Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-06 21:26 | Report Abuse

Coming soon.Too help the one to weather the downturn.

58 people like this.

1,836 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 2023-02-02 16:29

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2021-05-13 11:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Michael sifu, meaning I have to cutloss or sell early. If i wait July all my capital will gone.

I dont understand Malaysia stock. Seems like all are speculative. Regretted did not take small profit earlier. Is a zero sum game or luck.

I will stay out once I sold off everything.

Thanks again Michael sifu

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-13 13:40 | Report Abuse

No need to sell of early.Show above ask to sell just sell.The market would not eat all ur money.More thn half of ur stock not speculative stocks.Just it turn more volatile.Tht all.Just wait before July end.By the way, I did not ask u to sell all ur stocks.Just market drop coming(Third quarter).

Winzzy

Posted by Winzzy > 2021-05-14 00:21 | Report Abuse

Sifu, can you advise which my stock can hold or cut?

XDL 300lots 0.065
OCR-WD 300lots 0.09
M&G 40lots 0.165
KSTAR 50lots 0.125
PERMAJU-PA 100lots 0.035
ORNA 20lots 1.75
SAPRNG 50lots 0.15
OLYMPIA 50lots 0.12
AJIYA 500lots 0.047
CABNET 20lots 0.27

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-14 19:21 | Report Abuse

Please stay out from company did not have profit or speculative company.Some off ur stock need long term(few years),SAP and XDL),Permaju PA.Ur 1 lot 100 unit or 1000 unit????

Posted by Winzzy > May 14, 2021 12:21 AM | Report Abuse

XDL 300lots 0.065
OCR-WD 300lots 0.09
M&G 40lots 0.165
KSTAR 50lots 0.125
PERMAJU-PA 100lots 0.035
ORNA 20lots 1.75
SAPRNG 50lots 0.15
OLYMPIA 50lots 0.12
AJIYA 500lots 0.047
CABNET 20lots 0.27

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-14 22:03 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 2 consecutives days(Thursday or Friday) up totally 3 percent or more

Winzzy

Posted by Winzzy > 2021-05-14 23:24 | Report Abuse

My 1 lot is 1000 unit.
Do I sell those speculative now or by July?

Posted by Michael Kwok > May 14, 2021 7:21 PM | Report Abuse 

Please stay out from company did not have profit or speculative company.Some off ur stock need long term(few years),SAP and XDL),Permaju PA.Ur 1 lot 100 unit or 1000 unit????

Posted by MissingPuzzles > 2021-05-15 10:23 | Report Abuse

To see2sea ;

Posted by Mabel > May 14, 2021 9:57 PM | Report Abuse

As humans, it’s difficult to practice patience because…

We associate doing more with better results.
We hate being bored.
We are exposed to A LOT of noise in social and financial media.
We don’t like seeing our losers, so we sell on no fundamental news.
We often position size poorly, so we always have to keep on trading around our position.
We focus too much on quarterly earnings.
The list goes on…

As you probably know, the best investors make the fewest decisions...

Posted by MissingPuzzles > 2021-05-15 10:29 | Report Abuse

To see2sea, just be patient, ok, as what Mabel, the big meow, has always practised. Do not be so pessimistic after just a volatile moment. As Sifu Michael has said, we are not buying at the top and we are not buying at the lowest point. So, just be patient and wait for your time when the stock rises!

As long as we stay away from the speculative stocks, I am sure we are safe from the hands of the sharks and syndicates. Unlike our past experiences, as you and I have encountered. So, cheers!

burking

109 posts

Posted by burking > 2021-05-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

Kpower, 200 Lots.

Posted by Cheer123 > 2021-05-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

Sifu Michael, can give advise on my current holdings
1. Scbuild 0.07 (70k unit)
2. BSLCorp 1.00 (10k unit)
3. Permaju 0.18 (30k unit)
4. MPay 0.185 (30k unit)
5. Artroniq 0.485 (20k unit)
6. Orion 0.075 (100 unit)
7. LKL 0.377 (20K unit)
8. Smetric 0.18 (40k unit)
Almost all red now Sifu, hold? TP?

Can i hold till end July?

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2021-05-15 11:06 | Report Abuse

TO hold for 6 months to a year , go for LCTITAN or MCEMENT or GENTING. If you can hold for 3 years just go All in into Genting. Rm10 wont be an issue

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-15 11:14 | Report Abuse

Missingpuzzles u are right.Good stocks should put into value investing.I dun ask people to put all into long term.U see glove counter,u see good technology stock,boom it's went from villain to hero.
I just ask,just becareful in 3 rd quarter 2021.If people can tolerate volatility in good stocks,then how rich the people will be.

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-15 11:30 | Report Abuse

Just ask people to be cautious in buying stocks.U see I have 4 set of stocks to give away.But there people just copy and buy 2 set of stock I choose.It may or may not have big drop yet if the market not hot yet(high volume).

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-15 11:43 | Report Abuse

This 3-5 trading days must sell of K-Power off(Set price rm 1.90).Ask ur remisier set for 1 weeks.No point buying.Dominan buy on bargain after u sell K-Power out.
burking
32 posts
Posted by burking > May 15, 2021 10:43 AM | Report Abuse

Kpower, 200 Lots.

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-15 12:15 | Report Abuse

Just sell off some-

Posted by Cheer123 > May 15, 2021 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

Sifu Michael, can give advise on my current holdings
1. Scbuild 0.07 (70k unit)
2. BSLCorp 1.00 (10k unit)
3. Permaju 0.18 (30k unit)
4. MPay 0.185 (30k unit) (Sell immediately On Monday after 10.30 am)
5. Artroniq 0.485 (20k unit)(please sell at 44 cents(Set for 3 days)
6. Orion 0.075 (100 unit) just 100 unit or 100k unit ????
7. LKL 0.377 (20K unit)
8. Smetric 0.18 (40k unit)
Almost all red now Sifu, hold? TP?

Can i hold till end July?

Posted by Cheer123 > 2021-05-15 13:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sifu.
Orion 0.075 (100k unit). Sell or hold ? TP ?

reina11

7 posts

Posted by reina11 > 2021-05-15 14:51 | Report Abuse

Sifu

Please advise whether I shud sell/hold for the flwg stocks. Thanks.

Norton 0.810 (4000 units)
QES 0.650 (9500 units)
Hiaptek 0.635 (5000 units)
YKGI 0.275 (6000 units)
Orion 0.075 (10000 units)

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2021-05-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks Micheal sifu and Missingpuzzles advice.

Just hope can earn some money in stock market.

I will follow what Micheal sifu said. Hope can recommend good stocks again to cover my losses this year. Thanks

Posted by MissingPuzzles > 2021-05-15 21:01 | Report Abuse

You are welcome, see2sea!

Last but not least, Calvin Tan once said, one has to know the difference of "return ON the capital" and "return OF the capital"! Do you understand what he means?

"Return on the capital" means that a person thinks only on the profit gain, whereas "Return of the capital" means that a person thinks on the capital money. This is where "cut loss" comes into the picture. When you cut loss on a stock, you places more importance on the capital rather than the profit itself. This is why Sifu Michael has been advising us to cut loss on a particular stock whenever he sensed a reversing stock. As long as you don't cut loss on it, the declining stock will become your paper loss in the end and your capital will shrink till the support level of that stock. The market of course won't eat up all your money, only that your money (capital) has shrank, that's all. This is also what Sifu Michael meant to teach us all, ok.

When you are at the bottom or near bottom, what else are there for you to fear?

Deidei

24 posts

Posted by Deidei > 2021-05-15 21:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks MissingPuzzle for sharing and of coz thank you so much to Sifu Michael for all the advice . appreciated much . Me too, paper loss now and trying to learn . Cheers

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-15 22:48 | Report Abuse

Please sell Orna(all) by 10 am tommorow (Monday).Its already have its upward.Buy MI at below rm 3.30 4000 shares; please set price for 5 trading day(Sell above rm 4.50)
Posted by Winzzy > May 14, 2021 12:21 AM | Report Abuse

XDL 300lots 0.065
OCR-WD 300lots 0.09
M&G 40lots 0.165
KSTAR 50lots 0.125
PERMAJU-PA 100lots 0.035
ORNA 20lots 1.75
SAPRNG 50lots 0.15
OLYMPIA 50lots 0.12
AJIYA 500lots 0.047
CABNET 20lots 0.27

Posted by Cheer123 > 2021-05-16 08:43 | Report Abuse

Sifu Michael, can advise on Orion 0.075 100k unit?
Hold or sell tomorow? Yr TP if hold.

Saw yr comments on Dnex, can still go in now?

Thanks Sifu for your guidance

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

No.dun buy dnex.Only long term.It may need to wait for 3-5 years as long term.Government sell it out, usually given chance to private sector to flourish.
Posted by Cheer123 > May 16, 2021 8:43 AM | Report Abuse

Sifu Michael, can advise on Orion 0.075 100k unit?
Hold or sell tomorow? Yr TP if hold.

Saw yr comments on Dnex, can still go in now?

Thanks Sifu for your guidance

Posted by Cheer123 > 2021-05-16 11:54 | Report Abuse

Sifu, thanks for your advice.

But what about Orion? I have 100k unit EP 0.075.
Your advice is wait?

Posted by MissingPuzzles > 2021-05-16 20:03 | Report Abuse

You are welcome, Deidei!

I had read a news just last week where there was a investment banker who said, "to survive in the share market, one has to know when to lock profits and when to cut loss". Do you understand what he means?

It means, the share market is very unpredictable and when something happens, you have to act accordingly to and at that time. I have not yet mastered these two skills as compared to Sifu Michael who has 28 years of experience in this field. So, thumbs up to him!

I still have a lot to learn from him as time goes along. In the meantime - happy investing and cheers!

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 00:02 | Report Abuse

Missingpuzzle right.The world unpredictable.Not just investment, it include also education, businesses, relation,and many others.

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 00:14 | Report Abuse

If dun want then sell Orion tommorow and buy PUC set price for 14 cents.Cut loss below 12.5 cents (by after 4.30 pm on tht future day.

Posted by Cheer123 > May 16, 2021 11:54 AM | Report Abuse

Sifu, thanks for your advice.

But what about Orion? I have 100k unit EP 0.075.
Your advice is wait?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-17 08:00 |

Posted by MissingPuzzles > 2021-05-17 08:49 | Report Abuse

Good morning, stockraider! So surprise to see you here promoting bjcorp. Yes, I do noticed that Jalil has been part of the shareholder of bjcorp recently. But whether he can make a change to bjcorp's performance and thus share price, that will need time to monitor and find out, loh!

Anyway, thank you for your detailed explanation and research on bjcop!

Posted by Vincenteoh29 > 2021-05-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

Still holding onto EATECH @ .18
Waiting till end of May.
The price now doesn’t look that promising

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2021-05-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Michael Kwok sifu, can u explain based on your kind experience why after right issue share price keep going down (no support)?

Or after share consolidation or PP.

Can shareholders sell in open market after PP?

Thanks in advanced

Posted by Cheer123 > 2021-05-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sifu for your advice.
Actually i prefer to wait.
Will wait until i see your call to cut lost.
Have a great week ahead Sifu and everyone

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

Right issues depend.Please see the chart.Once its split (whether the price at the top or at the bottom.If at the top, please set 10 percent cut loss.It save u hell a lot of money.

One thing, please never buy company (non profitable) with huge number of shares.Usually will drop big times once consolidated or after consolidate.

Let use Lambo.After many share issue(private placement), it drops.Last time Lambo had number of share less thn 1 billion.U see, Lambo will have share consolidate soon.

Posted by MissingPuzzles > 2021-05-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much for your explanation, Sifu Michael!

Another new lesson being learned today. Thumbs Up!

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2021-05-17 13:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your kind sharing Michael sifu

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 14:31 | Report Abuse

Please go and cut loss some of the shares with no profit.Especially shares already 10 percent after of the cost.

Depend on wht u choose.30-40 percent of the portfolio.Prefer 40 percent.

Waiting for the first half of the day.Seing still not passing 300 over gainer.

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 14:40 | Report Abuse

Cut loss also for those buying at the near the top (This need to see chart).Totally made sure 40:percent of portfolio.

Ex.got rm 100k.Sell rm 40k.Got 10 counter sell 4 counter. (Made sure 40 percent or more of the total investment.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-05-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

Michael PPHB can buy at 0.90sen?

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2021-05-17 16:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Michael sifu, Im confused which to cutloss. Can I wait for the rebound? Or it will drop further this week?

Actually I sense something not right already last 2 weeks. If I have cutloss there wont be so pain.

Now already too late I think. I should wait patiently for the rebound?

Posted by MissingPuzzles > 2021-05-17 16:36 | Report Abuse

I also do not know which one to cut loss. But I did sold out some of the stocks out, like Astino, Pharmaniaga, TDM, Permaju and Datasonic.

I was too panic at that time. Well, three profits and two losses. Permaju was my worst loss this year. Hahaha!

ampm21

Posted by ampm21 > 2021-05-17 18:03 | Report Abuse

Michael,

My PPHB & FPI stucked at high price. Shud I cut loss? Which stock shud I maintain in my portfolio?

My portfolio as below:

PPHB RM1.05 - 10k units
FPI RM2.85 - 2k units
Mtag RM0.70 - 10k units
Taliworks RM0.835 - 10k units

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 18:28 | Report Abuse

Please on ur sense.My goodness.Still on profitable no need.Tht y I say 40 percent of it.Not too late.How much u win last year and loss this year.
Posted by see2sea > May 17, 2021 4:00 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Michael sifu, Im confused which to cutloss. Can I wait for the rebound? Or it will drop further this week?

Actually I sense something not right already last 2 weeks. If I have cutloss there wont be so pain.

Now already too late I think. I should wait patiently for the rebound?

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 18:32 | Report Abuse

Im on 75 percent cash.Loss very few this week.Less thn 5k this month after deduct the winning.

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 18:52 | Report Abuse

I cancel the previous post.Landmark dun sell already.Just wait for it for upturn above 40 cent level thn consider.NTA above rm 3.

Urs not bad.Others I see losing net 30 percent sbove.

Im holding now 11 stocks, 5% cash

1. Vizione 0.318 (20%)
2. L&G 0.135 (5%)
3. EATech 0.175 (5%)
4. Pavreit 1.38 (5%)
5. Landmark 0.502 (20%)
6. Bpuri 0.092 (10%)
7. Dominan 0.91 (5%)
8. Permaju 0.18 (5%)
9. Notion 0.795 (5%)
10. Artronig 0.485 (10%) (Sell)
11. LKL 0.38 (5%) (matched today)

nayin17

Posted by nayin17 > 2021-05-17 18:59 | Report Abuse

Sifu Michael here my holding ,pls advice should I hold @ cut lost.
1-ARBB 5000@ 0.375
2-JCY 5000@ 0.462
3-LKL 15000@ 0.360
4-MI 6000@ 3.495
5-NOTION 5000@ 0.800
6-PASDEC 5000@ 0.360
7-PERMAJU 20000@ 0.155
8-PPHB 20000@ 0.940
9-VERTICE 20000@ 0.260
10-VIZIONE 20000@ 0.215

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2021-05-17 19:22 | Report Abuse

Noted Michael sifu. I will sell Artronig 1st priority.

The rest I wait for rebound.

I win blindly from glove last year. Now I loss almost 70% of what I win this year.

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 21:12 | Report Abuse

Sometimes be at ur own risk also.If the company profit no need to scare.But if buy at the wrong trend, then is tht person wrong.I can only help some kind or partly.

One thing some people in here use different name but same people yo get new tips.Please this is not a pay investment.Tht y 10 percent cut loss of the buying price needed

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2021-05-17 21:28 | Report Abuse

Noted Micheal sifu. Thanks for your help and advice. Please continue to recommend stock to us and sell call. Thanks alot

Posted by balanthilaka > 2021-05-17 22:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Chief Micheal,

can buy KANGER, AAX, BPURI, BORNOIL, SMTRACK & PUC shares?

6,092 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-17 23:51 | Report Abuse

NO.Consider buy other stock next month.

Posted by balanthilaka > May 17, 2021 10:47 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Chief Micheal,

can buy KANGER, AAX, BPURI, BORNOIL, SMTRACK & PUC shares?