I already say almost 10 times if is 10 percent or more drop, please cut loss (10 percent of ur cost price each counter) Other statement as below.Just in case I miss many people.
Michael Kwok 3611 posts Posted by Michael Kwok > May 17, 2021 2:31 PM | Report Abuse X
Please go and cut loss some of the shares with no profit.Especially shares already 10 percent after of the cost.
Depend on wht u choose.30-40 percent of the portfolio.Prefer 40 percent.
Waiting for the first half of the day.Seing still not passing 300 over gainer.
Michael Kwok 3611 posts Posted by Michael Kwok > May 17, 2021 2:40 PM | Report Abuse X
Cut loss also for those buying at the near the top (This need to see chart).Totally made sure 40:percent of portfolio.
Ex.got rm 100k.Sell rm 40k.Got 10 counter sell 4 counter. (Made sure 40 percent or more of the total investment.
Mr Kwok, today DNEX up 16.67% . May I have your 2 cents on this?
Posted by Michael Kwok > May 16, 2021 10:58 AM | Report Abuse
No.dun buy dnex.Only long term.It may need to wait for 3-5 years as long term.Government sell it out, usually given chance to private sector to flourish.
Ok, noted, Sifu Michael. ACO - any TP and how long should I hold? I m nt that good at selling after buy. I always hold and then paper profit turns paper loss. :(
Posted by Michael Kwok > May 18, 2021 5:06 PM | Report Abuse
Please dun buy too much speculative shares.MI I q at rm 3, buy ACO 30-33 cents (electronic company not yet boom yet).
7 people holding LKL here.If it can substain the upward till Friday trading,then possible to be in 55 cents range.Hospital equipment in demand in ASEAN or Asia.I bought at 36 cents.Having a wild ride as usual.
My advice: Please,dun put the money(all in the stock market).I receive news from my friend, every 10 newbie(young and old) 3-4 newbie do tht(from the bank).Even u sell ur house to invest please never do "show hand" in investment.
To all; If I dun answer ur question dun buy.Tq.If insist of buying please buy a smaller version(Example intent to buy A stock, using rm 10k,please use only half or less)
No more put money in.Wait and see attitude.Let see after 10 trading days or after 2 June and see.Let the lock down euphoria taper down then see.By the time got lockdown or not already got result.
see2sea 1990 posts Posted by see2sea > May 20, 2021 10:54 AM | Report Abuse
Noted Michael sifu, can i avg down bpuri and eatech during this market down? Or protect capital first?
sifu, your Orion buy call is a con. Their MoU will be terminated by 22th of May ( 2 days more), those ikan bilis listened to you and bought at RM 0.075 confirm GG. RM 0.045 soon. Hahahahaha
Posted by Michael Kwok > May 20, 2021 1:54 PM | Report Abuse
To all and see2sea
No more put money in.Wait and see attitude.Let see after 10 trading days or after 2 June and see.Let the lock down euphoria taper down then see.By the time got lockdown or not already got result.
I predict total lockdown starting on Sunday or Monday.NSC meeting tommorow.Follow Wht on MCO 1.No choice.today Covid-19 6800 level.Probably 1-2 month.Not all but Wht on MCO 1.
In order to learn, someone need to lose some money.Tht y I already say ***** cut loss once is over 10 percents******If I dun cut loss by now I loss 30-40k.Tht y if a person able to see,something funny then just sell it.
I regret never listen to see2sea early Mei. If not .....
U have say some word before early Mei.I see back the Mei time.Some weird feeling like the market can down.U have these quality stock hopefully can recoup many of ur loss back.U have the gut to go through the volatility.
Sifu same like see2sea. I also sold LKL to conserve capital. Still keeping Orion EP 0.075 (100k units), will wait for your sell call Thanks Sifu. Happy weekend and stay safe yah everyone
I technically hold 85 percent of cash.I accept my losses in case of total lockdown.But not large.Not large due to; I)Not too much on speculative company II)Not Having the attitude of chasing stock on their high III)Putting stop loss if passing the 10 percent on stock.
No total lockdown.Means next week can buy shares.If got total lockdown early next month can buy.Please buy gradually not show hand on starting 24 Jun 2021.We Thx the government for not putting total lockdown or else many will loss big money in investment and millions will lost jobs.Tq.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-06 21:26 | Report Abuse
Coming soon.Too help the one to weather the downturn.