Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-03-25 21:31 | Report Abuse

Pandemic!

19 comment(s). Last comment by laychee 2020-03-26 18:50

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-03-25 21:36 | Report Abuse

Okay! We learn something new everyday! And in case of Covid19, we learn that after 2 weeks, it actually becomes more lethal and contagious!
Yup, now we know that if government lift lockdown and return to normal, these undetected carriers will actually be like walking spreaders!
They can infect everybody and probably be airborne too! So basically, if these peak carriers walk into a bank, the virus will be active for hours and whoever walk into that bank will be infected!
So that's what we learn from Italy and US! You talking about the whites who are more intelligent yet they neglected how important containment is!
So expect EU and US to be in red zone for a very long time! Unless of course vaccine and a cure is found!

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-03-25 21:38 | Report Abuse

Today, again, majority of those infected are from Sir Petaling and also those who have direct contact with them! It's scary to know that one of thse Sri Petaling who may be at peak level able to spread to so many! That's what government learn about peak contagion!

6,062 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-03-25 22:27 | Report Abuse

“Forgive us for our sins. Be merciful to us, our families and our nation. Protect Your humble servants from all harm. Keep us safe from this life-threatening disease.

“Give us strength, perseverance and patience in this time of trials and tribulations. Bring peace to our lives. Indeed, each of Your tests for us is but to increase our faith in You,” he recited.

Muhyiddin also prayed to God to cure the COVID-19 patients wherever they may be and to keep all the people safe from the disease.

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-03-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

How can we forget Harapan ministers who mocked Covid19 as just a small matter!

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-25 22:35 | Report Abuse

Health DG has become news reader, just to inform total number of new cases, serious cases and death numbers. Seriously, what measures has been taken to contain this pandemic other than forced mobility lockdown?

Medically, what tests had been performed? Are they working on any vaccine or are totally waiting for a medicine to fall on their extended hands from the sky?

We are not going to make any progress even with this lockdown. Obviously, they are totally clueless and making a control system "Sit down quietly, don't move, then the virus magically will disappear. Come hide under my armpit!"

6,062 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-03-25 22:37 | Report Abuse

Malaysia will face recession if partial lockdown extended, MIER warns

Posted by hollandking > 2020-03-25 22:37 | Report Abuse

which one is better 2 weeks + 2 weeks or 1 month?

2weeks + 2weeks + 2weeks + 2 weeks or 2 month?

Posted by hollandking > 2020-03-25 22:38 | Report Abuse

global recession is for sure, it can't be avoided.

Posted by GreatDreamer > 2020-03-25 22:40 | Report Abuse

Our Govt follow China model , to lockdown to reduce the spread of virus. Biz owner suffer the most.

While in US, Trump prefer Singapore model, biz still in ops, with certain limitation & partial closure, making testing kid easily available. So all the US citizen has to take care themselves. It will take a longer period to contain the virus. So dont expect V shape rebound in US economy in this scenario.

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-25 22:44 | Report Abuse

We are close to Singapore. Why kiasu Singpore is not panicking but politically correct Malaysia locked down and even extended it?

27,857 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-25 22:44 | Report Abuse

oic

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-03-25 22:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by hollandking > Mar 25, 2020 10:37 PM | Report Abuse

which one is better 2 weeks + 2 weeks or 1 month?

2weeks + 2weeks + 2weeks + 2 weeks or 2 month?

Answer : If we fail to contain it, then it will be around for years! Out of control! Which already happening in Italy! They didn't take the lockdown seriously! Lift too early, kaboom, spread like tsunami!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-26 00:17 | Report Abuse

DreamKentut We are close to Singapore. Why kiasu Singpore is not panicking but politically correct Malaysia locked down and even extended it?
============

because lock down is suitable for stupid people.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-03-26 00:32 | Report Abuse

yes absolutely kentut all da time stupid lahhh

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-26 18:08 | Report Abuse

"Posted by moneypedia > Mar 26, 2020 12:32 AM | Report Abuse
yes absolutely kentut all da time stupid lahhh"

Some idiots who have comprehension problem call themselves investors.
LOL..

Well, we cannot blame them because the shitty education is like that.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-03-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

Those who are kiasu and rushed to supermarket packed with crowds on the 16th and 17th may only show symptom on April fool day, if one of them is infected with the virus.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-03-26 18:15 | Report Abuse

I think Singapore will treat this virus seriously from now on as kids in the international schools are having a massive infection rate yesterday.

Singapore's experts were treating covid as SARS. They may need to upgrade/update their protocol soon.

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-26 18:23 | Report Abuse

"Posted by laychee > Mar 26, 2020 6:12 PM | Report Abuse
Those who are kiasu and rushed to supermarket packed with crowds on the 16th and 17th may only show symptom on April fool day, .."

This is not scientifically proven, it is just a theory.
A lot of guessing game, trial and error, blank shots in the dark by the expurt from medical sector is ruining businesses and people's freedom.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-03-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

We look at worst case scenario. If we rush back into work place, we may risk the chance of getting rid of the virus once and for all.

The minimum forecasted incubation period is 14 days. Confidence only comes back when we are very sure that the virus is contained. There are more and more cases showing that the incubation period is getting longer than 14 days. Check out patient#26, he went to China the middle of January and only showed symptoms on the 27th of February. 40 days! He may have caught the virus somewhere else, maybe not from China.

The longer the lockdown the better. It hurts the economy in the short run but it actually saves the economy in the long run.