Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-26 00:42 | Report Abuse

Politics!

44 comment(s). Last comment by henry888 2023-05-29 07:45

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-26 00:45 | Report Abuse

Well, we should be ready for the worst post GE16! Due to green wave among majority malays!
Bare in mind, it's green wave not PN wave! Bersatu is weak! And may die off before GE16! Especially if Mohiden goes to jail! And without big financing from tycoons, Bersatu simply cannot win votes!
The outcome of coming state elections may be too predictable! Umno will die standing for sure! Bersatu will not win much! Only Pas shine like redbutt! Or greenbutt for that matter!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-26 00:46 | Report Abuse

As for PKR, i am not sure! problem with PKR is PM Anwar himself! His favoritism is killing PKR itself! With his fanboys in cabinet and they have shown to be imcompetent and downright useless, even hardcore PKR supporters nowadays felt cheated and betrayed! If not for Rafizi, i think PKR would just fold like Umno!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-26 00:50 | Report Abuse

Now, let's see Pas able to gain more voters than before! And what if 100% majority malays throw their support towards Pas! Can Pas form government then!
Here's another scenario! What if once again PH, BN and Sabah Sarawak form another unity government without Pas who may possess all malay seats! Then we will see the first non malay administration in Malaysia!
Then again, this is just a scenario play!
What i am trying to say is, if Agong call upon Pas leader to form government with PH and Pas refuse, then Agong may then call upon PH to form the government!
And knowing Pas has no allies, this come be the alternative outcome!

nicholas99

9,841 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-05-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

only chance is DAP & PKR cannot lose more seats, or else. just a minor majority.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

first 60 years it is UMNO MCA MIC , next 60 years it is UMNO DAP PKR.......................PKR become minor party eventually.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

Bersatu? Pas? .........no worries la.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

but UMNO can jump both sides...malay unity or perpaduan?

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

u can't get rid of umno

bsinvestor

170 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2023-05-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

no hope. Haji Hadi will be next PM for sure.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

u want to bet?

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-26 20:10 | Report Abuse

100% guaranteed that day will come soon.
many Bursa companies now prays to Allah and bans non-halal goods from retail stores

10,334 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 22:43 | Report Abuse

i3 lurker, …. That day coming with BIG BURSA CRASHING LIKE NEVER SEEN BEFORE…
Don’t wish what you think will happen la. 💣🧨🔫

10,334 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-26 22:54 | Report Abuse

My predictions are:
1) Selangor, Pas gained more state seats. …. PH forming state government.
2) Penang, … status quo …PH forming state government.
3) Kedah,… Pas gained more state
seats and …. Pas forming state government.
4) Kelantan, …. Pas forming state government.
5) Terengganu, …. Pas forming state government.
6) Negeri Sembilan, …. Pas forming state government.
BURSA CRASHED TO 1,000 points for sure if the above happened…

Please Pray hard for these to be not happening.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

Base on what u say, pH wins Selangor and Penang.... No harm.

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

Income! I hate to say this but i totally agree with you! For non malays, we don't see or feel how strong the green wave is! Remember once upon a time, the blue wave was similar in sentiment too!
So this green wave is something we cannot deny or pretend not happening!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

Each day i see majority malays becoming more inward and conservative! It's scary! I knew ex malay colleque ladies who used to be carefree but now all of them are wearing tudungs! And to see their children already dotting in tudungs makes me wonder what happen to the moderate malays we used to know!

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

Each day u see....then try not to see.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

The story of the thief and the lost axe

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

Whatever people see can change in an instant. Over night Saudi and Iran can be friends. Over night Syria can be readmitted. Over night the wedding between Israel and Saudi cancelled

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-27 16:43 | Report Abuse

Malaysia same .what people wants is peace security stability shelter education wealth

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-05-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

What is your advice for the stocks we hold now ? Hold or sell now ?

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-05-27 16:57 | Report Abuse

" BURSA CRASHED TO 1,000 points for sure if the above happened…"

I am so veri scare n wori now lah !!!

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-05-27 17:09 | Report Abuse

Which party support our Bursa ? I hope our Bursa no fall and bankerub all of us !

3,217 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-05-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

taliban not yet win but bursa alredy melting lah. why blame taliban? current robin hood strategy give a wrong signal to encourage more high net worth individual come to reside in MY. look at Thailand . no wonder all foreign investors fleece stock market

14,331 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-05-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

Whichever party forms government, cannot save Malaysia from it's doldrums.
There must be a drastic change in mindset and behaviour about how business is done.
With latest technology, business can be done from pole to pole, crossing continents in microseconds, by clicking a button. Traditional ways of palm greasing, cheek kissing, hand kissing and patting backs will not work.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-27 21:29 | Report Abuse

No worry.... Malaysia growth will be better than G7 growth

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2023-05-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

Everybody want umno dead is because umno is treat to PN as they know umno able to bring Malay support to PH. Everybody know PH unable to secure Malay vote and it is a fact that PH failed to do that for so many GE. Hence PH need other vehicle which is not related to them to bring Malay vote to the Unity Government. If PH unable to do this, they risk of losing PM or even lost confident from Malay vote or even Malaysia. So the only option PH have now is to ensure Malay return back to UMNO and in return UMNO will continue support PH and Make sure PH become government as long as Zahid is UMNO and BN chairman. It is all about political survival. PH need UMNO and UMNO also need PH for political survival. PH tried it so many time but they unable to bring Malay support to their side. This is the fact and they know it. That is why they have no choice same goes to UMNO which need PH to unsure they can substitute the lost of Malay vote to PN with new vote from PH supporters to UMNO or BN. That is why in order to destroy PH you have to destroy UMNO and BN as total.

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-28 04:31 | Report Abuse

Let's make this clear! PH indeed lacking majority malays support! And it only can go downhill judging from GE15!
Indeed PH needs Umno but let's be very very realistic, Zahid Hamidi is a major liability to Umno!
And coming state elections will confirm once and for all Umno totally going to lose all support from majority malays! Umno voters will switch to Pas! No need to mention Bersatu! It's irrelevant! It's going to be next Pujawang! What makes Bersatu revelant once what because of PH voters and the power of money, money is king! Without money, Bersatu is goner!
You need to understand majority malays sentiment! One need to understand this green wave! It's irrational and downright dumbass! But what makes one think majority malays will go back to Umno or Pkr for that matter!
Just look at PM Anwar! He totally turn his back on reform agenda! He also made too much empty promises which are now been forgotten!
Majority malays are turning inward and conservative! Something that perhaps 10 years ago we didn't even anticipate! Nor did we anticipate Pas would become major treat to malay parties like Umno, Amanah or Pkr!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-28 04:35 | Report Abuse

The only saving grace is that non malays would never even consider voting for Pas! So chances of Pas forming a government post GE16 lie squarely on them accepting PH as part of unity government! However, even if such arrangement come to fruition it won't be a stable government!
Now, can we afford unstable government! Certainly not! Why, because the path ahead for Malaysia is very gloom as our oil reserve already depleted! Malaysia won't be able to subsidies alot of things that we enjoy now! Inflation will skyrocket under imcompetent hands! Our ringgit will become totally worthless! Malaysia will go bankrupt!
As i see it, Malaysia will be next to Cambodia in a decade time!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-28 04:37 | Report Abuse

Remember MCA! Once upon a time it used to enjoy 100% local chinese support! Today, MCA can only win with malay votes!
Decades ago, Umno used to enjoy 100% of malays support! But from now onward, it will rely on PH voters!

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

Don't be so pessimistic la...umno dap and PKR will be government for next 60 years. Will not be best but will muddle along.
It's ok one

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-28 12:09 | Report Abuse

Malaysia growth will be better than g7..

Not good enough for u meh?

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

Qqq! Well, i never say i am right you know! This is sharing session! I love to hear what others have to say! We just keep open mind! My version of things may not be right!

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-05-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

How can Malaysia growth is better than g7 when our bursa n RM no got growth at all ?
How mani of us oredi crying shamelessly like small kids when our hard earn moni got burn in our Bursa.
I

10,334 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-05-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

Report: Automatic voter registration, Undi 18 may cause unity govt to lose Selangor in state election
Author: savemalaysia | Publish date: Sun, 28 May 2023, 2:44 PM

KUALA LUMPUR, May 28 — Automatic voter registration and Undi18 might lead to Pakatan Harapan’s (PH) defeat in Selangor in the upcoming state elections political analyst Ibrahim Suffian of the Merdeka Centre told online news portal Free Malaysia Today.

“In GE15, it was clear that most voters based their choices on parties. However, some young and female Malay voters considered personalities and issues before casting their ballot,” he was quoted as saying.

Ibrahim said voters are more likely to choose a candidate that is more concerned with local community issues rather than party logos.

He said in the 2018 state election, PH’s component parties collectively obtained 58 per cent of votes from the estimated two million of Selangor voters while Barisan Nasional (BN) gained 21 per cent.

However, the Perikatan Nasional coalition parties, including Parti Pribumi Bersatu (Bersatu) obtained 20 per cent.

Ibrahim said the unity government coalition may upset supporters from both BN and PH as they may have difficulties accepting their respective parties joining forces with their rivals.

He added that Umno is facing one of the biggest challenges in the state elections after a questionable performance in the 15th general elections.

“Hence, vote transferability from BN supporters to PH candidates and vice versa may be challenging.

“Umno supporters may opt to stay out or even support PN candidates due to dissatisfaction with their own leaders,” he was reported saying.

The unity government, led by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is expected to play a significant role in the public’s perception in the upcoming state elections.

“Although a survey by Merdeka Center in February showed a 68 per cent approval rating for Anwar and that the country was generally moving in the right direction, this sentiment could change over the next couple of months.

“We are observing that young Malay voters are warming up to Anwar and PH.

“They could be wary of PN’s focus on race and religion and the lack of tangible suggestions on how to improve cost-of-living issues.

“However, this could be fleeting. So, PH has to work harder to show that its decision to partner Umno-BN is for the long term, even though it’s an open secret that some BN leaders are uncomfortable with the arrangement,” he was reported saying.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2023/05/28/report-automatic-voter-registration-undi-18-may-cause-unity-govt-to-lose-selangor-in-state-election/71323

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-28 19:45 | Report Abuse

makes no difference to me who wins

even if Putin wins Malaysian elections and declares war on Singapore, so be it.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-05-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

Even if pas win Selangor u will still have pork for dinner....for the foreseeable future

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-28 21:08 | Report Abuse

Qqq! Price of pork has been rising! In fact beef is now cheaper compare to beef!
We have plenty of wild boar in peninsula but seems nobody enterprising enough to sell them!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-28 21:09 | Report Abuse

Which remind me to go back to Sarawak next month to taste some super delicious wild boar bbq!

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-05-28 21:22 | Report Abuse

yeah
raw, uncooked Australian Grain Fed Beef can be as cheap as RM4.95 for 160g
just bought some

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Qqq! Price of pork has been rising! In fact beef is now cheaper compare to beef!
We have plenty of wild boar in peninsula but seems nobody enterprising enough to sell them!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-28 21:58 | Report Abuse

I3lucker! Sad! Pork used to be so affordable! Nowadays most automatically become muslims due to pricy pork!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-05-28 22:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by ahbah > May 27, 2023 5:09 PM | Report Abuse

Which party support our Bursa ? I hope our Bursa no fall and bankerub all of us !

Answer : I have switch to gold for quite sometime! Bursa very hard to make money nowadays! Can only punt once in a while if there's window!

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2023-05-29 07:44 | Report Abuse

If you want to blame, blame the US. Why they keep on raising interest rate ??? So is Malaysia follow passively. When interest rose, investors would part their money in Bank and further business would be getting difficult as they need to pay higher interest. During this global economic environment, it is inevitable a stagnant for money market/Bursa.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2023-05-29 07:45 | Report Abuse

From the volume of Bursa, you can seen it is very thin depicting less investors in the market.