Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-25 08:06 | Report Abuse

What life values that children learn in: 1. Fairness vs discrimination 2. Honesty vs crime of soalan bocor (ketidakjujuran) 3. Truthfulness vs manipulation ( tipu-tipu menang pertandingan) 4. Meritocracy & the meaning of you reap what you sow vs kulitocracy & heaven is only for specified delusion 4.

128 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 1 month ago

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

Certainy many would prefer their young ones not judging anyone or anything based on outdated ideas, while honouring differences in perspectives so there is no need to defend any single untestable proclaimed truth.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-27 12:05 | Report Abuse

Not cutting down science, tech & math. No such thing as overdose or toxic level by immersing in these. These subjects are ever advancing and expanding, not static.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-27 12:08 | Report Abuse

Neither do they numb the brain nor stun the soul.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

In the contrary, they help 'disciples' to expand the horizon of their thinking as well as discover new ways to make living easier

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-08-27 12:32 | Report Abuse

During my time a good teachers and a good library are what make the different. Nowadays you can find any subject that interest to you in intenet/youtube.

So nowadays education is all about teaching people to think and follow their heart/brain.

14,415 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

No! Today's education is teaching one to be a buffalo to follow order.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-08-27 13:14 | Report Abuse

Nowadays we have Google, Tiktok live, YouTube to learn IGCSE (alike SPM syllabus) for Science, Maths and English

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-08-27 13:16 | Report Abuse

If wait our gomen to retrain the teachers for DLP science and maths, our children die stand still alrdy

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-08-27 13:16 | Report Abuse

Even u can learn Chinese in those social media

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-08-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

U can hire 1 super good teacher in a subject to do a webinar to train nationwide school students... Why need so many teachers

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-08-27 13:19 | Report Abuse

Teachers at school level maybe can act like tutor or facilitator on homework (follow up after the webinar)

14,415 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-27 13:19 | Report Abuse

Exactly, there are tons of QUALITY education on the web. You can design your own curriculum.
All one needs, is discipline and the money. Future kids no need to go to school.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-08-27 13:20 | Report Abuse

Hence lesser teachers required ... We have 500,000 teachers omg

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-27 13:20 | Report Abuse

Agree with all of you. Today's guru cemerlang awards should only go to Google, Chapgpt and Starlink

14,415 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-27 13:20 | Report Abuse

500K but no quality.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

500000 teachers and 500 uni are really like omg.

Just pay for teacher assistants and life coach will do.

Ever wonder why our education budget can only go up and up? Brainless planners in the ministry. All gaji buta from paper mills, obviously

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-08-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

Golden hand-shake average about 400k per teacher if retire at 60.... Haven't added the monthly pencen until they die

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-08-27 13:27 | Report Abuse

Our Petronas said our country income from oil can tahan roughly 15 yrs (not sure where I saw this news)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-27 13:27 | Report Abuse

Agree with you all. Time has changed. With tech and AI, it's high time for learners to be their own teachers.

Just hire teacher assistant will do.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-08-27 13:30 | Report Abuse

I only can say "all the best" to our cucu cicik for their future.... Cukup makan enough alrdy.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-27 17:33 | Report Abuse

Why convert all vernacular to takfit thingy? Pelajar vernacular menggunakan ‘highway’ tetapi pelajar takfit /sk masih menggunakan jalan kampung lama.

14,415 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

The real intention is to drive out non-Muslims from Malaysia and change to syariah law.
That is the ultimate truth behind their constant attack and shenanigans on non-Muslims through school and etc.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-29 13:52 | Report Abuse

The nons' parents have rationally insisted on vernacuar schools to go on as the sanctuary for their young children to be free from toxic influences that are detrimental to the young mind development

The_JQuestion

1,530 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-29 15:09 | Report Abuse

hahaha a bunch of anti LGBT.... today , LGBT is around doesnt matter vernacular, national or tahfiz. Yes , they exist in every school every states every continent :)).. mcm a shocking news to u all is the joke to me ! ur kids and family will likely have them with or without ur knowing

14,415 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-29 15:34 | Report Abuse

Some people trying to change reality of life with rules.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

Yes, they force their way as always - although no courage to admit that they force people to believe.

But distorting reality doesn't help as the truth will be readily evidence with modern science

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

Even AI can tell what's wrong with the medieval scriptures and the false claims

The_JQuestion

1,530 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

They is only so much force can do,, control is needed. But things like this cannot be stopped. It is indded interesting but life goes on,, they r more pressing issues.
Maybe in the end, the world ends itself by not reproducing >>

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

Any rational man should condemn anyone forcing any other sapiens to believe in any type of delusion or makeup myth

The_JQuestion

1,530 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-29 21:58 | Report Abuse

my understanding is malaysia young have already embraced this phenomenan.
In fact, malaysia old man cannot accept it. however, in singapore , they are more accepting of it. They don't care. Malaysia old man are more stubborn and disapporving.
Did u know also ?Penelope Ying-Yen Wong (born 5 November 1968) is an Australian politician who is currently serving as the Minister for Foreign Affairs and leader of the Government in the Senate in the Albanese Government since 2022.Wong is a lesbian and came out publicly a month after she assumed her Senate seat in 2002.Born in Kota Kinabalu to a Chinese Malaysian father and an English Australian mother.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-29 22:01 | Report Abuse

That's insane

14,415 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-29 22:51 | Report Abuse

Lesbian and gayism is an alternative to family planning without condom and medicine.
They kill off your generation, for good.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-29 23:00 | Report Abuse

Ya, no sin as long as they don't contribute to overpopulation of the earth

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

Kids learn different values in vernacular vs national schools.

What life values that children learn in vernacular vs national schools:

1. Fairness vs discrimination

2. Honesty vs crime of soalan bocor (ketidakjujuran)

3. Truthfulness vs manipulation ( tipu-tipu menang pertandingan)

4. Meritocracy & the meaning of you reap what you sow vs kulitocracy & heaven is only for specified delusion

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

Moral of the story...if Chinese lose their Chinese schools, they lose everything

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 06:08 | Report Abuse

Excellent living values mean a lot to the nons who are worried about their children being unnecessarily brainwashed to believe anything dogmatic

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 07:39 | Report Abuse

Kids learn different values in vernacular vs national schools.

What life values that children learn in vernacular vs national schools:

1. Fairness vs discrimination

2. Honesty vs crime of soalan bocor (ketidakjujuran)

3. Truthfulness vs manipulation ( tipu-tipu menang pertandingan)

4. Meritocracy & the meaning of you reap what you sow vs kulitocracy & heaven is only for specified delusion

5. Productivity & the meaning of excellent time management Vs time wasting with unnecessary repetitive length chanting, rituals and regurgitation of memorize medieval phrases

6. Polyglot with emphasis on useful language skills for borderless world vs languages that only good to land any child to be tongkat-and-dedak dependant for life

7. A neutral place of equal opportunity for every child to get promoted to top leadership positions in the school Vs heavily lopsided ethnocentric practices

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-08-31 18:19 | Report Abuse

"Vernacular schools are actually unity schools because they cater for all Malaysians n as such they actually promote racial unity."

Exactly. Those who have the intellect and gray matter can see.

But otak kurang upaya (oku) serta cetek akal emeritus historian Teo cock seong fails big time and pointing his finger at vernacular school.

Mana this paper mill prof kangkung hendak letak muka as YB Aaron Ago Dagang frankly acknowledges and courageously points out vernacular schools have become elements that promote racial unity, not divide

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

What living values parents would choose for their young children to cultivate?

In vernacular schools, kids learn and practise the real meaning of kesopanan, kesusilaan dan kemanusiaan, as opposed to national schools they learn ketakburan, ketaksuban dan pembohongan diri

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

Fundamentalism leads to the division of school children into believer and nonbeliever groups, creating an ingroup versus outgroup dynamic. This occurs when individuals adhere strictly to the core tenets of their religious or ideological beliefs. Those who share these beliefs form the "ingroup" and may isolate or ostracize those who don't, creating an "outgroup." In a school setting, this division can lead to social polarization, prejudice, and intolerance between these groups, potentially hindering cooperation and understanding among students of different belief systems.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-22 20:45 | Report Abuse

SK Kajang had banned sexy naval-showing hot saree in school during Hari (Anak2) Malaysia

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-09-22 20:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Aug 27, 2023 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

During my time a good teachers and a good library are what make the different. Nowadays you can find any subject that interest to you in intenet/youtube.

So nowadays education is all about teaching people to think and follow their heart/brain.

Answer : So what is education! To acquire knowledge! Today you learn many stuff from internet! I know many things about my car thanks to internet! I also know how to fix many stuff thanks to internet! I also learn about geopolitics thanks to many alternative sources from the internet!
Today, schools are more agenda driven! Vernacular more towards chinesecentric agenda! National schools towards islamic values! International schools, haix, brainwash young with transgender and stuff! So i am afraid to say, education system are in total mess! And outdated! Tell me, which system teach the young to upgrade themselves through the technology that is available to them!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-22 20:56 | Report Abuse

Wow.....if that's the case, the annual education budget can be slashed from over RM60 billion to less than RM60 million.....hehe

The_JQuestion

1,530 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-09-22 20:57 | Report Abuse

not chinesecentric but china centric... many of them will go further study in Taiwan and China ... one of it is tsinghua we have very promising ppl that go there... HINT* anwar recently gave a speech there so ,, what do u guys THINK??
MESS?? national and others are a mess ,, in fact CHINA SYLABUS is not a MESS... it is just politicised.. there are jealous and narrow minded. They unhappy that those not follow NATIONAL can progess so MUCH . however, many of the ELITES send their children to the INTERNATINAL SCHOOLS that are getting all the funding they need. FYI , they keep this from the public. Dont be deceived.THATS IT>>> how can a move forward country BE a MESS like US ...

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-09-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

JQuestion! No doubt! But one question how come almost all CCP chairman send their children to US to further their education! Even Chairman Xi daughter is more american than chinese China!
In fact it's open secret CCP high official familes are residening in US with screaming and shouting anti America!
Dont' ask me why!

The_JQuestion

1,530 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-09-22 23:11 | Report Abuse

it is not debatable.... it is brainless... why ppl even think vernacular < national. I nvr go to vernacular but an obvious CHECK will give u the answer... JOKERS politicising it and some of u think that they are RIGHT...ADUHH so easy fall into politic games.......
Need to be more knowledgeable... its 20th century not the 80s or 90s... information ERA. easily maybe chat GPT can answer also

The_JQuestion

1,530 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-09-22 23:15 | Report Abuse

No.1 should be international schools first.... BAN all locals from entering... then we TALk. AHAHA they just brain DRAINING themself. Really such a joke. SHAMELESS politciking ... UEC is way tougher OK . The form 1 maths enough to make a lot of our nationals nvr pass a single test :))

The_JQuestion

1,530 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-09-22 23:16 | Report Abuse

Even all of us with Degree may face difficulty in taking the exams .... ALAMAK ! who dont believe can try and challenge them
U read the news...?? ppl try for 10 years to get good score to enter prestigous UNIs... Come on la !! full stop bye bye

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-23 05:33 | Report Abuse

Quote: "it is not debatable.... it is brainless... why ppl even think vernacular < national. I nvr go to vernacular but an obvious CHECK will give u the answer..."

Yes, education like investment. If keep shutting down stronger and more resilient counters, we'll end up with lousy stocks.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-24 08:23 | Report Abuse

Vernacular vs national Vs takfit schools