SARAWAK PLANTATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): SWKPLNT (5135)

+0.04 (1.83%)

2.13 - 2.24

Additional Listing

Ann. Date Date Type Units Price View
4 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,045 comments

Long run can never get it wrong....when u invest inflation protection of food production & plantation land which has only a finite limited supply mah!

Lu tau boh ?
Alot of olang kaya....protectt themselves this way mah!
Thats why u call them LANDLORD MAH!

2022-06-04 16:54

Very True loh!
General Raider use to be poor loh!
I was a despatched boy just earning Rm 180 per mth loh!

Thru hardword & abit of intelligent to capitalize on opportunity thru business and invest my savings diligently & prudently....Raider manage accumulate a good amount of wealth sufficiently thru investment and today if raider retire....should be able retire comfortably loh!

Yes no one should be poor loh!

If they are hardworking & look out for opportunity & manage their savings prudently loh!

Posted by chowwei > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

If You Born Poor
It's Not Your Mistake,
But If You Die Poor
It's Your Mistake,
---> Bill Gates <---

2022-06-04 17:04

Jonathan Keung

dropped after the 5 sen XD dividend date

2022-06-08 11:30

treasurehunt

Share price so fast back to square one.

2022-06-10 09:58

lionel messi

So good for those haven't bought or those who wants to buy more.

2022-06-10 12:27

treasurehunt

Market is really efficient now. Cycle is indefinable.

2022-06-16 14:44

Healthy

what happen drop like no tomorow..

2022-06-16 16:15

Keyman188

OMG...what is happening now !!!...

Keyman188 still maintaining to see KLCI @ 13xx for this year (2022)...

Very high possibility will drop below RM 1.90 soon...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

2022-06-19 10:34

vision912

good price to buy here I feel

2022-06-20 15:56

treasurehunt

It seems the price has dropped back to the value for money level and going through consolidation.

2022-06-20 18:39

plantationgameover

most useless plantation stock. run for your life

2022-06-20 23:05

lionel messi

This is cheap..Taann bought at RM2 few years ago.

2022-06-23 16:44

Hush77

current price RM 2 is reasonable.. i think due to urusharta or someone pressing price down but it should be the last leg.
even taan bought 30%, few years ago at RM 2..

2022-06-24 09:33

treasurehunt

All the way sliding down to 2.02 without any brakes. Buy plantation to hedge inflation? May be this logic doesn't make sense while surrounding with the bad sentiments.

2022-06-24 12:31

steveccwong

Swkplant has become another good dividend paying share to hold for your retirement and now with its share price of RM2.00 (from high of RM3.38), I don't want to ask why & why especially when Average CPO Price is moving between RM4.0K/ton to RM6.0K/ton.

2022-06-24 21:46

lionel messi

Agree Steve. Warren Buffett says stock market is the only place where people run out when there's a sale! Completely irrational. Most don't have the mentality and aptitude for investing.

2022-06-25 10:46

lionel messi

Somebody is quietly collecting. Something brewing? A GO?

2022-07-04 17:00

2022-07-13 22:49

Swkplant latest 2nd qtr ffb has exceeded 1st qtr by 26.9%

Plus april to june cpo prices were at world record

That means Aug 2022 results will be at world record as well

2022-07-18 20:58

2022-07-23 21:31

2022-07-26 14:56

lionel messi

IPO price was RM3 back in 2007. Making money with dividend every year with record profit this year. Of course we hope to buy it cheaper but at current price is already a steal. Stock market is really heaven for savvy and deep pocket investors. All they have to do is buy good undervalued shares, collect dividends and wait. Let good people manage the company for them. Just like Warren Buffett. Piece of cake.

2022-07-26 16:07

dlau8899

2.35, 2.45 , 2.55

2022-08-01 14:56

dlau8899

Target price 2.70

2022-08-04 12:44

dlau8899

Going up, may have high dividend and coming good quarter result

2022-08-05 14:54

lionel messi

Latest quarterly result is unexpectedly poor.

2022-08-23 21:19

yaphoikiong

竟然没有股息

2022-08-23 21:52

Good earnings loh!

Tp should be above Rm 2.50 mah!

2022-08-24 13:54

Johnzhang

Is Q2 earning bad ? I don’t think so.

Q2 earnings is affected by about $11 mil charged in fair value change in biological assets which is non cash. , non operating but merely accounting for unharvested crops.
Without considering this , EPS could have been about 14sen instead of 10.75sen.

2022-08-27 10:01

Johnzhang

EPS 1H 26.28sen
Forecast FY2022. 48sen.
Prospective PE only 4.6x is ridiculously undervalued.

2022-08-27 10:06

lionel messi

Some big boys should just launch a takeover and privatized it.

2022-08-29 09:05

Johnzhang

Swkpltn should at least pay 10sen interim dividend lah. Taann is paying 15sen 3rd interim!

2022-08-29 17:35

Swkplant result already out mah!

But no dividend loh!

2022-08-29 20:16

lionel messi

That's why I said result was poor.

2022-08-30 08:58

Downgrade sarawak plant below rm 1.60
Sell call 2.13-2.17
30/8/2022
10.57pm

2022-08-30 22:57

lionel messi

Looking at Ta ann"s result and dividend, looks like they may have neglected and dianak tirikan SWKPLT. Sarawak state govt, are you watching? Time to find somebody else to manage the company. Your 25.5% stake may not be well taken care of.

2022-09-01 09:09

8888_

10 sen dividend announced ex-date 22 Dec 22 and payment date 19th Jan 2023 just before CNY.

2022-11-29 13:00

lionel messi

Wow, latest qtr result announcement very poor.

2023-02-22 06:06

poor -> sell
good -> buy

2023-02-22 07:52

I_like_dividend

Poor QR buy bec cheaper when QR good sell bec expensive haha.

2023-02-22 11:08

I_like_dividend

Of course CPO price must be good also ie >RM 4200 like now.

2023-02-22 12:11

5354_

MANAGEMENT REVIEW & ANALYSIS
BY THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
OVERVIEW OF BUSINESS AND OPERATION
Core Businesses
Oil Palm Plantation and Mill Operation
Sarawak Plantation Group’s principal businesses are
cultivation of oil palm and processing of fresh fruit bunches
(FFB) into crude palm oil (CPO) and palm kernel (PK). The
oil palm business has two core operations, namely estate
operation and mill operation. This contributes over 99% of
the Group’s revenue and earnings. The Group owns 13 oil
palm estates with total land bank of 42,185 hectares (ha).
SARAWAK PLANTATION BERHAD | ANNUAL REPORT 2022 27
In the year under review, the total plantable hectarage
was 35,656 ha. In addition, the Group also has another
estate with the size of 412 ha (planted 405 ha) under a
joint venture with one of the Sarawak State Agencies.
The Group owns and operates 2 palm oil mills located
at Niah and Mukah, respectively. During the current
financial year, Niah Palm Oil Mill’s capacity was
expanded from 60 metric tonne per hour (mt/hr) to
80 mt/hr, leading to the Group’s total milling capacity
of 140 mt/hr.

2023-04-20 14:31

JackTan1217

QR is bad nad

2023-08-22 21:07

Dehcomic01

After underperfoming for many years, the ROE of Sarawak Plantation (SWKPLNT) managed to overtake that of KLK in 2019. It peaked in 2021 and then began to go below that of KLK in 2022. https://i.postimg.cc/sXnFvbf0/SWKPLNT.png

SWKPLNT share price seemed to mirror the ROE performance since 2019. You can see the share price peaking in 2021 and is today below the 2021 peak.

From a ROE perspective, SWKPLNT was not able to consistently outperform KLK, my reference Bursa plantation company. https://ujianehc.blogspot.com/2023/11/bursa-plantation-sector.html

Given the mirroring feature of the share price, I am not sure that this is a counter worth digging further into. From a value investing perspective, I will dig further if the price drops to the 2018 level. Then I am confident that there will be a margin of safety.

5354_

MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING / PLANTATION / TIMBER)
SARAWAK PLANTATION BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING / PLANTATION / TIMBER)
Description
The information below shows the production figures of Sarawak Plantation Berhad for the month of January 2024
PRODUCT METRIC TONNE
FFB 24,665.55
CPO 9,980.72
PK 2,157.94
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/6352509

Look good

5354_

Ta Ann more popular in i3 but Swk Plant cheaper I buy more like director.

Swkplnt cantekkkk