ASIA FILE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAFLE (7129)

2.20 - 2.20

Additional Listing

Ann. Date Date Type Units Price View
Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 202 comments

jibbie

boring stock. stuck here collect dividend only

2018-06-03 19:05

EngineeringProfit

Interesting....

2018-08-05 06:33

ongmari

8 cents dividend ex date 5th Oct...buy more if goes lower....Q2 results will come in better than last Q

2018-09-04 08:44

Justin328

better than last Q! how about profit margin?

2018-09-06 17:04

jordanmaggie61

Best timing to invest now, buy more earn more hehehe

2018-09-07 11:40

kennyku

Net cash 2b..... can buy for keep long term

2018-09-30 18:52

James Ng

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/general/178571.jsp
[转贴] [ASIA FILE CORP BHD:外汇损失,英国造纸厂以及专门生产分隔板和书签的德国子公司的销售额较为疲软] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

2018-10-17 11:16

LouiseS

Last 5 years EPS on decreasing trend, decreased by 72.5% over last 5 years, PE ratio is at 9.5, ROE 9%, and dividend yield 5.7%

https://louisesinvesting.blogspot.com/2019/02/preliminary-screening-of-counters-with_45.html

2019-02-03 19:04

farisszuan

should buy this?

2019-03-05 11:55

Yapss

Hey guys, I created a quick & short fundamental analysis animated video on this company. I hope it helps you to know more about it! #FundamentalDaily002

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxgB3stXk30

2019-03-05 13:08

James Ng

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/204767.jsp
[转贴] [ASIA FILE CORP BHD:收入下降主要来自德国和英国的销售,本季度英镑和欧元兑本地货币走弱影响了销售收入,因为货币分别比截至2017年12月31日止的同一季度的汇率下跌3.5%和2.1%] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

2019-05-02 11:18

RainT

omg since May 2019 until now

no comment

no popular stock

2019-09-16 18:38

RainT

see FML LLC acquire so much

something good brewing?

last time this FML LLC also acquire lots of AJI shares

2019-09-16 18:39

princehero

Rain T .. u r here oso.. I’m oso stuck it this shit... the price so lousy

2019-09-24 16:35

YAPSS

YAPSS Quick Summary and Free 10 Years Financial Data of Asia File Corporation Berhad:
https://www.yapss.com/forum/klse-forum/asia-file-corporation-berhad-asiafle-7129

2020-01-19 23:09

shareinvestor88

SELL DOWNTREND TP 1

2020-02-15 16:25

westan

bght too high another dead wood counter,regretted for parking into it

2020-05-27 08:07

RainT

@princehero

I am come here for busybody only

I wanted to buy ASIAFILE but could not make it, as I cannot convince myself on its business prospect

2020-07-01 18:05

Pattankhaw

Damn lousy counter a pain in the ass full of regrets

2020-09-26 21:41

Pattankhaw

Run no hope of recovery from this shit pot counter

2020-10-19 11:29

wkkht

QR is very good NTA: RM3.27.
ASIAFLE
+0.1 (+5.3%)
Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 30 Sep 2020
ASIA FILE CORPORATION BHD

Financial Year End 31 Mar 2021
Quarter 2 Qtr
Quarterly report for the financial period ended 30 Sep 2020
The figures have not been audited
Attachments
AFC - FY2021 2Q Quarterly Results Announcement.pdf
671.7 kB
Default CurrencyOther Currency
Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

SUMMARY OF KEY FINANCIAL INFORMATION
30 Sep 2020

INDIVIDUAL PERIOD
CUMULATIVE PERIOD
CURRENT YEAR QUARTER
PRECEDING YEAR
CORRESPONDING
QUARTER
CURRENT YEAR TO DATE
PRECEDING YEAR
CORRESPONDING
PERIOD
30 Sep 2020
30 Sep 2019
30 Sep 2020
30 Sep 2019
$$'000
$$'000
$$'000
$$'000
1 Revenue
2 Profit/(loss) before tax
3 Profit/(loss) for the period
4 Profit/(loss) attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent
5 Basic earnings/(loss) per share (Subunit)
6 Proposed/Declared dividend per share (Subunit)

AS AT END OF CURRENT QUARTER
AS AT PRECEDING FINANCIAL YEAR END
Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent ($$)

2020-11-30 10:13

kentrade888

2020-11-30 10:46

Shadow Fiend

Finally superb result out, wait for so long

2020-11-30 13:15

kentrade888

The dividend is coming.

2020-11-30 14:34

sense maker

A stingy controlling shareholder hoarding cash, maybe because its files biz is declining and its plastic takeaway containers biz surge temporary.

2020-12-01 17:58

commonsense

If you guys want to find a company that is a recovery play post Covid 19, you should consider looking at MMC. https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/2194.jsp

Below are the positive of the company:

• Valuation is cheap. Despite being the largest port operator in Malaysia, its valuation is still only less than half of its next biggest competitor, Westport.

• Dividend yield is high at between 5.4% to 6.6%. Given the low interest rate environment, this would appeal to a lot of dividend seeking investors.

• Cargo handled in 4Q20 is already passed precovid level. It is even higher that the pre trade war level which started in FY18. The largest port in the group is Pelabuhan Tanjong Pelepas where the 2M shipping alliance has decided to make it their Asean HQ Port. 2M consist of the 2 largest shipping companies in the world: Maersk and MSC.

• Bonus event. Potential monetisation of Port business via IPO. The group is looking to raised RM4bil via IPO. Assuming the amount is from the sales of up to 40% interest in the port business, this values the port business at RM10bil which is way above the current market cap of only RM2.5bil. This does not include their 38% holding in Malakoff (valued at RM1.8bil), 31% of Gas Malaysia (valued at RM1bil) and their Engineering business which is currently the main contractor for MRT2 (via JV with Gamuda).
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/10/23/mmc-mulls...

With Biden being the new President of US, you can expect him to overturn Trump’s America First Policy. This will make it easier for US to trade with other countries including Europe and China which will increase global trade and benefits ports operators like MMC.

2021-01-19 09:49

dollardollarbill

ASIA FILE CORP BHD (7129) – well positioned to ride on the takeaway and food delivery tidal wave

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/dollardollarbill/2021-02-06-story-h1540337726-ASIA_FILE_CORP_BHD_7129_well_positioned_to_ride_on_the_takeaway_and_foo.jsp

2021-02-09 09:24

satha44

If one looks at asiafile...then interest should also be there in CWG....both in the same industry...much cheaper tightly held...after covid...should perform better.....
Watch and u will c a hidden buyer.....
Dont play contra.....surely burn your fingers

2021-02-15 23:23

dollardollarbill

BFM 89.9 interviewing Asia File on 25 Feb

2021-02-23 20:28

Michael R.

Good

2021-02-25 08:23

GuguGaga

Yeah, I come here because of BFM. I think this is a potential share

2021-02-25 08:47

Nathan27

Asiafile should consider a takeover on CWG, monopolise the stationary industry and become a stationary giant... just like how Panasonic did a takeover of Sanyo in 2009 , panamys profits were only 50million in 2009, few years later 100+million..

2021-04-26 17:35

jeffrey7817

Dividend 1.5cents.

2021-05-29 15:17

wallstreetrookie

Disposal by Fidelity?

2021-08-16 16:38

Stead

Take over pelikan better

2021-09-11 22:03

char1234

looks like many hv left this counter...

2022-02-20 04:04

bwho

during the early days dividend around 12 to 15 sen since last year dropped to zero and now declared 1.5 sen.therefore ppl lacks confidence in this counter

2022-02-20 06:55

char1234

thank you ...lousy share

2022-02-22 21:45

lim1818

esos in the making. do not expect any surprise before the egm.

2022-02-23 20:03

char1234

that's a reason to goreng

2022-02-24 19:47

char1234

the gains are not worth the risk

2022-02-24 19:48

lim1818

buy now and place in fridge for 3-6 months, sure UnTong.

2022-02-24 21:00

i4value

2023-06-14 09:48

Dehcomic01

As a stationery company, Asia File faces the threat of digital disruption. The Group has recognized this by not expanding into this sector. Instead, it diversified into food wares and consumer wares that in 2023 accounted for 16% of the Group revenue.

Both the stationery and food/consumer wares businesses are profitable and generating good returns.

The challenge is that about 2/3 of its capital is tied up in non-operating assets that generated low returns. This has resulted in overall low returns for the Group. It would have to depend on new ventures to rectify this. The Group is financially strong and this will give it time to deliver these.

My valuation showed that it is not a value trap. There is sufficient margins of safety to invest at the current market price. But you need to have a long-term view.

For details visit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMlJH6DBmzg

2023-11-11 14:44

SincereStock

@Dehcomic01 thank you for the insights, can you share more info about their food and consumer sector? what is their products or brands? I can't find related infos through their official website

2023-11-23 17:18

BursaVulture

what's up with the not so good QR?

2023-12-01 09:43

Dehcomic01

Ever since coming across an article suggesting that the packaging sector would benefit from the growth of online retailing, I have been hunting for packing companies. My search went beyond Bursa and included US.
Why the US? In 2023, the total return (dividend + capital gain) for the Bursa KLCI was about 3%. The S&P 500 achieved 26%. Even accounting for forex losses, you can see why the US is better. But this does not mean buying blindly. You still need to do fundamental analysis. Take the example of Avery.
This is NYSE a global materials science and digital identification solutions company. Despite its acquisitions, its revenue only grew at 4.4% CAGR over the past 10 years. While ROE and net margins have been trending up, there were no improvements in other operating parameters, I think that the stock is fully priced. https://i.postimg.cc/C1cQgNs2/Avery-Dennison.png
On the other hand, Bursa Asia File has diversified into food packaging. Not exactly sexy, but it has a margin of safety. The only concern is how long it will take for the market to re-rate. If I can find an equivalent US packaging company, that would be priority. In the absence, Asia File is there. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CPtsfLAnaEc

2024-01-08 11:05

2/3 assets not earning anything and you still argue not a value trap? are you joking? Dividend so low even earning so much, the owner got bulk of shares and not willing to share good div with investors.