GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.025 (5.43%)

0.465 - 0.49

Additional Listing

Ann. Date Date Type Units Price View
38 people like this. Showing 50 of 37,571 comments

kancs3118

Why would capital city SB pay before due date ? Makes no commercial sense

2024-03-28 19:33

pangolin

BACK TO SQUARE ... from 44c to 375 ,

XinXin Chan

Now, hopefully from 0.375 to 0.44 again :)

pangolin

good QR , a well start for gadang , at least untung for this quarter

Data Centre here, Data Centre there. Data Centres are booming in Malaysia.
Gadang got 280 million contract to build a Data Centre in Cyberjaya from TM.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3441825

kancs3118

Gadang is in hot soup as EPU is throwing the spanner in the works for it's prime jewel property development - Kwasa Damansara land purchase deal. Chances are - they need to satisfy the 30% Bumi requirement meaning lesser profit for its property division.

kancs3118

Higher interest accumulation on its trade receivables. Meaning trade AR is aged longer ? Any payment issue .?

Smart Beginners

Someone is pressing the price, good news also cannot go up. Throw it byebye

kancs3118

Join me buy Tambun biscuits bro...Gadang will shine towards end of CY24...when RTS Johor makes meaningful progress ..

kritikos

announced data centre contract but muted price movement... in fact, looking at the chart, price peaked before the announcement... 😑 see retail investors see the news already too late.. sigh.

pangolin

share price start to pick up after slept and quiet for 2 years , with kwasa land and good quarter result , hope to see gadang back 40c abovee

kancs3118

Good QTR results ?! Don't make me laugh leh...construction division is still making losses. Profit is attributable to interest income arising from Receivables. But whether the receivables can convert to cash is questionable.

kancs3118

Good QTR results ?! Don't make me laugh leh...construction division is still making losses. Profit is attributable to interest income arising from Receivables. Higher interest implies longer aging. Longer aged receivables implies higher risk of collectables. Whether the receivables can convert to cash is questionable.

XinXin Chan

Pangolin, share price has above 40c as your wish :D

Gadang 43 cents
Sell call wait for at least 5 trading days.Can it be 55 cents above after the correction???
14/5/24 11.31pm

pangolin

xin xin chan ,
after so so many years ... be happy at least with 40c above , 50c is good move after

Peace99

Gadang Tan Sri Kok delivers......just check the progress of Bukit Chagar Station!

kancs3118

Interesting observation...but why the construction division still showing losses ?

By right, this RTS project should be driving the construction division revenue as it forms the bulk of the order book. Based on press release, this RTS project is supposed to be completed by middle of 2024. I expect contributions / progress billings from this project to be in the advanced stage already. But why the construction division still showing losses ?

Completing the project is one thing..but to do it profitably is another thing.

kancs3118

kancs3118

Every quarter, Gadang attributes the losses from its construction division to costs overrun such as labor and material costs. It seems to me these are external factors that Gadang cannot control. Yet, Gadang is still unable to claim from the principal.

I will only load up on Gadang comes next quarter results based on the performance of the construction division. Should its construction division is showing profit, then we are talking about a very different Gadang.

Gadang breaks new high with big volume. It fulfill the TVVA criteria. Can buy more now to get a free ride.

Smart Beginners

Beast is awake !! Gogo

XinXin Chan

kancs, if you see the construction sector profitable, the share price maybe above 0.55 already

Peace99

Kancs: "...Gadang will shine towards end of CY24...when RTS Johor makes meaningful progress .."

Yeah, then is this not the time to load up? Today up 8% already.....

EngineeringProfit

Huat ar....lai...lai..lai...

kancs3118

Cannot lar...stuck there at 47.5cents leh

Smart Beginners

kancs talk cock lol

kancs3118

Gadang share price dare not increase until kancs3118 comes on board

kancs3118

So long that I don't buy, you guys gonna stuck at 47 cents....hahahaha

kancs3118

Today, I bet you...the price won't increase as I am noy on board yet...
Stay at 47 cents

kancs3118

Hahahaha

tankahban123

Buy gadang

tankahban123

TP RM 0.83

kancs3118

Lots of sellers - switching funds to load up on the next big thing in the construction sector ..IJM

kancs3118

Yesterday, inside IJM quarterly result - the construction division is still showing losses - albeit a small loss of a few millions...that got me thinking. If the big boy like IJM who have a stronger bargaining power than Gadang - can still show a loss due to rising material costs and inflationary factors - then Gadang next quarter results for their construction should not look too great. Its losses may narrow down but don't expect it to turn the corner - just yet.

tankahban123

60 cent soon

kancs3118

Where is your TP of 80crnts , bro ?

tankahban123

Next year sure above 80 cent

tankahban123

Now is the chance for you to grab more before the price spike

4 weeks ago

kancs3118

I grab Tambun by the p-u-ss-y when she lies down low...let the price spike before switching over to Gadang baby

4 weeks ago

Peace99

Please tell me, Malaysia has 40+ data centers, Singapore double this! Gadang has bagged 1 data center contract, what is stopping it to get 2nd, 3rd and 4th? So how will Gadang move?

Smart Beginners

Can look into steel counter now also. Masteel will shoot to 0.5 and above

tankahban123

Congratulation for those buying at RM 0.43

kancs3118

Unload my beloved Tambun and all in Gadang...

pampers

The next WCT gonna be? hopefully gadang will have a big plan going forward.

Peace99

Expected Gadang to move :).....bcos Gadang has bagged 1 data center contract, what is stopping it to get 2nd, 3rd and 4th? Ong ah

XinXin Chan

TM latest announcement to JV with Singapore Telecomm company to develop DC in Johor. Hopefully will benefit Gadang.

tankahban123

Jump to Hexcap and Jcy, Notion, bull run. Gadang profit will be affected by the hike of material price

BursaSentiment

Will get jobs from TM

tankahban

Collect Gadang when it drop below RM 0.440

Armageddon

Going up to 0.50 soon by this week.😁😁😁😁😁😁