BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

-0.08 (1.04%)

7.63 - 7.71

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
9 people like this. Showing 50 of 12,654 comments

5354_

Today out. EPS 12.7 sen, div 12 sen.

Havefun

When is the result announcement?

williamh

EPS 12.7 sen turning around?

5354_

BAT's valuations are attractive, says CGS International
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/720305

BradonOoi

HLIB ceased coverage of BAT as it believes the group's outlook faces a structural decline while investor interest is lacking 😓

https://api.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/07/1081353/sales-british-american-tobacco-continue-downward-trend-rhb

4 weeks ago

SinGor

With USA cutting Rate, Bank Negara cannot raise rate making BAT dividend yield King of the Road

BradonOoi

Still not cheap enough to enter. ha

Loh Kok Wai W

7.50 on the way..

MOBAjobg

Hopefully, the day will come when your faithful bets on BAT stock can be worth it.

Bought more @ $8.08! Dogged determination that will one day yield an eventual patiently-awaited capital gain...for now the $10,218 in earned dividends & nearly $500 upcoming next will have to be enough...

Donator

buy today to get dividend

BradonOoi

and then reinvest it when receive the dividend on 22th 😁

Donator

ya, done this for few year dy

BradonOoi

Great, treat it like FD 😊

Loh Kok Wai W

Buy buy buy...Who want to be Hero...pls buy more....I give you dividen..you give me price....Blue chip change to Potato chip....hahaha..

1288Go

This one Kotak koyak d !? 😏.
At 13 I run fast fast fast from this one...
How to get back to this one. So many uncertainties from all angles !!

Loh Kok Wai W

don;t imagine this counter like past....that golden time is dead..already...

troy88

Bank stocks are better dividend plays than this problematic stock. Hope it bounces back for the sake of those long term holders..

1288Go

You are correct Loh Kok Wai..
Correct from all angles

Skywalker00

Haha. Waiting for Chinese tourists to buy cigarettes to smoke.... but they dun know in Malaysia almost every entertainment outlet cannot light up dee.

williamh

some ngo expected cigarettes company to give in and contributed to them or they continue to talk nonsense

Donator

Maybe next time BAT can change business to sell supplement for healthy, DUNHILL Protein, DUNHILL Calcium, DUNHILL Collagen

Loh Kok Wai W

This counter may drop...7.00--5.00...next few years...let see n wait...

ivanlau

------------ quote --------
ck
Stock: [BAT]: BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

2 months ago | Report Abuse

If based on forward eps 45x 17 pe, the fair value only rm 7.65, today closing rm 8.30, think about that .........
--------- unquote ---------
Today closing 7.93 !!!

BradonOoi

Average some @ 7.90 🙂

limch

Collect more RM 7.87.

Loh Kok Wai W

BAT change new name to : BAD....

EngineeringProfit

Hope can buy close to 7.00

Loh Kok Wai W

don;t fight with Market... billis always is Looser.....Glove counters is example......

Loh Kok Wai W

budget badnews for cigerett.

EngineeringProfit

Buy below 7 ok

Loh Kok Wai W

buy below 7.00.???..for short term...any profit...is sell.

troy88

Weak fundamentals reflected in share price. If coming QRs still show weakness then RM7 is quite possible..

SinGor

Strong ringgit is Good for BAT.... 100% BAT raw material are imported from Indonesia.....22--25mil Tourist
arrival will boost Airport Cig Tax free Sale-----100% VUSE vape raw materials are imported

SinGor

Just 3% increase from ringgit, BAT revenue will increase by 20mil----given out as dividend about 6--7 sen

Donator

ok, buy now 7.65

MOBAjobg

As I’ve expected, BAT stock price has dropped quite significantly and it could potentially be included in my stock portfolio soon.

EngineeringProfit

Drop until budget out......................

Amazonboy

BAT ku should give loyalty card for those who support d brand...get points & cash back...maybe got hope...Lol

troy88

Non-stop downward spiral. Good luck to loyal holders..

EngineeringProfit

Strongest bear in bursa this year

DividendGuy67

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-08-20-story-h-154069096-BAT_Trade_from_the_long_side_in_broader_downtrend

With BAT prices falling the past 3 weeks, you may be tempted to go long in BAT.
If you can't avoid this "opportunity", then, at least, be disciplined about it.
Study this article carefully and try to figure out the opportunities to win.

Disclaimer: If you are NEW or a NON-trader, avoid BAT

If you are a variable trader that sometimes win, sometimes lose - the key to winning BAT trade is to do at least 4 things correctly. (1) Time your long entries perfectly. (2) Time your profit taking perfectly. (3) Position size correctly so as not too big, in case #2 eventuates. (4) Posses the right trading mindset.

If I didn't have a tiny position, I wouldn't be interested. However, my sell at RM8.9 still wasn't executed, so, I'm now losing a tiny bit and hence, I am stalking the trade.

Waiting for the "right opportunity" to enter a bit bigger than my original "tiny" trade. It would still be very small, smaller than my other investing positions.

Good luck stalking and hope you win!

DividendGuy67

@engineering, you are probably correct that it's the strongest bear in Bursa ... not sure if 7.00 yet but stalking. The 1.618 Fibonacci extension points to 7.35 but the Weekly RSI is not yet below 30, so, no trigger for me yet.

The Weekly RSI < 30 criteria misses many bottoms but if we are a professional trader, it's 100% perfectly okay to miss the bottom.

DividendGuy67

@MOBA my friend, love your comment "As I’ve expected, BAT stock price has dropped quite significantly and it could potentially be included in my stock portfolio soon."

I may join you if/when we see Weekly RSI < 30. If not, you go ahead without me ... LOL!

DividendGuy67

@Donator, "ok, buy now 7.65" - what was your trading criteria to enter at 7.65?

You may want to check out Weekly RSI < 30 criteria.

Donator

My own secret indicator

BradonOoi

BAT man is back 😁

BradonOoi

Interesting title: Holy smoke _ 😄

https://www.asahi.com/ajw/articles/15397060