LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

0.125 - 0.135

32 people like this. Showing 50 of 11,194 comments

RInvest

Well, it’s going up from 0.6 cents - seriously, if tomorrow drop to 12.5-13 can pick up a bit more …

stocktrading88

what the thoughts on QR report?

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.94%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.47%

Faiza

higher dividend 0.7 is the positive, good yield 6.3% & higher than EPF 5.5%

Faiza

in another 2 to 3 years, my yield will possibly reach 10%
monitor next FY results

prudentinvestor

Just don't believe that L&G can't go above 20 sen a share within the next 2 years. For the time being, we are being rewarded with dividends which translate into a yield of over 5%, twice Maybank's 12 month fixed deposit rate.

theyoungman

Ya, patience is needed.

Faiza

for the time being just focus on yield, now 6%, if gone to 10%, i would reluctance to sell
1cts is close to 10%, now 0.7cts
where to find 10% yield for low price stock

4 weeks ago

theyoungman

Nice, surely agree. Good stock

Averaged down more L&G @ 13c to reach 84,000 shareholding!

theyoungman

Nice

Moooovinnng baby!!! Eating 14c! 🤗

bullrun168

Walaoeh, what happend ?
Mkland super damn hot man today !
Now Mkland was traded at @0.235 (+0.02) (+9.3 %)

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

bullrun168

Now all the property counters was spike up like mad !
it's time now for L&G's turn !

Buy% = 84%!!! Selling of 1.088 million shares between 4:44 & 4:50 all ABSORBED stunningly! Next week likely to see UPPPPP action with a 5% divvy yield!!!🤗😘📈

stocktrading88

2024 Q4
TP: 0.150 - 0.195/0.205 within reach

2025 Q1 - Q3
TP: 0.305 - 0.350

Faiza

Highest volume to-date 37M
Something brewing....

Faiza

hope big fish eat this small fish
can go LU

ShareFortuneTeller

hope finished accumulation would shoot up...

prudentinvestor

A number of property counters have gone up quite substantially over the past one year. Time for L&G to catch up.

Faiza

Market makers haven't finished accumulation to push up

prudentinvestor

I have a gut feeling that L&G's turn to go up is near.

Faiza

The current price is way below 2017 RI price 21cts, way undervalue. Land prices has gone up & edu biz double digit growth yr after yr

theyoungman

Be patience.

bullrun168

Anyone know how much is the dividend and when is the dividend payout date ?

yauyau57

The Company is pleased to announce that the Board of Directors of L&G has recommended a Final Single Tier Dividend of 0.7 sen per ordinary share in respect of the financial year ended 31 March 2024. The proposed dividend is subject to shareholders' approval at the forthcoming 61st Annual General Meeting.

The entitlement and payment dates shall be finalised by the Company at a later date and announced in due course.

This announcement is dated 29 May 2024.

bullrun168

Hi yauyau57,
do u know how to count the dividend based on 0.7 per ordinary share ?

Let said if I use RM135,000 to purchase 1,000,000 (one million)
L&G shares, how much dividend do I entitled to get ?

Thanks

Faiza

RM7 for every 1,000 share
RM7,000 for 1M shares
your return is 5.1%

bullrun168

Thanks Faiza for your help !
Wow, extra RM7,000 and a return of 5.1 % in just within one to two months is definitely a good return
and better than put it in bank's FD of just merely 2.xx percent !

P/S=> Keep for one year in bank only got 2.xx %, compared to buy L&G shares and you wiill get the return of 5.1 % in just wihin one or two months time ! So which one will you choose if u got extra monies to invest ?

theyoungman

Wow. Bullrun168 u r here too?

This bb is slow, but it can hit 0.20, dunno when. It worth at least 0.20

theyoungman

Back to 2021? I think it ever give up to 15% if based on that time share price was dropped to below RM 0.10. That's why in terms % dividend is siok.

Having said that, if started to accumulate last year when it was 0.10 & 0.11, capital appreciation reached 30% cum dividend 5% 6% 7% (if you had bought below 0.1 and hold till now, yes if you wanna to calculate based on your purchase price at 0.09? Wow, yes, dividend % will be much greater than current price of 0.135~). Value investment.

Do not speculate, punt and contra.
Avoid using margin and loans. Use cash to invest.

ShareFortuneTeller

when is 61st AGM ?

bullrun168

Below was last year's AGM and Final Dividend payout date:

Description: 60th AGM
Date: 19-9-2023

Final Dividend
Ex Date: 4-10-2023
Entitlement Date: 5-10-2023
Payment Date: 18-10-2023

bullrun168

So, based on last year info, the Ex Date will be in October 2024.
From today bought at @0.135 , you just need to keep your monies just for about 4 months only and
you already get a handsome profitis of 5.1 % return compared to bank's FD of a merely 2.xx % for one year
and you have to keep for around 2 years only will get the return back as what you invested the monies in
L&G today !

And some more L&G 's share price i believe by end of September 2024, it's price might be hitting 20 cents already, and at that time you will be have a 2nd hugh profits of share price appreciation !

theyoungman

Dividend always around Oct.
0.13/0.135
Nice.
Slowly but surely.
If market doesn't go up, it may also going back to 0.10~0.11 with thin volume. Investors may not necessary wanna push it up, they may want to collect more at lower price instead.

bullrun168

Walaoeh, what happend ?
Super damn hot man Yongtai today !
Now Yongtai was traded at @0.335 (+0.045) (+15.5 %)

bullrun168

Wow, Amazing !
Now Yongtai was traded at @0.39 (+0.10) (+35.5 %)

stocktrading88

JUNE - AUGUST 2024

TP1: 0.155
TP2: 0.165
TP3: 0.185

bullrun168

Walaoeh, what happend ?
Super damn hot man Masteel today !
Now Masteel was traded at @0.37 (+0.02) (+5.7 %)

bullrun168

Walaoeh, what happend ?
Super damn hot man Lionind today !
Now Lionind was traded at @0.335 (+0.025) (+8.1 %)

bullrun168

Walaoeh, what happend ?
Super damn hot man Melewar today !
Now Melewar was traded at @0.305 (+0.025) (+8.9 %)

bullrun168

Last week is begin with the bull market of the Tech stock...
Now is the start of the bull market of the Steels stock...
Next and very soon will be the bull market of the property stock !

theyoungman

Slowly. No rush. Won't sky rocket.

prudentinvestor

Last year around this time, it was trading at around 10 to 10.5 sen. It has certainly gone up but at a very, very slow pace compared to other property counters like UEMS, Eco World, MRCB etc. Just remember that every dog has its day.

DCang Akino

Go go go !

ShareFortuneTeller

Lousy counter, not likeable counter by sharks/goreng master eventhough making profit. Unlike PMholding, a lousy counter with heavy losses can achieve higher price from low of 0.08 to highest at 0.430. Now 0.355.

prudentinvestor

Let's face this fact, over 80% of investors who have the gut to buy PM Holdings would lose money eventually. You know who the winners are? The syndicates. Of course the IBs also make money from the brokerage, government from stamp duties and Bursa from clearing fees. Its nta is only about 3 sen and I don't think it has ever paid any dividend before.

bullrun168

Walaoeh, what happend ?
Super damn hot man Mkland today !
Now Mkland was traded at @0.23 (+0.015) (+7.0 %)

bullrun168

If you bought L&G at @0.135 you will get a return(dividend) of around 5.2 % in within 3 months time !
If you bought L&G at @0.13 you will get a return(dividend) of around 5.4 % in within 3 months time !

P/S=> The dividend payout date is in October 2024, which is less than 3 months time from now,
so, why not just sailang all your belongings till underwear to buy L&G shares at @0.13 ???