JT INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTINTER (2615)

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 68 comments

oasischeah

Dividen 11% again . Woh!!

2013-11-28 11:50

choonhock

11cent lah..11% and 11 cent is a lot difference.

2013-11-28 19:41

HJey

Smoking is bad for health but the business is good

2014-02-18 22:39

HJey

Drop more & I will buy

2014-02-20 18:09

HJey

Good result wrong timing

2014-02-25 22:34

oasischeah

Good result but no dividend declared?

2014-02-26 10:08

HJey

I have zero interest for now but going to monitor it

2014-03-02 00:15

HJey

Waiting

2014-03-06 23:35

xenolover

It is extreme hard to stop smoking...

2014-03-16 01:36

HJey

Ya, very hard to quit smoking. Waiting

2014-03-18 22:58

Ooi Chee Meng

when dividen announce?

2014-03-28 07:56

getrich

can buy a ? Smokers should support right lol

2014-03-28 10:36

Ooi Chee Meng

what happen?why suspension?

2014-03-28 17:46

kenrixx

2011-2013, average dividend 52cents while average price is rm6.5.....8%...more than asb/epf ...mayb best time to buy

2014-03-29 15:55

ryei

got offer to take over at RM7.80

2014-03-31 11:55

Alex Lim

Congrastulate to holder...huat la....

2014-03-31 13:12

BigFund

any dividend release before take over

2014-03-31 15:06

HJey

Sigh, RM7.80 takeover offer. I need to take a puff to release my frustration

2014-03-31 22:41

bluesky90

stilll can buy in?

2014-04-01 09:06

ryei

eventually will delist at RM7.80 sharp..

2014-04-01 09:44

Yvon

thumbs up

2014-04-01 10:28

calvinwky168

ryei, who told u it will delist at 7.80 sharp, unless ur god or the oracle of omaha. There's 28 remaining days till offer expire. The incoming days will be interesting.
7.80/share is proposed. read proposed.
So, if the remaining 3+.++% shareholder don't want to dispose, JTIH have to go for go or mgo, depends on how much they accumulate in open mart and comply with bursa rules.

I didn't see volume where EPF and KWAP has disposed significantly or otherwise.
together, both have about 14.++% shares.

For me, I shall wait for EGM, then only decide to cash out or not.
who knows maybe epf and kwap nego for a higher offer.

for a small fish like me in the big ocean, better to follow big fish that don't want to eat me.
hehe..

2014-04-01 12:57

jpleow

For take-over offer like this, there is no EGM since it is not via selective capital reduction (SCR).

The most important thing is the acceptance level. The offer is conditional upon minimum acceptance level of 90% (section 4.3 of announcement). However, they reserve the right to revise the condition to lower acceptance level or remove the acceptance condition.

It is better to wait for the offer to become unconditional before you accept by doing CDS transfer & send back the forms. Otherwise it may be aborted if the condition is not met.

2014-04-02 18:16

oasischeah

no more volume for this share now. Investors are not willing to sell it because most of them are rich people like EPF.

2014-04-03 10:21

oasischeah

What should we do with the items sent from JTinter singed by the director? Anyone knows??

2014-04-10 12:24

jpleow

Are you referring to the “RECEIPT OF NOTICE OF CONDITIONAL TAKE-OVER OFFER”?
It is only to inform you that the company has received the take-over offer.
The offer document (forms, etc) will be posted to you within 21 days.

2014-04-13 16:04

oasischeah

JPLeow - Thank you for the information. Do we have to reply and return the documents when it is posted to us. Thanks.

2014-04-15 10:07

omegacankill

nope... no need to reply first

2014-04-15 10:49

IBestDividend

I hope can give finish dividend to us :-)

2014-04-16 16:19

oasischeah

Yes, The company should consider giving us the due dividend before "Take Over".

2014-04-16 20:49

jpleow

Hate to spoil your mood, but:
In section 4.1(b) of announcement dated 31/3/14:
"... pays any dividend ..., the offeror may reduce the offer price by amount equivalent ...."

2014-04-17 19:29

oasischeah

Sometimes I wonder, why got people buying at RM7.74 when take over price is RM7.80?
Or is it the takeover company buying up slowly as long as it is below RM7.80?

2014-04-25 09:55

oasischeah

Received some option forms and is not sure what to do with it. Can some one with experience give some opinion. thank you.

2014-04-29 20:48

jpleow

To accept the offer, you need to go to the CDS department of your broker to do a CDS transfer first, after that you need to send back the transfer receipt together with the completed 'form of acceptance & transfer' to the offeror.

My advice is to wait for the offer to become unconditional before you proceed.

2014-05-03 16:03

oasischeah

no volumn for this share. Hope against hope

2014-05-14 10:41

lim90210

In 'form of acceptance & transfer', Any idea where can i get the 'Transfer Reference No.'? Thanks!

2014-05-19 16:25

lim90210

I didn't received any 'Transfer Reference No.'.

2014-05-19 16:26

jpleow

After you did the CDS transfer to the offeror then you'll get the 'Transfer Reference No.'. See my comments on 3/5/14.

2014-05-20 09:59

lhoong

those who did the transfer rugi lah, as price is now 7.98

2014-05-21 16:13

sklyte

maybe revise takeover, see price move about 8.10

2014-05-21 16:46

jpleow

Offer price is revised to RM8.20
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1629289

"Holders of the Offer Shares who have accepted the Offer at the original offer price of RM7.80 per Offer Share will be entitled to receive the revised cash consideration of RM8.20 per Offer Share under the Revised Offer."

2014-05-21 19:47

kuengkucheng

good offer

2014-05-21 21:19

oasischeah

Can anyone let me know how long do you have to wait for the cheque after you have signed and returned the tranfer forms?

2014-05-22 11:45

jpleow

See 21/5/14 announcement - Press Notice, pg 4, section 2.6 'Method of Settlement' (b) & (c).

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmsweb.nsf/all/2BB0F3A531599AD548257CDF003D584F/$File/Press%20Notice_Revised%20Offer%20(210514).pdf

2014-05-22 19:59

Alex Alex Alex

no more listing in bursa .. =/

2014-06-26 09:29

HalimS55

We all waiting the big good news

Miracle soon

2014-11-26 11:57

lck1300

next , bat

2019-09-08 22:24