TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.14 (1.01%)

13.62 - 13.86

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
22 people like this. Showing 50 of 13,529 comments

snowball2000

Agree... Clean slate and watching on sideline, since a week ago.... ;P

BudiLee

Tenaga memang Power lah brother.

yeinemesis

Friday price drop with additional listing. Monday price can spike back up very fast.

Dah cornered

Oliver Ooi

easily back rm14 again. looks like will up and down among 13-14

RM15

BudiLee

YTLP + Tenaga = Real Power 😀

Oliver Ooi

yup, and I had both in my pocket....hope I made a good call

tidak_apa

today baru masuk...hehehhe

Richard Ng

late is better than never😁

Oliver Ooi

it's a new high again. looks like marching rm15 before year end.

BudiLee

it's a new high again. looks like marching rm15 before month end.

already say many many times, Tenaga & Cimb goreng by Khazanah to push up the CI
buy Tenaga not for Data Centre but for goreng by Khazanah!

zzprozaz

40 minit more to CASINO DE BURSA open! ARE YOU READY TO GAMBLE!
INI KALILAHHHHHH!
Bet small win small
Bet Big win Big

Deekay

Speakup, you do know that if khazanah made any movement in those shares, it has to disclose to the market as a major shareholder, right?
It did not support your argument that Khazanah sold a large chunk of TNB shares last month and has not made any purchase since then. So why you keep on harping about this?

Becoz as a shareholder of Tenaga, I don't like Khazanah manipulate shares

cucubud

Last time don't have smart meters. Now got smart meters. TNB can monitor usage online.

If longterm Tenaga go RM25 ,RM30, it is still dirt cheap ok

cheeseburger

If..

iTelex5

what if they introduce electric bikes?

And what if they introduce electric chair?

cucubud

RHB TP is 16.10 Just wait for it.

Deekay

PublicInvest upgrades TP to 16 from 13....

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/719602

i7investors

KUALA LUMPUR (July 19): Economists are mostly maintaining their 2024 economic growth forecast for Malaysia after the official advance estimate showed a faster than expected growth for the second quarter (2Q).

The Department of Statistics Malaysia reported on Friday that the gross domestic product (GDP) is estimated to have grown 5.8% in April to June compared to the same period last year, driven by consumer spending and exports.

This is the biggest rise in six quarters, and compares to the median 4.7% expansion predicted in a Bloomberg survey. In the first quarter, the economy grew 4.2% year-on-year.

UOB Global Economics & Markets Research, noting that the advance 2Q estimate surpassed its own projection of 4.6% for the quarter, said it will revisit its forecast for the full year when the final 2Q number is released on Aug 16.

"With average GDP growth of 5% in 1H2024 and a continuation of year-ago lower base of comparison in 2H2024, there is upside risk to our full-year GDP growth forecast of 4.6% for 2024 (BNM est: 4-5%, 2023: 3.6%)," it said in a note.

“The ongoing global tech upcycle, higher tourist arrivals and spending, continued investment flows and implementation of catalytic initiatives under the national master plans remain key growth catalysts amid lingering external uncertainties,” it added.

yeinemesis

Luckily this counter closed with no changes today. Others mostly down with red syndrome. Not sure about tomorrow.

prudentinvestor

PE is more than 30 now. It has gone up way too much over the past one year. Time to sell and switch to Maybank.

yes Tenaga PE is very high but in a Bull Run nobody really cares about high PE. really nobody cares!

Deekay

Prudent.I know you have sold your TNB at 9+ and switch to MBB cos you were singing how much MBB is paying dividends at that time and TNB and MBB were at same price level. You have made your decision, live with it. Try not to come here and sound like a sore loser. PE ratios are for current buy in....it does not show the future income which TNB is gonna earn from better economy and data centres. Go read up the analysis by the IB cos they all have price it at higher than the current value.

Sifu Prudent sold at 9???? 😱

yeinemesis

Assuming14.440-9.980=4.460

Gamuda PE 25x
Tenaga PE 34x
Sunway PE 32x
Yes they are expensive but in a Bull Run like now, nobody cares really

Theta PE almost 50x

Suncon PE 44x

sasword

yeinemesis

Drop from US market fall sentiment. Then local institution disposed 1.2M shares. Wrong timing of transaction. Now price trying to climb back again after battle. May take some time.

4 weeks ago

siapa panik sell?

4 weeks ago

Even though speakup is shareholder of Tenaga but speakup think Tenaga should just pay the 75mil fine by LHDN instead of just wasting money on lawyers prolonging the issue. Govt can use the 75mil money for many good things

Tenaga should see this as sort of a National Service for the good of the nation.
Tenaga don't be selfish. Even shareholders like speakup want u to pay the LHDN fine

MohamedAqil

Masih boleh masuk? Atau tunggu Rm10 ...

rm10? Lebih baik u tunggu COVID 2.0

prudentinvestor

At RM13.36, Tenaga is still trading at a PE of 28, more than twice Maybank's PE. Its dividend yield is also almost 50% lower. Investors may one day decide that Tenaga should trade at a PE of 15.

Deekay

Prudent, why don't you sell your maybank and add to your RHB as MBB got a PE of 12.3 vs RHB 8.3 based on your logic. Perhaps MBB should also trade at PE of 8 like RHB. In RHB's thread i can see you keep on ranting about how your RHB not moving against MBB or CIMB.

nab8080

I guess special devidend 1.00 ringgit will be announced very soon🤣

ccpool

GoGoGo. TP 15.06

AbangRedTea

Hold until dividend announce. Rocket soon

cheeseburger

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/723561

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 20): Tenaga Nasional Bhd (KL:TENAGA) has received a new tax bill totalling RM1.39 billion from the Inland Revenue Board (IRB).

TNB bayar je lah. Consider the Lhdn fine as national service to develop the nation. Don't be selfish TNB!

snowball2000

Monopoly, so become easy target as milk-cow lo....