CHIN TECK PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHINTEK (1929)

Financial
Market Cap

Market Cap

699 Million

NOSH

91 Million

Latest Quarter

30-Nov-2023 [#1]

Announcement Date

29-Jan-2024

Next Quarter

29-Feb-2024

Est. Ann. Date

27-Apr-2024

Est. Ann. Due Date

29-Apr-2024

QoQ | YoY

55.51% | -15.69%

T4Q Result

Revenue | NP to SH

205,903.000 | 49,400.000

RPS | P/RPS

225.37 Cent | 3.39

EPS | P/E | EY

54.07 Cent | 14.15 | 7.07%

DPS | DY | Payout %

22.00 Cent | 2.88% | 40.69%

NAPS | P/NAPS

9.65 | 0.79

QoQ | YoY

-7.44% | -53.1%

NP Margin | ROE

23.99% | 5.60%

F.Y. | Ann. Date

30-Nov-2023 | 29-Jan-2024

Latest Audited Result

31-Aug-2023

Announcement Date

29-Dec-2023

Next Audited Result

31-Aug-2024

Est. Ann. Date

29-Dec-2024

Est. Ann. Due Date

27-Feb-2025

Annual (Unaudited)

Revenue | NP to SH

205,674.000 | 53,370.000

RPS | P/RPS

225.12 Cent | 3.40

EPS | P/E | EY

58.42 Cent | 13.10 | 7.64%

DPS | DY | Payout %

20.00 Cent | 2.61% | 34.24%

NAPS | P/NAPS

9.40 | 0.81

YoY

-50.36%

NP Margin | ROE

25.95% | 6.21%

F.Y. | Ann. Date

31-Aug-2023 | 30-Oct-2023

Annualized Result

Revenue | NP to SH

252,740.000 | 85,300.000

RPS | P/RPS

276.63 Cent | 2.77

EPS | P/E | EY

93.36 Cent | 8.19 | 12.20%

DPS | DY | Payout %

-

NAPS | P/NAPS

-

QoQ | YoY

59.83% | -15.69%

NP Margin | ROE

33.75% | 9.68%

F.Y. | Ann. Date

30-Nov-2023 | 29-Jan-2024

Business Process

Trailing 4 Quarters Trailing 8 Quarters
Available Quarters 4 Quarters 8 Quarters
Continuous Quarters Of Revenue Growth 3 / 4 75.00% 3 / 8 37.50%
Total Positive Profit Years 4 / 4 100.00% 8 / 8 100.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Positive Profit 4 / 4 100.00% 8 / 8 100.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Profit Growth 3 / 4 75.00% 3 / 8 37.50%
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted EPS Growth 3 / 4 75.00% 3 / 8 37.50%
Total Dividend Years 2 / 4 50.00% 4 / 8 50.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend 1 / 4 25.00% 1 / 8 12.50%
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend Growth 0 / 4 0.00% 0 / 8 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted Dps Growth 1 / 4 25.00% 1 / 8 12.50%
Average ROE 1.43% 2.34%
Average Net Profit Margin 23.02% 31.64%

Last 5 Financial Years Last 10 Financial Years
Available Years 5 Years 10 Years
Continuous Quarters Of Revenue Growth 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Total Positive Profit Years 5 / 5 100.00% 10 / 10 100.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Positive Profit 5 / 5 100.00% 10 / 10 100.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Profit Growth 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted EPS Growth 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Total Dividend Years 5 / 5 100.00% 10 / 10 100.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend 5 / 5 100.00% 10 / 10 100.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend Growth 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted Dps Growth 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Average ROE 7.77% 6.84%
Average Net Profit Margin 31.71% 30.94%
Key Result

T4Q Annualized Annual (Unaudited) Last 10 FY Average Last 5 FY Average
Revenue 205,903 252,740 205,674 153,420 180,123
NP to SH 49,400 85,300 53,370 49,398 59,410
Dividend 20,099 43,854 18,272 22,932 23,388
Adjusted EPS 54.07 93.36 58.42 54.07 65.03
Adjusted DPS 22.00 48.00 20.00 25.10 25.60

NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share

All figures in '000 unless specified.

EPS & DPS's figures in Cent.

Growth

LQ QoQ LQ YoY CQ YoY LQ vs Average of T4Q LQ vs Average of T8Q
Revenue 27.54% 0.36% 0.36% 22.75% 7.33%
NP to Owner 55.51% -15.69% -15.69% 72.67% 10.26%
Dividend 0.00% 20.00% 20.00% 118.18% 57.38%
Adjusted EPS 55.50% -15.71% -15.71% 72.67% 10.25%
Adjusted DPS 0.00% 20.00% 20.00% 118.18% 57.38%

LQ = Latest Quarter, CQ = Cumulative Quarter, T4Q = Trailing 4 Quarters, T8Q = Trailing 8 Quarters, QoQ = Quarter on Quarter, YoY = Year on Year

T4Q vs LFY T4Q vs AL5FY T4Q vs AL10FY AQR vs LFY AQR vs AL5FY AQR vs AL10FY LFY YoY LFY vs AL5FY LFY vs AL10FY
Revenue 0.11% 14.31% 34.21% 22.88% 40.31% 64.74% -20.98% 14.18% 34.06%
NP to Owner -7.44% -16.85% 0.00% 59.83% 43.58% 72.68% -50.36% -10.17% 8.04%
Dividend 10.00% -14.06% -12.35% 140.00% 87.50% 91.24% -52.38% -21.88% -20.32%
Adjusted EPS -7.45% -16.85% 0.00% 59.81% 43.57% 72.67% -50.36% -10.16% 8.05%
Adjusted DPS 10.00% -14.06% -12.35% 140.00% 87.50% 91.24% -52.38% -21.88% -20.32%

T4Q = Trailing 4 Quarters, T8Q = Trailing 8 Quarters, AL5FY = Average of Last 5 Financial Years, AL10FY = Average of Last 10 Financial Years, LFY = Latest Financial Year AQR = Annualized Quarter Result, YoY = Year on Year

2 people like this. Showing 50 of 116 comments

TheSecret

投资棕榈油的十大理由:超级市场项目中50%的棕榈油及其他产品,Calvin Tan Research

尊敬的i3论坛投资者/交易者,

今天,我们很高兴与您分享投资种植园股票特别是棕榈油带来的巨大好处.。

这些是特优的因素:-

1)棕榈油在所有超级市场商品中占50%

从面包到饼干;牙膏涂口红;从食用油到冰淇淋;从护发霜到洗发水。棕榈油无处不在

想一想没有棕榈油的超市货架会有多空

因此棕榈油已成为一种生命之源

2)棕榈油是地球上最经济的素食油

比大豆,玉米,花生,葵花籽或橄榄油需要更少的土地来生产更多的油

所有其他人将占用更多的土地和劳动力,并将以更高的价格出售。

所以棕榈油有很长的期限

3)棕榈油用途广泛

它可以用作食物,也可以转化为能源

尤其是现在的Biodisel能源正在像大豆,乙醇,大豆,玉米和糖这样的绿色能源被推广

看到乙醇作为燃料仅需每加仑2.31美元(右边是普通汽油,每加仑2.86美元)

玉米,大豆和糖的需求量很大,因为乙醇棕榈油也将成为生物柴油的需求量

4)Joe Biden正在致力于绿色能源

由于棕榈油生物柴油不含硫,因此它是碳中性的

请查阅
Biden's Recovery Plan Bets Big on Clean Energy - The New ...
2021年3月3日-拜登的恢复计划对清洁能源寄予厚望...与应对气候危机息息相关-代表着民主党人在奥巴马政府执政期间的主要行动,气候变化已成为核心问题。 ...“考虑通过基础设施解决气候变化本身并不是一个....

5)世界人口不断增加的同时
耕地越来越少

因此存在长期需求,但稀缺性将推动价格上涨
需求法则不仅仅取决于价格波动,还会导致价格上涨或通胀

所以棕榈油是通货膨胀的对冲

6)棕榈油不只是土地储备,它是一项业务,因为它是一种现金农作物

从棕榈油中赚取的现金作物现金可以作为股息

Mhc Plant刚派了5%的股息
ThPlant在景气时期发放了高额股息和红利

TDM使用其剩余现金投资了4家医院,就像Kulim投资了KPJ Hospitals

7)土地永远存在:棕榈油公司很少会像石油和天然气公司一样破产

O&G公司的oil rigs assets 资产会生锈且毫无用处。因此Swibor,Hin Leong,Sumatec,Perisai破产了

但是,正当kulim在2.60令吉时,它被私有化在4.10令吉。然而,TMakmur在1.38令吉被私有化在1.80令吉,后来又提高到1.90令吉。 50仙的Kwantas令人惊讶。突然私有化的消息以1.65马币的好价格。

很久以前,Golden Hope Plant,Austral Enterprizes和其他的也被私有化。
因此,投资棕榈油股票是非常安全的,因为其土地保留了长期剩余价值

土地?

是永远的土地

Berean Study 圣经
世代相传,世代相传,但地球永远存在。

King James圣经
一代人离世,另一代人来世;但地球永远存在。

New American Standard 圣经
一代人过去,一代人来临,但是地球永远存在。

Mark Twain说,

“为他们买土地,别无所求”

8)是的,最主要的开发商向种植园主购买土地

很久以前,柔佛州的所有的发展商都从Kulim购买了土地

而Kulim的座右铭如下:
Buy Land, they're not making it anymore.

最后,Kulim成为柔佛州最大的土地拥有者。

屋子发展商,例如KSL,DAIMAN,CRESCENDO,PLENITUDE和其他的,都从(Kulim)买土地来建房,商店,工厂和购物商场等。

因此,棕榈油和土地是可以转移到具有附加价值的资产中

IOI Puchong将Rubber Estate转换为IOI MALL

Genting Plant将其棕榈油地打造为柔佛名牌城 (JPO)

9)ECRL铁路建设从Tumpat Kedah到KLANG港口,和Pan Borneo高速公路从砂拉越州到沙巴州的计划,将开启前所未有土地的价值增值。

因此,在更长的时间内对棕榈油进行投资将是非常值得的

是的

Robert Kuok的Wilmar让他成为马来西亚的首富
这是总所周知的

但最大的惊喜是比尔·盖茨

比尔·盖茨现在是美国最大的农田持有者

比尔·盖茨可能不再是世界首富,但他可以冠以新的头衔:美国的农田之王。

一份新的报告说,这位亿万富翁微软联合创始人通过悄悄购买全县的大片土地,已成为美国农田的最大所有者。

根据土地报告杂志《土地报告》,盖茨的投资组合包括19个州的约242,000英亩农田和近27,000英亩其他土地,该杂志追踪了美国最大的土地所有者。

比尔·盖茨(Bill Gates)提前意识到了互联网的需求

他的愿景是每个家庭中都会有电脑

但是比尔盖茨在整个美国购买农耕地的大片土地?

他还能看到多少东西?

对于那些现在可以“看到”的机会,可以通过FGV,THPLANT,JTIASA,BPLANT,HSPLANT,WTK,TDM,CHINTECK和其他许多公司通过上市公司购买棕榈油股份以拥有土地

此致

(Calvin Tan Reserch)

请自行进行尽职调查,然后买卖
如有疑问,请咨询您的Remisier,基金经理或房地产评估师

2021-05-05 12:06

Fantastic Result from Chinteck plant

Profit up 100%

Dividend 8 sen

Special dividend 11 sen

Total 19 sen dividend

Dividend is the proof of a Real and Solid plantation bull run soon

Dividend cannot lie

Just like a genuine healthy tree cannot lie when it gives out good fruit

2021-07-30 19:14

Diamond7

Haizzx!
Waited since 2008

Still no bonus!

2021-08-01 16:23

excellent excellent

Chinteck up 34 sen on good results news

The market is reactive

They only buy AFTER good results out

We must be pro-active to buy BEFORE good results out

With only a small 28,000 acres of palm oil Chinteck already done so well

Imagine Stocks like Tsh, Thplant and Jtiasa all with more than 200,000 acres of palm oil?

2021-08-02 10:15

Diamond7

Very cold counter....

2021-08-08 10:41

Diamond7

Highly undervalue!!
Cash rich...
Go chintek...Go! Go..!

2021-08-08 19:05

Diamond7

Value trapped!
Can't move!!!

2021-08-29 06:53

Chua Zhi En

Moving!!

2021-09-08 00:25

Chua Zhi En

why nobody monitor CHINTECK ?

2021-10-07 17:17

Intrinsic99

CPO prices expected to be lower in 2022, say market analysts (The Star - Saturday, 16 Oct 2021)

UOB Kay Hian Research maintains its “underweight” rating on the plantation sector

The research unit is keeping its CPO price forecast for 2021 and 2022 at RM3,300 and RM2,800 per tonne respectively

CPO prices may sustain at the current levels due to the continued disappointing palm oil production as yield recovery from the previous drought is taking longer than expected

It also notes that risks include rising fertiliser costs due to supply constraints. As fertiliser cost (30% of ex-mill cost) is one of the biggest components besides labour cost, the surge in fertiliser prices could lead to a cost increase of at least 15% to 20%

RHB Research also maintains its “underweight” rating on the plantation sector

It advises investors to ride the wave and look for opportunities to sell into strength, with CPO prices currently at a peak, and some strength being seen in share prices.

“The main risk to this thesis is weather abnormalitie. Share prices have, for the first time this year, started moving in tandem with CPO prices. We believe now is the time to ride the wave, and wait for a good opportunity to lock in some profits, adding that environmental, social, and governance (ESG) concerns will still impact sector valuations”

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/10/16/cpo-prices-expected-to-be-lower-in-2022-say-market-analysts

What we can observe market behaviour now is most of the fund managers start to revise outlook for CPO in the upcoming season, most of experts had expected the CPO prise shall be normalised in tandem.

Fund managers strongly believe that plantation companies shall be adjusted lower heading Trailing Twelve Months (TTM), that’s why most of the research houses given underweight outlook.

This is the reason why plantation sector not so fancy like year 2020 glove sector, fund managers strongly believe that once the CPO price normalise so ASP also simultaneously adjusted lower.

One of the good example to review is glove sector, what happen for the year 2020 compare with year 2021. Once most of the fund managers revise neutral or underweight outlook, we all can see the respective sector (or respective stocks) will start decelerating.

Despite glove sector still handsomely profitable for the next few years but most of the share traders more bias to ASP will be adjusted accordingly. This scenario is same with plantation sector as well.

If we want to enjoy fancy profit from the share price margin at this moment, we need to thoroughly consider is it the right time to challenge current circumstances since market had given cognitive lesson for the past of glove sector.

If we want to enjoy dividend yield (only selective planters), it’s fine to accumulate rather than putting your funds at the banks but now not aware current share price is it wisely to enter since plantation sector bias to neutral or underweight.

2021-11-06 14:33

2021-11-13 08:11

Intrinsic99

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you desperately want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600571451.jsp

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer

2021-11-15 07:03

2021-11-17 07:45

Intrinsic99

Time to examine deeply the recent quarterly result for "ATAIMS", I think no any shareholder can expect the result so poor, if you look at YR 2020 net profit by RM 150 mil and YR 2019 net profit by RM 76 mil

Before result announced, most of the traders, investors or fund managers also compliment high prospect of demand for tech sector

After poor result announcement, we can see what are the huge reaction of the market, that's massive selling down. So, is the good time to consider, when so much noise to promote respective sector, you think what will happen later (last year glove sector, this year tech sector)

>>>

2021-11-17 14:03

Intrinsic99

When promoter always so much of sweat talk so much of approach for sure this iddiot spammer wanted to cash out from the stock purchased

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you desperately want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600571451.jsp

>>>

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer in order to strengthen protection more and more victim investors.

2021-11-17 14:03

intrinsic99

See what you posted

Posted by Intrinsic99 > Mar 7, 2021 1:14 PM | Report Abuse

Hello, good afternoon every lover members.

I am new member here, I will appreciate all my senior fellow members here can give some golden advise to invest and to earn substantial profit at the equity market. Thank you very much.

YOU CONFESSED YOU ARE A NEW MEMBER HERE.

SO YOU BETTER LEARN FROM THOSE WHO KNOW BEST

SEE

Johnzhang @intrinsic99, this is for you just in case you missed it
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/11/16/strong-3q-earnings-expected...
17/11/2021 3:12 PM

2021-11-17 16:11

Intrinsic99

I only study the top 5 stocks, Simeplnt, KLK, IOI, PPB,Genp as the market reference. What can you see on the individual stock's chart?

If you can't understand the simple chart then you better don't come out and con all members here

2021-11-17 16:41

Chua Zhi En

no big surprise? sad

2021-12-28 19:11

Chua Zhi En

super good result?

2022-01-28 00:05

Johnzhang

30 sen eps per qtr is very good ! 2022 is another bumper year .

2022-01-28 13:37

GrowthCapitalist

I this company is doing well because it is purely FFB sales company. It seems everyone had missed their bullet in other plantation and forget about this. This company share price so cantik!

2022-06-05 22:47

Diamond7

Buy and keep it in your safety box
Hidden gem!

EPS 101.46
PE ratio 9.46 (low)
Dividend yield ...bout 6%

Highly undervalued
Cash rich assets

Rich land banks

2022-06-08 21:00

Diamond7

July quarterly report will be excellent!
Anticipating high dividend payout....

2022-06-08 21:02

Diamond7

Can Chintek go beyond RM10???
Only time will tell...

2022-06-08 21:04

Diamond7

Oops
Sorry....
Financial year August 2022
Expected EPS 140

First interim dividend 13 cents
Expected final dividend 47 cents
Dividend yield 6%

The Prime landbanks in Bandar Sri Sendayan was bought at RM5773 per acre in 1970
Currently worth bout 0.5 million per acre

Chintek has a nett cash of 385 million!!!

2022-06-12 21:04

Diamond7

Chintek is a hidden gem..

2022-06-12 21:07

wallstreetrookie

Chin Tek Plantation to hit 1B valuation

2022-06-12 21:11

wallstreetrookie

Chin Tek Plantation: Stocks to Watch in mid Q3 2022

Good production figures to boost Chin Tek Plantation’s net profit.

2022-06-12 21:13

wallstreetrookie

Chin-tek load up!

2022-06-14 15:12

wallstreetrookie

Load up a truck. Why are you guys selling

2022-06-14 15:13

Diamond7

Nett cash of 385 million! CHINTEK is the winner of interest rate hike! Hold tight tight!

Superbull star!
Dun miss the opportunity of your lifetime!
Never unload...

Never let go...
Till the volcano erupts!

2022-06-15 20:13

DJThong

I no chance buy
Loss money in tsh follow Calvin

2022-06-26 22:17

Diamond7

Must have independent thinking...@DJThong

To be a successful investor,
Needs...
Patience...
Rome is not built in one day!
Courage...
Optimistism n wisdom

Good Luck

2022-07-02 15:39

Diamond7

To be a successful investor
Buy when stocks are low n undervalued!

1. Cash rich assets company
2. High dividend yield
3. Buy if price is undervalue...
Dun chase chase to new high!

2022-07-03 00:00

Ham5ter

good qr, declare dividend, no movement?

2022-07-29 10:00

Price 8.40-8.46.Downgrade chinteck below rm 6.along the way 6-15 % upward.
30/8/2022 10.42pm.

2022-08-30 22:43

dasan784

Where is all the people who were asking us to buy buy and saying a dividend of 47cents will be given BUT we got 29cents. I sent a email to CHINTEK asking is true that they plan to unlock land value near SENDAYAN. Already 6 days but no reply. Only now i realize that these crooks wanted to throw their shares bought cheaply and disposed to us at a high price. Karma will hit these crooks very very hard. No worries as we have God to protect us. Cheers.

2022-09-12 13:32

NatsukoMishima

Glove 2.0 ! Later all farmer will sell at net loss cost when ASP drop to below rm 2500 per tonne at year end !

2022-09-26 13:51

Pinky

Glove 2.0? Ya meh???

2023-01-30 20:32

Pinky

Reduced profit, not gonna turn into a loss like glove 1.0

2023-01-31 09:04

Dehcomic01

Chin Teck – an irrational market?
Over the past decade the market has not always been rational as can been seen from the comparison between the ROE and market price. You can see that in 2018 when the ROE was at its high, the market price continued with its downtrend.
The current ROE is lower than the 2022 peak. While the market price had declined, it has not reached the 2019 lows. https://i.postimg.cc/50NzFvx0/ChinTek.png
From a fundamental perspective, Chin Teck performance lies in between my 2 Bursa plantation references – BPlant and KLK. I would not rate its fundamentals as fantastic.
So, not so fantastic fundamentals and a harder to read market behaviour. Is this an investment opportunity?
For more insights of the Bursa plantation sector go to https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KhboTCMdEg

2023-11-10 09:44

JAYA TIASA (4383) LATEST RESULT SHOWS A HUGE SURPRISE JUMP IN PROFIT: UP BY 100% KUDOS TO YOUR EXCELLENT HARD, WELL DONE! WELL DONE!! WORK , Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-11-29-story-h-214097097-JAYA_TIASA_4383_LATEST_RESULT_SHOWS_A_HUGE_SURPRISE_JUMP_IN_PROFIT_UP_B

2023-11-29 04:28

Digerati

CHIN TECK PLANTATIONS BERHAD - 65th Annual General Meeting
Date : 30 Jan 2024
Time : 10.30am
Type : Virtual

Join meeting at : https://sinthye-online.d-agm.com/

2024-01-10 23:51

Diamond7

Cold ...very cold counter!

Nothing exciting!
Low dividend
No bonus

Directors
Please give higher dividend n declare bonus issues

We are waiting!

Diamond7

KUALA LUMPUR (Mar 25): Given the steep discount to its underlying value, oil palm planter Chin Teck Plantations Bhd may stand to be privatised in the future, according to PublicInvest Research.

In a research note on Monday, PublicInvest Research said the group is currently trading at an undemanding valuation of only 2.6 times historical price-to-earnings (P/E) ratio multiple or discounted price-to-book (P/B) ratio of 0.79 times, based on its financial results for the financial year 2023 (FY23).

Furthermore, the plantation group was also noted to be sitting on a cash position of RM408 million with zero gearing. It also owns investment securities worth RM132 million.

"Assuming our current valuation of 11 times FY25 EPS (earnings per share) for the upstream plantation business plus the liquid assets (cash + investment securities for bond and equity instruments) totalling RM540 million, the fair value of the company could be worth more than RM900 million or RM9.84 per share," it said.

"Given steep discount to its underlying value, we do not rule out the possibility of privatisation in the future," the research house added

Diamond7

Be like Oriental..

Suddenly up up..
N unlock its value!!!

Directors
Please give higher dividend!
Be like Cresendo!