KECK SENG (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSENG (3476)

-0.07 (1.13%)

6.05 - 6.18

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

8 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,409 comments

Superdaddy

Good closing for the day. Holding quite well despite continuing profit taking activities . Cheers!!!

prudentinvestor

I am waiting for its price to surpass RM7.97 before the end of June.

prudentinvestor

Keck Seng should be doing well this year, may be even better than last year's record earnings. Houses are selling like hot cakes in JB these days.

prudentinvestor

Wow! Such a favourable write up by someone who really knows Keck Seng well. Should give its share price a big boost tomorrow morning. Grab everything at below RM6.50 first thing in the morning.

Superdaddy

Another commendable qtr of Rm49.5 mio profit. One of the best first quarterly results in recent years. More rooms for future growth. Cheers.!!!

prudentinvestor

The management only needs to use up less than 5% of Keck Seng's net cash to support its share price at RM10.

prudentinvestor

With its shares thinly traded, we often find its share price quite artificial.

compoundingeffect

KSENG Net Cash RM per share
1998 79.37 0.3029
1999 169.19 0.7
2000 109.05 0.452
2001 147.73 0.611
2002 139.65 0.578
2003 149.34 0.618
2004 155.19 0.643
2005 225.35 0.933
2006 188.85 0.782
2007 136.8 0.567
2008 256.13 1.06
2009 327.96 1.36
2010 666.26 2.76
2011 705 1.96
2012 746.91 2.07
2013 917.83 2.55
2014 720 2.00
2015 797.2 2.22
2016 790.43 2.2
2017 780.94 2.17
2018 704.29 1.96
2019 770.38 2.14
2020 706.18 1.96
2021 795.58 2.21
2022 1033.14 2.875
2023 1106.4 3.079
2024 1252.8 3.46

compoundingeffect

what can we conclude the cash/share keeps increasing year over year?

prudentinvestor

Won't complain about its performance this morning but it is still very far from the level I am expecting.

prudentinvestor

The last time Keck Seng declared a bonus issue was in 2011. It has enough reserves to declare a bonus of 3 for 1. High time to give a bonus of at least 1 for 1 while maintaining the dividend rate.

hoplanner

KSeng has large track of oil palm plantation in Ulu Tiram etc. Any Data Centre operators planning to nego to be built in of its landbanks?

prudentinvestor

All Johor Bahru based developers should be doing extremely well for the next few years. Just have a look at Crescendo Corporation Bhd's first quarterly earnings.

compoundingeffect

agree that most johor based companies will do well next few years. Cresndo got EPS 1.03 and yet it's up only 3sen. Question is, any news that Kseng sell landbank to data center? I know that Pasir Gudang is a heavy industrial zone and maybe suitable for DC. But no news, right? If Kseng sell the industrial land in Pasir Gudang, maybe we will see EPS 1.00 extra? We can only hope!

prudentinvestor

Such a favorable comment on Keck Seng by Hong Leong Investment Bank's retail research head also fails to give its share price a big boost. Sigh!

hoplanner

KSeng has no industrial land in Pasir Gudang. However, it has a 208-hectare Tg Puteri Golf resort there. It has on the other hand, 2,382 hectares of oil palm plantation in Ulu Tiram which is within 30km radius from JB City.

Diamond7

@hoplanner

KSeng has industrial land in Pasir Gudang

Future launching

KSeng is launching Taman Tanjung Puteri Resort Tech Park, Malaysia in Pasir Gudang
A total of 1120 acres ..in second half 2024

It will be developed in 6 phases!

This sales will increase KSeng's profits by leaps n bounds in the coming quarters!

Hold tight tight!
Good fundamentals n strong earnings in coming quarters!

Superdaddy

No worries to those on-board. The fundamentals are all there, jz waiting for the right timing to grow further in near future ya. Cheers!!!

hoplanner

Diamond7 thks for the updates

Diamond7

KSeng is undervalue Fundamentally very strong counter
Capable of giving higher n higher dividend with time.....

Think of JB new Shenzhen Think of RTS

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/sinchew_company_story/2024-07-01-story-h-157947783

Google translate if I dun understand mandarin!

prudentinvestor

With the pouring in of foreign capital and the completion of the RTS by end of 2026, it won't take very long for Keck Seng's share price to fully reflect its intrinsic value. Just bear for another few years.

prudentinvestor

Keck Seng made 13 sen a share in the first quarter, TSH only made 1.5 sen a share. Don't bring a third rate company here Cannon Tan.

abcb

Expects KSENG may announce for bonus issue and special dividend anytime

abcb

KSENG should be worth more than 10.00 per share

prudentinvestor

Could be more than RM20 if it revalues all its assets. Much of its properties have not been revalued for 40 years.

Diamond7

Cresendo sold it's land at 5 million per acre
Sunway sold it's land at 6 million per acre

Land assets inflation higher than food inflation!

If u believe in Rafizi story
Iskandar development n industrialisation will be faster than Klang valley

Have a good investment mind.
Set Ur directions right!!!

prudentinvestor

Not difficult to give a rough estimate of how much Keck Seng is worth. It has over 600 acres of housing land in Pulai area and another 8,000 acres of plantation and housing land in Pasir Gudang area. Assuming its land in Pulai area is worth RM2 million per acre and its Pasir Gudang land a cheap RM400,000 per acre, these two are already worth a hefty RM4.5 billion. It has net cash of RM1.1 billion and share investments worth RM450 million. Its other properties include Menara Keck Seng and Regency Tower in KL, hotels in New York, Toronto and Hawaii and minor ones in Singapore and Johor Bahru are worth at least another RM1.5 billion. So how much is Keck Seng worth?

compoundingeffect

$$Prudentinvestor, FYI, There were four plots of industrial land sold in TPR Tech Park at prices averaging RM70 per square foot. This is around RM3m per acres. Your valuation is a bit conservative? I think no one here question about how undervalue about Kseng landbank. The most important part is how the sell of landbanks or developments to unlock value?

Foolishinvestor

Kseng priced in all its value already

That is why you don't see Crescendo Director Gooi Seong Gum in Top 30 of Kseng

Even though Crescendo's Taman Desa Cemerlang is so near to Taman Daya of Kseng office Mr. Gooi did not invest in Kseng

Instead Gooi Seong Gum bought 3 million Rsawit shares to be in 30 Top holders

Better sell overvalued Kseng and buy Rsawit now full of value

raymondroy

@calvinteneng..... are u out of ur mind?? Rsawit is a loss maing company (11m loss) and its current retained profits is only 6m, and one more loss quarter and the retained earnings will go into negative, and you are advising ppl to buy !!! you are lucky there is no law against mis-guidance which si what u are doing...... holy cow :-(

Calvin pls come back promote kuat kuat in Jtiasa. We need u there. Many trapped at high floor need rescue. We need u Calvin back at Jtiasa.

compoundingeffect

i like what have been written : 1) Value Is Mispriced By The Market. 2) Value Is Misplaced. 3) Value Is Overlooked 4) Value Is Created 5) Value Is Enhanced 7) THE HIGHEST VALUE IN LIFE IS WISDOM. If we apply it correctly!!!

prudentinvestor

"Better sell overvalued Kseng and buy Rsawit now full of value"
Cannon Tan@Tan Tua Pao, Keck Seng's latest audited NTA is around RM7 a share. I did a rough calculation yesterday and arrived at the conclusion that its actual NTA should be over RM20 a share. Its EPS last financial year was 67 sen and it earned almost 50% more in the first quarter this year than the same quarter last year. Keck Seng is grossly undervalued.

prudentinvestor

RSawit has been losing money for the past 10 years. It has never paid any dividend for over 10 years and its NTA has been dropping yearly for many years, to only 17 sen. Soon its NTA could become negative. Only a fool will say that it is full of value.

prudentinvestor

"In mid-November 2022, Temasek said it would write off its US$275 million investment in FTX “irrespective of the outcome of FTX's bankruptcy protection filing”. The state investor had held a 1.5 per cent stake in FTX and the investment constituted 0.09 per cent of its $403 billion portfolio as at end-March 2022.17 May 2024"
Read the above article Cannon Tan, the fact that someone bought 3 million RSawit shares and became one of its top 30 shareholders doesn't make RSawit a good company. Only a fool will think this way.

Yes Speakup

Better buy Jtiasa than over already kseng anytime

Diamond7

"Better sell overvalued Kseng and buy Rsawit now full of value"

Sure boh?
Be honest n write with integrity!
Prosper the righteous way....

Diamond7

@Calvintan
Just in case u dun know how undervalue KSeng is

Rich assets

Kseng’s assets: (i) Net cash of RM1.106 billion (RM3.08 per share), (ii) Securities of RM414.94 million (RM1.15 per share), (iii) Rental properties valued at RM950.40 million (RM2.65 per share). The three assets are valued at RM6.88 per share (14% higher than the previous share price of RM6.01 on June 26). Other assets include 9,436 acres of land bank in Iskandar (refer to 2012 and 2023 reports).

2. Cash is king

Of the net cash of KSeng, 384 million is in SGD and 329 million is in USD. These two strong currencies and the Malaysian ringgit deposits earned 32 million ringgit in interest and 25 million in foreign exchange income. Therefore, Keck Seng has a solid fundamentals with huge deposits and strong cash flow.

3. Land is the king of kings

When inflation is high and money is depreciating, land can maintain its value and generate gold. KSeng owns about 9,400 acres of land in Iskandar Special Economic Zone, with huge potential for industrial development. It can be said to be the Iskandar land king among Malaysian property stocks

Think of RTS
Think of JB new Shenzhen
Think of SPZone agreement in September

Properties n industrial land selling very well in JB

KSeng can be 7/8/10/20/30 dollars in ten years time
On the conservative side

May even touch 7/8/9/10 by year end
Nobody knows

We wait for the coming quarterly reports n watchs it's EPS

prudentinvestor

"Yes Speakup
Better buy Jtiasa than over already kseng anytime"
Cannon Tan, Speakup is a smart investor. He bought Keck Seng at under RM4 a share and knows how much it is worth. He won't change gold for stone.

wah lau u remember!
but i also sold too early. cry cry!

Diamond7

@ speakup
Not to worry

Probably there will be a healthy correction

N you can collect cheap !!
Good Luck

prudentinvestor

I think Keck Seng 's correction is likely over. I went to a high of over RM6.40 about 2 months ago and then dropped to below RM5.90 before recovering slowly. It should move higher than RM6.40 before correction again.

Diamond7

@ prudentinvestor
Buyers of KSeng are long term investors
Old man or rich people
They hold tight tight...cos it's highly undervalue!!!

Fewer n fewer scripts available in the market!
Should KSeng declare a bonus issue or special dividend
It will fly.

Hopefully directors of KSeng do some cooperate exercise to reward the minority shareholders!!!

JB theme play will be on....
Still young....
N KSeng will move up up slowly
Properties n industrial land selling very well
Higher n higher EPS!

Diamond7

Cresendo share split
One becomes three!!!

Hopefully KSeng gives bonus soon!

5 hours ago

prudentinvestor

I still prefer cash to shares. Better declare a special dividend of RM1 per share which the company can easily afford.

3 hours ago

yes Cash Is King (to quote najib)

3 hours ago