OPPSTAR BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OPPSTAR (0275)

-0.015 (1.78%)

0.825 - 0.84

Prices
Date Open High Low Close Change Volume
3 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,127 comments

JWLL1668

Still can buy in cheaper.🤭

2024-07-18 10:12

JWLL1668

Trump effect is the reason

2024-07-18 10:12

JWLL1668

Buy and keep for next pump

2024-07-18 10:13

AnthonyAng666

Actually I still haven't gave up on buying it at RM1, hehe

2024-07-18 11:48

JWLL1668

After Samsung news and biggest kaki already in. This counter is getting stronger. Anyway anything is possible especially in share market

2024-07-19 10:00

JWLL1668

Don’t forget of DC theme play as well while you are waiting here either to buy in or dispose.

2024-07-19 10:03

Rose001

2024-07-19 10:26

Cakes Moon

One of the star that is still rising when the entire market collapses!!!

2024-07-19 14:29

DividendGuy67

I don't follow this stock, but someone led me to here. Looks like last year's IPO of 63 sen was badly priced - it should have been higher, the company should have received a much larger amount of working capital - this is bad judgement, real $$$ business opportunity lost.

So far, we've seen the 87 sen bottom this year. The company has a short listed reporting history. Most recent reported Q4 profit is low, at RM1.6 million. At RM1.47, the market cap is RM941 million, the T4Q PE is 60 times, another thing to watch out for.

All stocks have risks. The risks with IPO is that typically the initial earnings tend to be high before it finds reality and drops. Looks like we've seen that happening in most recent quarter Q4.

Overall, directors have been net sellers (doing both acquisition and selling). That's a less healthy sign.

I have no position and will pass this trade from part business owner perspective. The price action is volatile, making this an interesting potential trade - if I buy, I will definitely sell for a profit. If you had bought and if price falls, don't average down too much because there's better trading opportunities.

2024-07-21 12:40

GammaRay

Which guru led you here, DividendGuy67 😁

2024-07-22 16:15

rizwan987

can see 1.00??

2024-07-25 16:16

AnthonyAng666

Go to their agm and ask why they sell 😁

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/mktbzz/meeting-detail/16123_2803051965

2024-07-27 12:03

tarkus2048

Falling star

2024-08-02 15:07

cockcanfly

knee jecker left with hole in their pocket....LOL

2024-08-02 15:49

EatCoconutCanWin

Run.. this stock should limit down

2024-08-04 09:14

James_Bond

Bingo! Again, I sold oppstar right at the high price and correct timing!

James_Bond

Be prepare for oppstar to crash below 1

GammaRay

Are you sure, James? Its price movement is opposite to your prediction ..

BullishFei

Holland alrdy.....

GammaRay

You call this Holland ?! 🙄

AnthonyAng666

How this Long Term Incentive Plan works ...? Similar to ESOS ?

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/mktbzz/additional-detail/38180_1601905628

Joe Ann Lim

From 1.3x to below 1. Guess this counter is really falling star.

Cakes Moon

Walao, result also bad!!!

BullishFei

Star cant shine again

GammaRay

haiz ... disappointed result and disappointed price movement

James_Bond

Bingo! I m right again! Oppstar crashed less than 1, becoming one of the penny share circles…

cockcanfly

the only trend for this bubble stock since ipo is down trend....LOL

saifulnizam

got possibility to increase?

Cakes Moon

Hold Oppstar for long term?

Agjl

James_Bond, can buy now at 86sen?

James_Bond

Uncertainty ahead… it may crash below 0.60 if market behaving irrationally…

Lee Ying Yee

pe 200 drop to 43 ?? how to say ?

GammaRay

Will it drop to 63 cents (IPO price) ?

eklim65

Jual beras... beli ubi ???

Cakes Moon

Buy Oppstar at bottom price, going up very soon!!!

GammaRay

Ops, it rebounds already ... no chance to buy at 63 cents ...

BullishFei

Star is back

4 weeks ago

Plantermen

Holding firm at 86-87price range

Jonathan Keung

China market opened with a bang and soar after their weeklong golden holidays

Jonathan Keung

Chart wise not looking good unless a clear breakout thru 90 -92 ceiling

Plantermen

Another record breaking run for S&P. Can our market follow the S&P uptrend

hughug

China stimulus will push oppstar to the stars!

Accumulate now when it is below rm1

Jonathan Keung

After IPO listing chase to a high of 1.66 . slowly retraced back to current levels 87-90. If next Qtr result is good expect more upward projections. This stock currently trading at their low end. 1.66 {high } drop to 90 . This is a chip design company

Plantermen

Small home grown chip design manufacturing. Established in 2014 started as a contract manufacturing for MNC. Ng, Cheah and Tan are the founders with years of expertise & experience in semi conductor. OPPSTAR specialise in upstream design & development. Reproduced part of the BFM radio broadcast. Recently opened branch office{s} in Shangai, China and Japan. Not a buy call please do your own research before you buy or invest

ivanlau

If based on forward eps 2 x 30 per , the fair value only 0.60 , today closing 0.855 , think about that ..........

nelsonlim

oppstar soon above rm1

GammaRay

Hentam again when it hits 80 cents

Plantermen

The past few days Oppstar price trending south. Not a good sign hopefully stablished at this level

faridfet

oppstar now in accumulation phase. cool relax and steady. this stock for long term only

GammaRay

Precisely. Better use free cash to invest so that your holding power will be large