CAPITALAND MALAYSIA TRUST

KLSE (MYR): CLMT (5180)

0.60 - 0.615

IPO Info
Offer Period

Opening

2010-06-28

Closing

2010-06-28

Time Table

Allotment Date

2010-07-14

Listing Date

2010-07-16

Price

Issue Price

Units

-

Share Capital

No of Shares

Public Issue

Offer for Sale

Private Placement

-

Issuing House

MIDF 634

ISIN Code

-

Prospectus:

INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING OF 786,522,000 NEW UNITS IN CAPITAMALLS MALAYSIA TRUST (“UNITS”) COMPRISING:

(I) CONDITIONAL OFFER FOR SALE OF 764,522,000 NEW UNITS MADE AVAILABLE IN THE FOLLOWING MANNER:
• 719,022,000 NEW UNITS MADE AVAILABLE FOR APPLICATION BY MALAYSIAN AND FOREIGN INSTITUTIONAL AND SELECTED INVESTORS AT THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE TO BE DETERMINED BY WAY OF BOOKBUILDING (THE “INSTITUTIONAL PRICE”) PURSUANT TO THE INSTITUTIONAL OFFERING; AND
• 45,500,000 NEW UNITS MADE AVAILABLE FOR APPLICATION BY THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC, THE ELIGIBLE DIRECTORS OF THE MANAGER AND ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES OF CAPITALAND RETAIL MALAYSIA SDN. BHD. AT THE RETAIL PRICE PURSUANT TO THE RETAIL OFFERING; AND

(II) PUBLIC ISSUE OF 22,000,000 NEW UNITS MADE AVAILABLE FOR APPLICATION BY THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC AT THE RETAIL PRICE PURSUANT TO THE RETAIL OFFERING,

SUBJECT TO THE CLAWBACK AND REALLOCATION PROVISION AND THE OVER-ALLOTMENT OPTION (AS DEFINED HEREIN) IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR 1,350,000,000 UNITS ON THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD.

THE RETAIL PRICE IS PAYABLE IN FULL UPON APPLICATION AND SUBJECT TO REFUND OF THE DIFFERENCE, IN THE EVENT THAT THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE IS LESS THAN THE RETAIL PRICE. THE FINAL RETAIL PRICE WILL BE EQUAL TO THE LOWER OF:
(i) THE RETAIL PRICE OF RM1.08 PER UNIT; AND
(ii) THE INSTITUTIONAL PRICE LESS A DISCOUNT OF RM0.02;

SUBJECT TO ROUNDING TO THE NEAREST SEN.

CAPITAMALLS-NoticeOf Prospectus (80KB).pdf

CAPITAMALLS-ResponsibilityStatement to Page 190 (2.9MB).pdf

CAPITAMALLS-Page 191 to Page 367 (2.8MB).pdf

CAPITAMALLS-Cover (3MB).pdf

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,127 comments

csan

firehawk, he's probably not new in REIT but new in stock market lol

2023-11-25 19:46

brandon99

Issuance of 7,025,000 new units (the "New Units") in CapitaLand Malaysia Trust ("CLMT") at an issue price of MYR0.4998 per unit to CapitaLand Malaysia REIT Management Sdn. Bhd. (as manager of CLMT) ("CMRM"), as part payment of the management fees to CMRM for the 6 months period from 1 January 2023 to 30 June 2023. The total management fee payable to CMRM for the 6 months period ended 30 June 2023 amounted to MYR11,788,417 of which MYR7,215,066 is the base fee and MYR4,563,351 is the performance fee. A total of MYR3,511,095 will be satisfied via the issuance of the New Units to CMRM. Based on the 10-day volume weighted average price of CLMT units issued up to and including 30 June 2023 of MYR0.4998, the number of units to be issued to the Manager will be 7,025,000.

Management sells like no tomorrow after receiving free money.

2023-12-12 09:26

brandon99

Instead of thinking of increasing new projects to claim more management fees, the top management needs to improve the way to manage the existing assets such as installing more EV charging stations in the parking lots with good safety features such as fire hazard management facilities if one of the EVs catches fire and stop fire immediately preventing fire from spreading to other cars.

2023-12-15 12:40

loneranger

0.560 was finally broken. Hopefully, it goes up 0.570 very soon.

2023-12-28 19:48

CHLEONG888

Yes, will move up gradually

2024-01-04 06:38

loneranger

Let's pray the share price up to 0.60 after QR.

2024-01-09 13:37

brandon99

When management announces the QR release date, the result should be good. Last quarter, management did not announce the QR release date.

2024-01-11 18:18

Jnlee

expected 3¢ dividend

2024-01-11 18:57

GoodGuy88

Management's exodus for CNY spending$$$?

GoodGuy88

Investors show the lack of confidence with the management team and the management's task is not to please the investors but to their friends and family.

GreatDreamer

QR due today. Expect slight Improve result on operation. Improvement of 2 prime mall in growing city of Penang should be able offset the underperformance of 3 KL mall. Expect impairment loss on KL malls.

KL now is a stagnant or slow growth city because of cancellation of mega project. Not only CLMT mall, almost all secondary mall in KL are struggling... So far, govt is not doing anything except for revival of MRT3. The rest is talk only .........

loneranger

This is the time to determine whether what the consultantandauditor said is reliable or not as he was too hard sell CLMT.

GoodGuy88

Good comeback from pandemic as expected. But there are always concern regarding the 3 toxic assets as always.

Hemsley

Where is the easily 70 cents, 80 cents and 1 ringgit?

miniminer

One "Bungkus" already after maximum spending and cheap sell. Market responded well to this. Hope the CFO will bungkus too if cannot perform next Q .......hehehe.........................

GoodGuy88

Just don't do divestment. It is kiasu and hurting those who bought the stocks with personal cash.

From the report, they want to speed up divestment. Divestment will shoot up the management fee.

GoodGuy88

Wonder how much dividend will be announced probably next week. Maybe happiness is not long long away.

DividendGuy67

CLMT closed 61 sen. Nice. I'm relatively late in entering this REIT (a blessing), and this is one of the better performing REITS from a Total Return perspective in the past year. Beats MAYBANK (and MAYBANK beats my very conservative target returns of 9% p.a.). I first got a small entry position at 63 sen, but as price goes down, 80% of my purchases happen between 49.5 sen and 52 sen around March to August 2023, so, my average cost is 52 sen. Along the way, I received dividends to further lower the average cost down. Total returns ~ 20% or so in less than a year and from a REIT perspective, that's a real bonus.

Less typical than my other REIT experience, the majority of the gains from CLMT are price gains that happened quite quickly. When price dropped to 49-52 sen due to the rights placement in March 2023, I accumulated quietly and significantly when others were cursing the unfair rights placement at 49 sen that caused price to fall to around there.

Took some profits at 60 sen, as the gain is too fast for a REIT. Still holding 80% for longer term yields.

Pays to buy good quality REITS quietly at depressed prices when they are unpopular, when either nobody talks about them or when others are cursing them. Longer term price charts help pinpoint high probability long term decent entry levels.

When Pavreit had Rights, speakup bought 1.20

auditorandconsultant

I am not MIssing In Action. I am always active in Screener.... after doing study for 3 mths

auditorandconsultant

https://devotee-of-john-templeton.blogspot.com/2024/02/1-tourism-industry-is-back-with.html

旅游业复苏了!很讽刺的是香烟行业越来越惨。人们的健康醒悟带动更多人说不抽烟,加上市场调查,不难发现BAT会越来越惨

DividendGuy67

@speakup, well done on PAVREIT.

terima kasih @DividendGuy67
your CLMT also doing good

KingKKK

CapitaLand Malaysia Trust ventures into industrial segment with acquisition of three Iskandar M'sia factories for RM27m

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/699892

"The proposed acquisition is expected to generate an annual rental income of RM2 million, with a first-year yield of 7.3%. It will contribute positively to CLMT’s income, and is distribution per unit-accretive to CLMT unitholders on a pro forma basis," it added.

7.3% yield is superb!

miniminer

Those who got CLMT at 49.5 cents are now adding salt to others wound, they forget some here are getting above RM1.00 pre-covid based on 8 cents dividend merit. Now these people want to show how smart they are by getting at low price and happy with low dividend. .............hehehe....................................

GoodGuy88

Yes, the 67 dude is adding salts.

miniminer

By the way, diversify into Industrial segment especially near Singapore is a good move. complement to those who made this decision. With this, expect CLMT is moving to right direction in year 2024. go go CMLT .........hehehe....................

GreatDreamer

CLMT are leveraging parent network to grow the company. Prevously, QBM, Shah Alam DC, and now Nusajaya factory.

The 3 factory RM27m, though small, look like a good deal, bought from Nusajaya TechPark SB, is owned by Ascendas Land (M)SB, Which in turn partly owned by Capitaland Group Pte Ltd.

after Covid experience, several pure Mall REITs have start to diversify from pure Mall to diversified Mixed like SUNREIT. Look like CLMT is going this direction too.

DividendGuy67

@mini, @88, we all have battle scars, market is a harsh place. I am not exempted from losses too and when I have a loss, I love to read from others generous enough to share how they win and how I lost, because it means I still have lessons to learn. I never looked at those winners as rubbing salts. If one prioritizes comfort and cannot tolerate losses, then, stay away from DIY equity investments, instead, put your funds in EPF which pays well.

DividendGuy67

For the record, I entered 2024 with 46 stocks open. I have 16 losses. When I read about how others had won, it only strengthen my resolve to reflect what I did wrong. If you can't look at your losses honestly, then, stay away from markets.

DividendGuy67

CLMT announced Income Distribution with DRIP.

"Final income distribution of 2.24 sen per CLMT Unit (of which 2.10 sen per CLMT Unit is taxable and 0.14 sen per CLMT Unit is non-taxable in the hands of the CLMT unitholders) for the period from 1 July 2023 to 31 December 2023 ("Final Income Distribution")"

Issue Price per Unit Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.5261. Very nice.

DividendGuy67

This detail / good news was announced today, so, don't be surprised if price falls tomorrow on good news announcement.

auditorandconsultant

目前投资在 CLMT 的数额已经七七八八了,是时候开始重仓 PARKSON
慢就是快,慢就是快,慢就是快!
除了上面这两个,我也有新加坡股票 SATS
都是拾荒路线!
明天会更好!
献丑了, my portfolio as of 7 Feb 2024
devotee-of-john-templeton.blogspot.com/2024/02/parkson-and-clmt.html
我将继续买入,因为1块不是梦,要用行动来达到目的!

auditorandconsultant

股市非常黑暗,哈哈哈哈,我再次被人家封锁了哦,应该是BAT的韭菜们
#CLMT
庄家不给我分享了,因为我透露太多了。
一来,我透露很多香烟BAT的坏消息,破坏庄家大计
二来,我透露太多CLMT的好消息,导致散户跟大鳄,庄家抢票,他们不爽再次封锁我
就如2021年我在BIMB-WA被庄家封锁一样
devotee-of-john-templeton.blogspot.com/2024/02/bat.html

@DividendGuy67 u are too humble

miniminer

@67 you better keep you $$ in EPF la. I am value to auditorandconsultant comments more than the half tank. 😀😀.......hehehe...........

新年快乐

DividendGuy67

@mini, EPF is very good to deliver average 6% pa. since I started working. My net worth is safe and has grown considerably here. I also self invest in stocks and since inception beat EPF by nearly 4% per annum. It is now larger than my EPF. I recommend EPF to everyone.

Jnlee

dividendguy67,6 4=10% very good 👍

Hemsley

CLMT market cap only 1.8B. Really undervalue. Gurney Plaza alone already valued at 1.69B.

miniminer

2.24*2 = 4.48 cents per annual.
Assume China and India mari get 30 days free Visa, CLMT can make 5 cents per annual.
At current price RM 0.65,
5/65 cents = 7.7% return.

Still very good buy for now ......hehehe.....................

Starship2

CLMT is trading at a big discount to its net tangible assets of about 98sen/unit.. Hopefully, its performance will also pick up for a potential jump in price in the medium term

beyond4896

Based on my 5~6 years experience of the REITs investment. My humble opinion as below:
The net property income for the last quarter of 2023 is 63 million, equal to (2.3 cents per unit> DPU 2.24 cents).
The rental usually pays in half a year or yearly basic, therefore would expect the net property income from the last quarter to 3rd quarter of 2024 to be conservatively 2x 63 million = 126 million (4.6 cents per unit).
if based on the 7% yield, the reasonable price is RM0.65 (this assumes no growth in the income and is a conservative estimation of the net property income)

I had invested this CLMT around 0.515, and I had expected a significant improvement in income after the acquisition of the good property in Penang. This stock has some room to grow but not significantly (P/B near 0.63 already, they have a lot of bad-performance retail units, which would expected the PB to increase to 0.7). And Sungai Wang Plaza brings down the profile of this REIT. And hope CLMT can diversify more industry units in Johor (note the game-changing Johor free zone, CLMT is partially owned by CLT (One of the Largest Singapore property & reit companies)

beyond4896

@starship , the bad performance of Sungai Wang, The mines & 3 Damansara make the PB value can't reach 1.0; I would expect the PB value can reach 0.7 to 0.8 only. I would not go to Sungai Wang & The Mines even they near my house. The mines are full of foreign labor, and Sungai Wang is very boring compare with other malls in Bukit Bintang. I am not familiar with 3 Damansara, but its income performance is not well.
It is difficult to twist the performance of the mall. People always go to the new and well performance malls, that's why the IGB & Pav keep performing well, and the PB value could >1.0. because they are the top retail mall in Malaysia, The rental fees could keep increasing.

Starship2

Agree that Sg Wang & The Mines looks like dragging down its performance.. My "close RM1.00 NTA" is based on the reit's quarterly report and a casual look at its balance sheet.. My thanks to beyond 4896 for the insightful asessment of the reit's outlook..

miniminer

India and China mari no need Visa will boost tourism inclusive shopping mall traffic, expect mall REIT remain good. Congrats EPF even average down with current price vs 0.49, the PP still earning >10 % good dividend aside the value gain? ..............hehehe.............................

miniminer

Once divided $$ received the big organization, they may acquire more CMLT, expect a little bit up trend? ...........hehehe...............

Yippy68

4.17 Sen dividend, buying 63 sen still ok