SUPERMAX CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUPERMX (7106)

99 people like this. Showing 50 of 222,624 comments

lee901

Result like shit....sell

Mini2021

Dont hope can buy cheap Ah Tai will share buy back...cash RM 1.3 billion

Mini2021

One off charges- RM 147 million ..... - RM 127 million= RM 20 million nett profit...

wakakaka you can sell I want to sapu...

Mini2021

You buy Magnum and Toto better ... Morning buy , Evening harvest or people harvest you... fast result

Ah Thai is building a liability in US instead of an asset. Asset generating positive cashflow, liability generating negative cashflow. 😂

Posted by CharlesT > 11 hours ago | Report Abuse

Ah Chai spent Co's RM1B+ for shares buyback n the current value is abt 10% left

AH Thai spent RM1B+ to build plant in US n we will see...

ket4212

who sell I want ticket

17 hours ago

SinGor

I think Super US plant will suffer continue losses for atleast 3 years.......This what I heard from Chinese
Manufacturer from China. You have to train very expensive Labours and they are All bound by Labor Union
standard ( Malaysia Bangla where got working Standard ). In China Management works 16hours a Day---USA
they leave at 5PM sharp

U sound very positive on their Plant in US

Vincent8864

Habisgl0ve

HAHAHAHAHAHKEKEKEkekkeke I did warn u guys

Adrian Tan

Supermax threw in the kitchen sink to get a completely clean start in the next financial year? Management’s decision to continue share buy back to capitalize on what’s to come when results starts to turn really rosy in the new year is comforting.

ChloeCheong

Supermax's net loss widened instead... it's no longer super ?

Habisgl0ve

Ggmax

ivanlau

--------- quote ------------
Stock: [SUPERMX]: SUPERMAX CORPORATION BHD

2024-05-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

Back to basic, this coming QR will still losing money, if based on forward eps 4x18, the fair value only 0.72, today closing 0.94, think about that..........
--------- unquote --------
Today closing 0.785 !!!

Mini2021

I warm you guys...one day Supermx will reach RM 10

sure but only if monkey pox become pandemic like Covid

freddiehero

U guys still brave to touch this super man ka

Investor126

Read carefully this QR has shown something unsual, next QR red again.

13 hours ago

Adrian Tan

Supermax will most likely record profits in the next quarter. They’re in the 2nd month of the quarter when management did their share buy back. If it’s going to lose more money, they might as well wait. Doubt this buy back is only to frighten or punish short sellers.

Mini2021

Short seller short supermx kaw kaw.... Boss sharebuyback kakaka... shortseller now dilemma

9 hours ago

newbie9893

Supermx looks promising...will rocket up very soon

7 hours ago

newbie9893

something is brewing, buy now to be rewarded very soon, mark my words

Cheers

Mini2021

Boss share buy back 170,000,000 units... still can purchase 100,000,000 units....

Willtolive

buyback glove stocks, ask Mr. Lim about his experience

Mini2021

Mr Lim bought RM8 , supermx bought RM 0.8

Mini2021

Keep BUY, higher MYR1.04 TP (DCF) from MYR1.01, 27% upside. 4QFY24 (Jun) core profit swing back to the black (MYR6.4m), bringing Supermax Corp’s FY24 core losses to MYR36m. Results were lower-than-expected, as SUCB has continued to execute low-price contracts for two years at certain distribution and manufacturing plants since 1QFY23. Nonetheless, we see the light at the end of the tunnel, premised on its recovery in profitability, given that global demand for gloves are gradually picking up.

Results overview. SUCB reported a core profit of MYR6.4m in 4QFY24 (3QFY24: -MYR15m). Core profit was primarily adjusted for MYR27m (impairment of PPE), MYR72.9m (write-down of high price inventory), and additional tax charged at certain manufacturing units for prior years (amounting to MYR30.8m). On a sequential basis, the group saw higher sales (+25.6% QoQ), attributed to the increase in sales orders as customers ramp- up their stock replenishments. Assuming a blended ASP of USD20.50/1,000 pieces, this should work out to an estimated volume sold of 1.85bn pieces during this quarter (implying a 22% QoQ growth).

Cost outlook. We expect key raw material costs to normalise in the coming quarters on the back of lower nitrile prices (4% lower in 3Q24 as at August). Meanwhile, natural gas prices are set to be lower QoQ in 3Q24 (-8% QoQ as at August) on the back of a lingering global demand outlook.

Operating landscape turns favourable. Industry demand-supply dynamics continue to show signs of recovery on: i) The inventory destocking cycle coming to an end, ii) improving order visibility (with recent July exports showing signs of improvement; +11.8% MoM), and iii) customers being more receptive of price hikes. With the industry excess capacity gradually phasing out, we expect the gloves industry to achieve demand-supply equilibrium by 2H24. All in, we retain our view that gloves demand will continue picking up in the coming quarters, as client inventory levels continue to deplete – this is on top of gloves inventory levels (stockpiled since 2020) approaching their expiry dates (typical shelf life for gloves: 3-5 years).

Earnings adjustments. Post results, we raise our FY25F earnings (FY26 unchanged) by 5%, taking into account of a favourable cost outlook that should be able to offset against the weakening USD/MYR exchange rate. Our TP is incorporated with a 14% ESG discount, as SUCB’s 2.3 ESG score is below our 3.0 country median. Post our earnings adjustment, our DCF-derived TP is now raised to MYR1.04. Our TP implies 0.9x FY25F P/BV against its pre- COVID-19 historical mean of 1.3x.

Key risks: Higher-than-expected sales volumes, weaker-than-expected USD against the MYR, and lower-than-expected raw material prices.

Arsenewenger8383

Besides that, there will also be increases in tariffs on Chinese medical face masks and surgical gloves to 50% next year and then to 100% in 2026. That compares with the initial plan for an immediate 25% tariff. But the ones mentioned above are the heavy hitters.

Felt so foolish averaging down on Supermax @ just below 90c to exceed 30,000 shares for the 1st time ever last mth...don't feel so silly 2day!

bullrun168

Walaoeh, what happend ?
Super damn hot man Supermx today !
Now Supermx was traded at @RM1.00 (+0.21) (+26.6 %)
Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

Bursino

compliments from the US import policy, imposed 50% tax levy in 2025 on China’s medical gloves

myinvestor

Maxter Healthcare Inc.
Today, we celebrate the pivotal decision by the USTR to impose tariffs on Chinese medical glove imports (50% in 2025 and to 100% in 2026), marking a significant step towards enhancing our nation's security, PPE supply chain resiliency, and supporting our domestic PPE manufacturing sector.

This move is not just about economics; it's about safeguarding our healthcare system, ensuring that in times of crisis, our nation is not vulnerable to foreign supply chains' dynamics. By fostering a robust domestic medical glove manufacturing industry, we're not only creating jobs, but also securing the health of every American.

Maxter Healthcare has been passionate in our continued advocacy surrounding this topic, through our active participation with the American Medical Manufacturers Association (AMMA), of which we are a proud board member.

Why This Matters:

National Security: Reducing reliance on foreign supplies, especially in critical healthcare sectors is a matter of national security. Our healthcare workers deserve a steady supply of essential equipment, no matter the global situation.

Economic Growth: This decision boosts our PPE manufacturing sector, encouraging investment and innovation here in the USA.

Supply Chain Resiliency: By diversifying our supply chain portfolio, we're contributing to a more resilient economy. This resilience is crucial for any future challenges, ensuring that our nation's critical need for PPE is never caught off-guard again.

Supporting Local: Every glove manufactured in the US means more jobs, more tax revenue, and more economic activity that stays within our borders, directly benefiting our communities.

Let's applaud this move together as we stride towards a brighter future

Bull13

BUY MADE IN U.S.A. GLOVES!!

SWIN88

Let break 1.00

klee

Perfect timing Supermx.

klee

No wonder co has sbb aggressively.
Yup RM1 n above tmr

Tomorrow limit up for sure.

Bull13

If tomorrow EU & Canada follow US tariff move on gloves, ALL will limit up!!

Only the boss can see the company future with activated so many SBB in cheap price

Bull13

If tomorrow EU & Canada follow US tariff move on gloves, ALL will limit up!!

11 minutes ago

WOW! MACAM ADA POSSIBLE

Good news for sure as Supermax will start glove production in the USA.

Sweetchocalates

Lol this mgmt smart. Release news at the right time. 2molo huat. My only regret i didnt sapu the last batch of lots to add more

Alistino G

Hopefully, it breaks 0.955 Resistance tomorrow and heading towards 1.08. At 63%, it is not at extreme overbought position so, we can expect some buying...

SWIN88

All the way to 1.00

Apa Macam?

22 hours ago

Posted by dompeilee > Sep 17, 2024 9:18 AM | Report Abuse

Felt so foolish averaging down on Supermax @ just below 90c to exceed 30,000 shares for the 1st time ever last mth...don't feel so silly 2day!

The only i3 person never lose。Wow,Fanta stic

21 hours ago

Posted by dompeilee > Sep 17, 2024 9:18 AM | Report Abuse

Her maths is very good laa.

21 hours ago

3-day correction or more is lovely! Gives me a chance to build up gradually to 50,000 shares b4 the tariffs kick in & the US plant begins to bring in the earnings!

16 hours ago

James Ng

美国上调中国手套关税50%,case study: SUPERMAX CORPORATION - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2024-09-18-story-h469214516

11 hours ago