CAROTECH BHD

KLSE (MYR): CAROTEC (0076)

Overview

Market Cap

NOSH

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

52 Weeks Range

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

Ask

Day's Range

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2011 [#2] | 20-Feb-2012

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2012 | 01-Jun-2012

T4Q P/E | EY

0.00 | 0.00%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.01 | 0.00

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-80.37% | -885.27%

News and Blogs

Company Profile

Sector: TECHNOLOGY

Subsector: 

Subsector: 

Description:

Carotech Berhad is a Malaysia-based company engaged in the extraction and processing of nutrients from palm oil for the purpose of manufacturing and producing pharmaceutical, phytonutrient and oleochemical products. The Company operates in two segments: phytonutrient, which includes the extraction and processing of nutrients from palm oil for the purpose of manufacturing and producing of phytonutrient products, and oleochemical, which includes the extraction and processing of oleochemicals/biodiesel products. It produces its phytonutrient products under the brand names of Tocomin and Caromin. These products are used mainly in dietary supplements, pharmaceutical products, functional food/drinks and cosmetic/personal care applications. During the fiscal year ended June 30, 2010, the Company's subsidiaries were Carotech, Inc., Carotech Bio-Fuel Sdn Bhd, Carotech Bio-Vits Sdn Bhd, Liaoning Carotech Bio Energy Co. Ltd and Carotech Yangzhou Biofuel Co. Ltd.

3 people like this. Showing 17 of 17 comments

tcgien

this counter can play contra, intraday , but at 0.04, sell 0.045. make 10% profit :p

2012-03-06 18:42

tcgien

my prediction was correct :)

2012-03-07 17:06

oct7911

PN17

2012-03-30 09:20

talk2pkc

Bon voyage

2012-03-30 11:17

mahes10

recently there was an article interviewing the MD and he was saying that they hv a lot of interested buyers in their business a world producer in bio fuel.hovid too affected bcos shareholders given carotech shares as dividend

2012-03-30 11:21

perfect60

From my past experience they will always give good views before the due, and might unload theirs,My experience: MEMS, MTONE, PAXELNT, KIMBLE

2012-03-30 11:48

perfect60

Now just careful those marked red counters- SILVER, SUMATEC,....

2012-03-30 11:49

mahes10

most recent maxbiz.my advise of another potential delisting is IE-screwed up ctr shud hv been delisted long ago

2012-03-30 11:50

Raymond Tan

One doctor shared with me that they produce very goo Vitamin E. Dont't know why the stock is suffering losses

2012-03-30 21:31

tand3

Carotec owe people alot of money la. Their research failed.

Bro Raymond - the Vitamin E stuff I agreed with you. But the research
project using Oil Palm is burning MR HO. and now....

Carotec owes TAIKO @ BATU KAWAN - so now look at KLK and Batu Kawan shares.....their shares BERPULUH-PULUH RINGGIT LO.

2012-03-30 21:59

talk2pkc

Bear in mind the counter is on the way for @de-listing@ which is beyond their control , you either can run now or drop your pant & run like headless chicken in coming days , ha ha

2012-04-01 10:01

Snowy

something is very wrong with carotec's marketing, sales is always bad

2012-04-03 05:20

samuel

suppose to be delisted today right?

2012-04-10 11:57

Adam Ryan

Delist aldy!!!

2012-04-10 12:00

Snowy

who is Thong Kok Keong?

2012-04-13 07:06

Vinzcent

Datuk son

2012-04-13 17:37

pearlwhite

Carotec is in the process of being wound up. I am wondering what the highly anticipated FDA trials would mean since the patent belongs to Carotech?

http://patft.uspto.gov/netacgi/nph-Parser?Sect1=PTO2&Sect2=HITOFF&p=1&u=%2Fnetahtml%2FPTO%2Fsearch-bool.html&r=0&f=S&l=50&TERM1=carotech&FIELD1=&co1=AND&TERM2=&FIELD2=&d=PTXT

2015-04-14 14:55