ANNUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ANNUM (5082)

Overview

Market Cap

22 Million

NOSH

228 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

0.00%

52 Weeks Range

0.08 - 0.24

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

39.58%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.00 x 0

Ask

0.00 x 0

Day's Range

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2023 [#2] | 29-Feb-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2024 | 25-May-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

-0.21 | -468.82%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.38 | 0.25

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-173.58% | -117.21%

Company Profile

Sector: INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Subsector: WOOD & WOOD PRODUCTS

Description:

Annum Berhad, an investment holding company, engages in plywood and decorative paneling business in Malaysia. It produces a range of products that service the general construction, luxury office and hotel interior decorations, high end decorative panels, furniture components, other panel manufacturing, musical instruments, finishing, and transportation industries in the United States, Canada, Mexico, Europe, Japan, and ASEAN countries. Its products include raw plywood, custom plywood, decorative veneer overlaid products, musical instrument components, and furniture components. The company was formerly known as Cymao Holdings Berhad. Annum Berhad was founded in 1960 and is based in Sandakan, Malaysia.

1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 613 comments

Peace99

End of translation.

The table in the Chinese article is not translated since it is in jpg format and I dont know how to turn it into text for ChatGPT to read. Happy Investing, Good Luck!

2023-02-27 10:57

AlfI3

@Peace99, wat is the great news tat cause todays spike??

2023-03-09 09:43

Peace99

@AlfI3 Don't know why it spike up! I think it makes sense to go up, but why today? and why spike? Could it be some big buys also notice ANNUM and buy it while it's cheap??

2023-03-09 15:14

AlfI3

Very much under valued indeed & dirt cheap

2023-03-09 16:32

kyosan

buy ...accumulate.... need spare pocket, dont lump sum... maybe go 18 back,..

2023-03-17 10:05

Peace99

Just a gentle reminder on the schedule: Smart Farming Business is to start in 3rd Quarter this year. Currently, the company should be busy getting ready for the launch, such as engaging external service provider for the IoT system, building up to 19 green houses, and getting the relevant licenses. Prospectus said: "....our Management expects the
Smart Farming Business to generate revenue and profits to our Group by 4th quarter of
calendar year 2023." So will be exciting to see the result in less than a year!

2023-03-22 08:58

Peace99

If the melon can be exported to Japan, then really huat cai!

2023-03-22 14:49

TakeProfits

Betul kah Sangjero...Bila Akan Sampai 2.50....hehehe..Thix year, next year or in 5 years time !! Haha

2023-05-09 01:54

TakeProfits

Wah soo many IB analysts....one say going up to 2.50 and another one bullish and bearish option. Hahaha

2023-05-11 15:49

Victim1

Congratulations to all supporters, another ageson in here with same boss. All money gone, this account will be suspended soon like ageson

2023-05-27 01:44

TakeProfits

Ini bolih Naik langit kah !?

2023-07-07 18:00

zuhutuho

Need time lor

2023-07-07 18:04

Victim1

Dari ageson pindah ke annum sambung tipu

2023-07-08 12:30

Happy8

No chance?

2023-07-08 17:53

Happy8

Still can go above 20c?

2023-07-09 16:07

zuhutuho

Moving slowly

2023-07-12 15:59

Happy8

Start to move. Gogogo

2023-07-16 18:47

Victim1

From ageson group to annum continue

2023-07-17 10:38

Superb99

Super lousy stock

2023-07-20 17:46

Superb99

Can even stand above 0.2

2023-07-20 17:47

Superb99

Dreaming

2023-07-21 20:57

felet404

The Board of Directors of Annum (“Board”) wishes to announce that the Company has on 4 August 2023 received a notice in writing pursuant to Section 281(1) of the Companies Act 2016 (“the Act”) dated 3 August 2023 ("Notice") from Messrs. PCCO PLT (“PCCO”) on their resignation as Auditors of the Company. Pursuant to Section 281(2) of the Act, PCCO term of office will end after 21 days from the date of the Notice.

The Board wishes to inform that the resignation of PCCO was on a voluntary basis, due to their limitation of resources and the Board is not aware of any matter that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Further announcement will be made by the Company on the appointment of new Auditors in due course.

This announcement is dated 4 August 2023.

2023-08-07 15:34

felet404

So little only? someone predicted it will hit 2.30 back in April. LOL!

2023-08-09 09:36

Dehcomic01

The company seems to have turned profitable over the past 3 years. How much of this was due to the plywood business?

2023-08-11 12:02

Victim1

Become another ageson

2023-09-01 10:04

Lee Ying Yee

really crazy ? m boleh ???

2023-09-04 21:18

Lee Ying Yee

more than 90% small company will crazy ? go home and sleep ?

2023-09-04 21:21

TakeProfits

Tklim....can go up or not this Annum fella...?
Is it low enough to buy?

2023-09-12 17:10

TakeProfits

Nta 0.73c...
But price now 13.5c...
If co is not doing well or executing well, habis mar

2023-09-12 17:12

TakeProfits

Hey Victim1, can trust this co or not...!? Takut lar...
Auditors resign mean something not light (right)...
What you think Victim1....
Also as you say they in Ageson before !

2023-09-12 17:16

Victim1

Same boss same director so you think will this annum will be like ageson. Now ageson propose a RM2 afton sdn bhd that just register company not even a month can afford to buy over ageson shares?

2023-09-13 14:44

helangtua

monitor

2023-09-24 21:57

zuhutuho

Rdy to goreng up?

2023-09-27 16:30

Dehcomic01

For those thinking of investing in this company, have a look at Eskons. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1byo-eO4CM
Eksons was originally a plywood manufacturer which then diversified into property development. In Jan 2023 Eksons ceased the plywood business. Doesn’t this path sound familiar when you look at Annum?

2023-10-04 08:08

felet404

Becareful with this conman counter! News of searching for new Auditors doesn't look good, Malaysia got so many auditor firms why is it so hard to find a one? Unless you want to get someone so sign off your dubious accounts and report. Investors be cautious!

2023-10-04 15:49

PeterMK28

Dato Sri Larry Liew Kok Leong is using fake Dato Sri title. Why SC and Bursa allow them to cheat to share holder? They never do KYC to all director? SC and Bursa so lousy. Only protect the rich.

https://www.istiadat.gov.my/semakan-penerima-darjah-kebesaran-bintang-dan-pingat/

Liew Kok Leong name cannot search in the official Pingat website.

Larry Liew Kok Leong only got Dato from Pahang. Never get any Dato Sri. But he has claim himself Dato Sri since 2020

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3067591

This is public cheat. Why Bursa allow listed company director cheat to public. Larry Liew Kok Leong use fake Dato Sri to cheat credibility from public.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023/05/01/council-lodges-police-reports-over-people-with-fake-datuk-datuk-seri-and-tan-sri-titles

2023-10-25 16:10

Victim1

Another ageson berhad going to suspend at bursa malaysia

2023-10-25 22:41

PeterMK28

https://istiadat.spab.gov.my/eApps/sdmscasepool/SdmsCasePool/add.do

Everyone, please help to submit your complaint. Let's our Fatty Dato Seri Larry Liew Kok Leong famous. He earn so much money from us. We should make him famous....

I found the link and did my complain. Others can please help to submit your complain as well? Hopefully more people complain, authority can take it seriously. I will email my complain to Bursa and SC as well.

Bursa Complaint
https://bursa2u.bursamalaysia.com/

SC Complaint
https://www.sc.com.my/investor-empowerment/lodge-a-complaint/capital-market-service-related-complaints

2023-10-26 11:20

felet404

stop talking cock please, dont mislead others. Just 1 day ago you said:
CEILING PRICE ......0.415

FLOOR PRICE............. 0.10

2023-10-27 11:10

$$ BUYSELL $$

Malaysia Scam counter.

2023-10-27 17:40

$$ BUYSELL $$

Soon 0.07

2023-10-29 10:23

felet404

0.03 like Ageson? Lol!

2023-10-29 18:58

$$ BUYSELL $$

52 weeks low, how you can earn money. RIP

2023-10-29 21:44

rotikong

Remember the ARBB case? Same thing all over =)

2023-10-29 22:38

TakeProfits

Habid, koyak this company.
How come this happen?

2023-11-25 22:57

felet404

Already warned you guys this is a CONMAN counter, same boss same company ARBB, ANNUM, AGES, all same same, from China to Malaysia and will be running to other country as his next stop to repeat the same thing.
For those who think "the stock is low enough, good time to pick up", good luck to you, it will only go lower. The cash already been siphoned out gradually and what is left will be just an empty shell. BURSA not taking action, God will punish the culprit behind, just the matter of time.

Dehcomic01

You have a stock portfolio to provide a balanced and risk-adjusted exposure to the stock market. But for this to be meaningful, the stocks in a portfolio should not be correlated.

This then begs the question. Should the correlation be based on price or some business fundamentals?

The ideal case is to have uncorrelated stocks based on both market price and business performance correlation. This will achieve diversification that addresses short-term volatility and aligns with long-term investment objectives.

In practice I seldom look at price correlation in my stock portfolio as I am a long-term investor. I look at correlation from a business perspective.

Take the example of Eksons and Annum. The former was in the plywood and is now attempting to be a bigger property developer. Annum is still in the plywood business although it has ventured into construction and property development. The top chart shows the ROE trends of the 2 companies while the bottom chart shows the share price trend.
https://i.postimg.cc/xCngD2cF/Eksons-vs-Annum.png
Should they be in the same portfolio?

NewbieAndreeeee

What we can do for now ? We can’t trade any I still have half of the value inside , and I checked if they can’t provide the financial report by this month , might be delisted in bursa , how about my money ?