MYNEWS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MYNEWS (5275)

0.575 - 0.59

Overview

Market Cap

396 Million

NOSH

682 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.57 - 0.63

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

16.67%

52 Weeks Range

0.36 - 0.72

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

61.11%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.575 x 112,100

Ask

0.585 x 33,700

Day's Range

0.575 - 0.59

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Oct-2022 [#4] | 22-Dec-2022

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Jan-2023 | 24-Mar-2023

T4Q P/E | EY

-21.78 | -4.59%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.33 | 1.76

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-3.51% | -8.07%

Company Profile

Sector: CONSUMER PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Subsector: RETAILERS

Description:

Mynews Holdings Bhd, formerly Bison Consolidated Bhd, through its subsidiaries is engaged in press & convenience retailing, comprising the operations of a press & convenience retail chain in Malaysia under trade name of myNEWS.com, newsplus, MAGBIT and THE FRONT PAGE. The company generates its revenue from Press and retail convenience.

1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 1,699 comments

StartOfTheBull

According to the newly announced budget, more goodies will be given away in the form of handouts to low income groups and 2% tax cut to the M40, consumers spending should improve further without lifting of subsidies by the government.

2022-10-09 16:54

doll

cash flow is bad, will only incur more borrowings in the future. Wasn't like the first i knew them, zero debt. good luck!

2022-10-12 16:58

ini semua pasal CU store

2022-10-12 17:01

doll

Tapi it's their last card. If it wasn't because of CU, the company might be long gone ady haha

2022-10-13 09:45

wallstreetrookie

MyNews - another turnaround stocks. Let the company go through the necessary restructuring. Then we fly

2022-10-18 12:48

wallstreetrookie

I am pretty sure MyNews will survive. No PN17

2022-10-18 12:48

doll

How pretty is your sure? Owe others $, receive petition then only willing to pay

2022-10-19 14:22

Price 49 cents
Let see few days(thurs,fri,monday)never below 44.5 cents by closing a buy call.
26/10/22 8.48pm

2022-10-26 20:47

wallstreetrookie

MyNews is currently going through a series of restructuring. After that, it will be acquired by QL Resources

2022-11-07 09:25

wallstreetrookieNEW

Bought even more Mynews

2022-12-19 10:06

wallstreetrookieNEW

Revenue per store will beat analyst estimates in the next 2 quarters moving forward FY2023

2022-12-19 10:07

wallstreetrookieNEW

Do not get shaken out.

2022-12-22 16:16

wallstreetrookieNEW

MyNews remains the best turnaround opportunity on the market. A lot of institutional interest in this company. PMs will try to shake retail out. MyNews is still trading 10% below intrinsic value

2022-12-22 16:17

doll

Other income manage to cover the loss this q. Probably trimmed some expenses but everything else are the same. Many cashing out from small gain previously. First i knew this Company they have zero debts, with many private placements, now can't even attract whale investors

2022-12-23 10:33

newbie8080

Just be cautious as the company grow CU store with more than 50% of the stores making losses as they grow further.
Lease liabilities balloon from RM87mil in 2021 to RM154 mil in 2022.
Cash is dwindling to all time low and expected either a rights issue or private placement in 1-2 quarters from now.

2022-12-23 11:18

doll

maybe rights issue. who want do pp with them? all institutional also left. used to have kwap, epf, aberdeen with them, where now only the owners are buying back themselves

2022-12-23 14:01

newbie8080

@doll
True and very much agreed.
In fact, before they announced CU store project in 2020, the company had been making good revenue growth and very profitable.

2022-12-23 14:36

BursaVulture

@newbie8080

They make good profit and revenue before FamilyMart came to malaysia. Problem with myNews is they always follow people. Last time says will beat 711 in their own game by setting up shops nearby 711. When FM came to Malaysia, they tried to copy by setting up their FPC, nobody goes to mynews and buy ice cream and bread, so they lose lots of money in FPC.

Now FM moving to dine in cafe style, go check out FamiCafe. CU now outdated already. Always a follower.

2022-12-23 17:33

wallstreetrookieNEW

Buy more

2022-12-27 09:30

wallstreetrookieNEW

These sour grapes missed out the chance to buy MyNews at the bottom. The company will return to previous highs in one or two years

2022-12-27 09:30

doll

@newbie8080 @BursaVulture

Very true as well. Like i mentioned, is their last card CU saved their ass.

I m not against the Company, but with the management team like that better i put my money elsewhere. Was visiting them quite frequently when there are MYNEWS, local brand, now they are like KOREAN already. I hate KPOP so too bad lar

2022-12-27 12:16

wallstreetrookieNEW

Let's go

2022-12-27 15:36

wallstreetrookieNEW

Top up RM20k

2022-12-27 15:36

wallstreetrookieNEW

So many sour grapes and liars here. I know y'all bought already

2022-12-27 15:37

nickinvests

2022-12-27 23:29

nickinvests

2022-12-27 23:30

wallstreetrookieNEW

This guy named doll keeps lying. 2 months ago, this person @Doll tried to convince MyNews investors to sell their shares. If anyone listened to @doll, they would've missed out on the recovery.

2022-12-27 23:34

wallstreetrookieNEW

There are a lot of smart people on i3. But they usually don't spend a lot of time on the forum.

2022-12-27 23:34

goldmanbull

Telegram name: mynewsinvestors

goldmanbull

Turnaround story + outlet growths + margin expansion = Due for breakout
Imagine when MyNews starts slowing down on CU expansion and less CAPEX spent, economies of scale, FPC profitable and economy recovers to pre-covid which we are seeing now. I can only imagine huge profits. Double of pre-covid levels.

wallstreetrookieNEW

Shh

wallstreetrookieNEW

Don't promote

wallstreetrookieNEW

Almost time to take profits on MyNews

wallstreetrookieNEW

One more pump and we SELL let’s go

wallstreetrookieNEW

MyNews downgraded from Overweight to Neutral

wallstreetrookieNEW

Almost time to take profits

quinriver

Tq nickinvest for the telegram grp share. Make $$$ after reading all the contents there. For all, i3 no good information.

Telegram group: MyNews Investors (CU)

wallstreetrookieNEW

I disagree, i3 has faster information and better access to technicals. Telegram group is a hive mind.

wallstreetrookieNEW

You just need to know which profile to follow on i3 and avoid profiles like rr88 and Calvintaneng

VTrade

China GDP drop 25%
From 3.9%
To 2.9%

rahulsk1947

it crashed well

kimpeng

cuci

>55 sen> 48 sen> 36 sen

MyNews is a flip flop company, thats why sales are poor

example
MyNews stopped selling newspapers.
Hundreds of thousands of old men and old women stopped going to MyNews.

These old men and old women goes instead to 7Eleven to buy
1) Newspaper
2) Bread
3) Biscuits
4) etc high margin goods

so 7Eleven got free gift from MyNews. ha ha ha

MyNews now very ultra losses hyper sad super desperate started selling newspapers again.
Question is does these Hundreds of thousands of old men and old women know that MyNews started selling newspapers?

my conclusion from above stupeeeed episode is that the CEO is an amateur tak pigi sekolah one loh.

at least MyNews microwave not cleaned by floor mop!

7-11 microwave guna floor mop to clean

its relevance
these old men and old women dun know how to use microwave
older generation
they dunno mop news also. its internet news
:)
life is not fair but thats life
:)

those holding SEM share, better swap to MyNews cos after the microwave floor mop incident in January, sales in SEM have dropped drastically

BursaVulture

SEM profit down. QL's FM profit also drop. Both came to the same conclusion. myNews wont be too far off. Get ready for a surprise.

4 weeks ago