KLSE (MYR): AIRPORT (5014)
+0.22 (2.14%)
10.30 - 10.50
Ann. Date | Name | Details of Changes | Securities After Changes | |||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Date | Type | No. of Shares | Price | Direct (%) | Indirect (%) | Total (%) |
mahb is a classic case of politics and useless sentiments against the west hurting the real valuation in terms of economics..... I mean if you dont like starbucks and decide not to drinks its coffee is one thing, but totally de-linking all israel related funds will spell disaster as they are deep into the world economics.... unless you want to live a life of hermit .... LOL
True, raymondroy and also Blackrock owns bitcoin ETF too, the 1st ever spot bitcoin ETFs
Wrong to use public funds for privatised airports 😅
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/opinion/2024/07/01/wrong-to-use-public-funds-for-privatised-airports/
Khazanah belong to governmet as investment arm.
EPF is all employee money, take charge of fund management to give good return.
This is a investment deals to privatise monopoly biz. Is brainless investment.
it is also wrong to ask rakyat boycott all F&B biz directly/indirectly related to Isreal then practice double standard in MAHB/GIP issue
Black Rock and GIP can take their useless toilet paper US Dollars and shove it down their a-s-s. U are not welcome here in Malaysia
GIP will install special hidden software inside Malaysian airports to monitor Malaysian flying in out to feed to Israel
Din dah dapat passport pi London tengok cucu dan dpt peguam diraja UK. Semua settle. Done deal.
The Finance Ministry (MoF) has stressed that Blackrock has no seat at the table for MAHB talks
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2024/07/10/mof-blackrock-has-no-seat-at-the-table-for-mahb-talks/143200
the governm is pushing hard to make the deal gone through, EPF is buying which is good for us. Even the deal fails, Airport is a cash cow, this morning just reported growing visitors into msia..
I think the price is already saying the deal with go through. Just that in a bullish market upside is so limited for the time taken. Buy Sunway Gamuda, sell and come back already lol
Still under discussion la. In the mean time, it does post good traffic figures in 1H
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/719812
Huat Chai 🤗
--------------------------------
AnthonyAng666
Below RM10 is a good buy in my opinion 🙂
Gov justified times and again., don't think it will back down, a chance to top up.
People selling because other counters have higher potential to fly. AIRPORT is guaranteed 10% to RM11. #FreeIsrael
@AnthonyAng666 Agreed. The reason why this stock didnt fly yet is because this deal needs approval from 3 parties. 1 has already approved - Egypt. Turkey and MAC is the others. The risk of the whole deal being aborted is also there as well. Other than that, potential for upside is good.
SOURCE: www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1341565/mahb-privatisation-deal-crosses-first-hurdle.
Guys, in case you guys not aware of it. It is only pending Malaysia authority for approval.
We all know the pattern of the Malaysian authorities. They will keep dilly-dallying on the matter 😆
Before this I was concern about foreign authorities not approving it. Now it seems like no more obstruction. Malaysia government seems favor to it.
Nice, MAHB’s 2Q net profit doubles on higher contribution from associates, JVs. But didn't declare dividend ..
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/725019
I guess the sales agreement with GIP includes restriction of dividend payment. Anyhow i wish dividend will be declared or selling price will be increase since the profit increase. :)
When I buy, my target price was RM9+ may be RM10+ in a good day. So RM11 actually above my expectation already. :D
hw0706