72 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 2017-06-01 11:34

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-29 01:43 | Report Abuse

Up down, apa stock to pick next yr! What to learn from you!

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 14:44 | Report Abuse

Paperplane. JHM is just purely a lucky pick....Next year, i will go for penny counters again.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-30 14:49 | Report Abuse

Fantastic result!

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-30 14:49 | Report Abuse

39.88% YTD return

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

A real Stock King in Making.
Humble and gain respect from people. Very low profile yet continue to learn for more success story.

We will celebrate together with you. A real stock king supported by public!

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-01 16:50 | Report Abuse

Stock King Up_down,
Most of your stocks have high profit margin. It prove that it can withstand gloomy economy as well as become defensive attacker for your overall portfolio.

Good to see A public's stock king behave so humble and friendly.... Really gain my respect

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

Bravo Bro

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

Opstimus also praise up_down before.....good for our Stock King

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

Don't pull my legs la. Without the help of JHM, I will be out of 10. I had never expected JHM to perform so well. At the time of my pick, I thought Plabs, Rexit & Mgrc might be the main drivers. It's really out of my expectation.

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > Dec 1, 2016 04:46 PM | Report Abuse

A real Stock King in Making.
Humble and gain respect from people. Very low profile yet continue to learn for more success story.

We will celebrate together with you. A real stock king supported by public!

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-01 17:00 | Report Abuse

Up_down...

JHM, PENTA, MIKROMB and REXIT also high profit margin player.... when bad time they can use their margin for cushion in price competition.... I like the way you pick... I personally monitor you for more than 6 months and I found that you are humble n low profile...

good to learn from ur stock pick.

JHM, PENTA, MIKROMB and REXIT also my favourite...

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-01 17:06 | Report Abuse

静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养... I am just a lucky small potato. There are many sifus here. I have learned a lot from them like...Jay, Wealthwizard, Gaininvestors, Icon888, bone, you...Their articles are my small library.

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2016-12-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

看到就流口水了

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

Mango. This kind of counter mainly depend on luck one.

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

Up_down Stock King...
see how U behave ....always so humble.. You are the real public Stock King....

I learn from them and from you also. I like bone's way of writing.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys for the compliments.

11,267 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Up_down,

Good pick. Congra !!

WiseVictor

148 posts

Posted by WiseVictor > 2016-12-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

wondering do admin have 2017 competition?

Bren21

182 posts

Posted by Bren21 > 2016-12-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

I am newbie and been lucky to spot paperplane in annjoo forum. It looks there are many more sifus around. Thank you guys for keeping retailers like us informed. Thanks Paperplane and Well Done Up_down !! God Bless.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

OTB, Bren21. Thanks.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-01 19:17 | Report Abuse

You have done your research well. I want to learn more from you in exploring growth companies which are enjoying good margin .

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > Dec 1, 2016 05:00 PM | Report Abuse

JHM, PENTA, MIKROMB and REXIT also high profit margin player.... when bad time they can use their margin for cushion in price competition.... I like the way you pick... I personally monitor you for more than 6 months and I found that you are humble n low profile...

good to learn from ur stock pick.

JHM, PENTA, MIKROMB and REXIT also my favourite...

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-12-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

apa punya nama samaran...."up and down"....naik turun....sound macam saham sahaja bunyinya.... memang hebat!!! pertandingan hampir tamat...calon yang bertuah untuk tahun 2016.....

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-02 18:44 | Report Abuse

Up_down Stock king.....

Could you please share with us your radar if you U hesitate to share ur current watch list. I bet you have list of high margin counters also...

A real 2016 Stock King. I respect those who perform not becoz of LUCK only

Posted by 静思# 跳出框框 是修行更是修养--- > 2016-12-02 19:23 | Report Abuse

dont delete ya..

I need to go for lunch and then come back to you... more n more interesting now...

Posted by Pierre-Simon Laplace > 2016-12-29 20:31 | Report Abuse

CONGRATs stock king 201666666666666666666666666666666666666666
Salute! Humble and professional........................................

May your new year also productive and fruitful.................

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2016-12-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

Up_down I saw you keep posting in Puncak. Why Puncak not in your stocks pick?

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-29 21:16 | Report Abuse

Curious2. I will pick Puncak only when the price drops to a level that is irresistible or when its operation starts to generate profit.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-29 21:25 | Report Abuse

Congratulation sifu up and down...I am proud of you

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-29 21:27 | Report Abuse

Congrats up down

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2016-12-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

congrats up down sifu.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-29 21:45 | Report Abuse

Up_down 大, 恭喜 荣升 2016 i3 股坛 冠军宝座 *

Posted by Pierre-Simon Laplace > 2016-12-29 21:46 | Report Abuse

Humble and good attitude....

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-29 22:48 | Report Abuse

John Lu, paperplane, feimah, Venice. thanks for the congratulations.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-12-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

well done. good

Luckybb

Posted by Luckybb > 2016-12-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

Well done.

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2016-12-30 22:03 | Report Abuse

Congrats Up_down !!!

Un Tong

38 posts

Posted by Un Tong > 2016-12-30 22:18 | Report Abuse

Congrats up down!
It came to my surprise REXIT is one of your pick! It is like small myEG among general insurance players. Kind of monopoly and it should do well in coming years due to motor detariffication.

Congrats again!

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2016-12-30 22:30 | Report Abuse

Congrats to you, champion. :)

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-31 19:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys. There's plenty of uncertainty in Bursa. You could be the next champion in year 2017.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-31 19:41 | Report Abuse

Un Tong. Thanks. Rexit performance is far below my expectation in 2016. I thought the detariffication might have given a boost to its earnings staterd 2nd half 16. Anyway, It's still under my radar for next year.

Posted by Un Tong > Dec 30, 2016 10:18 PM | Report Abuse

Congrats up down!
It came to my surprise REXIT is one of your pick! It is like small myEG among general insurance players. Kind of monopoly and it should do well in coming years due to motor detariffication.

Congrats again!

newbe88

28 posts

Posted by newbe88 > 2016-12-31 22:14 | Report Abuse

Congrats sifu. One ctr big gain(JHM) enough to win big.

newbe88

28 posts

Posted by newbe88 > 2016-12-31 22:17 | Report Abuse

Sifu Up_down which ctr you think in 2017 can gain big like JHM?

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-31 22:38 | Report Abuse

Newbe88. Thanks. It's not easy to pick a high growth company like JHM in this uncertainty period. We got to take higher risks to strike for this kind of company in technology sector. I'm not a sifu...just a farmer in a kampung.

newbe88

28 posts

Posted by newbe88 > 2016-12-31 22:40 | Report Abuse

Up_down I like you. You are humble unlike paperplane2016 or even OTB.

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-31 22:50 | Report Abuse

Icon, it's year end, get a life OK.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-01-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks Takashi. Happy new year to and family and a prosperous new year.

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-31 22:11 | Report Abuse

Look at this! Real crazy! Jhm win it all! 1000%! Omg!

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-05-31 22:21 | Report Abuse

i read a recent article from Dr.Neoh...about the simple maths of diversification people dont understand..

"maximum you can lose in a stock is 100%, but maximum you can gain is unlimited"...this was an eye opener

next time...we just buy all stocks up_down recommendd...its good enough already..he he

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-31 22:40 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha... baru u tau dia punye power ka.. ini brother harimau dlm hutan.. Die nampak barang manyak jauh...

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-31 22:45 | Report Abuse

Yes! Most to lose is 100%, but you gain more than 100% if you do the right thing! Really 一语点醒梦中人

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-06-01 11:34 | Report Abuse

Lucky to choose JHM.
I got to stay far a bit of the market so as to see a clearer picture. Lol. There's some limitation in relying on homework....The more we live in the present the better we are in managing our fear and greed ....we can guess events happening correctly more often in the near future even though things change constantly...cause share market is part of the psychological game. Wakaka