Posted by bahamut > 2013-06-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

my best friend decide to drop his current job and want to become full time stock trader, i wish i can give him some advice but i need solid info here. I want to know , how long it going to achieve average Rm 4 K salary per month ( average ) in stock market ( he want to achieve this within 2 years, possible )? this figure is just to maintain his life. He is optimistic now. Is feasible ? cash Rm 30 K on hand. He attend some professional course before, which cost him around Rm 10 K. he very aggressive 1 ( play sort of what T3 ), leverage can x5 need professional advice here.

130 comment(s). Last comment by Apollo Ang 2017-04-20 15:45

Posted by Andreadylon > 2016-09-23 21:09 | Report Abuse

Forex market fascinates everyone with its earning potential but don't forget it is a risky investment . If you are a beginner, don't keep it as the only source of earning .Reason behind this, you may or may not make money in the beginning and if you face loss then you will get disappointed with no job and money loss.Also there is no certain return in stock market. It all depends upon your strategies and smart work as well as hard work. Being a beginner to Forex market, you need to learn a lot and moreover it's a time game . Start trading along with your full time job . Try this at least for 6 months until you gain sufficient experience and knowledge. Then you can think of becoming a full time trader.

LLHu

40 posts

Posted by LLHu > 2016-09-24 08:20 | Report Abuse

Rm30k in hand n looking for rm4k profit per month?unless he focus on penny stock n call warrants....high risk high return....but i see chances of yr friend go back to makan gaji is very high

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2016-09-24 08:33 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon Invest RM13 Million Then Consider Full Time Trader. If RM30k, Remember Rule 1# Dun Lose Your Capital...Rule 2# Dun Forget Rule 1 (Don't Trade Call/Put Warrant/Penny Stock Unless You Are Ready Back To Work)

LLHu

40 posts

Posted by LLHu > 2016-09-24 08:46 | Report Abuse

There r many full time traders in i3 i believe n i doubt if many of them owns rm13m...for yr info kyy owns few hundreds millions n not rm13m

LLHu

40 posts

Posted by LLHu > 2016-09-24 08:49 | Report Abuse

Be more realistic,if u can make 20-30% return per year then u can consider yrself above average. Basing on capital of rm30k if u can make rm6k-rm8k per year or rm500-rm700 per month then considered very good oredi

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-24 10:39 | Report Abuse

It's a myth to earn 4k per month with a small capital of 30k. Better get back to work to accumulate more capital and knowledge and experiences. That would help him a lot in future. Be realistic!

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-24 17:10 | Report Abuse

not easy , i loss almoset 50k alreday in Bursa
not easy
just not easy

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2016-09-24 17:20 | Report Abuse

I become full time trader more then 6 years
..so far so good..

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

30k want to earn 4k monthly,meaning 48k per yr,meaning 160 % yearly return.
Maybe he can,but he need 20 yrs experience as trader.
My advice,go back to your job.
Accumulate more capital,say 200k,before your fren even start dreaming to be a full timer.

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-09-24 18:28 | Report Abuse

To earn 4k monthly with a capital of 30k.....u needs to have a good trading strategy.
Not easy for newbies.....most likely will become tuition fees in the market. Shld continue with ur present job and in the meantime paper trade to see how good is ur success rate before u jump into the market ( filled with sharks n alligators ).

smartly

6,380 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-09-24 19:16 | Report Abuse

30k for 4k a month ? better work first.
a start of 200k look reasonable.

30k lock in for long term for a 10% pa return first.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-19 19:46 | Report Abuse

KYY likes to tell the story how he had only $ 200,000 in a hospital in London...HK stock market crash, he charge in.....and the rest as they say, is history.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

no comment on forex or commodities futures or index futures.

but stock market boleh cari makan one.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-04-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

Your friend should stay in his present job. In the meanwhile, he can still trade small during his office hours to test if he has the skill to make $$$.

That was what I did. I bought my own tablet - small enough to put into my desk drawer, a wifi device blah blah. - I did not use my office pc to do trading.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-04-19 20:26 | Report Abuse

I suggest going pro with 7 figure. Your friend has only 5 figure. What will happen when he has so little is that he will be taking a lot of risks, and sooner or later he will step on a mine and lose everything. Think about it, if he tries to hit 4k per month on a 30k capital, that's a eye-popping 160% return. I do not know a single person on this planet who can do that consistently.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-04-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

lol

first of all ...

if your friend want to become full time trader with 4k a month ...

can he achieve now with 4k a month ?

if cannot please dont think of it ... your friend wont able to earn 4k a month consistently

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 21:48 | Report Abuse

well, i myself only got 1 month trading experience to date.

capital 45k

already lost 1.5k

pro leh?

mainly trading penny stock, and Calvin Tan's stocks, haha

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 21:49 | Report Abuse

im studying phd while doing trading. Now see if i can handle trading first. Defer my study for a sem and pay tuition fee to Bursa and i3 lol

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 21:52 | Report Abuse

30k wanna make 4k per month.....r u dreaming? 300k wanna make 4k per month also damn hard.30k cap make 4k per month mean 48k per year,so in order to do that u have to buy a stock at 30cts year end sell at 78cts 100 lots, so easy?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 21:53 | Report Abuse

bursa tipu duit one, better go study don't waste time in bursa

heng0202

983 posts

Posted by heng0202 > 2017-04-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

30K GIVE ME, I HELP U ROLL AND ROLL PM ME

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2017-04-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

Lets see RM 30k with RM 4k per month translates to 48k per year. That is 160percent per year. If you compound you will be a millionaire in less than 4 yeara time. Sounds too good to be true ? Because it probably is !

heng0202

983 posts

Posted by heng0202 > 2017-04-19 22:03 | Report Abuse

4k / 30k is about 13.33% profit a month.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

Very good and sincere advice from all the above Tai Kos, wanna 'cari makan' at bursa, u need to have GOOD knowledge + long trading experience.

30k is not small money but for investment is not so much.

Investment = 1 thorough analysis
2 ensure adequate return

other than these 2 is speculation(Ben. Graham).

Speculation or Gambling, no difference play at casino (KC Chong)

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-19 22:06 | Report Abuse

Still young, need to be diligent and thrifty.

Work hard and continue to study n learn whatever useful to u n society!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

30k ? Not a big sum. No harm give it a try. Come back tell us the story in one years time. We all camp here wait for you

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-19 22:10 | Report Abuse

Icon, If u can, give him some free tuition.

Not many people have saving in our country, u may be rich but not everyone

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by bahamut at Jun 18, 2013 09:42 AM

apu....4 year d baru comment?

heng0202

983 posts

Posted by heng0202 > 2017-04-19 22:15 | Report Abuse

surewin 123 can u share your experience for long time traders? actually i wanna too lol

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2017-04-19 22:50 | Report Abuse

4k per month is achievable trading the FCPO(palm oil).Will be posting 'live trade' at my blog.....SCALPING TRADES ON FCPO starting tomro for 1 week. Dun miss it.....

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

how to turn 300k to 1 mil in 3 years? anyone care to share???

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

do the right thing at the right time will make you money.

does not matter what you call it.

myongcc5 > Apr 19, 2017 10:04 PM | Report Abuse

other than these 2 is speculation(Ben. Graham).

Speculation or Gambling, no difference play at casino (KC Chong)

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-04-19 23:13 | Report Abuse

There s a story of a man with only starting capital of RM15000 during 1993 super bull run. He finally made tons of money at the end of the super bull run. But then, that guy could achieve that bcz during that period, if u bought any stock literally speaking, it continued to go high.. What more during those days, it was T+7.. Not T+3.. Technically, u could buy any stock on day 1 n sold it on day 7 n made lots of money without even having to pay for the stock bcz the contra period was so long. But I m not sure if this kind of feat is achievable now.. 30K n wants return of 4K a month.. It s achievable, if u continue buying stocks on the up trending all the time.. But then in i3 forum, I think only a handful of sifus can do it.. My suggestion.. Stick to normal job, earn more money to get more capital to dabble in stock market. My take.. For a novice, to earn 4k per month, u would need a capital of about 70k to 80k

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 23:19 | Report Abuse

in 1993 not only T+7 also can roll over 3 months. btw 80k can make 4k monthly? that is 5% monthly lo, u think this is money game? I ask u 300k to turn to 1 mil in 3 years any idea?

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-04-19 23:23 | Report Abuse

Apollo, I m answering @bahamut's question, not yours ok

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 23:25 | Report Abuse

how to compound when market so erratic. some day can win some day can lose,not everyday is a sun.in the end lose more than win

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-04-19 23:26 | Report Abuse

It s all about attaining trading skills.. Like @rchi commented.. I think 20 years will achieve advanced trading skill already. If one month's experience.. I don't know how to categorise the skill level.. It beats me .. May b super novice n newbee / rookie

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 23:28 | Report Abuse

20 years? I been trading for almost 30 years, got win got lose in the end lose

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-19 23:34 | Report Abuse

To earn 4k per month, very easy la. (50% chance)

Let said one month got 20 trading day, so each day you only need to make RM200.

How easy to make RM200, for example, 9:30am you buy 50,000 lot of A share at 22.5sen, then at 10:00am it move up to 23sen, then you sell it.

Your gain is 50,000 x 0.5sen, so you earn RM250. Then deduct brokerage fee RM50, you net gain is RM200.

BUT.... what happen if you loss? If your share drop from 22.5sen to 21.5sen, then you will loss RM500.

To win back this RM500, tomorrow you double your investment size, you buy 100,000 unit @ 21.5sen on the next day, then very unfortunately market crash that day, your share drop to 16.5sen, then you loss RM5k again.

So the moral here is, it is very difficult to win everyday or every month continuously.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2017-04-19 23:35 | Report Abuse

personally i got a friend did this before but it doesnt end well for my friend. Not to pour cold water but it is not suggest to do so. FYI a great trader do not have to trade everyday as they know when to seize the opportunity and that once profit can sustain them for some times. Talk about contra i can confirm with you more than 90% of people screw up big !!! Afterall, time is always your best friend when it comes to investing. So, be wise and invest

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

cannot everyday win one, also win 200 later lose 2k.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

I am told a few IBs in town have proprietary trading. They give you capital, a share of profits and a small salary to trade for them.

check it out.

Posted by birkincollector > 2017-04-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

well, with 30k wanna earn 4k a month is not easy. ideally 150k would be ideal as a start. Because with 30k, u probably can only put into max 2 penny stocks to earn big. And most of the time u need to wait few days. So ur losing quite a bit of time already. Then sometimes u lost patience and rather sell at loss because u see other share jump up...that goes on and on......

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2017-04-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

proprietary trading has to be licensed. not everyone can join the league and of course, not everyone get the chances to get in

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 23:40 | Report Abuse

150k,each month can make 4k,every month consistently or only 1 month?

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-04-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

Trading is just same like doing retail business @albukhary, hari INI may b untung, esok rugi.. N the cycle goes on.. like u said correctly.. Also got factors that r beyond our control.. What if someone crazy enough decides to drop MOAB bomb in north korea tonite, market sure goes kaput in the next few days.. No matter how good our stock selection is, all will turn red

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 23:43 | Report Abuse

yeah that's what I say make 200 a few days then lost is 2k per day. this kinda business only brokers kaya not traders

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-04-19 23:46 | Report Abuse

learn to do value investing. In 1967 if you have bought 1,000 Public Bank shares, with bonus issues, dividends,etc, now you're a millionaire. Do not gamble in penny stocks. They are there for a reason.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 23:48 | Report Abuse

how old r u? 1967 is 50 years already if u r 40 now only at 90 u can see the money, some 60 also 6 feet under

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-19 23:49 | Report Abuse

some people seems able to scalp for profits , we call them stockists.

I cannot do it consistently enough.

I am of opinion that the key to stock market wealth is some thing similar to what KYY has done throughout his life...

you trade your opinion , sailang, think like an entrepreneur, stay focused, have your own opinion, review and test your opinion., try to make a lot of money when you have a strong opinion.