5,349 comment(s). Last comment by King Kong73 2013-05-06 07:03

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-26 21:28 |

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

I went to BN ceremah. Fcuking ass, very few people. The prepare some vegetarian food for me. Hahaha so hadap. I tell them like this I vote them Lah. You help me I help you LAH

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-04-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

Vote BN
They know how to open offshore accounts.
YEAH

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2013-04-26 23:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Apr 26, 2013 09:28 PM | Report Abuse If Malaysia is bankrupt, all fix deposit or saving in the bank of us will be affected. May be 40% of our saving is used to save Malaysia like an European country recently. 

Reply to the above comment
>> Most certainly Malaysian will have to be mandatory deduct their savings account to pay for our nation debts if we reach critical debts like what happen in Cyprus. Cyprus really open my eyes as to what will happen to our savings in bank in Malaysia next time.

Anyone any suggestion how to avoid our savings in Bank from being consficated by our government to pay for our nation debts next time? How to park our money in Singapore or Australia? Any ideas? Please help our fellow Malaysian. We need to be proactive with our little sum of money to follow what our politician do with their money parked in offshore account in other country.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

Mahahthir is right! nothing to fear....Hudud cannot be pass without 2/3 majority in PAS....just continue to vote PR....thank u Mahathir !

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-26 23:44 | Report Abuse

First Zul Nordin was the racist attacker
Then he became the victim by blaming PR
After which he became an Indian lover and everything is thought resolve with kisses
Now he is accusing PAS to be the racist.....

This BN guys really Take us for LULU, Gullible LULU. Let's show them how Lulu like to vote....we vote PR!!!

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/228117

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-27 01:28 | Report Abuse

Brother Buy & Sell Sell & Buy , how about converting our Malaysian Ringgit into US Dollar or Australian or any strong foreign currency like Singapore Dollar, etc and then put all your money in foreign currency in banks safe deposit boxes [no interest off course]....I do it this way, haa haa haa... Just wonder if in this way, can our government touch our foreign currency?

BTW, it's easy to open a offshore banking account in Singapore and it's the nearest that we Malaysians can have.

Government of Singapore cannot gather information on foreigners' bank accounts, bank-deposit interest and investment gains under domestic tax law. Therefore, the government is not able to provide any bank information to overseas authorities. Moreover, Singapore doesn't tax capital-gains and bank account interest.

Brothers & sisters, try reading these links...btw, Singapore is The Southeast Asian Tax Haven

http://www.escapefromamerica.com/2010/04/how-to-open-an-offshore-bank-account-in-singapore/

http://www.apintertrust.com/offshore_company/offshore_bank_account_in_singapore.htm

http://www.elistofbanks.com/banks-in-singapore.htm

http://www.qwealthreport.com/blog/how-to-open-an-offshore-bank-account-in-singapore/

http://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/deposit/savingsplus/foreigners/default.page

http://www.escapeartist.com/Offshore_Banks/Singapore/

Why not ask the local branch of Singapore banks in Malaysia like United Overseas Bank Malaysia Berhad (UOB) & Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation (OCBC Bank Malaysia Berhad) and maybe these 2 banks can help you out.

Hope this helps.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-04-27 02:10 | Report Abuse

PAS cannot implement hudud laws in the country if it cannot command a two thirds majority in Parliament, said former prime minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad. He said this was because a two thirds majority was needed to make amendments to the Constitution. “It (PAS) is only contesting 70 out of the 222 seats (in the Dewan Rakyat). “DAP and PKR will not support,they (PAS) will not get the two thirds majority but the people don’t understand this. (Malaysian Insider)

Oh dun worry DR M, ONLY the MCA do not understand leh - they keep harping on the issue of PAS will implement hudud if Pakatan comes to power :) but u just did killed 2 birds with your buddy Perkasa Ali keris by making a fool of CSL and helping to get your message across better than Pakatan can ever dream of :) I have to give credit when credit is due and it seems Dr M you sure did a good job this time. Cheers :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-04-27 05:48 | Report Abuse

hmmn sometimes I wonder who CSL when he speaks targeting to? - 3 years old?
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/sideviews/article/paying-it-back-to-pak-lah-soi-lek-the-malaysian-insider/

aiya CSL, Encik Anwar was a finance minister B4 lah - sure he did 'screw' us less with his yearly deficits :)compared to DrM,AB or Ah jib Gor :)R U trying to tell us that in this case more debts are better than less ar? or that Dr M is a cuckoo who appointed Anwar who apparently knows nothing about economy to helm one the the most important post in the cabinet? - can I laugh now r?
by the way, did u (CSL ) realized that u insulted Islam when u said 'they only talk about doa' :( o.k I'm not laughing now! :(

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-04-27 06:42 | Report Abuse

http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=2996438&extra=page%3D1&page=76
~~~~~~~~
BANGKIT! RAKYAT POWER!!!

> RM540,000,000,000 DEBT Be END!!!

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-04-27 06:57 | Report Abuse

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/540751_500139603368947_1972508856_n.jpg
~~~~~~~
Leave the Kids Alone Pls. Sickening.

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2013-04-27 07:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you brother Bingo for the info. It is very helpful. It also help our fellow Malaysian. I dont want to wait for another Ringgit devaluation like in the year 1997 our RM depreciate against all the world major currencies. Thanks a lot Brother Bingo. We Malaysian need to park little bit of our money in foreign country for our children future usage.

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2013-04-27 08:01 | Report Abuse

Malaysian politicians & businessmen park their money in foreign countries for their money safety & to avoid being tax by Malaysian government. We Malaysian need to follow their very wise move to park our little sum of money in foreign countries. Our Malaysian country debts are not going to be decreasing. It will only increase due to 1Msia political handouts & million of corruptions in the country which will devaluate our RM if Msia cannot pay it 500billion debts.

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-04-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/9969_507285682666207_1975638788_n.jpg

How low class can BN go further....???

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-27 13:29 | Report Abuse

How come the newspapaer nowadays putting up false information?

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-27 14:29 | Report Abuse

Najib will be having sleepless night from now on! More than 20,000 people in precint 3 putrajaya at Pakatan Rakyat ceramah

http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/1775/putra5.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-27 14:40 | Report Abuse

Tok Guru Nik Aziz,you are my hero! A Chief Minister who stay in a humble house with no gates and body guards.He go to the local barber shops where everyone in his area goes,he eat in the roadside gerai.He never take any land from the government and yet BN says he is a bad man!

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

http://www.businessweek.com/news/2013-04-25/malaysian-chinese-may-abandon-najib-as-fear-of-riots-repeat-ebbs

Malaysian businessman Stanley Thai says he’s joining thousands of fellow ethnic Chinese citizens in abandoning support for Prime Minister Najib Razak and voting for the opposition for the first time in elections next month.

“Why are the Chinese against the government -- it’s simple,” Thai, 53, owner of medical glove-maker Supermax Corp. (SUCB), said in an interview last month. “We don’t want our children to suffer what we suffered, deprived from education, from career opportunities, from business opportunities.”

...read more on the url above

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

In Malaysiakini 1 reader writes, I quote...

Look at Tok Guru. A man so humble is really hard to find in this materialistic world. Saw a picture of him having his meal. Just a simple plate of rice and some spoon full of veg etc and sitting crossed legged and eating with fingers. Not even at a table or on a chair. Just on the floor. Really a humble man.Why in such a frail state and still at this age he goes around trying to get votes for PAS? Commitment and the love for party and Malaysia, not $$$$$. Truely a great man to be honoured and respected. Not like our UMNO thieves. Greatest of them all being Dr. M . And I am not Malay brothers, and I still give this man my highest salute.

Unquote.

....and so do I have the greatest respect for the ever hunble Tok Guru.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-04-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

Vote BN
I love their mansions
Yeah

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-04-27 18:19 | Report Abuse

Tptan is catching on.....

BN for life....

Just like Volvo for life....have you tried selling your Volvo at the end ...

Volvo is a damn good car especially my S80....but maintainence is more expensive than my BMW......

So choose Volvo, it's good car especially my S80 but maintenance will ensure empty ur pocket and selling at the end will be 30 to40% lower than same category Japanese cars.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-28 04:00 | Report Abuse

Join Malaysian Spring here.

https://www.facebook.com/malaysianspring?group_id=0

For those who have not started, here are the steps using glue. A 2 persons team can make 100 -150 an hour.

http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/3196/malaysianspring.jpg

Help out & Help Our Beloved Malaysia & it's beautiful Malaysian people.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-28 14:51 | Report Abuse

Thousands flocks to Putrajaya to her Husam Musa and Ustaz Azhar Idrus.Putrajaya is no more a safe seat for BN!

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7578/putra6.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

Thousands of people at Pakatan Rakyat ceramah in Stulang,Johor Baru.Times up for MCA and BN!

http://img801.imageshack.us/img801/9325/85732008.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

Nazri: Dr M is father of racism

Nazri: Dr M is father of racism. Sumber http://youtu.be/lmi5drH5hSA

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

Must see ...100% must see...spread this video please for our Beloved Malaysia...

Tony Pua: We believe there will be a major wave from JOHOR.

...Tony Pua tells you all about Tolls.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vl-fiS7jBUY

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-04-28 17:45 | Report Abuse

Why is the BN ppl scare to debate? They claim it depends on good speaker at debate and not necessary the good speaker can get the job done......BUT yet BN ppl can speak when it's during ceramah.....confused with their claim?!!?

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/4/28/nation/20130428150513&sec=nation

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

UMNO Selangor Bergolak!

Maklumat terbaru, Umno Selangor terus menghadapi masalah dan jalan untuk merampas Selangor jadi semakin sukar sekiranya berita ini benar. Katanya terdapat 60 cawangan di seluruh Selangor bersiap sedia untuk dibubarkan dan ahlinya akan menyertai Pakatan Rakyat.

Tindakan itu dibuat kerana cawangan Umno berkenaan tidak suka dengan Mohd Zain Abdullah, calon UBN Sepang. Tidak dijelaskan kenapa Mohd Zain menjadi punca kemarahan?

Perkara ini diceritakan oleh seorang wartawan akhbar arus perdana 'khulub' kepada saya semasa ditemui di lokasi ceramah Merampas Putrajaya di Presint 19 malam tadi.

Menurut wartawan itu ada orang tertentu menghubunginya untuk membuat pendedahan perkara itu di media arus perdana kelmarin tetapi ia tidak dapat dilakukan kerana ada sedikit masalah. "Media arus perdana tidak mungkin akan menyiarkannya," ujarnya.

Beliau tidak menyebut siapakah yang menjadi dalang di sebalik protes besar-besaran itu. Apakah kesediaan 60 buah cawanagn itu ekoran penyertaan Muhammad Mohd Taib ke dalam PAS Muhammad antara pemimpin Umno Selangor yang berpengaruh.

Tambah wartawan itu sekiranya media arus perdana enggan menyiarkan kemungkina berita pembuburan 60 cawangan itu Umno itu akan dibuat menerusi blog atau Facebook.

Ini Kalilah.. Ubah..!

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-28 18:12 | Report Abuse

Rafizi Ramli: Najib Kira-kira, Lalu Cakap Manifesto PR Baik Punya Kalau Kita TIRU.

...now Rafizi tells you how your savings will be cut by UMNO/BN government if they win cause they need it to pay debts.So wake up my Malaysian brothers & sisters, UBAH sekarang and VOTE Pakatan Rakyat for yourself and your children & grandchildren.

...now see the video please..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aULCTUOCK6c

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

Take a look at the video please...

http://anwaribrahim.com/digitalCanvas/7

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

Malaysian Spring

Blossoming All Over

Malaysian Spring is a rakyat effort to spread the message of hope and change
and getting people to participate in the process of making a better Malaysia
through the simple gesture of planting flowers in their own neighborhood

http://www.malaysianspring.com/

.....make a slideshow for all. view it please Malaysian Spring Blossoming All Over

http://www.photoshow.com/watch/fq4KQ9eG

alenac

2,636 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-04-28 20:31 | Report Abuse

A New Malaysian Government- By Dr. Azmi Sharom.

Do your duty, circulate to every names on your list to refresh their mind and understanding. We really, really need to ensure every body understands well understood the future of our country of 'Malaysia'.

A New Malaysian Government - win-win for all parties, including BN

In full agreement with the rationale of Dr. Azmi Sharom. All Malaysians stand to gain for voting PR into Government, and BN has the badly needed chance to clean up itself while in the Opposition, and to prepare to take over if PR does not perform! It is a WIN-WIN for all parties!
This article by By Dr. Azmi Sharom, a law lecturer, well educated, well read...a person who refuses to accept what is going on, who feels the injustice not only for the Malays as he too is a Malay but for all Malaysians ...... he is really a anak Malaysia....

Actually, we will vote PR because We Still Love BN. After all it was started by great and honest leaders of the past. It’s for the good of BN that we vote for PR and for better future for the people at the same time. What happens, when PR become New Government:

We have a New Government with
Less Experience in CORRUPTIONS and SCANDALS.....
good for people

We have a STRONG and RICH Opposition with 50 years Experience in CORRUPTIONS and SCANDALS.

They know the ins and out of corruption and scandals, so they can better check the PR government........
also good for people and for BN.

BN will do their BEST to EXPOSE those who are CORRUPT, because BN has 50 years of experience in CORRUPTIONS

Final Result:
RAKYAT MENANG -
a TWO party system is........... BORN.

We vote for CHANGE.......
because we LOVE.......... MALAYSIA.

"The world is a DANGEROUS place not because of people who do EVIL, but because of good people who look on and DO NOTHING ABOUT IT"
Albert Einstein.

All (including former) Malaysians must know - By Dr. Azmi Sharom

If you have already watched this (and I'm not surprised at all), just pass it on....
Dr. Azmi Sharom-
All Malaysians must know.

Malaysia has never been an Islamic State as our Constitution is very specific on it.

It was the Mental Mamak (our equivalent to Singapore 's MM) who lied all the way when he declared Malaysia as an
Islamic Country and, therefore, State, in 2001.

Lim Kit Siang immediately corrected him but he being the person he is, insisted that he was right.

Jokers like
Ling Liong Sik,
Samy Vellu and
Lim Keng Yaik,
of course,
did not object and quietly agreed with him and so did the other BN leaders.

This mamak has damaged our country through and through.

MM also passed the Syariah Law in Selangor in 1995
with the help of
MCA, MIC, and Gerakan.

Ask MCA, MIC and Gerakan why they support an Islamic State and passed laws to support it, and now complain that DAP is supporting an Islamic State, when DAP has never ever agreed to do so..

The evidence is beyond doubt, it is in the public domain, ask them, the shameless ones, do they have an answer?

Worth listening to
this recording.
Our constitution is the most altered, amended, and modified constitution in the whole wide world.

We must never ever let UMNO get back their 2/3rds majority ever again.

If they do,
then our country will go to the dogs.

UMNO will again start changing the constitution like there is no to-morrow.

It will be changed to suit UMNO, just like they changed the constitution/rules/laws to allow for gerrymandering of the consituency, where a rural constituency with an electorate of 5,000 voters is entitled to vote for one MP/DUN, whereas in urban localities, an electorate of 100,000 can only vote for one MP.

What sort of democracy do you call this?

Can someone out there enlighten me.

Whether you're pro-BN or pro-opposition, please, do not,
in your wildest dreams ever allow UMNO
their 2/3rds majority.

Don't ever let
Malaysia go the way of Zimbabwe , Somalia, or Myanmar .

An interesting speech by Dr. Azmi Sharom; an Assistant Professor of Law at UM.

He explains the CONSTITUTION:
the Malaysian supreme law.
Listen to this, it's interesting and refreshing.

For people who think that only BN can govern properly.

Think again.

Once BN gets back their 2/3 in Parliament they will start amending the Constitution. T

hen we won't have the Constitution that protects ALL.

Educate yourself about what the supreme law of the land says.

Then vote wisely.

Please spread this...make it one of the most viewed.

You will help educate people about our law.

We want PR
not because
We Love PR,
We just want a CHANGE !

http://ecofrenmalaysia.blog.com/2013/02/05/a-new-malaysian-government/

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-04-28 22:08 | Report Abuse

>>How come the newspapaer nowadays putting up false information?

Not just the paper, it's also the tv stations and most local media channels including internet forums and portals.

We are dealing with a crony government that is seeking to establish a communist state with everything under their brand(1Malaysia).

How can they call themselves fair and open when never allowed the opposition to set up their own national press papers and tv channels to operate in the country?

Those who still read The Star and NST will know that they are nothing but propaganda papers and you still pay to read them?
Did you ever read them writing bad about BN?

The opposition parties can only publish their own local newsletters and newspapers for the community.

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2013-04-29 00:09 | Report Abuse

who ever wins, bingo will be bleeding.. LOL..

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-29 02:39 | Report Abuse

We are angry w BN because of their "so what attitude"

1. So what somebody dies in MACC. They would have called it an opposition death..Then a second case and yet the same attitude
2. So what if Altntuya died. I am sure they call it collateral damage.
3. So what if robbery and violent theft everywhere. They would have said it happens to all countries. When shown the stats, thy say is perception.
4. So what if a convict dies in custody? They old have said, u wanted crime to reduce and....
5. So what if there is Cowgate because the other ministers have taken more corruption...look at PKFZ....why catch me only
6. So what if you have my sex video, btw its me....anyway after that I can still be MCA president
7. So what if we have 500billion debt, look at US , japan, UK esp US it's in trillion. But we forget, US earnings by proportion is also much much higher than us...also why do we always compare negative points w others.
So what .."...and the list goes on....this is BN....always comparing w other ppl but not apple to apple comparison

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-29 02:48 | Report Abuse

If BN want to compare, thy should compare w Singapore. Even though Singapore have a disadvantage .....they still prevail w no natural resources, limited water,
We compare w singapore because
1. Same time independence, infact Malaysia got a 6 year headstart
2. Multiracial same as Singapore
3. Malaysia has the advantage in size, abundance in natural resources, and human resources
But yet we lose in GDP, Federal reserve, monetary exchange rate,
We win in corruption and our bigger debt size.....

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-29 03:02 | Report Abuse

When Mahathir created the word" Malaysia Boleh" it was meant to elevate the ppl's mentality fr what used to be siege and subservient.
Combine Malaysia Boleh and NEP what do u get? A bunch of mat rempit who depend on the govt and their needs become their rights.

Then we get the highest status of a corrupted country, With cronyism and nepotism.
But what started the conies and nepotism?.....look at the creator of Malaysia Boleh.....he set the cronies enrichment, he set his children's enrichment......2 sons both Billionaire mind u fr nothing one became top 12 riches....

And now the same man has started Perkasa whose journey will be to set racial differences.

How can it b possible for one man to cause so much chaos & destruction to the country.....you knw it's been done and u feel and see it today!

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 03:14 | Report Abuse

Puluhan cawangan Umno di Selangor akan dibubar?

http://bm.harakahdaily.net/index.php/berita-utama/18764-puluhan-cawangan-umno-di-selangor-akan-dibubar

....selamat tinggal UMNO????

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 03:52 | Report Abuse

Towards A New Malaysia
Ideas & Thoughts for Nation-Building

The Malaysian Trojan Horse

read it here free please..

http://thomasfann.wordpress.com/2013/04/28/the-malaysian-trojan-horse/

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 04:15 | Report Abuse

Tok Guru dan Husam Musa diserang di Putrajaya

..UMNO must be very scared to see such a big crowd to show support Tok Guru and Husam Musa in Putrajaya.

...take a good look at this video and you will know..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0va1sC1173s

...please see this video & the rest of the videos on the same page....read viewers comments too. I was move to tears when I saw so many Malay Muslims reaching out to the ever humble & very very much respected Tok Guru & Husam Musa & with the background Islamic song playing along behind, it really creates an explosive experience.

See or view it please & feel the experience.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

BN have nothing to say already. Now they are relating the election to pluralism, the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community. Please LAH BN, please leave these people alone.

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2013-04-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

Malaysian populist windfall fuels debt fears

Posted on 29 April 2013 - 05:36am Print KUALA LUMPUR (April 29, 2013): It has never been more lucrative to be a voter in Malaysia, where political rivals are showering the public with cash in a desperate electoral battle, stoking concerns over rising national debt.

With May 5 elections expected to be Malaysia's closest ever, the long-ruling coalition has given billions of dollars in new cash, pay rises and other handouts to civil servants, the poor, elderly, farmers and students.

The opposition, which holds four of 13 states, has likewise made a range of state-level payouts, and promises still more perks if it wins federal power for the first time in Malaysia's 56 years of independence.

The bidding war began shortly after the opposition stung the Barisan Nasional (National Front) coalition in 2008 elections, but has spiralled of late.

"It's been a windfall for Malaysians these past five years," said Francis Loh, president of Malaysian democratic rights group Aliran.

The bonanza has seemed farcical at times.

Barisan recently denounced opposition campaign pledges as a blueprint for insolvency.

But Prime Minister Najib Razak promptly upped the ante with billions in new promises of his own -- sparking opposition outrage that he copied their ideas.

The unprecedented giveaways attest to the high stakes of an election in which a ruling elite is desperate to retain power and its rich perks, while the opposition fights to make the most of its best shot yet at governing.

But warnings are emerging that Malaysia -- which already has Southeast Asia's highest debt-to-GDP ratio, after Singapore -- is at best endangering a goal to become a "developed nation" by 2020 and at worst courting disaster.

"Today's politicians are bent on planting the seeds of an economic crisis for our children to inherit," said Wan Saiful Wan Jan, who runs the IDEAS think-tank.

If Malaysia meets financial catastrophe in the future, "economic historians may well trace back the root cause to this general election," he added.

Few analysts see an immediate threat of disaster, noting the situation can be managed if some hard post-election political choices are made.

But some say much-needed development spending could shrink further if increasingly hard-fought politics continue to trump economic planning in a country where populist subsidies have come to be expected by many voters.

Such spending fell from 28% of the 2010 budget to 20% this year.

"There is a concern if populist spending were to get in the way of infrastructure spending which will have longer-term repercussions on the economy," said Gundy Cahyadi, a Singapore-based economist with OCBC bank.

Under Barisan, resource-rich Malaysia developed into a regional economic success, enjoying decades of growth, foreign investment inflows, and rising living standards.

But lower-cost rivals China, Indonesia and others have forced a re-focusing on high-tech manufacturing and services even as critics say Malaysia's education system is failing to prepare graduates for a move up the value chain.

Economic growth was a solid 5.6% last year, but much of that is credited to election-minded deficit spending. Debt has doubled since 2007 to 53.7% of GDP.

In emailed comments to AFP, Najib said "our debt will never exceed 55% of GDP," but critics note "hidden" public debt such as state-guaranteed loans may have doubled since he took power in 2009.

Malaysia politics analyst Bridget Welsh estimates that since taking office Najib has given out US$19 billion in public funds -- US$1,400 per voter -- for "political spending" that benefits Barisan.

That is "the most ever in the lead-up to Malaysian polls" said Welsh, of Singapore Management University.

In campaign stops, Najib regularly references the largesse, telling voters to pay back it at the ballot box.

"If he wins, it will become a crutch politicians rely on, an extension of money politics," she said.

Moves by the opposition Pakatan Rakyat (People's Pact) alliance include a water subsidy in a key state won in 2008 that has drained 20% from the state's operating budget. Cash payments in Pakatan states also have grown.

If it wins federal power, it promises to make university education free, scrap various taxes and fees, and raise subsidies, moves it says will cost US$15 billion per year.

Barisan counters that they will cost US$65 billion, or 80% of today's federal budget. - AFP

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-04-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

Number one enemy of nation is corruption!

Number two enemy of nation also corruption!!

Number theree enemy of nation tak lain tak bukan - Corruption!!!

Hence.....no other better alternative available to All Malaysian ---UBAH

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

This time i support you datuk. Say NO to Corruption and GLC monopoly game. Say no to Mahakuttirisium.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-29 11:35 | Report Abuse

Singapore Index for the pass 15 years since 1998

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=^STI#symbol=^sti;range=my;compare=;indicator=volume;charttype=area;crosshair=on;ohlcvalues=0;logscale=off;source=undefined;

JCI Index (Indonesia) for the pass 15 years since 1998

http://finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=^JKSE+Interactive#symbol=^jkse;range=my;compare=;indicator=volume;charttype=area;crosshair=on;ohlcvalues=0;logscale=off;source=undefined;

Please do your homework before talk cork here BN supporter. Look at the KLCI . Still at 1600 to 1700 points. You teach us how to play the market. T

That is the reason I always say, the market cannot be monoplized by the fcuking GLC.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

PANAS..!!!!! BUKTI UMNO/BN MAKIN PARAH APBILA BEBERAP BILIK GERAKAN UMNO/BN DITUTUP ANGKARA TIDAK BERPUAS HATI DENGAN CLON....BEDERA PAS DINAIKAN, BENDERA UMNO DAN GAMBAR NAJIB DIBUANG TEMPAT SAMPAH.....KAHKAHKAHKAH....

http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/4863/sampah.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

KEMARAAN RAKYAT TAK DAPAT DI SEKAT LAGI........

#TumbangBN #No2BN

PRU 13 nnt ☒ PAS ☒ PKR ☒ DAP

Dari LUKUT mahukan perubahan dan selamatkan Malaysia! Ini Kali lah.. (28/4/2013)

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/7779/lukut.jpg