Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

no wonder keep selling

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-02-12 09:11 | Report Abuse

This year election year.
This is the election dividend.
Won't be surprise next year dividend be at 4%.
(4 + 6.9)/2 = 5.45% that is the more realistic figure for 2017 and 2018 payout.

You will be seeing EPF is going to 'explain' why dividend declare for 2018 be 4%.
Already paid in advance 1.45% ma.........

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-02-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

You all saw it, yet nobody want to accept it? Stop thinking of negative things all the time.
Stocks and all has appreciated for the entire 2017. DJIA was up almost 30%. To me, EPF can pay more than 6.9% because of their oversized profit.
Next year is next year's story (i mean this year). Let's see how market performs this year and find out. Don't blame politics this and that so easily.

sf chin

Posted by sf chin > 2018-02-13 16:50 | Report Abuse

ROI 7.3%. Payout 6.9%. Who songlap 0.4%? Considering it is long term forced investment, one would be better off investing in mutual funds. Over 10% annual returns over 10 years period is my personal experience.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2018-02-13 19:16 | Report Abuse

sf chin, No one 'songlap' the 0.4%. No company pays out 100% of their profit. Would you be giving 100% of what you earn to your wife and children every month or year?

Mutual funds giving returns of over 10% annually for 10 years? Most will increase the units held but the price will be adjusted accordingly. Calculate the nett worth and not the number of units and you get the true figure. Most mutual funds are dead before 10 years is up.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-02-13 19:30 | Report Abuse

6.9 peanut only, dulu2 pernah cecah 8.5 lor
http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/about-epf/investment-highlights/dividend-rates

Ini sume, auta saje

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2018-02-13 19:37 | Report Abuse

Dulu2 faedah pinjaman kereta 10%, personal loan 8%, FD 6.5%, bolehlah bayar 8.5% dividend.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-02-13 19:40 | Report Abuse

Sikalang epf ada cakap invest sana luar nigara, manyak2, patut 9% lar. Haiyaaakkk.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-02-13 20:38 | Report Abuse

i really wonder, how come epf can give high %