169 comment(s). Last comment by cheebai 2013-06-24 16:43

sohhai67

44 posts

Posted by sohhai67 > 2013-06-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

moronic ooi otb guessing also never use brain. wakakakakakaaaaa.
anybody still want to listen to him? or follow him to Holland.?

sohhai67

44 posts

Posted by sohhai67 > 2013-06-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

moronic ooi, pls don't delete your postings, bcos that would make me laugh till die. btw I have kept a copy of wht you have written. incase u deleted. wakakakakakaaaaaa.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-06-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

Tony, as I mentioned, Dali gave a very good account of what possibly could have happened in his blog. Carry trades are different from off market deals and mostly done by the big boys.

jpleow

247 posts

Posted by jpleow > 2013-06-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

I did a google search on Married deals & here are my findings:

--------------------------------

http://singstocks.com/understanding-of-married-deals/

Off-Market Deal is also known as ‘Married Deals’.

http://protradeshares.com/market-deal/11/bursa-malaysia-market-off-market-deal

Off-Market Deal is also known as ‘Direct Business Trade’ (“DBT“). In the stockbroking industry, there are 2 types of DBT known as ‘Married Deal’ and ‘Direct Deal’.

There is a difference between Married Deal and Direct Deal. A Married Deal referred to the Purchase and Sales that is done between clients of the SAME Broker whereas Direct Deal is between clients of different Brokers.

http://www.bursastation.com/tutorial/directtransactions.html

Married Deals - A Direct Business transaction in securities where a Participating Organization acts on behalf of both the buying and selling clients.

My conclusion: Ooi explaination of married deals was wrong & Sohhai67 was right! Married deals are Off-market deals & hence not in Open Market transactions!

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-06-22 17:23 | Report Abuse

haha i like Dali explanation, like a bug hiding inside the system, maybe now they debugging like mad.. before they review the matching algorithm.. let try luck next week !!

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-22 17:24 | Report Abuse

Sohhai67,

I will not delete it. I am at least brave to admit mistake and I am honest enough to say I do not know. Unlike some one who has no ball to say "sorry" even he is wrong.

If I am not mistaken, you are Alex.

You do not need to listen to me, I just give my opinion. You are very personal and bias. Likewise, your good friend Fat Cat.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-06-22 17:26 | Report Abuse

By the way there were several other counters which also behaved "abnormally" in the last 15 minutes though the impact was nowhere near the limit down scenario. These are Ta Ann, QL, MBSB, IJM Land.

sohhai67

44 posts

Posted by sohhai67 > 2013-06-22 17:38 | Report Abuse

married deals are off market. I have done it thousands of time.
wakakakakaka. they never appear in the screen for public trading.
moronic ooi do u want to say sorry to me?

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-06-22 17:41 | Report Abuse

maybe Dali already clear our doubts, maybe there is no hanky panky, just that the system not smart enuf to override only :)

sohhai67

44 posts

Posted by sohhai67 > 2013-06-22 17:41 | Report Abuse

moronic ooi otb
2 big arguments
1) married deal.
2) hit down the counter limit down to bring down klci.
both are a big jokes.

moronic ooi, it doesn't matter if I m alex, tarzan or whoever. the fact that u r a big joke remains.

wakakakakakaaaaaa.

sohhai67

44 posts

Posted by sohhai67 > 2013-06-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

dali is also wrong la, he has not in a single day of his life executing a trade directly with bursa. all he does is talking as if he is a sif. I also know dali more than a decade la.

sohhai67

44 posts

Posted by sohhai67 > 2013-06-22 17:48 | Report Abuse

moron ooi otb, I don't even know fatcat, nor jpleow. so anyone who agree to disagree with u must be my friends? looks like I would have more new friends soon.

sohhai67

44 posts

Posted by sohhai67 > 2013-06-22 17:51 | Report Abuse

let me clarify It once n for all. married deals or direct deals, are never appear in the public screen for public trading. the public don't even see it. how can his argument that marriage deal trading to cause public panic and sell together valid??? what a crap.

conclusion.
moron ooi otb is 100% wrong.

sohhai67

44 posts

Posted by sohhai67 > 2013-06-22 17:54 | Report Abuse

moronic , I estimate by Monday evening u would apologies to me for your blunder. wakakakakaakakaaaa.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-22 17:56 |

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-22 18:00 | Report Abuse

sorhai,
Yes married and off market deals do not appear in public screens. If you have access to screens which you should since you hv done hundreds of them, care to give some opinions as the phenomenon shown on Friday trades in the "public screens". This is more so since you also discounted Dalis carry trades.

Better if you declare here who you are, if you chooses to.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-22 18:03 | Report Abuse

inwest,

I hv done 2 small off market deals in my life, as a middle man not as share broker.

Not my cup of tea.

sohhai67

44 posts

Posted by sohhai67 > 2013-06-22 18:07 | Report Abuse

tony. if I tell u I m najib. or Stephen chow, which one do u believe?
does it matter who I m?
what happened in Friday I would only tell to those whom I knw personally in real life. I m here to point out the big flaws of moronic ooi logic. that's all.

ktrader

1,842 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2013-06-22 18:40 | Report Abuse

blogger...malaysianfinance.....

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-22 18:43 | Report Abuse

sorhai,

I would believe you (no reasons not to believe save for your language) but whether I act on it, is a different story. I believe the saying goes with the majority here.

I still feel in public (sharing) forums we should be as public as possible esp where moneys are concerned.

In any case, I respect your choice.

Its been one anniversary I am here. Many use multiple nicks to post. I am still amazed by these characters. Any these many belongs to one race. Beats me.

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-22 19:57 | Report Abuse

Sohhai, the only praise u got, u got from An OPPORTUNIST Tony Lim.
This one is a buffet maniac who grab all and pay mincely.

Jumbo rate him like a floor carpet.....wipe wipe.....!

jj888

46 posts

Posted by jj888 > 2013-06-22 20:07 | Report Abuse

Dali's guess of carry trade unwinding might explains the surge down well, but what about the surge up of JCY & STAR?

cytew

1,575 posts

Posted by cytew > 2013-06-22 20:09 | Report Abuse

I was told the forced selling was done by foreign brokers, and those affected counters were being pledged as collateral for gold trading, and due to recent down fall of gold price that initiated a margin-call, and the client was unable to top-up, and yesterday was the last day, however the limit-up of STAR at the same moment has invalid this claim.

bursa23

Posted by bursa23 > 2013-06-22 20:47 | Report Abuse

Whatever the cause, it has again highlight the problem in the Bursa trading platform. That is why Bursa is currently working on the new trading platform (BTS2), which is expected to be live in Dec this year. The new trading platform will have a feature called dynamic limit (+-5%), which will prevent such incidents from happening.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-22 20:59 |

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-22 21:05 | Report Abuse

ahh back from my dinner.

the mandore of i3 or trash of i3 now appear for a fight. quite predictable. One who is scared of his own shadow or hantu following him.
si beh song.

Jumbo, my late mother once said (in hokkien) if you dont open your mouth, nobody would know that you are deaf and dumb.

Tell me what have you contributed to i3 before you command others except for the words Pantat in 3 postings in Pantech thread.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-22 21:09 | Report Abuse

OTB, no I dont agree with you. During the second board bull run in 1996, prices are manipulated or rigged much to detriment of retail players.

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-22 21:16 | Report Abuse

Tonylim, ur late mother is right (as u have quoted is right) Is that why u always take ppls information and run without any contribution?

"A thief will always be a thieve " quoted by Anonymous

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-22 21:33 | Report Abuse

Dear Tonylim,

Buy and sell after 4.50 pm is always difficult for "not liquid" stock. There is no buyer at current last done price, you cannot throw to next bidder which is one bid below. Likewise, for seller one bid above current last done price.

Every remisier is complaining on this not flexible feature.

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-22 21:38 | Report Abuse

That's why Tony Sohhai Lim needs to understand TOP price. He doesn't understand.

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-22 21:39 | Report Abuse

Tony lim = soh hai....that why you praise him right?

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-22 21:52 | Report Abuse

So Tony SH lim, don't use other nics ur self to whack ppl ok.....be a good boy as what u were taught by .....

Jumbo2

119 posts

Posted by Jumbo2 > 2013-06-22 22:05 | Report Abuse

Tony lim u think this one boxing ring arrr?

U damn right Sohhai Tony Lim, I tak Boleh Tahan you Butor Kiasu attitude. Makan Saja, take all free and walk away. Were u taught like that?

Now some more learn to hentam ppl when u have not proven ur self. Butor arrr !

Kakakaka

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-06-22 22:50 | Report Abuse

Based on this article, Bank of New York Mellon could be the one dumping... anyone have a list of their Malaysian stocks ?
http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2013/06/wtf-closing-was-that.html

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-06-23 00:50 | Report Abuse

Can check here

Blog: Bursa: Trades ‘valid and genuine’

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-23 02:49 | Report Abuse

1. Doesn't matter Off/on market deal.Deals are valid and genuine.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/6/22/business/13274351&sec=business

2. Shares dumped by bigboys

3. Why?

Am I sure?? I don't know.. But if related all these together....
Investment + Borrowing + Policy compliance + Political factors..
you think cannot be mai? Nothing is impossible!

BTW what is the real purpose/reason to dumped cheap? Can be wish to manipulate and gain big $$$$. who know. Just let see the coming week.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

Add something here.
To conclude.. monday market will be back to normal...Unless.
1. This bigboy (Fund Manager) continue to throw their holding due to whatever the reasons.
2. We ppl other than bigboy panic selling
Remember sifu/expert words. Buy on fear...
Happy trading!
Let me guess, this fund manager..what xxxxxmellon must be in trouble , someone good in google may try to do search

cheebai

89 posts

Posted by cheebai > 2013-06-24 11:32 | Report Abuse

sifu Ooi teik bee, still bullish or not?? i bot many stocks based on your advise that market is still bullish, how now?

cheebai

89 posts

Posted by cheebai > 2013-06-24 11:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jun 21, 2013 11:18 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Shirley1,

I believe you are lucky, you should make money from this deal.

To me, KLSE is still bullish and strong. Actually, KLSE performs very well today compared with other markets. I do not listen to others, I do my homework and research, I am still bullish on KLSE as long as KLCI 1,743 is not broken.

cheebai

89 posts

Posted by cheebai > 2013-06-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

mr Ooi, you said on saturday.....

KLSE is still bullish and strong. Actually, KLSE performs very well today compared with other markets. I do not listen to others, I do my homework and research, I am still bullish on KLSE

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

;D

cheebai

89 posts

Posted by cheebai > 2013-06-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

mr Ooi where r u hiding now? pls come out!!!

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-24 11:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Alex,

I agree that KLSE is bearish now.

Hopefully, 1,743 is not broken. Once 1,743 is broken, the "gap up" on 6/5/2013 will be sealed, the market will drop further.

I admit you are good and you are my sifu.

Thank you for reminding me.

Best regards always,

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2013-06-24 12:05 | Report Abuse

WTF,

I bot lots based on your analysis Ooi, now you say bearish... what am I to do????

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2013-06-24 12:44 | Report Abuse

Aiya, cheebai & gray, don't be too hard on Ooi la, he needs to cari makan one, if say market bearish where got business? :D

cheebai

89 posts

Posted by cheebai > 2013-06-24 14:08 | Report Abuse

how now??

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2013-06-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

Don't buy based on someone recommendation. If u buy based on OTB advice, then it is Your own fault when yon lose money. l dont blame other when l buy base on someone suggestion. Buying decision came from ourself only. 0TB did not buy for you for your share account right. Wise up man. 0TB did not ask You to buy base on his advice.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

jackpot session started, any luck today? ;D

cheebai

89 posts

Posted by cheebai > 2013-06-24 16:43 | Report Abuse

then wats the use of sifu? stock mkt expert? for what?