7 comment(s). Last comment by Limkitsial 2 minutes ago

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-11-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

Agreed. I thought the idea is to give education to as many people as possible. By making more subjects compulsory to pass will cause many students drop out of school after SPM. Malaysia never stops to amaze me....

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-11-09 19:04 | Report Abuse

I think this policy of compulsory pass in SPM history was started by Anwar Ibrahim , not the present education minister.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-11-09 21:24 | Report Abuse

In short...divide and rule!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Divide_and_rule

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-11-09 21:26 | Report Abuse

Thinking about the possibility: Making compulsory for UMNO-made history? no way... the history book has been reinvented beyond recognition by those studied Malaysia history in 60s to 80s...

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-10 00:59 | Report Abuse

Worst education system ever was when Anwar Ibrahim strong support for Bahasa Malaysia as medium of instruction in national schools! I sent my son for his secondary schooling! Boy, I made a mistake! Luckily my son did his degree in NUS in Singapore! Mahathir tried to change to English as medium of instruction for maths and science but only last few years! Agree with former PM that Bolehland will produce dumb people in coming years!

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-10 01:01 | Report Abuse

I always say only Lim Guan Eng most qualify to be PM of Bolehland! After Mahathir, the rest are just pure dumb!

Posted by Limkitsial > 2013-11-10 08:42 |