12 comment(s). Last comment by nokenzo 2014-02-14 13:52

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-02-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan KW, please explain to me how you get your FCF of 30,483 of Q2'14? Thanks.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-02-08 18:30 | Report Abuse

Hi nokenzo : please go to thread of Fimacorp, then scroll up to get analysis on Fimacorp performed by KC Chong. Good luck.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-02-08 18:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks, bsngpg.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-02-08 19:17 | Report Abuse

Hi bsngpg, I just could not get FCF of 30,482 of Q2'14, as my figure is 24,050-11,101=12,949, how come? Obliged if you can enlighten me. Thanks.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-02-08 19:54 | Report Abuse

Hi nokenzo : sorry, this time I can’t help as I had lost my GPS and stuck somewhere. You need to ask sifu KC Chong. Good luck.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-02-08 21:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Going to Phuket tomorrow, back on Thursday. Shall ask him when back. Should sifu KC Chong read this, can you help, sifu?

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-02-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

Hi sifu kcchong, I remember you mentioned FCF=CFFO-PPE and I have been using this formula all along, but it doesn't work in this case.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-02-09 01:00 | Report Abuse

nokenzo,

Your computation of FCF for the first two quarters fy 2014 should be correct. Generally most investors compute FCF like you do though there may be a little variation when you pursue the academic way.

In Fima's case, don't forget that increase in biological assets is a capital expenses though there is none as at the end of second quarter. So your computation is still correct.

Hence my view is there is nothing wrong in your computation. I do not know how the FCF was computed in the article written.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-02-09 04:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks, sifu kcchong.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-02-09 07:25 | Report Abuse

Hi bsngpg, found your GPS? and reach your destination?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-02-09 11:49 | Report Abuse

Hi nokenzo : Ha! welcome to Phuket. Yin Dee Tong Rab!

i) Patong Beach (natural beaches + amazing night scenes). Have a walk at night to see Ah Kua dancing on the open stages along the street, Go into Ago-go bar late night, have a glass of beer(~60 baht), you can see some sexy show if you are lucky to enter a good one, just sit there, order a glass of beer, it is hygiene. A girl will approach you for a free drink causing you another 60 Baht; you are not obliged to do so if you do not want to, no offence.

ii)Phi Phi island for sparkling white long beach. Follows boat going to deeper sea for snookering. Need to swim a bit ever with floating jacket.

iii)If you have limited time, you can skip James Bond Island, the trip is not worth just for a stone.

iv)Phromthep Cape, Rawai : reach there at about 6.00pm for sun set, cliff view and soothing breeze. Try the BBQ shrimp and fish with special chili paste along the road site.

v) Phuket's FantaSean : go in earlier so that you can do some shopping in the park beside enjoying the amazing show. Do not forget to look up for certain show.

vi) Few words :
• Thank you (man says) = Kob Khun Krap(Coupon cup)
• Toilet = hong nam
• How much : Thao-Rai
• Expensive : Phaeng(same pronunciation when you say “cheap” in Cantonese)
• Discount : Loht(lot)

Good luck.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2014-02-14 13:52 | Report Abuse

Hi bsngpg, back from Phuket, thanks for your suggestion, entertaining 60+ of 清华 old graduates. They were after 80s lot of rich business men. Surprisingly very few Japanese. Well, worth the trip, as I managed to know these Chinese from China, from inner Mongolia to Shangdong,to Yunan. Thanks again.