78 comment(s). Last comment by Frank Soweto 2014-02-22 04:45

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 10:59 | Report Abuse

Let me be the first to say China is declining.......China used to be manufacturing and India used to be services and US the IP of the world.....look world coporate heads are all Indians now.......latest. Microsoft Staya Nadella.......and Chinese are on a prowl again investing everywhere.....it's not only China Chinese but Hongky, Taiwanese, Singaporean etc....

Chinese use to immigrate when better opportunity is present or threaten but today they are looking for alternative ....an alternative and investment to move when opportunity arises. Look at some of their supportive banks....the likes of.ICBC for their endeavor abroad.....

For US to have more control this is where TPPA must happen and it is a double edge sword and the modern colonization.......but is it bad?

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-02-18 11:01 | Report Abuse

I think most people here know market crash will not happen in this years. Usa is recobering fast. European is following the recovery. In fact, many major industry jad tried to shift their manufacturing hun from east to west, as china is not as competitive as before and the lack skilled workers.

South east asian, might be hit with recession, bit the worst hard hit will be australia.

In order to avoid this to happen, we neeed cheap currencies.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

In short the world is going thru an adjustment........

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-02-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

We should also understand that china is playing big, i mean very big in africa region. Africa is full of minerals. Dont be surprise palm oil plantation might be one of their major products ome day as well.

Thus, china will also shift from manufacturing mega power to service sector.

I still believe, south east asian will be hard hit soon, for simplest clue, middle east had taken over hong kong and singapore as main transit to western countries.

Among asian countries, corruption is one of the worst, this of course will hinder the growth.

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-02-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

You cannot argue against Kurtzman's four transformational forces that will support USA's probable resurgence this decade. I will add a fifth - constant migration of human talent & financial capital from other countries to the largest capitalist economy in the world. Only the USA can productively absorb and utilize such flows of migrant capital with relative ease. But the US will never be as dominant as they were in the decades before China emerged as a powerhouse.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-02-18 11:34 | Report Abuse

100% support. I am still in the workforce. I can see the whole pictures. I stayed in new york for 8 months, i worked in stuggart for 2 years, i studied in sheffield for 4 years, worked another 3 years in leeds. I can tell, their economy is not as weak as what media tell. Their education system is the talents producer.

cariyoyo

126 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2014-02-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

I concur with Mr. Koon on his observation that the market will be on green lights going forward into the next few months. However, we must take note that even the most perfect situation may go wrong. For example, Kim Jong Il decided to bomb Japan.

Posted by Low Yin Sen > 2014-02-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon, thank you for your numerous blog postings. Much appreciated!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

Those familiar with the word "die standing" like Kodak and many companies insisting on resisting change.......it may not be today but coming days. Why else they come up with blue ocean strategy a decade ago and green strategy?......and the term paradox.....this are terms to describe a situation really where there is no right of wrong.

If someone gives a crazy suggestion (of course within this realm of reality) don't forsake it as a joke......and I see a shift again after they woke the dragon in China that they may not sustain and China work force cost is also going up.....

Market won't crash, market will shift......and when that happens there will be a new. Giant! ......and don't regret then when u don't buy the new Microsoft or Apple in a new tech company. Also think along a over populated world.....7, 8 billion...9 billion world population. The world have grown very very fast over the last decade........how will the world adjust.......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

I am shock uncle. Koon the super investor reads fr an economist to draw a parallel and conclusion to market...........no offence uncle Koon but I expected more from you.

Pls also don't compare 97 recession termed Asian Financial crisis.......the world has shifted in many way and economy too. We r now more integrated with more MNC and. Global companies around.

SexC

350 posts

Posted by SexC > 2014-02-18 13:08 | Report Abuse

How do explain all d money d USA is owing CHINA n JAPAN??

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-18 13:09 |

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

same time anyone can dig for bullish expert report as well as bearish expert report in any sector, any industry. any bourses. if all Is coming from uncle is his selective reading n biased opinion of interested party. then it serve no purpose la other than misleading.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-18 13:13 | Report Abuse

everyday there r ppls predicting crash...if warran buffet is buying those stories he wont be holding stocks for 20yrs la. only the less intelligent fearful of crash. the intelligent is looking forward for a crash which they also know it is very very not possible now given the fed strong handed policy. as well as other central banks that has learned new tricks.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-02-18 13:15 | Report Abuse

crash 2019 doctor nazri said

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

That's money reserve.....nothing to do with owing.....when you put money in bank, does the bank owe u money.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

uncle, do u know there r 4, yes, 4 trillions of usd hot money everyday looking for opportunities in capital market, forex, whatever speculative stuff. the 4 trillions is travelling from first mkt open in australia Tokyo spore hk then back to Europe then new York. hunger for any bargains.
where is the money come from? from all the QE's so how how how can mkt crash la. ok, this lesson is free for u. next lesson I would charge.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 13:19 | Report Abuse

OTB now working for Nazri.......ask him can crash or not....hehehe

Also check Nazri s weekly call on market.....my count 30% correct only

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 13:20 | Report Abuse

Hahaha never change Optimus.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

Optimus, what is the next transformer title? "The transformation of uncle KOon?"

SexC

350 posts

Posted by SexC > 2014-02-18 13:25 | Report Abuse

If d USA r selling its bonds to CHINA n JAPAN.. Surely d USA r owing CHINA n JAPAN money

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-18 13:25 |

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

hallo sexy. if u buy a house from a developer does the developer owes u money? unlestand bo.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 13:29 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha......but must show respect in uncles house lah........

SexC

350 posts

Posted by SexC > 2014-02-18 13:31 | Report Abuse

O.... HaHa thn I issue my bonds to u.. u give me ur money.. thn I no need to pay u la

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-18 13:32 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

Wakakakakakakakakakakakaka.....timely.....timely.....
So. Uncle Koon , no disrespect here......we have misunderstood transformer for his ever changing......but his timing was too good in the answer......remember paradox is the new word......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

optimus i just used you as a genie pig. I press "report abuse" and your posting has been flagged. Ah.... i finally understand how all these blue flags come about....

how to produce red flag ? let me try again..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-18 13:56 | Report Abuse

fail... unable to produce red flag... can somebody teach me ?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 13:58 | Report Abuse

You sure SA Yee kuat tong not?? U created new craze ........cannot eat shark fin but the soup is ok......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-18 13:59 | Report Abuse

saturn go imbi and try it out ! very good for your cxxx

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2014-02-18 13:59 | Report Abuse

the market is normal, not much crisis at the moment. so, we must buy xing quan and jtiasa. jtiasa related to Taib ?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 14:01 | Report Abuse

Transformer got cxxx or not.......after head get big again and start firing all direction.......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

optimus is uncle koon's nemesis

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 14:06 | Report Abuse

U mean overseas in Armada no SA Yee kuat tong??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-18 14:07 | Report Abuse

got also. every restaurant is seasonal one. sometime got, sometime no

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

you eat sayeekuattong than you can shark other people in the market loh

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-18 14:09 | Report Abuse

ok ok enough nonsense. uncle koon is discussing some serious matter here. lets not disrupt him

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

why mentioned a movie name here also get flag?? red flag somemore...laugh die me la. communist forum ka.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-18 14:28 | Report Abuse

for all you know, uncle koon is the one sitting in front of the computer busily flagging you

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-18 14:30 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-18 14:32 | Report Abuse

Kakakaka.....this is the 4th transformer only ie age of extinction.......but ur name already 7....here they are particular about accuracy.....

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-02-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

The optimists will always look at the positive signs and feel better days are ahead. The pessimists will look at the other way round to justify for their actions.

Whatever is your outlook, unless you have a crystal ball that allow you to gaze at the future, nobody can tell for sure what will happen next, its pure guessing game.

Everyone agreed with me that we have experienced crisis after crisis and each time the story is different. With so many uncertainties and risks around us, whether it is due to war, banking defaults etc. can destabilize the fragile system. The world is so wired up that huge block of funds can be mobilized with a "click of a button".

I think it will be a bad decision to chase after risky assets now especially under conditions that may have the potential to trigger dismal forward looking returns. My personal opinion is to get your exit plan ready to guide your capital. I may sound conservative but it is better to be safe then to be sorry later.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-02-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

thanks

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-02-18 15:31 | Report Abuse

1 thing 4 sure is the downtrend of ringgit will force BNM 2 raise int rate which in turn make equity less attractive.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-02-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

Can't focus 2much on co's fundamental now. Macro economy effects dominant.

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-02-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

Analisis terlalu simple sangat. Jangan tengok Amerika saja, kena tengok Europah, India, Brazil dan China. India dengan China bila-bila boleh meletop, Amerika lain cerita.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-18 16:17 | Report Abuse

Alphabets thank you for your reminder. Let's keep our head cool. Don't take unnecessarily risky positions

Posted by perseushermes > 2014-02-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon - the BRIC will cause the meltdown. Stay tuned

Posted by Tey Tian Foo > 2014-02-18 17:56 | Report Abuse

Malaysia current condition is much worse than pre 1997 crisis. WE have much higher government debt, much higher household debt, much weaker manufacturing sector, much bigger bubble on property sector, not much room to make money from oil due to "net importer" soon. Our current condition is ready for another bigger crisis !!