89 comment(s). Last comment by Lai Yin Keat 2014-04-28 23:05

林俊松

6,815 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

I wish to b a trader but I can't due to little capital.
Perhaps 20 years down the road.
So better focus on my career & part time invest.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-04-25 18:53 | Report Abuse

To b a full time trader has been my plan since last year but how much working capital i need in order to earn miinimum rm10k per month.

林俊松

6,815 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-25 18:56 | Report Abuse

Hello CT, u still holding that EAH?
What is ur opinion on Tropicana?
I think need atleast 100k, invest in those up rising stock like Pmetal & Pintaras jaya in this month should able to provide 10% return.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-04-25 19:35 | Report Abuse

Hi Lim, i cut lost long time oredi. Rm100k working capital may not b enuff to survive. We have to minus out those bear months n sometimes we need to hold a month or months of a ctr. This will b our bread n we must ensure there s constant flow of rm10k per month before we commit. But im not in position to comment as i dont have the guts to do unless situation forces me to do eg, sacked by the boss, vss or retrenchment etc etc.

Maybe few of our efriends can share their experiences to us like full timer Bones, kuya tj, sephi, connie, kuya hawk, risk taker, newman, mikekong.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-25 20:38 | Report Abuse

Trader can't survive in KLSE, you got to get a job, pump 1/3 of your earnings into few counters with solid dividend schemes and keep them for at least 10 years. Another 1/3 buying a property - you will need it and your family members need it. The other 1/3 is for living expenses. It is by no mean easy but persistence is the key to success.

And don't forget to exercise everyday no matter how busy. You will need a healthy body to last that long and enjoy your earning after all.

Happy earning

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

hahaha. stick to your job la, i also want to be a movie star. see ppls good u want to be, looks easy only, behind a lot of sweats u donno.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-25 20:42 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady..don't rush, wealth takes times to accumulate, don't expect to make hundred thousands or millions over night, not even a year or a few years for 99% of us. Get your mind set straight, slow and steady. and don't forget to workout for a good health..

Posted by Adamlambert > 2014-04-25 20:43 | Report Abuse

Optimus, you are acting ady what...in transformer ....hehehe except very stiff..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2014-04-25 20:44 | Report Abuse

optimus7, who are you talking about? I start working since the age of 13...work all the way and graduate from the university..what do you know about life??

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-25 20:46 |

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2014-04-25 21:21 | Report Abuse

Certain people born rich but squandered their wealth in stock market by buying high selling low. Ended up work at Mc Donald

Lim, Taugeh, Citytrader, Optimus, I am not talking about you

林俊松

6,815 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

icon8888, what is ur opinion on Tropicana & Ecoworld?
What Taugeh said is true but ppl just dun hav the discipline to maintain it.
Adamlambert, u really funny, hahax~
CityTrader, mayb I will b full time trader when I pension.

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2014-04-25 21:37 | Report Abuse

Lim I not familiar with ecoworld

As for trop, I think we all know the issues... Gearing, placement, etc..

Posted by sweekong > 2014-04-26 07:15 | Report Abuse

Trade Zignals, your hyperlink not working

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

Yes, agree with Trade Zignals that one can be a full time trader.

However, he must first have say a few millions. I am sure it can sustain losing for a couple of years mainly due to transaction costs.

After that find a few million somewhere and start again.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-26 12:58 | Report Abuse

carefull stick to your job please

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-04-26 13:32 | Report Abuse

trading is all about risk management. You can always start small. All traders starts like that. Just read Dan Zanger...he was a pool contractor..lost his money and rebuild again.

Posted by Lai Yin Keat > 2014-04-26 14:07 | Report Abuse

Nature does not hurry, yet, everything is accomplished. - Lao Tzu -

Melinvest

Posted by Melinvest > 2014-04-26 15:50 | Report Abuse

Hi...I am a newbie in this field and is learning... Occasionally make profit cause I will hold when the share price dropped cause I make sure to use and invest on what I can afford for now. Tks to this website and the generously pips here willing to share their thoughts and strategy. Tq.

LimitUp

394 posts

Posted by LimitUp > 2014-04-26 17:39 | Report Abuse

If got a few millions better buy property, stand a better chance of not making a loss. To put all in stocks is asking for trouble.

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-04-26 19:24 | Report Abuse

Investing is all about investing at the right time and at the right place. Property investing is all about location, location, location. Timing needs to be right. At the current junction, the property bubble is definate. The media says NO, but i would exercise caution right now.

Value investing in stocks is about finding stocks trading below their intrinsic value. In stocks investing, the upside is unlimited. Downside is limited to the amount you invest. In a nutshell, buy what you understand and with good fundamentals. Things i would look at is the earnings growth and good governance.

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-04-26 19:26 | Report Abuse

i would be offering a short term trader training soon. It will be limited to 10 person per class of a duration of 2 days. So keep reading my blogs at :
http://freestockbuyandsellsignals.blogspot.com

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-04-26 20:36 | Report Abuse

Trade zignal, I always make good profit at first time then I keep buying as contra. Later I loss all my previous profit including my initial capital also. Please advise me how to be a profitable trader.

smallboy

234 posts

Posted by smallboy > 2014-04-26 21:24 | Report Abuse

Trades forex for a living....is that possible?

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-04-26 21:27 | Report Abuse

Forex definitely not! Share - maybe can if your are loaded and can set a side a sizable fund which you can risk total lost.

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-04-26 21:31 | Report Abuse

why do casino owner make big money? Because of their billions of capital! playing contra is just like gambler gambling in a casino, sure lose. You can play contra but always must have enough fund to pick up just in-case.

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-04-26 21:35 | Report Abuse

Smallboy:- yes. Even forex. Always remember risk management and discipline.
Koyak71:- risk management and try not to contra on a wrong stocks. Typically you will see that most of my trades are swing trade or short term with proper stop loss. I would suggest you look into your trade size and try not to risk more than 5 percent per trade. Hope you will be successful.

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-04-26 21:40 | Report Abuse

Casino is about odds of winning vs losing. The banker(casino) will always have a upper hand. So stop going to casino..unless you can do card counting for blackjack. The casino will ban you from coming if you know that..as you will be winning all the time. There are professional gamblers out there..but honestly i would suggest that stick to sonething thst you wont lose everything.

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-04-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

George Soros,Dan Zanger..both of them are traders. So my dear friends,you can make money trading..using the right method and plan. And stick to your trading plan. You will failed if you do not have a plan.

53,354 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

The World's Greatest Trader Jesse Livermore ended his life by committing suicide in a seedy hotel.

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-04-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

Stick to your trading plan.....thats the hardest part, human nature and human weaknesses refer to!

53,354 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-26 21:56 | Report Abuse

Gambling habit once addicted to is worse than drug taking or drinking habit. It takes control of its captive all his life. So stay away from gambling by all means

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-04-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

Tradezignal..thanks for yur advise. I will trade base on my allocated fund only after this.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-04-26 23:32 | Report Abuse

Can you explain 1) why almost everybody does not have discipline and 2) What is winning mentality? Then i would join your class.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-26 23:44 | Report Abuse

winning money and being lonely? lonely kills. so lonely to be rich alone.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-26 23:46 | Report Abuse

we are all either pro or the greatest investors but when lonely strike you even if one win the market still back to basic . if front of computer seeing those figures and patterns .. really sucks - most of the time and everytime we win but heart so empty and lonely

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-26 23:49 | Report Abuse

lonely kills not the losses .. excitement only comes see graph go up ... then diminishes ... money won? repeat repeat till win then repeat .. so boring .. graph, news , graph, news .. day to day .. bored

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-26 23:51 | Report Abuse

i aint going to lose my soul in this game forever .. on target reach .. things settled - will donate it away.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-27 01:04 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua it true that money is not everything because to a certain extent when we have more than enough it becomes secondary to many things we long for like real love from spouse, family members,relatives and close friends and respect,dignity,good standing among socialites.
I was a tutor to bankers'children who were of billionaire status told me that their father said that money was not greater than reputation.
I totally agreed with them because I was brought up in that school of thinking and could comprehend its meaning.
If we are master of money and not a slave to it,we can spare some time for ourselves to do some useful, beneficial things like distributing some gifts/angpows personally to orphanage,oldfolk homes.I can assure you of the great joy and self satisfaction you can derive from these good deeds by giving them your personal touch and affection.These people need a lot of our concern and love.
I do experience a lot of joy when I cook some curry fish,honey,lemon chicken, etc for my friends to enjoy a meal with me.
But the best is still giving our love to the little children who are parentless bcos they need our love to grow up normally.
King Solomon got tons of gold, wealth and 800 wives but he still was not happy and said it was all vanity and chasing after the winds.Probably with so many wives who must be in rivalry and loniness had not given him any real and intense love which he was longing for but couldn't find one.
Contrarily there some couples who are not too rich but they do have great love for each other.They always move around together and respect
each other we can examples of Tun Mahathir and his wife,Ambank chairman
Azim and his wife whom I believe must have intense love for each other.
I hope one day we do have this kind of love to enjoy life to the fullest.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-27 03:25 | Report Abuse

good article ! ... bingo for 1,2,3,4 ....

No 5 .. dont need to make them fully understand :) .. just let them feel pan sim ... if u can make a living by being a full time trader for after 6 / 8 /10 year .. dont think still got any of your family member will come to you and want u to be what they want u to be .. unless u r from super rich family lah :)

No 6 .. please treat trading like playing a game that u like , and u enjoy it . winner normally belong to those hav passion and know the game , know how to enjoy in the game type.
dont need to be so serious like mesti mau menang in every round , kalah then mati kudasai type ,if like that u sure lonely lah where got friend around u leh ? or they need to call your remiser ask whether u win or not that day only can call u , sian lah , all MIA lah .. see your face when u kalah time vomit lah .....

hehee hahaa take it easy , even sitting alone in front of your computer ,your phone will busy then top sales personel lah .... kikikikiii

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-27 03:47 | Report Abuse

LIM punting ecoworld for fun is sure way to reduce more capital .. #pray4lim .. kikikiki

Posted by 林俊松 > Apr 25, 2014 06:46 PM | Report Abuse

I wish to b a trader but I can't due to little capital.
Perhaps 20 years down the road.
So better focus on my career & part time invest.

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-04-27 07:27 | Report Abuse

Stockoperator:-greed and fear and not sticking to the plan.
Ayamtua:-yes. Precisely. Warrent buffet and bill gates and others are donating all away.

At the endcof the day,traders are just another normal people. Enjoy your life today by doing good everyday. Stop cursing and live life one day at a time. Market is always there. Opportunity is abundance..just know where to look. :)

3words

39 posts

Posted by 3words > 2014-04-27 07:37 | Report Abuse

hi tj , from the way you trade , frequently in out in one or buying many counter ,don't you think brokerage commission is a burden to you ? can't we just bought few good FA counters and enjoys the rise in share price and sell once it hit the target price ? thanks .

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-27 08:39 | Report Abuse

3words. no need pay brokerage fee only miscellaneous charges if you're a proprietory day trader(PDT). can trade 'short' also sure make money most of the time. think our tj is one. hahaha

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-04-27 17:16 | Report Abuse

CityTrader, 100k not enough then 200k, double up, sure can...

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-27 17:51 | Report Abuse

newman. aiyo. PDT must have a full licensed from SC and can only conduct in stockbroking firm la. tj at home trade la. also, PDT cannot picked up stocks la, tj picked up stocks.
u simply say lo. wakaka.

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-27 17:56 | Report Abuse

optimus7.you should know me better; I don't talk nonsense one. I am working for fund management co. got sc/bursa approval; I thought tj also operating from fund house.maybe I'm wrong. sorry loh.haha

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-27 17:59 | Report Abuse

newman from what i gather this tj work at home la, dont believe u ask him. and he hold stocks for days n weeks. PDT dont hold stocks. that is the requirement of the license. can T+1 max.

tchintat

29 posts

Posted by tchintat > 2014-04-27 18:03 | Report Abuse

my capital is 30million......i mean rupiah

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-27 18:04 | Report Abuse

optimus7. you absolutely correct.just telling this 3words there is this PDT. you opinion next month market still can play?world cup starts 0n 12/6/14