125 comment(s). Last comment by timetokoon 2015-12-04 13:06

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 15:21 | Report Abuse

Go buy plantation stocks now while the prices are still correcting or near selling exhaustion!! CPO price is now hovering @RM2,400 and with the resumption of haze and dry weather, CPO price will most likely go up.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 15:26 | Report Abuse

With plantation stocks, you just buy now and hold until CPO price touches near to RM 3,000 and that will take quite a while. U can definitely sleep with peace of mind!! SO GO BUY PLANTATION STOCKS !! YOU WILL NOT HAVE TO FEAR PEOPLE THROWING OUT THE STOCKS LIKE PMC!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

When the weather is HOT & DRY , its good for CPO prices. If the Hot & Dry weather persist and continues till September 2014 then it will extremely good for Plantation stocks especially those with lots of young maturing trees !!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

I was not wrong in believing Fortune has unravel and unlock future stock potentials! few men has the gift to use laymen terms whilst predicting future based on past performance while other fails to see it coming! sunzthze - you might stand a chance to survive the bear market listening our friend here! after hot sunny weather and enthralling fishing sessions !hahahahahahaaaaa

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua, Have you already invested in plantation stocks or planning to do so? If not please take this opportunity to read Mr Koon's blog on plantation stock and take some initial position next week.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 15:46 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua, After hot sunny weather and enthralling fishing sessions, super ice cold Alicafe with tongkat Ali coffee is best recommendation to recharge and gain power back!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz
1506 posts
Posted by fortunebullz > Jun 22, 2014 03:08 PM | Report Abuse

No! I wait until the day CPO not enough to feed those hungry fat useless McDonald regulars! But I am tempted to buy PMCorp! I heard tudor gold is haram chocolate! Or is it, chadbury chocolate! Hahahaha!

---

future has been properly co-related and factored in .. a prediction been made and research! answer pretty clear! light years away !

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz, Are you gulping down lotsa super ice cold Alicafe coffee with tongkat Ali. How was it? Feeling good, recharged now and ready to go again?? !! HAHAHAHAHAHA

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 15:53 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua, I like your response on "light years away" and that means there will be further price weakness and I can collect a lower prices!!! HAHAHAHAHA

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 15:56 | Report Abuse

im not joking nor pulling his legs - fortunebullz does have future prediction gifts! not many can see it coming as perfectly described ! give and take - fortunebullz stock picks thrives many folds comparing to average joes even me!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe
342 posts
Posted by sunztzhe > Jun 22, 2014 03:53 PM | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua, I like your response on "light years away" and that means there will be further price weakness and I can collect a lower prices!!! HAHAHAHAHA

-- yes, pmcorp all time low! collect ! a graham net net stock - even benjamin graham may woke up from grave to invest in pmcorp!

:-)

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

Very good info...as long as ayam tua and fortunebullz are not in plantation stocks, I have more time to collect the plantation stocks as buying will still be muted. Thank you very much!! HAHAHAHAHA

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

there's truth in what Fortunebullz says ya know! hahahaaa

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

when the old cock and bull cock come together, nothng is impossible

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 16:16 | Report Abuse

kukuman: dont forget mikekong55, calvin tan , leroycaster, candygirls, kcchongnz, leno , otb , tewnama, dreamhunter, alexb2b, cweed, vinvin - all i3 legendaries ! must give credits to them too!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 16:16 | Report Abuse

Kukuman,
HAHAHAHAHAHA You lighted up my day on "old cock and bull cock coming together, nothing is impossible" !!! HAHAHAHAAHA

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

.. zu1967, hepitrade, papaya, alex,ayam12345 and many others!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

and abdulhalim, YK John, Dragon Slayer , WiseEye, bnspjg, tjhldg etc etc all bursa experts!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua, don't forget Kukuman especially for his succinct apt comments and crispy scintillating humour!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA

cariyoyo

126 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2014-06-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

Dear All,

I have read all the comments commented by all commentators. It appears that they are some who demonstrated immature and amateurish comments. However, I wish to suggest that you buy MPHB Capital if you have some spare cash. I have urged readers of this blog to invest into MPHB Capital many months ago. Well, please think about it but you can always choose to buy Mulpha or Jaya Tiasa. The other counter which I think is good for long long term hold is Riverview.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

.. and dont forget cariyoyo - there is truth in everything! ha ha ...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

sunthze: yes, kukuman wont be forgotten! ha.. ha... ha

25,061 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

The best small cap plantation company : Cepatwawasan

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 16:32 | Report Abuse

.. and course - speakup ! i have seen him in other threads! it's the truth! ha ha ha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

next week : EAH, MAS, AHB, Luster, Leeks! my truth! ha ha ha

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 17:13 | Report Abuse

speakup, what plantation shares have u invested in besides CEPAT?

slts

2,152 posts

Posted by slts > 2014-06-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

yes cepat, once hot can run fast
another one kmloong, cash rich plant co,
proposed 8sen dividend,
full year around 13sen but slow like grandpa

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

Very Good,

Looks like a little Investlah stock pick challenge for Year 2014. 2nd Half

More than 110 posts in 2 days with inputs from many. May I dedicate these words to all:

The Day Is Done;
Its Hours Have Run.
And All Have Posted One By One.
The Fervent Hope;
The Passionate Plea.
i3's Truly A Place of Fun

And May The Days, Weeks, Months of This Remaining Year of 2014 Bring Prosperity To All Here in i3 Forum Site.

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-06-22 18:43 | Report Abuse

I don't understand how RHBCap's CFA worked out PER of Jtiasa 15.5 times(CY 14) & 11.4 times(CY 15).

Currently, Jtiasa is traded at PER 46 times with rolling 4 quarters EPS 5.46 cents. To achieve PER 15.5 times for CY 14, it needs make a very goods profits 11.4 cents in final quarter to cover shortfall for the last 3 quarters.

EPS:
FY 2014 - 4th Qtr - 11.4 cents???
FY 2014 - 3rd Qtr - 0.84 cents
FY 2014 - 2nd Qtr - 2.05 cents
FY 2014 - 1st Qtr - 1.97 cents
FY 2013 - 4th Qtr - 0.60 cents

Base on its existing financial performance, it's really going to be an uphill battle for Jtiasa to catch up PER 11.4 times or EPS 21.6 cents or profit after tax 210 million in CY 15. Is it his assumption based on optimistic CPO prices rising to RM 3,500/mt in next few months?

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-06-22 19:06 | Report Abuse

Wah! I am surprised to see 112 comments for this article I posted about 18 hours ago. I appreciate all your commentaries, even those that are not useful. For a change, you may like to read this:

Subject:The pleasures of an After Life !

Gwen was one of those women who had never had a boyfriend.
>
>She went to a Psychic for help.

>Honey! - said the Psychic. You will not have luck in love in this life. But after death, you will be a much desired woman and all men will fall at your feet.
>
>Gwen left very happy and so excited, as she went over a bridge she thought:
>
>"The sooner I die, the sooner my next life begins”
>
>She decided to jump off the bridge right away. Incredibly Gwen didn't die!
>
>She fell on the back of a truck full of bananas; she lost her senses and
fainted.
>
>As soon as she recovered, still drowsy and not being able to see very well,
>
>and not knowing where she was, she started touching her surroundings,
>
>feeling all the bananas she mumbled with a huge smile on her face and said:
>
>"GENTLEMEN, PLEASE,… ONE AT A TIME!"

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2014-06-22 19:16 | Report Abuse

haha, Mr Koon cracking joke! TDM and KFima!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 19:23 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHA Good One Mr Koon!!
Cannot wait anymore lah..Better make up for LOST TIME & DO IT QUICK QUICK IN SUCCESSION...Buy JTIASA, THPLANT, SWKPLNT, TAANN, WTK !! HAHAHAHAHA

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 19:26 | Report Abuse

everyone know EAH will be a buy tomorow! hahahaa
bonus stock: AHB, Leesk, Luster & MAS
must have stock of the century - put in undewear too!
ha ha ha

Posted by stockraider > 2014-06-22 19:59 | Report Abuse

Plantation use to be Raider core investment...!!
Why ?
If u buy into plantation.............u r making 2 bets loh.....!!
1) The palm trees that give u yield n return in the term of palmoils.
2) The plantation land.............is a real estate bets to hedge against inflation n potential capital appreciation loh........!!

So long u buy into plantaion.........without over paying..........u investment will do well over time loh.............!!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-22 20:59 | Report Abuse

I would focus on the primary objective of increasing profits and increasing EPS & ROCE rather than appreciation of plantation land as this is a more immediate contributor to share price increase.

Appreciation of property in plantation lands is a very long term cycle unless there are sizeable plantation near major market centers with adequate infrastructure that can easily be developed into new township cum commercial centers. If that is a twin objective of investment in plantation coys it may be better to focus on plantation coys in Malaysia rather than Indonesia as land is scarcer in Malaysia relative to Indonesia.

Palm Oil price moves in cycles and when there is a good possibility of increasing CPO price due to the likely prospect of a prolonged dry season, I would rather focus on plantation coys with large tracts of land with majority percentage of fast maturing young oil palm trees that will give the highest profit quantum and highest % increase of EPS and ROCE.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-06-22 22:57 | Report Abuse

MKH is the best

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-06-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

Palm n land (property) doing very well....soon cpo will be the major contributor

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-06-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

I believe one reason for rice being expensive in Malaysia is largely because of the import quotas and price controls imposed by Bernas. Another reason perhaps is that Malaysian rice farmers are not as cost competitive and productive as other rice growers in the region, notably Thailand. We do not grow enough for the local population let alone for export globally. So far, I have not seen any Malaysian-grown rice sold in US stores.

I argue that rice should be included in the US-Malaysia Free Trade Agreement (FTA) talks and CAP (Consumers Association of Penang) should lobby the government to introduce legislation to lower or abolish tariffs and ban rice import quotas.

The argument is often made that the US is subsidising its rice growers and exporters to gain an unfair price advantage. One can say that Bernas, too, is subsidising our local rice farmers by forcing the 'rakyat' to overpay for rice in order to protect the local rice industry. These import quotas and tariffs only serve to restrict the supply of rice in the market and artificially inflate its price in Malaysia.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

andychucky28, support u on rice as long grain US rice actually taste better. Sooner or later Malaysia has to grow up ,be cost competitive and fight in the international markets. These protection ONLY benefit the cronies at Malaysian taxpayers expense as Malaysian taxpayers has to pay higher prices and our per capita income is relatively low by world standards.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-06-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

Yes Suntzhe, the malaysians taxpayers have to pay higher tax due to this. And now they still want to introduce GST. This is called tax on top of tax.

mengcourt

160 posts

Posted by mengcourt > 2014-06-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

The story is quite similar to Proton where the rakyat is forced to pay higher prices due to the inefficiency of the GLCs.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-06-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

GST in bolehland is tax on top of tax LAH!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2014-06-24 09:24 | Report Abuse

Justification for Jtiasa CY14 PE 15:
Please take note that it is stated in CY--Calender year, not FY--Financial year

currently it is the third quarter result of Jtiasa financial year, but it is the first quarter of financial year result ended March.

Jtiasa still have three calender year quarters to go--ended June, September and December.

If you look back at Jtiasa's 2012 financial year earning when CPO price is high, it was able to achieve 20 cents earning per share.

To get a PE of 15 with share price RM2.50, it needs to earn 16 cents. It shouldn't be a big problem, given that ffb production has been increasing a lot and it still have logging business. In addition, there are less land for Jtiasa to plant, thus less expenses incurred.

The main point is CPO price must reach RM3,000 per MT, so that Jtiasa can earn more for doing nothing.

25,061 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

BPLANT worth a look. Cheapest mid-cap plantation stock.

25,061 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Salvatore Dali says BPLANT worth at least 1.80.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-06-26 12:58 | Report Abuse

Always look at fully diluted EPS mah.....!!
Latest Profit about Rm 31m per quarter....annualized Rm 124m.
Number of share....1600 million share....!!
EPS per share Rm 0.07.

Say PE 18x....mean Boustead Plant should be Rm 1.40....!!

That's why share price is not moving up....with a premium of rm 0.03 against IPO price of Rm 1.60.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-06-26 13:02 | Report Abuse

Dear Respected Mr Koon & Expert stockraider,

You guys are so great, so expert in stock analysis. I like to read ur comment. I have learned many new things from u guys.

Hope I can learn more and more from u guys.

Thanks you and happy trading!

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-12-04 13:06 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon recommend JTiasa