28 comment(s). Last comment by sunztzhe 2014-10-25 14:09

1007lsl

164 posts

Posted by 1007lsl > 2014-10-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

Common sense is not common to common people.In d 60s-smallpox,80s-AIDS,2ks-SARS .....2K14(2014)-EBOLA????????????why obama need to show his sexy face to give assurance????????During those previous diseases,how was the market performed?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-10-16 12:27 |

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-10-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones has crossed the 200 days moving average. Now is finding the next level of support. VERY TAKUT this time.
Better hide inside Batu Caves and pray everyday.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-10-16 12:38 | Report Abuse

Okay! Leno win! Believe everything he say! I give up!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-10-16 12:39 | Report Abuse

DUN JUST BELIEVE ... BU MUST ACT TOO !! BOOOOO CHOOOOWW CCCCCCCCCCCC AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!!!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-10-16 12:43 | Report Abuse

Whatever! Ask my wifey to buy Maneki-neko lucky cat to chase bad luck!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-10-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Please buy Maneki-Neko and place in your home! Here is the sample!

http://vimeo.com/8370218

carries

117 posts

Posted by carries > 2014-10-16 14:14 | Report Abuse

Whether or not the stock markets crash, "Life Goes On" & similarly, "Business Goes On".

While some people may panic and give in to fear, there will be others brave enough to try and sift through the rubble and try and make the best of things......

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-10-16 14:47 |

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2014-10-16 14:57 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... Leno is real funny as well as courageous.

carries

117 posts

Posted by carries > 2014-10-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

The first recession that i can remember happened when i was still quite young and in school. My dad took a 20% pay cut in order to keep his job. Times were hard and the family tightened our belts
The 2nd recession occurred just 2 years after i started my first business. Let's just say 2 years after that, i was forced to start all over again.
During the 3rd recession, i took Dr.M's advice and bought up stocks on the KLSE. (Some of which, i still hold until today.)
During the last 2008 recession, i took the opportunity to re balance my portfolio.

I don't believe that this hiccup in the global markets is a "recession".
But this is just my opinion.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-10-17 09:24 | Report Abuse

wat u believe is not important mar .. wat is important is wat is really happening. Market is crashing .. and u can close your eyes and say ... i am dreaming .. i am dreaming .. this is not happening ... WAKE UP ! OPEN YOUR EYE laR !! SEE ... TENGOK ... LOOK ..... ! BOOOOO CHOOOOOOW CCCCCCCCCCCCC AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!!!

carries

117 posts

Posted by carries > 2014-10-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

Analysts have predicted that this current market volatility will last between 2-3 weeks. (I also share that view).
We should spend time to analyze the situation instead of immediately jumping to conclusions and (quoting Chicken Little) scream "The sky is falling!".

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-10-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

REALLY ? IF THEY ARE SO GOOD IN PREDICTING ... HOW COME THEY STILL WORK AS ANALYSTS ? U ARE SOOOOOOOOO NAIVE !! BOOOO CHOOOWWW CCCCCCCCCCCC AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!!!

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-10-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

My view is if the market price of a stock have drop more than 15% usually it is very difficult to rebound back to previous high unless it is very undervalued. I advise switching to good stocks that will have better potential if possible. If you have sell down on the way like I did then take this opportunity to wait and nibble on stocks that you think will rebound much faster when the market goes up. And last word I doubt market will be back to glory levels so soon the best case senerio is rebound back a bit and stay level for quite sometime. If a major correction do occur then a big rebound is possible. ( This is a small bear market drop my friend)

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-10-17 11:04 | Report Abuse

The picture will be clearer after end of this month, whether QE will be ended. The market has been in uptrend for 5 years already, need a rest. Share market is a cycle.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-10-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

This is just a deep correction! Rebound may be short lived! May revisit lows but seriously look at it asopportunity to buy! Don't chase now! Wait!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-10-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

correct lor ... everi thing have drops ... meaning ... it will be veri hard for anything to climb back .. because everi price is getting lower and lower. Tis is why after 2010 ... many stocks cannot climb ever though has reach undervalue stage ... simply because everi thing is cheap. Dun buy yet ... there is one more wave to come ....

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-10-17 11:10 | Report Abuse

10 years ago US declare they are fully dependent on Arabs for oil! Today all the sudden US are flooded with shale oil! US now is not the US we knew! Fundamental has changed for US! Don't simple pluck past performance with current ones! Totally different! US going into 2nd phase of transformation, all infrastructure now are ancient 80's need to develop! US don't even have bullet train, what a shame! But with influx of oil bigger than Arab, don't be surprise to see Dubai built all over US soon!

Meng

1,148 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-10-17 11:11 | Report Abuse

thanks for reminder!!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-10-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

I foreseen US going into infrastructure mega spending soon!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-10-17 11:31 | Report Abuse

u fail to see this comin crash ... wat make u think u still can foreseen anyting else ? BOOOOO CHOOOOWWW CCCCCCCCCCCC AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!!!

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-10-17 12:03 | Report Abuse

Yes US will usually have a huge correction in stock and then this give the president to push for Gov spending to jump start the economy. They must have a very good excuse like financial meltdown to prompt a major spending spree!

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

Technical rebound. Time to exit more and collect later. kikiki

Posted by Lenokurapcat > 2014-10-17 12:59 | Report Abuse

Cat takk fakk onli. Yesterday ask all to sell. Still selling his fakk upp crash

Posted by Lenokurapcat > 2014-10-17 13:00 | Report Abuse

If markets not crash, go fakk yourself Leno

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-25 11:11 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo!

Bo Chow C Cutie Cat Leno,

You only know old trick. Fortunebullz has said that fundamental has changed in US due to shale oil.

Another thing is money printing. In 1929 US entered the Great Depression because they haven't learn the new Magic Trick called "QE" or "MONEY PRINTING".

So you are 85 years late. Now better go and learn some "NEW TRICKS".

So don't go every where shouting "Bo Chow C". People will sure laugh at me when they call my cat the "Bo Chow C Cat".

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-25 14:09 | Report Abuse

Blog: BCC !! BCC !! EARTHQUACKE, VOLCANO - TYPHOON, FLOOD - DOW CRASHED - EBOLA !!

Oct 8, 2014 08:54 AM | Report Abuse

Good Morning Leno ala BCC,
There will be a mid term election in USA on Nov 4, 2014. During this midterm election year, all 435 seats in the United States House of Representatives and 33 of the 100 seats in the United States Senate will be contested; along with 38 state and territorial governorships, 46 state legislatures (except Louisiana, Mississippi, New Jersey and Virginia),four territorial legislatures and numerous state and local races.

The Dow in 64 Octobers since 1950 had been up 38 times(59%) and down 26 times(41%)and October month in USA is a "BEAR KILLER". This year being mid term election year October is particularly MORE BULLISH SINCE 1950. In the past 16 mid term elections in USA, the DJI rose 3.4% versus its 64 year average of 0.51% and The S&P rose 3.4% versus its 64 year average of 0.8%.

So based on past statistically significant evidence , October is an advantageous time to BUY ON WEAKNESS as the BEAR WILL BE KILLED IN OCTOBER 2014!!!