51 comment(s). Last comment by 1007lsl 2014-12-13 23:05

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Another piece of fear mongering news!

Listen!

If really so bad, then you better send all your monies to Singapore & also migrate to somewhere else.

See in Year 2002 the Argentina Govt Froze All Bank Accounts & and gave IOU Slips to all depositors.

All can only withdraw $1,000 per month for personal expenses.

So Cash in Bank is the last place to put your money.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-12-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

then why u claim u currently hold 95% CASH ?

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 15:24 | Report Abuse

Ah long don't keep cash in Bank for example. But I am not Ah Long.

What I do is Top Secret

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-11 15:25 | Report Abuse

Hit the nail right on the head , ha!ha!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-12-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

so .. u hold cash 95% OR NOT ? YES .. no? NO ... yes ? HAHAHAHAH ... u say cannot tell ... but u still tell. Next time if cannot tell .. dun tell LIE mar. nobodi ask u leh ... u volunteer telling u hold cash 95% ... then now top secret plak ? kekekekek ... just retract and apologise mar.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-12-11 15:31 | Report Abuse

we are here to tok share investment mar ... buy, hold, or cabut are all related mar. If u wan to tok kok about your personal business .. than dun lar compare it with leno share investment return lor. U wan to compare personal business than compare it with leno personal business return mar ... than fair lor. u think your personal business can beat leno personal business or not ? HAHAHAHAHAHAH ... sure cannot one ... because ... leno ... alreadi ... retired for 4 years.

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 15:33 | Report Abuse

Same here lah.

I already retired in year 2008.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-11 15:34 | Report Abuse

Leno. I bet put warrant since you are cocksure market going to doom. wakaka

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2014-12-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

Bet put warrant also can die if market dooms after its expiring date.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-12-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

aaaa ... realli aah calvin ? i tot i saw u put up advertisement in newspaper selling something leh .. hmmm ... let me check ... 2010. ... aik ? is tis wat we call ... back to the future ?

stkoay

5,924 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

Nancy Tang, your friend always tok kok and tell fairy tales to shiok sendiri only.......hahaha.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-12-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

up down ... leno no bet in put warrant because outside leno efficiency mar. leno is Too lazy and too busy with hobbies mar.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-11 15:43 | Report Abuse

That's the risk that I am willing to take. No harm taking a small portion of profit to place on the table.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-12-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

wait a minute ... i also find another advertisement in some blog ... dated december 2013 ... KAKAKAKAKAK ... u wan leno to re-paste your advertisement here or not ?

stkoay

5,924 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-11 15:47 | Report Abuse

leno the most panlai.....hahaha
Give you a big LIKE.....:))

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-12-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

why suddenly so quiet calvin ? is tis wat english people call "a cat caught your tongue" right ? KAKAKAKAKAK KEKEKEKEKEKEK KIKIKIKIKIKIK KUKUKUKUKUKUKU

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 15:57 | Report Abuse

Leno calling Calvin?

I am looking to deploy 95% Cash now.

As Mr. Market is Now GRIPPED BY OVERPOWERING FEAR Calvin is looking at many counters to enter. See you later.

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 17:10 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA!

I bought cheap from Trembling Mr. Market today.

I Feel SOOOO GOOD INDEED!!

stkoay

5,924 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

Bought 8 lots of MPCORP ??

Wah......Bought SO MUCH.........

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 17:16 | Report Abuse

No lah!

Not MP Corp

Guess again?

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 17:22 |

stkoay

5,924 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-12-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

Thailand....not an oil exporting country, today also dropped 3%.....is this the start of 1997/1998.........??

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 18:09 | Report Abuse

No lah,

Collapse. has to start with the US first this round. And they still have QE4 to QE99 up their slieve. So this this only a deep correction and not a crash.

Act now and pick up bargains everywhere now in Bursa.

We must be greedy when Mr. Market is fearfully selling like no tomorrow.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-11 18:34 | Report Abuse

Those good counters which have corrected 60%,can start to accumulate.

choop818

691 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2014-12-11 19:38 | Report Abuse

Tough calls for everyone - those with shares and those with cash.

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-11 19:55 | Report Abuse

Fam Jenny is correct for 3 reasons

1) Bollinger band effect. It should rebound some.

2) Dead cat bounce theory. If a cat falls from a 30 storey building. Even if it died it should still bounce up a few feet.

3) The capricorn effect. Market always down in year end. And rebound in an emerging a New Year.

The Bible also mention this. Will give exposition later on this interesting subject

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-12-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

Leno was right for calling market crash in October! You dont try to out argue just for sake of winning an argument alone! Accept that bursa has crash! So what should we do from here! Or is bursa still on course toward north! With oil price yet to find bottom, it is wise to hold on cash!

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2014-12-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

when market drops....all sort of grandma stories....have some brains n please don't cause more headache to us...

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2014-12-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz, are u related or whatsoever with Leno...'cos I noticed that u always praised him? ( no hard feelings, please)

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-12-11 20:33 | Report Abuse

Beside cat and bull share 4 legged traits, i dont think we are animally related! But maybe we are the same person with different id! Wink wink!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-12-11 20:33 | Report Abuse

Beside cat and bull share 4 legged traits, i dont think we are animally related! But maybe we are the same person with different id! Wink wink!

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-11 20:54 | Report Abuse

Like your postings leno ... informative & entertaining ha!ha!

Lewis Lee

1,614 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-12-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

This is what I learn from Leno :-
1. "Be more greedy when others are greedy,
Be more fearful when others are fearful !"

2. "Rule No.1 :- always lose your money.
Rule No.2 :- always repeat Rule No.1 "

hahahahahahahah

KClow

1,204 posts

Posted by KClow > 2014-12-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

oil going down.. this is not good for the market simple.. this time its different.. US is the largest oil producer now.. SHALE OIL.. new game.. this time all its hard for malaysia and the markets.. first all the markets will react then only the ones not dependent on oil will go up.. the rest will keep going down for a long time to come.. malaysia headed into recession.. nothing to do with US>..

KClow

1,204 posts

Posted by KClow > 2014-12-12 17:31 | Report Abuse

oil and gas first then palm oil then banks then contructions.. there is no where to hide.. all related in malaysia.. keeping cash cant help u.. useless... unless u have the guts to buy at the right time which most retail investors dont have.. so dont keep cash.. buy solid stocks that are safe from all this.. HLBANK is one of them.... there are a few more... i wont name them here.. sorry LOLX

KClow

1,204 posts

Posted by KClow > 2014-12-12 17:32 | Report Abuse

SELL and RUN at least u will be able to sleep at night.. LOLzz..and when the market is a few hundred points down from here u can look and laugh at those who did not sell.. my advice.. forget about the US bailing the world out this time..

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-12 17:35 | Report Abuse

Leno rules:

Rule no. 1. Protect capital ( BCCA )
Rule no. 2. Don't forget rule no. 1.

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2014-12-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

Managed to sell 50% of my shares. Thinking of selling another 40%. Should hv sold sooner. But i worry i made the same mistake like during 2009.
Sakit hati.

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-12-12 17:38 | Report Abuse

不如买些金块来保值?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-12-12 17:40 | Report Abuse

Sell fast fast die fast fast hidup pun cepat.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-12-12 17:54 | Report Abuse

Five years ago, when oil price hit USD42 help many companies because lower oil price always good for economy.

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2014-12-12 17:59 | Report Abuse

Yes. Last time oil price went up to 100. Share market shake. Now oil drop share market also shake. What the. Put warrant is a good choise now.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-12-12 18:04 | Report Abuse

Last 5 years, when oil went to USD110, the market crashed. And the oil price followed and felt below USD40, and not long the global market recovery.

Why now terbalik? Isn't when the oil price go down is better for all of us? At least many countries are buying cheap petrol.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2014-12-13 05:01 | Report Abuse

in economics.... recession and inflation is easily explained, as in decrease in aggregate demand and increase in aggregate demand... but when aggregate supply changes (supply shocks), thats when havoc happens.... as in now, an decrease in aggregate supply (ie. increase in wages, or sharp increase in input prices) this we call as stagflation.... but today we have decrease in energy price, therefore aggregate supply curve shifts right.... for this there is little remedy, but for aggregate demand to retreat in order to reduce prices further, and bring market to equilibrium... but will the world leaders see this and make the right adjustments is yet to be seen

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-13 08:58 | Report Abuse

If pantai cat so smart it should advice us to buy USD, but not keeping RM.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

ha ha bbbbbbbbbbbbbb cccccccccc cccccccccccccc aaaaaaaa, faking economies play second to faking wife lolo kikikikikiki

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-12-13 11:18 | Report Abuse

Many miss the point! The current panic in oil is clear! Saudia want to kill off competitors! And US want to attack Russia! And hedge funds more than happy to create havoc! So just sit tight and wait for the cat to give you the buy calls!

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-13 13:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah ... fully agreed there's more turbulence ahead for the market ... cash is really king !!! Will commit only when there's a clear buy signal from Leno !!!

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

The huge fall in dowjones is not due to oil but their parliament delays the approval of their budget approval of US1.1 trillion.Now everyone is eying at that approval.
There is no recession but a correction worldwide only.
Regarding Malaysia we have US137billion oil reserve money bcos for the past 2 years we make a lot of money from the increase in oil price and will not be in recession.So we are not so broke.
Buy when USA budget is approved.Meanwhile there will be margin call by some banks but a lot was done earlier.

1007lsl

164 posts

Posted by 1007lsl > 2014-12-13 23:05 | Report Abuse

You got a strong point here-Jenny
the US parliament delaying approval of US 1.1 trillion budget
probably trigger off D No Confidence element

have you forgotten the US Parliament Shut Down in the last/previous year ?
Miss Dowjones also dancing UP...&...DOWN