13 comment(s). Last comment by hwaism 2015-07-24 14:32

Posted by screwdriver > 2015-01-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

I'm sharing the same view as you.

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2015-01-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

Hi, based on its annual report, its revenue is mostly from Europe. So, the affected currency should be Euro dollar instead of USD, isn't it? Correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

Page 20 of the annual report (2013) states that "Furthermore, as our revenue is billed in US Dollars, we are highly exposed to USD currency fluctuation risk"

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2015-01-02 17:22 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I agree with you Ringgit had depreciated against Euro from 4.15 (October) to around 4.25. Refer to note 33, page 95,the segmental information of its revenue. I am quite confused with its statement.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-02 19:23 | Report Abuse

Well, it depends whether there is hedge against r8nggit fall.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2015-01-02 19:25 | Report Abuse

This stock got no growth story. Hard to sell to fund managers. The revenue aint growing at all.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-02 20:24 | Report Abuse

Hotrod, there is another way of looking at it.

First of all, from dividend alone, i can get 7.6% return.

If I am targeting 20% return in 2015 for Uchi, I need it to go up by 12.4% only (agree with you it is not exactly a growth stock).

Based on RM1.45, that is 18 sen.

As long as Uchi can go up to RM1.63 (hopefully the strong US Dollars can give it a push) and it declares dividend of RM0.11, I am within reach of 20% return.

If I look at Uchi from this angle, it suddenly become very investible (for me)

bakaruo

4 posts

Posted by bakaruo > 2015-01-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

Bought uchitec today. Monday market will be very good. volume from funds coming

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-01-02 23:36 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, noted with thanks.

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2015-01-04 12:10 | Report Abuse

Hi, since its revenue are mostly from Europe. Beware of the Euro crisis. Wait and see after Jan 25th, after Greece's election, might mark the second round of the Euro crisis.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

It is a valid point. Those who think this is an important factor should wait

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2015-01-06 07:56 | Report Abuse

thanks guys for all the information.

hwaism

19 posts

Posted by hwaism > 2015-07-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

...and it's now 1.6X already.