42 comment(s). Last comment by oldkoon 2015-04-28 12:45

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 20:19 | Report Abuse

Third thread of latitude koon koon opened....

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 20:24 | Report Abuse

BTW,this co is being selected by your fund manager,OTB...so your title should be my fund manager selection golden rule instead

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-04-16 20:27 | Report Abuse

Better yet, find a company that is growing quarter to quarter non-stop. Like Inari or Zhulian. Too bad Zhulian's record was broken by the coup in Thailand. Inari's record is still going strong, and looks set for another record quarter with incoming capacity. Unfortunately, its difficult to find a company like that.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-04-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

100% agree with the golden rule in share selection of Mr Koon, that is one of the factor distinguishes successful investor from ordinary investor.

The pertinent question is that how to ensure good profit growth prospect? The biz world is naturally full of uncertainty, there is no such thing as certainty in profit, let alone profit growth. Therefore the ability of spotting company with good profit growth prospect relies on biz acumen which can be developed along biz engagement in the past of oneself.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-04-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

Ringgit is strengthening as we speak! I think export oriented stocks should be disposed off before the huge sell off! Switch to tech stocks and other 2nd liners!

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-04-16 21:33 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon, will u consider buy back Insas?

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-16 21:37 | Report Abuse

now only u said that....zzzzzz

read what optimusprime said 1 month ago. when everyone is pissing in their pants all predicting big bear. incl your goodself.

Blog: [duitKWSPkita] KLCI Index: The view of market opportunist?
Mar 27, 2015 08:02 PM | Report Abuse

predicting oil to sky rocket to 80 within a few months.

predicting ringgit to strengthen back to 3.50

predicting all export based stock to collapse in price.

predicting ci to test 1880 again this year

Posted by MrSomebody > 2015-04-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz I am trying to catch you exactly for this topic. Should I sell my export stocks now and buy oil gas stocks, etc ? What if it is a false alarm and oil melt again ? How ah ?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-04-16 21:45 | Report Abuse

Somebody! Once crude oil breach usd60, the oil theme will make a comeback! As for furniture stocks, it's already fully value, any extra returns are purely bonus!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-04-16 21:46 | Report Abuse

And yes! I know Mr. Nobody and Mr. Somebody is the same person! And later you whack me again! And just when i thought you already a bro! Haix!

Posted by MrSomebody > 2015-04-16 21:47 | Report Abuse

I promise you we are different people lah

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-16 21:48 | Report Abuse

omg.

i swear i m not MrSomebody.

i think he is really asking for your advise, Fbullz.

rest assured i m not pulling your legs.

wakakakaa.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-04-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

Look! I am not interested to look for argument! Wave 3 is a period to make money and friends! You have plenty of time to make enemies once wave 5 has ended!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-04-16 21:53 | Report Abuse

Due respect to Mr Koon, i notice he has the fondness to recommend a stock that reach it's peak! So i am just doing some justice to newbies to avoid buying at the peak!

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

100 Like

Posted by fortunebullz > Apr 16, 2015 09:53 PM | Report Abuse

Due respect to Mr Koon, i notice he has the fondness to recommend a stock that reach it's peak! So i am just doing some justice to newbies to avoid buying at the peak!

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2015-04-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Koon for sharing and all your charitable works.

Posted by MrSomebody > 2015-04-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz thanks for your view. The reason I ask you is because u r the very few people who make prediction on the market. Right or wrong never mind, I just want to hear it

Posted by MrSomebody > 2015-04-16 22:20 | Report Abuse

I feel the same lah. Every time I thought MrNobody was a friend, he whacked me.... Sigh... never mind... Be patient...

fortunebullz And yes! I know Mr. Nobody and Mr. Somebody is the same person! And later you whack me again! And just when i thought you already a bro! Haix!
16/04/2015 21:46

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-04-16 22:52 | Report Abuse

How bour ur vs? Recommended at peak and sell off all your shares?

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2015-04-16 23:06 | Report Abuse

I also think that mr somebody and mr nobody are the same person, bec you appeared at the same time.

Posted by georgelimson888 > 2015-04-16 23:08 | Report Abuse

Mr Nobody likes to make accusations. Trust Mr. Somebody.

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2015-04-17 04:43 | Report Abuse

Seems like most of you missed Mr Koon's message, which is his Golden Rule of Investing. It is difficult to lose money if you do your homework and apply the rule. Period.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-04-17 06:05 | Report Abuse

Mr koon sudah cakap.. Buy at urown risk.. Kikiki

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2015-04-17 08:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Koon. Golden Rule is perfectly right. But who can spot it easily Is something need hard work. All best best.

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-17 08:51 | Report Abuse

but mr koon never explain how he applied golden rules in his famous holland stocks recommendation.

1. jtiasa
2. mudajaya
3. xinguan

he just talk abt the rightly spotted one and conveniently ignore his major mistake?

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-04-17 10:11 | Report Abuse

From my understanding, all fund managers role have been trying to predict EPS. That is the culture of Wall Street. Nothing against that, but i think trying to predict EPS is futile if you are a long term investor.

Rather learn about what are the competitive advantage of the business, is it sustainable, how's the management, reinvestment dynamics etc

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-04-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

EPS is not the ONLY criteria to consider. There are many others. Although Mr Koon use Lattitude Tree as an example and also during the time of weaken ringgit. What if ringgit is stronger....is Lattitude Tree still a good buy? If ringgit is stronger, does that means all companies doing export is not a good buy? Ponder this.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

MrNobody, a lot of people are like that, they only pick those favourable to be used a example.

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

sifu Mr Koon has spoken.....

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-04-17 16:40 | Report Abuse

dear mr. koon please buy GLOTEC, PWORTH, TMS and DSONIC.. sure old become young, and hot chick! kikikiki ... even Mark Zuckerberg also you can beat him become billionaire.. kikikiki

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2015-04-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

"The sudden jump in profit was partly due to our Ringgit weakness, lowest in 5 years in comparison with US$."
A big portion of the profit is due to the forex gain and is unlikely to be sustainable.Buyers will ask for discounts or they will go elsewhere unless the furniture that they produce is a "must have".

zy Ma

10 posts

Posted by zy Ma > 2015-04-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yes. Buy GLOTEC, PWORTH, TMS and DSONIC. Please bear in mind that I am a substantial shareholder of GLOTEC, PWORTH, TMS and DSONIC and I do not need you to buy them to help me get richer. Thank you!

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-04-17 23:58 | Report Abuse

yayaya Uncle Koon and his "noble intentions" again.

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-18 00:03 | Report Abuse

very enlightening answer

Posted by show > Apr 17, 2015 04:37 PM | Report Abuse

MrNobody, a lot of people are like that, they only pick those favourable to be used a example.

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-18 00:26 | Report Abuse

malaysian. why u so chanyen one? this freedom of speech ma.
let him write whatever he want, we can question him.

we cannot stop him to write.

malaysian

93 posts

Posted by malaysian > 2015-04-18 00:33 | Report Abuse

hello MrNobody , u r right -freedom of speech....i am trying to be kind to him .to remind him,hey Mr Koon , have fun with your cucu ,spend time w cucu..yayy ....

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-04-18 01:19 | Report Abuse

The share selection method of "company making profit more than last year" was very brief and general.

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2015-04-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

Gold as a metal is soft, malleable and easily worked by an expert craftsman into objects of their design. So too is Mr Koon's share selection golden rule. Witness his past stock selection of RSawit, JTiasa, Mudajaya among others, where his so called golden rule melted down within months of his "super profit is coming proclamation" for the stock. Yes, his own golden rule is meant to be observed by many of you, the suckers, but to be broken time and again by him, the trickster in the stocks that he promotes. He is a complicated character, with due respect to his venerable 82 years, but his intentions are surely not noble as he claims. There are just too many gaps and contradictions to his claims.

In mid-2014, he infamously predicted rising palm oil prices and declared a bull market in palm oil stocks and particularly, in undervalued JTiasa. Many knowledgeable readers disagreed. He vehemently protested his noble intentions. To cut a long story short, within months he had dumped his 40 odd million shares in JTiasa into the open market. JTiasa is now down RM 1 from the time he sold from RM2.70. Similar sad story with his 10 plus million shares in Mudajaya. His RSawit too. You buy, you die. All this is recorded history.

Now coming to Latitude. On 18 Dec 2014 when he talked at Calgary Hall, he already held over 5 million Latitude assiduously collected over 2014 at average RM3-4 thereabouts. Latitude over RM6 is thinly traded, daily volumes in 2015 have never exceeded a few hundred thousand. He cannot take profit without severely impacting the share price. That's why he needs investors to buy. Never mind his heavy protestations of innocence and ultimate philanthropy, just analyse his actions and decide yourself what the man is. Ask him when he first started buying Latitude and what his average price is. Why did'nt he promote the stock then? Why now at RM6?

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

He said ady ma. Zero sum game

Posted by murali > 2015-04-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

I diam diam...coz bad kama for whacking old man....

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-04-18 18:17 | Report Abuse

uncle koon, i bet u to buy ifcamsc now, next year profit for sure will be better this year under gst regime.

oldkoon

Posted by oldkoon > 2015-04-28 12:45 | Report Abuse

Yew Yin strike again...koon investors with Latitud