54 comment(s). Last comment by ks55 2015-05-19 09:16

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-05-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha...old man very cunning....quiet2 not mention his Insas...until of course Insas already 3.00 then ask sohigh to buy using margin account

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2015-05-11 13:40 | Report Abuse

A bit surprised not much substance from Koon Yew Yin's investment talk.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-05-11 13:51 | Report Abuse

nice to see our hero is back here.. hello Mr Koon

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2015-05-11 13:52 | Report Abuse

He wants to unload non perform VS,
so encourage people borrow money buy shares.
This is not investment,
this is gamble.
What a stupid suggestion.

Posted by alanchinyikloon > 2015-05-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

Sorry I'm just a beginner in term of share investment. May I know which is the easiest way for me to view any company's financial report? Probably any blogspot? Thanks

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2015-05-11 15:43 | Report Abuse

KYY should do a portfolio for public like what Tong Kooi Ong did on the Edge. When to buy, when to sell, even if it is not the real one. At least we know what happen to other stocks that is promoted like JTiasa, Mudajaya, Insas, and everything else.

AdCool

3,859 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-05-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

Go to Bursa to view. There's no easier way to invest.

Posted by murali > 2015-05-11 15:53 |

Posted by murali > 2015-05-11 15:55 |

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2015-05-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

How to use Margin finance to improve your profit? This is what KYY suggested if you want to improve your profit, use OPM. But this is definitely against my investment philosophy.

買股是為了增加生活情趣, 小賭怡情, 大賭傷身
不使用保證金融資,就能先免后顾之忧.

Lance

65 posts

Posted by Lance > 2015-05-11 17:45 | Report Abuse

After Jtiasa's case your reputation is pretty much down the longkang liao. Now wanna unload vs n latitude? I thought you say you will not openly "recommend" any stocks already?

Posted by murali > 2015-05-11 18:20 | Report Abuse

A dog can never change its shit eating habit

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-05-11 18:23 | Report Abuse

yes, yes I also think not so appropriate to say one thing and do another ! a bit shameful perhaps ....

goldenluck16

1,953 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2015-05-11 18:27 | Report Abuse

Never buy shares through margin financing. The stock market is not a place to gamble but to invest prudently using one's excess fund not our hard earned money.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-05-11 18:28 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahaha...uncle Koon getting better kooning sohigh..the older he get, the more believable...charge RM200 to listen to him super ego stories, then recommend stocks he bought cheap last year. You don't have money take margin account loh...hahahahahaha. You think he is altruistic meh?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-11 18:31 | Report Abuse

Interesting....

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2015-05-11 20:15 | Report Abuse

Margin acc. is useful after a serious market crash but not when the market is approaching the end of bull run, I don't know how long this secular bull will last but I'll not use margin at this moment; in fact I'm keeping a certain % of cash now.

Posted by paulwongtp > 2015-05-11 21:46 | Report Abuse

never,never,never leverage.do not ever use margin to trade because it will always lose.a quote from a friend .The illusion of wealth without work.pls be very careful.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

you save 1 people but you kill 100. what sort of charity you are doing ?

Posted by murali > 2015-05-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

Pls, pls buy VS n Latitude from me....my wife n i owned 15 million shares

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-12 08:59 | Report Abuse

margin finance ???

you want people to die faster?

Posted by murali > 2015-05-12 09:09 | Report Abuse

If no money to buy at current high price from me, can borrow margin from CIMB at low interest 4.28%....when VS n Latitude hits RM10 then you will be very rich

Posted by murali > 2015-05-12 09:10 | Report Abuse

By then u can call yrself Cheras Warrent Buffet or Balakong Warrent Buffet etc...depends on where you are staying...

janeliaw

29 posts

Posted by janeliaw > 2015-05-12 09:12 | Report Abuse

self proclaim malaysia warren buffett..hahahaa...insulting alot of serious and great malaysia investor

Posted by murali > 2015-05-12 09:14 | Report Abuse

Self proclaimed Malaysian Warrent Buffet, self proclaimed Super Investor, kaki kong kaki song

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-12 09:15 | Report Abuse

chui kong lanpar song?

25,079 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

self proclaimed Malaysian Buffet is TAN TENG BOO lah.

25,079 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

every year in Icap Investor Day, Tan Teng Boo quote Warren Buffet. Every year!

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-05-12 19:06 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha...self appointed Koon Warren Yew Buffet...also self promoting founder of Gamuda, Mudajaya...also self proclaim charitable person of they year...same story repeat for last 10 years....only jumping from one investment forum to another. Last time in i3 10/10 believe in him. Then reduce to 5/10. But now only 1/10....hahahahaha

Posted by murali > 2015-05-12 20:08 | Report Abuse

Dali??

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-05-12 20:22 | Report Abuse

Ppls are not stupid la...."koon" ppl many times u think ppl still wan kena koon ah

Posted by ericoconut > 2015-05-12 20:35 | Report Abuse

Uncle, If I loss my margin to buy VS & Latitude.
Are you helping me to pay my margin debt?

Posted by murali > 2015-05-12 20:39 | Report Abuse

Koon koon may buy you chicken rice whenever u go to Ipoh.....

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-05-12 20:40 | Report Abuse

Ur loss is his gain...dont worry..he will go do charity with the money he earn frm u..

Posted by murali > 2015-05-12 20:40 | Report Abuse

What makes koon koon to think that he could use the same trick to Cari makan in i3 again n again??hmmm.......

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-05-12 20:47 | Report Abuse

Enough is enough. Having been conned in Mudajaya & Jayatiasa, once bitten twice shy. No more Latitude and VS for me.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-12 22:59 | Report Abuse

Hello truthseeker1,

This is my 4th time to write to you. Hope this comment find you well.

I was wondering why you have such a perception(been conned) from Mudajaya & Jayatiasa or Mr Koon?

I personally think that no any one of the three(3) parties have instructed/forced/obliged to guide/lured/seduced/implied you to buy in any counter. I have seen you expressed your frustration twice in this forum. May I ask should you need to revise your trading plan so you would have better risk management in future trading.

Please dont quote me wrong as I am not pointing at you or any party should accountable & responsible upon the mismatched investment outcome.

Trading is similar to any business with some difference in nature of activity. One should factor in( to adapt and accept) the gains and losses for the long run.

I hope in your next chapter of investment life there will be no "conn" vocabulary appears on ur thinking again. The conn word must not be applied after investment BUT SHOULD BE EVALUATED BEFORE THE INVESTMENT. bEFORE YOU decide your place order, ask twice and double check whether THIS IS FEASIBLE TO BUY and HOW HIGH THE RISK TO GET CONN ..............

Hope my feedback sound logic to you....

I am not sure how much is your largest investment before. If you are accountable for billions fund you would not rely on others but ONLY YOURSELF. Just share my experience here.

Posted by truthseeker1 > May 12, 2015 08:47 PM | Report Abuse

Enough is enough. Having been conned in Mudajaya & Jayatiasa, once bitten twice shy. No more Latitude and VS for me

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-12 22:59 | Report Abuse

放下自我,就是成功的开始。

自古以来,忠言逆耳。。。。。

听不听都是你下一部进步的抉择。自己决定吧。。。
加油啦

Posted by murali > 2015-05-13 08:25 | Report Abuse

Learnt from mistake and avoid it in future. Dont fall into the same trap again n again, just because it's some VIP calling etc...

Posted by murali > 2015-05-13 08:28 | Report Abuse

Dont simply believe in Superman, Super Investor etc....

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2015-05-13 17:18 | Report Abuse

typical loser, blame this blame that blame everything but the decision maker is you yourself leh. Want fast money, go genting or visit future billionare zhang jian la bro.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

Melvin G,

sound like U know wher is my No.1 Idol Zhang Jian.... he is my No.1 Idol leh....

I watch his video clips very often... I like his style....

do u mind to hint wher is he?

Posted by murali > 2015-05-13 20:09 | Report Abuse

Melvin g,yr PLP skill is great...i like u

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-13 20:31 | Report Abuse

murali...

wah?????????????? LPPL and PLP also can pakai here ar???

hahahahaha...............so creative everybody..Ichiban neh yok

Posted by murali > 2015-05-13 20:35 | Report Abuse

I really admire their talent..no everybody can PLP one...if he join umno can do better job than ahmad mazlan

Posted by murali > 2015-05-13 20:37 | Report Abuse

Just bcoz somebody is rich,he then deserved to be treated like god...no matter what they did??

Posted by Christensen > 2015-05-13 21:34 | Report Abuse

i feel like winning the world attention on the Internet forum
I am so proud
My friend also proud of me

btlooi

23 posts

Posted by btlooi > 2015-05-14 00:42 | Report Abuse

Sincerely I also follow his advice on jtiasa and mudajaya, but funny is why i didnt notice he mention lattitude or vs before this share shoot up.

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2015-05-17 23:26 | Report Abuse

normally he will only tell you when he is about to sell or you will see share price already shot up at least 30% or some even 100%, then only he will start telling everybody

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2015-05-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

That is to say things are not done in good faith !!