65 comment(s). Last comment by tjhldg 2015-06-09 16:01

Posted by optimuss1 > 2015-06-07 14:02 | Report Abuse

Perhaps we should go and interview top 2 rather than talk cock here.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-07 14:04 | Report Abuse

Because KC don't want to give moron like u a chance to attack him

AhSeng

645 posts

Posted by AhSeng > 2015-06-07 14:10 | Report Abuse

i see optimuss , tj is good in fifo and i think is the best in fifo in i3 , but as so far i m follow him , i never see him boost himself like many ,in his itchy hse or else where and is quite an honest person , share what he feel without hiding and seldom care about other feeling as long as he thought he is right . that the reason i salute him . thanks and that just my feeling , and pls dont visit itchy itchy if you dont like his style .

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-07 14:14 | Report Abuse

usually the issues with debates on any topic is that...

1.) People dont even define the exact point they are arguing in the first place...people assume and simply hantam...

2.) The quality opinions can get drowned by rains of poor quality statements/invalid/candies...to an extent that the outcome of the debates gets nowhere..:(...
(after all thats how voting system works...and majority get easily convinced by some 'candies' before voting...and they dont realize they will be suffering from diabetes later..actually some will never realize).

my conclusion is sometimes we have to give up the fact we are arguing...as the way the world works - including neurons in our brain is based on 'voting strength'...quite less dependent on the validity of the argument/logic...but simply by:

- the frequency of assertion ,
- simplicity of the opinion,
- and feelings of assurance they provide by their confidence
- plus the prior 'conditioning' of ones own mind....

the latter inputs can easily be provide by con artist..politicians...and religious ulama. Thats why u can see in country like syria fighting to kill another of their own blood lines...simply due to difference in belief...though this may sound completely illogical for some.

Some religion had even suppressed the basic questioning by logic on their beliefs...so the neurons have no chance of thinking out of the box.

atleast i3 is preventing the suppression scenario above - how reliefed i am! :)

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-06-07 14:14 |

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-06-07 14:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by optimuss1 > Jun 7, 2015 01:16 PM | Report Abuse

Agree. why top 2 keep quiet? The rest of competitors(Ooi TB, fortunebullz, Icon8888, tj hldg, etc) keep making noise like they are the one leading.

Answer : My bro! I think you are making the most noise without ever competing! Hiding behind different id to attack me is so un brotherly!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz, He is not your bro lah. Stop pretending that he will one day be nice to you. He is a vicious person that don't know how to handle interpersonal relationship

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

Grow some backbones, don't always try to accommodate him.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-06-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jun 7, 2015 02:22 PM | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz, He is not your bro lah. Stop pretending that he will one day be nice to you. He is a vicious person that don't know how to handle interpersonal relationship

Answer : Icon! Optimus used to praise me but I fook him for making personal attack on you! I am in non quarrel mode for the whole 2015!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-06-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jun 7, 2015 02:24 PM | Report Abuse

Grow some backbones, don't always try to accommodate him

Answer : I prefer to let the toothless doggies attack! I learn from Najib!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

Not trying to attack u

you are a nice guy. I am sad to see you get intimidated by him and always try to pacify him

In my opinion, no need so nice to him. Just whack him when he is rude.

Ha ha

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-06-07 14:34 | Report Abuse

Dear all handsome powerful Icon8888, fortunebullz, F22Raptor, Ah Seng, opstimuss1 and ks55

sorry! out topic a bit.....

Can I ask whether we should settle the Majlis Perbandaran Petaling Jaya saman within 14 days? I received the surat macam wanna catch me to court..............

I ask many peoples, now is 50%-50% some say must pay because they already link to JPJ....some say 2 terms MPPJ will change contractor...

Any idea from all handsome men here???

Thanks......
newbie in saman sector(new to KL/Selangor)

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-06-07 14:37 | Report Abuse

Duit! Basically I just ignore them! How many haul to court! How many blacklisted through JPJ! But I do pay once discounts are offered! Wink wink!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-07 14:37 | Report Abuse

Duit for Christ sake, go and settle the summon lah. It only cost 0.0000000001% of what u make from the market every week

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-06-07 14:40 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz and Icon8888...

I got two saman for now.... Usually I jarang kena saman and ponteng SAMAN.... but now seem like will link to JPJ.....

really must pay ar????? cannot BET luck ar?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-06-07 14:42 | Report Abuse

Duit! Better check with JPJ! Heard this tactic for years!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-06-07 14:44 | Report Abuse

ohhhhhh OK... fortune and Icon....

think will settle it.... I scared they come n tow my Proton Wira Warna Dark Blue Tahun 12.

Later I will cry no tears..................

thanks for all valuable advise..... appreciate it.

you two reply at the same time 02:37pm... As a professional, I advise both of you buy RM150 BIG and RM150 SMAll kuda or damacai or magnum 0237............. see tonight can kena BIG bo?????

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-06-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

Duit! Thanks for the tip! Heading to Dursa(4D bursa) now!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-06-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

wakakakaka......U use ur own fortune and I support U with "duit"...

tonight I wanna count ur money....... hope U make BIG

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-06-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

fortune and Icon....

if U guys make BIG from DURSA please treat me 1 claypot curry fish... + sugar cane drink

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-06-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz and Icon8888,

Please received my 0237 analysis. Done qualitative analysis for U all...

Happy BETTING!

http://huataah.com/magnum/4d/analysis/IBet/details/0237
http://www.4dmanager.com/statistics?no=0237

11,031 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-06-07 15:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by optimuss1 > Jun 7, 2015 01:16 PM | Report Abuse

Agree. why top 2 keep quiet? The rest of competitors(Ooi TB, fortunebullz, Icon8888, tj hldg, etc) keep making noise like they are the one leading.

Ans : For the week ended 5/6/2015, I am the champion. Please check yourself. Get your fact right before you talk.

talkcock

48 posts

Posted by talkcock > 2015-06-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

When is the day this game end ?05-06-2015 ?what if u drop out from top 10 end of the year ?don't say won't happen now , let time prove it , only half way now .
BTW optimuss please check the date and price talk cock bull pick his counter.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-06-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

OTB stocks ride on the strength of USD. Last week gains on Hevea-wb, Pohuat and Prlexus. Most likely can be top 3.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-06-07 16:36 | Report Abuse

OTB knows how to capitalize on previaling circumstances to select his stocks n in this case the strengthening USD vs MYR for yr 2015 given the high probability of US raising interest rate.
This is market wisdom.OTB is not pure TA,he is better than that.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-06-07 18:17 | Report Abuse

Wawawawawaaaaaa .... Pening

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-06-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

Ya .. OTB is not purely base on TA , he is good and know the market theme since start of 2015 , just me won't think this export oriented esp.in sunset furniture industry can last more than 2 quarter .. Seem he is right till now :)
Bb55 ..too heavy punt on 1 counter in the game .. Just can say is wish him good luck if in actual trading /investing do like that .

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-06-07 18:28 | Report Abuse

hi bro hahaha lang kong na lang pun kong la,i3 a bit boring now ramai disappear liao either sideline or burnt,kesian la.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-06-07 18:30 | Report Abuse

f22 you sound good if free drop by itchy2 kaki n hv fun wth us.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-06-07 18:34 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahhaha ... Bro ... Ya ... Bo sui la market now ... So many ma chiat pa bo su cho lo ...Hahahaha
Many points here good aeh ... Happy to read it .. Nothing wrong for u to use fa or ta or mix ...as long as u can beat Mr market and lead a good life ma OK Liao lo ... Don't need to condemn ka look down ka ,compare ka on those pakai different method from u aeh ... Paiseh talk here la .. Nanti orang cakap I boost pula .. Hahahahah .. Have a nice day to u and all

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-06-07 18:35 | Report Abuse

ya bro i more happy at itchy2 hahaha.

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-06-07 18:42 | Report Abuse

Mia chai market Kong will start moving becoz Dr M winning on last Friday. He brave and even got10minutes. If winning mean 1Mdb problem can be contain lor in perception losing, 1Mdb problem may continue to play tong tin game where one creditor debt will pass on to next. They say soon HOR 1Mdb can issue more bond to bet on whether it can reduce the debt ratio ...

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-06-07 18:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by duitKWSPkita > Jun 7, 2015 02:56 PM | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz and Icon8888,

Please received my 0237 analysis. Done qualitative analysis for U all...

Happy BETTING!

http://huataah.com/magnum/4d/analysis/IBet/details/0237
http://www.4dmanager.com/statistics?no=0237

Answer : Duit! Wow! Not only you are good in bursa but also in Dursa!

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-06-07 18:50 | Report Abuse

ya ka?1MDB wanna issue junk bonds ka?who is gonna subscribe?
mkt is not only abt 1MDB,wait for Q2 GDP in early August then u will know the destuctive power of gst..n go check 10 yr US tresury bond yield..n ringgit vs USD rate to name only a few.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-06-07 20:05 | Report Abuse

Hi rchi,tks for the invitation will do.

vinext

117 posts

Posted by vinext > 2015-06-08 08:17 | Report Abuse

FA alone works well, when u 1) think of urself as a partial biz owner 2)the mkt is close for X yrs, eg: 5-10yrs, ie u forget abt short-term swing 3)has a long term horizon. This is evidenced by the returns of TSH, Kulim, ijmplant, mah sing, i hold for very very long time though the person who bought for me, entered at a level much higher than i wanted. The return is in high teen excluding dividends for a period of more than 10years.
I didnt follow i3 so tightly, not even OTB/ KCC writing. I dont know what is OTB's ROI pa for 10yrs but in the whole world, for the period >15yrs, not more than 5 ppl have achieve > 35% without leverage or derivatives.
Even with leverage & der
ivatives, only <15 have done that

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2015-06-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

Happy and prosperous buying and selling shares everybody!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-08 15:51 | Report Abuse

fundamental investing ? look at owg ... from 60 cent to 2.9 within 6 months ... where got fundamental ... that is forecast

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-06-08 18:26 | Report Abuse

funny... why waste so much time debating which method is good... the idea is the market is eventually flawed. Even fools can be lucky and rich sometimes, and not all that spend hours and days studying and analyzing companies will eventually succeed. if it was so darn easy, everyone would be rich.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-06-08 19:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by gungho92 > Jun 8, 2015 06:26 PM | Report Abuse
funny... why waste so much time debating which method is good... the idea is the market is eventually flawed. Even fools can be lucky and rich sometimes, and not all that spend hours and days studying and analyzing companies will eventually succeed. if it was so darn easy, everyone would be rich.

What is the percentage of those "fools who were lucky and rich sometimes?" Is it one out of a hundred, or 60 out of 100?

You are right. To make money in the stock market is not easy, especially if you are trading. Trading is a zero sum game, what one wins is the others losses. Imagine if you are trading against the syndicates, insiders, investment bankers. What is the chance you will win?

It is a win-lose situation.

Investing is not a zero sum game. You invest in a good company at good price. The company's business generally grow and earn more money. If you sell, you make your money from buying good company at low price.

The buyer from you will also make money next year, 5 years later, or ten years later as the company's business and earnings will grow.

It is a win-win situation.

Please go to the link here and read why value investing works and see if it makes sense to you. If it does, think about it, it can help you to build long-term wealth.If it doesn't, no need to follow. And you have nothing to lose. so you

Heads you will, tails you don't lose. that is the essence of Fundamental value investing.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/50988.jsp

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2015-06-09 00:40 | Report Abuse

"Investing is an art". It is difficult to compare Picasso and Leonardo Da Vinci. Both are masters of their own style of paintings.

Chan KS

57 posts

Posted by Chan KS > 2015-06-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

want to compare then compare with WB or cold eye, else just do what we liked, TA or FA, who cares which is better? really...

kcock

23 posts

Posted by kcock > 2015-06-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

KCChongnz gave positive analysis to Talkcock portfolio, what happen? FA fail is it?
Posted by kcchongnz > Feb 6, 2015 10:46 PM | Report Abuse

While I will not buy many of the stocks in talkcock's portfolio, and it has not been performing well since posting, I would like to give my opinions here:

1) I respect talkcock's picks and I believe he has his good reasons for doing so. Time will tell. But whether they will perform well is actually immaterial to me. It is just some sharing.

2)It is laugable one should judge the return on investment of someone's stock pick in a three week investment period, as investment is a long term endeavour, not a three week punting experience.

3) The prices of the stocks were based on the day the portfolio was put up in i3investor, ie on 17th January 2015, the day when the small and mid cap stocks in Bursa was at his recent high, unfortunately. At least this person is honorable and not trying to fudge his entry prices to look good and then boast around. Many people can see it.

4) Even that his portfolio with a loss of just 0.3%, is not too bad.

5) His pseudo name may be talkcock, but in actual fact, he talks sense, at least that is what I feel.

6) Please you can criticize the stocks he picks with your reasons, and hopefully you are able to, and not engaging in personal attack.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/1100043171.jsp

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-06-09 15:39 | Report Abuse

what is u wannna say kcock ? what analysis that kc give in talkcxxk portfolio ? or your inkeris much much poorer than me so dont understand what kc say ?

i both hands and leg angkat up up to the sky agree to what kc say in this case after i go through the conversation between u and few there and in talkcxxk pass comment in other forum .

and you may try to say i m him also , cause from the way he talk .. i feel i wanna be fren with him also .

kikikiiiiiiiiiii ... hati mau baik .. buat barang mau cantik ...

kcock

23 posts

Posted by kcock > 2015-06-09 15:43 | Report Abuse

What nonsense are you talking about tjhldg?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-06-09 15:55 | Report Abuse

as nonsense as your last posting here ,.. gham gham passby happen to see and chiat pa bo su cho go read read talkcxxk pass comment in other forum and feel somthing then talk talk lo ..

kcock

23 posts

Posted by kcock > 2015-06-09 15:56 | Report Abuse

what are you mumbling about?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-06-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

paiseh no time liao ...bz liao .. gtg ..esok see me ada mood not .. ada then may comtinue with u aeh ..
kikikiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

kcock

23 posts

Posted by kcock > 2015-06-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

ok... have a good day tjhldg...god bless u

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-06-09 16:01 | Report Abuse

aiya like this ..gua paiseh pula now ... have a nice day kcock .. wish is me miss understanding you la ..
hahahahahaahah ... happy trading :)gtg ... market sian sian ...rambut panjang waiting ,,, byeee