25 comment(s). Last comment by YiStock 2017-02-23 09:01

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-11-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

Ha ha Optimus Group

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-11-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

Realistically, I think 2014 will be hard to beat as the SSM segment's revenue depends on the timing of new casino launches. 2014 was a bumper year due to the launches of casinos in Philippines. Now moving forward, they are looking more towards the frontier markets.
However, based on CIMB initiation report, management claimed that the orders for the 1500 machines were already secured and just a matter of timing of delivery. Hopefully these orders were not cancelled/delayed and will appear in Q4. Nevertheless, the strategy of growing the TSM segment is good one as it has higher margins and more recurring in nature.

What do you think its worth ?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-11-28 17:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Noby, I am paying attention on Philippine Gaming Biz via the link i provided above. Based on the Q3 SSM, my guess is the the balance stand very high chance to be registered in Q4, and possible some spill to Q1 2016.

I estimate it should at least worth RM 0.20 on minimum site.
Reason:
1) I notice the finance cost has been cut down quite fast.
2) IF i remember correctly, they are planning/ in the process to sell an asset near macao which can enable them to off-set balance borrowing. That should translate into substantial sum of earning every year.
3) I have projected a own figures for the Revenue and profit based on traditional profit margin. I suspect it should give around 0.73 sen for Q4. That translate into 2.07 sen EPS for whole year.

Again, is just prediction.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-11-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

I do not hope for dividend, but i hope they quickly settle all the debt, and use the spare cash to start share buy back or at least do more strategic in-organic growth. That should help to propel the share price faster.

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2015-11-28 20:38 | Report Abuse

Over the few years, Hevea also settle their debts a lot and very fast.
I Prefer company doing so.

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2015-11-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

i like what u wrote

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2015-11-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks Yistock for the very informative info on this counter. Honestly I am a newbie at investing in stocks. Will be much obliged if u can inform what is 'SSM'

value88

701 posts

Posted by value88 > 2015-11-29 07:48 | Report Abuse

YiStock, in Busy Weekly article that you showed, it says the casino industry is in the down trend, expect to last till 2017. This hints that RGB who is the equipment supplier for those casinos will also be affected in years to come. Doesn't this tell it's future prospect is not bright, at least till 2017 ?
The years 2009 to 2014 were the boom years for casino industry, this may explain RGB's recovery since 2012.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-11-29 09:47 | Report Abuse

Pputeh, SSM is representing sales&marketing and manufacturing. TSM represents machine conssession program and techninal support management. Those are 2 important core segment for RGB

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-11-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

Value 88, not all region are affected. Phillipine and cambodia are booming. I hv specially used colour to highlight this. While macao and sg casinos are affected, philippine is doing exceptional well. I will most likely still hold rgb when macao start doing well and philipine not doing well. I interprete this way. Semi conductor is doing well in malaysia now but maynot be doing well in 2016 / 17 if ringgit recover, will i sell my semiconductor now or 2017? I m not sure. I will still pay attention to the company fundamental in 2017 before i decide to sell or not to sell. Future is dedicated for future, let make decision based on FA. This is how i interprete. I may be wrong. I treat it as Risk of Investment. Margin of safety is key / blanket for such risk. RGB drop from 0.20 to 0.16. I m still safe. If it drop to 0.10 now, i may or may not buy. Hope u get my point. Cheers

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2015-11-29 12:22 | Report Abuse

yistock, what other stocks are you holding besides RGB?

Jim Tan

255 posts

Posted by Jim Tan > 2015-11-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

Appreciate your analyst.. Good write-up

ongkkh

219 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2015-11-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

Good job and sharing, thanks

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2015-11-29 16:48 | Report Abuse

Just ignore the market noise YiStock.
As long as one is in the stock market, market noise can always be heard.
Support you.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-11-29 17:10 | Report Abuse

Kwl8888, i have couples of stock i hold quite sometimes.

I recently acquire:
Mieco (expecting higher earning via degearing under new ownership);

Eita (to benefit from local mrt2 n lrt3 project)

Tien wah (turning around) under new singaporean leadership and vietnam exposure

All above are in the red zone.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-11-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

Sure Ezra. No worry. I made money so far. Thanks to sifu kcchong and sifu OTB.

Oh ya...my bet on inari-wb was real lucky. 48% paper profit so far. :-) I choose to let the profit run till 2.20 and will decide if to dispose or keep.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2015-11-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

Yes, I've also made money thanks to sifu KC and OTB's advice.
I guess that makes us brothers in arm? *laughes*

Anyway, good for you YiStock, congratulations.
As I've previously said, Inari is not by means a bad stock. It's just that I'm skeptical to invest in a high valuation high growth stock. I've experience many of such stocks before, that when the growth slowed down, the valuation died with it.

One example is Parkson, which went through rapid expansion thanks to the growth in China, but now died with it as well due to China economic slowdown.

By reading the way you wrote, you should be quite young.
High risk means high reward. When you're young, you don't many commitments, this is best time when you are free to take more risk.

Anyway, congratulations on your gains. Cheers.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-11-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

waiting at .12.

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2015-11-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

very good sharing, my average price was around 0.160. i will buy more after your comprehensive analysis. thank you.

Posted by LACHARSINGH > 2015-11-30 11:39 | Report Abuse

oo..yeah keep buying....if u want to build cemetery...hahaha

volks2

1,116 posts

Posted by volks2 > 2015-12-01 09:07 | Report Abuse

@Yistock, good sharing..i also follow you to enter RGB, how about Frontkn, last time i remembered you did share on the share, still can buy?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-12-01 09:14 | Report Abuse

volks2, i didnt buy or sell frontken. still at cost of 0.205..hope the best (recovery of Oil&Gas) and preparing for the worst (forever no recovery of oil & gas). I constantly update my frontkn kopi-o research under same post http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/frontkn/82229.jsp. Please do your own research and share it with us...never follow me. I'm high risk taker. A lot of my research is based on assumption and expectation. Cheers.

Posted by yourview321 > 2015-12-02 21:15 | Report Abuse

@YiStock, very long write up but no mention of the management. So what do you think of the management? Pay, stock options, dead share price, walk different from talk?

02/12/2015 21:15

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-23 08:59 | Report Abuse

Dead share price? just 时辰未到。。 时辰到来时, 你又不上车。。。时辰要过时, 你又跳上去?

yourview321: @YiStock, very long write up but no mention of the management. So what do you think of the management? Pay, stock options, dead share price, walk different from talk?

02/12/2015 21:15

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-23 09:01 | Report Abuse

Hi volks, Frontken 好象时辰到? 我票有不少。

volks2:@Yistock, good sharing..i also follow you to enter RGB, how about Frontkn, last time i remembered you did share on the share, still can buy?
01/12/2015 09:07