109 comment(s). Last comment by SuperMan 99 2016-04-14 15:33

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-12-30 17:46 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with you. But you are even more bullish than me! thats good. I posted this as well awhile back. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/85376.jsp

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2015-12-30 18:03 | Report Abuse

CCB will be the star performer if they can maintain monthly average sales of 900 unit.
First target price of RM4.50 at estimated EPS 54.98 sen (easily achieveable) at low p/e 9.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-30 18:05 | Report Abuse

I need to thank you for your article, Tradeview, i discover CCB through your great writing!

Keep it up & i will see if your magni is suitable to me or not.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-30 18:11 | Report Abuse

Excellent write up. How come I did not spot this stock earlier on ?

To sum up the whole thing - the new model is a super product, it is so well received that sales can defy economic head winds. If you don't understand what I am trying to say, just relate it to iPhone, it is so attractive and popular that people are willing to queue up in the middle of the night so that they can hand their few thousand Ringgit to the retail shop.

Well done super man for the super idea.

Tomorrow I will buy, buy and buy !!!!

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

Thank you! Icon. There are tonnes of things still need to learn from you.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-30 18:22 | Report Abuse

Thank you, NajibZamry, truly agreed with your comment!

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-30 18:26 | Report Abuse

I will buy CCB tomorrow

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-30 18:28 | Report Abuse

No wonder desa2020 said he last time nothing to buy, but after join i3, spray bullets until gun barrel turn red

XP

CCCL

621 posts

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-30 20:44 | Report Abuse

One thing I have admired most on this company is its ability in managing the cash flows.

In 2008 & 2009, the company declared special dividends of about the size of its paid-up capital & 2-3 times of the year end cash, and not incurred huge loans drawdown. It was amazing when reading their cashflow statements for the 2 years Annual Reports.

Another year was 2014, where they settled the loans of RM80m carried forward from 2013. But then there were not much changes in other balance sheet items!

Now in 2015, what else you can expect from the company in 2016? A special dividend of at least RM1 per share!!!

This stock gives huge margin of safety (limited downside & PE less than 6), there will be only one way to go, that's UP.

Not mind to tell, my average price is RM3.23 & hope to collect more when price goes down below RM3.22!

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-30 21:08 | Report Abuse

Buy hapseng better

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-30 21:10 | Report Abuse

jiak bar mer ?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-30 22:52 | Report Abuse

Hapseng Is fantastic company but rolling PE is 13.79 times.

Similar to Oriental (Honda), Automotive division is just part of the businesses.

Posted by winnerzhang > 2015-12-30 22:57 | Report Abuse

Very good analysis. Potential Special Dividend and attractive PER. Will queue up to buy tomorrow. Always on the look out for bargains. Thanks, SuperMan 99.

kai8994

393 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-12-30 23:05 | Report Abuse

Do take note that there was RM11.2m one off dividend income received in June 2015. No doubt the brand is on fire now and CCB should have better time ahead, but current valuation is not as low as it seems.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-30 23:35 | Report Abuse

The dividend was from Mercedez Benz Malaysia (MBM), where CCB is holding non-voting 49% shares in it.

The deal was whenever MBM declared dividends to the major shareholder (Daimler AG), CCB will entitle for RM11.2 million dividend.

When MBM was doing bad in 2014, no dividend was declared by MBM, thus no dividend income for CCB. But in 2015 where MBM is doing extremely well, dividend was declared to shareholders of MBM, that's CCB, where CCB is 49% shares owner.

As such, CCB is always on top of all other Mercedez Benz Retailers/Distributors as CCB is 49% shareholders of MBM.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
See Note 13 of 2013 Annual Report (Page 57):
http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2014/03/28/1480218370-204670210.pdf

On 24 July 2013, the Company entered into an amendment agreement (the “Amendment Agreement”) with Daimler. The Joint Venture Agreement (the “JV Agreement”) previously provided that the Company was entitled to be paid approximately RM11.2 million (“CCB Dividend”) every year by way of a fixed annual dividend in respect of its shareholding in MBM.

The terms of the Amendment Agreement provide that this will cease to be a fixed annual dividend, but instead the CCB Dividend will only be paid to the Company in a year in which MBM also declares a distribution of dividends to Daimler (“Daimler Dividend”). If a Daimler Dividend is not paid for any given year, the annual dividend will not be paid to the Company for such year (the “Non-Paid Out Annual Dividend”). The Non-Paid Out Annual Dividend will be paid in the next year in which the above requirement for the pay out of the Annual Dividend is fulfilled. The annual dividend due in the next year to the Company and the Non-Paid Out Annual Dividends for all preceding years will be paid to the Company up to the amount of dividend that MBM declares to Daimler.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
See Note 15 of 2011 Annual Report (Page 51):
(http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2012/03/29/1448670636--1883013245.pdf)

The available-for-sale investment relates to the Company’s investment in Mercedes-Benz Malaysia Sdn Bhd (“MBM”), a joint-venture company with Daimler AG (“DAG”). The Company subscribed for 49% of the shares in MBM, representing 66,003,000 Class B shares at a par value of RM1 each, whilst DAG subscribed for 51% of the shares in MBM representing 68,697,000 Class A shares at a par value of RM1 each on 10 January 2003. The rights attached to the Class A and Class B shares are set out in the Articles and Memorandum of Association. The participation of the Company in MBM shall not entitle the Company to any veto rights or minority rights except for veto rights under the Malaysian Company law in relation to Class B shares, and accordingly the investment has been accounted for as simple investment instead of a
associated company.

Under the terms of the agreement with DAG, the Company is entitled to receive an annual net dividend income of RM11.2 million in respect of the investment in MBM until December 2012.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-30 23:58 | Report Abuse

Ultimately, the unpaid dividend income from MBM in any particular year will still be paid to CCB in the future, if MBM is declaring dividend to Daimler AG.

Posted by winnerzhang > 2015-12-31 10:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyo! Gone up too fast for me to catch. Will buy when it dips.

Posted by Choon Soo Tan > 2015-12-31 10:33 | Report Abuse

As long as the price is below RM3.80, it is still consider undervalued. Worth to accumulate

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

Read the recent news on 8/12/2015:

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia optimistic to sell more cars next year
(http://www.therakyatpost.com/business/2015/12/03/mercedes-benz-malaysia-optimistic-to-sell-more-cars-next-year/)

kfui

23 posts

Posted by kfui > 2015-12-31 19:42 | Report Abuse

well written. PE is attractive.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 20:00 | Report Abuse

Mercedes is out! BMW also! Young ppl now like Audi, Mazda. Forget

Posted by Lamborghini > 2015-12-31 20:47 | Report Abuse

Lol....benz s class is nice.

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2015-12-31 20:58 | Report Abuse

Haha..paperlane u tk mercedes n bmw compare with mazda.....totally different level

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-31 21:05 | Report Abuse

He has absolutely no idea what he is talking

It is the other way around. Young people are buying Mercedez

A C Class cost about RM300,000. Many people can afford

Stoopeed and ignorant are tge two words to describe him

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 21:14 | Report Abuse

Sorry, shld be Volkswagen, Audi, Mazda. Benz is for old man, no wonder you all like it. Omg

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 21:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by SuperMan 99 > Dec 31, 2015 01:03 PM | Report Abuse

Read the recent news on 8/12/2015:

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia optimistic to sell more cars next year
(http://www.therakyatpost.com/business/2015/12/03/mercedes-benz-malaysia-optimistic-to-sell-more-cars-next-year/)

Will Mercedes Benz say they are not optimistic? Guna common sense ma, proton also say they optimistic, Honda, Toyota, Ferrari, Lamborghini also, who will say we not optimistic?....

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-12-31 21:27 | Report Abuse

you so outdated lah, still talking about Volkswagen, i guess you really don't know about the car market, young man old man all avoid volkswagen, they have to give big discount to attract customer. Young man now all driving C class and their beautiful wife driving A class.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-12-31 21:28 | Report Abuse

thanks to Icon johotin-wa recommendation, i am now driving E Class and my gf driving A Class, and i below 30.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 21:31 | Report Abuse

Wow, tht ugly e class also u drive....omg, you memang old guy Lah, pity your gf. Ask her interested or not for my Ferrari and Lamborghini, I can let her ZHA if she like.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-12-31 21:31 | Report Abuse

Why you give your gf drive A class , I give my gf walking and my wife now drive kancil....lol

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-12-31 21:33 | Report Abuse

just now talk about Mazda, VW, Audi, now suddenly turn to Ferrari and Lamborghini, hahahaha

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-12-31 21:34 | Report Abuse

lego Ferrari & Lamborghini kut

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-12-31 21:37 | Report Abuse

but i can understand, you only earn RM700 from Asdion this year, you only deserve paper Ferrari

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 21:53 | Report Abuse

Yalo, tht day your gf said she interest in my Ferrari leh, wanna feel to ZHA it, how? Shld I give her a try to drive? Maybe she will like it? But you got money to buy later not? Limited version.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-31 23:13 | Report Abuse

My client just purchased one unit of new Mercedes-Benz A250 Sport for a total consideration of RM237,463.50 from Cycle & Carriage Bintang Berhad (Company No: 6979-T) for his son who is currently working at a famous lawyer firm in KL.

Obtained hire purchase facility from Mercedez-Benz Services Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. as per the following terms and conditions:

Amount of Facility : RM213,000.00
Interest Rate : 4.063% p.a
Hiring Period : 24 months

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 23:15 | Report Abuse

So? That day my clients order 10. Audi, 10 volswagen passat cc. They all top insurance agents

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 23:15 | Report Abuse

All number is 126

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-31 23:20 | Report Abuse

If compared to A250 sport to BMW Series 1, MBenz is totally outclass BMW, not to talk about other premium brands.

Volkswagen & Audi still need to catch up long before they can compare with the 2 marques side by side.

Mazda? We are not talking about Toyota, Honda or other Japanese brands here.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-31 23:22 | Report Abuse

Come on, paperplane, what is your agenda here? Talking like a lonely man & spitting every here & there.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-31 23:26 | Report Abuse

Please go elsewhere to spend your luxury time and I am not interested to argue for nothing & what happened between you & others. Hope you happy in New Year.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 23:28 | Report Abuse

Freedom of speech is the best value of democracy, you can talk your views, so can I right? You can say Benz best car, I think volswagen better, Audi better. Everyone has own opinion, doesn't necessary need to agree with you mah, betul?

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 23:31 | Report Abuse

By the way, you phd in auto engineering? How can you judge Benz better? That's your personal perception. I think Audi engine better, also sexier, not like Benz, old man design, nvr changed past 20yrs, looks dull and boring, no wonder all youngster prefer Audi over Benz, BMW. But that's my opinion only Lah, you can also disagree. Right? I did not force ppl agree me.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 23:39 | Report Abuse

I am interested to know what happen to Ccb 2 to 3 yrs ago....hehe

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-31 23:42 | Report Abuse

Agreed your points, paperplane.

Frank to tell, BMW & Mercedez are my dreamcars. Mercedez has caught the market attention on their new models designs recently.

I never doubt on the quality of Audi & Volkswagen. My attention is on the market shares. Not on level of quality.

And, can someone not to press the button for Report Abuse even though you are not agreeable with my points.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-31 23:43 | Report Abuse

I did mention in my article that BMW was selling like no body when All models of Mercedez Benz were badly designed 2 to 3 years back.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2015-12-31 23:45 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year everyone.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 23:48 | Report Abuse

You really think Benz can get back their mkt shares?.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-31 23:52 | Report Abuse

It is very suspicious when all my recent comments were flagged but paperplanes' are not.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-31 23:53 | Report Abuse

MAA November report is out, you can see at the recommended links section in my article.