176 comment(s). Last comment by 914601117 2016-03-10 16:03

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-12-31 07:49 | Report Abuse

Why Am I Buying Xingquan? Koon Yew Yin ................ is Mr Koon's choice of headline means he is buying right now, as in the present tense ? He is not asking us to buy, that's what he always says but use your head and think first. Singapore listed china shares had all the same "too good to be true" financial highlights as Mr koon says , but so many has now become mere cents or worse, gotten delisted. You can google search SGX listed china shares fiasco in Singapore. Re Mr Koon's :

"6.Xingquan is listed in Malaysia and I believe our Securities Commission can protect shareholders interest.
7. I also believe the legal system in China and the controlling shareholder of Xingquan cannot cheat the minority shareholders."

My parting piece of advice to all reading : please don't believe ! See what happened in Singapore !

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2015-12-31 07:52 | Report Abuse

When some big kaki they have enough and decided to sell down they need to pass the buck to others.

Posted by alexisinvestor > 2015-12-31 08:15 | Report Abuse

Title is misleading. Has Mr Koon added positions on Xingquan since his 1st purchase? Title of "Why am I buying Xingquan" means that Mr Koon is buying it now at the current price. Buying as much as i can since PE is low and the company has so much cash! Title should be renamed as "Why am I a shareholder of Xingquan?" if Mr Koon has no intention of buying more of the stock.

tpchit

28 posts

Posted by tpchit > 2015-12-31 08:18 | Report Abuse

cant really trust chinaman & their accounts

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 08:48 | Report Abuse

Early morning already saw koon koon blog. I wonder why koon koon did not write on Insas. Insas also very good, holding Inari and Hohup. Huge value

mukah

50 posts

Posted by mukah > 2015-12-31 09:06 | Report Abuse

I read someone commented on Xingquan before i.e. reading Xingquan quarterly report is akin to having your child coming home reporting to you his or her excellent results without a report card. The report card in this case is dividend. Xingquan can report that they scored 11As for every semester exams but there will be no report card(dividend) certifying that. Am not asking you not to buy Xingquan, but if you don't buy, there will be no risk.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2015-12-31 09:19 | Report Abuse

I believe that Xingquan share price is unlikely to perform well both in the near term and long term. There are too many investors who got burnt by the stock (means there won't come back). Fundamentally, it defies logic that the Company make cash call when it already has so much cash...

There is one way Mr Koon can benefit.. I suggest he takeover the Company at 30% premium to market price. Everyone will be happy then... small investors get higher price, Mr Koon get Xingquan cash (which he believe is real)

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2015-12-31 09:21 | Report Abuse

china counter...even able to cheat the cash balance, I rather miss the boat, also will not step in any china stock counters

Steven

8 posts

Posted by Steven > 2015-12-31 09:22 | Report Abuse

don touch xinquan.

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2015-12-31 09:22 | Report Abuse

If i3 forumers richest man can buy Xingquan why I can't buy other China stocks eg Xinghe, etc? At least Xinghe has 15% dividend policy and has paid 0.2 sen dividend in 2015.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2015-12-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

what I guessed he is stuck in this counter, need to attract people to buy for him to release. I really doubt on China stock counter, bad experience with it, almost cheated by the "analyst expert", said very cash rich, very profitable, end up is fake :(

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

fayeTan : I believe that Xingquan share price is unlikely to perform well both in the near term and long term. There are too many investors who got burnt by the stock (means there won't come back). Fundamentally, it defies logic that the Company make cash call when it already has so much cash...

There is one way Mr Koon can benefit.. I suggest he takeover the Company at 30% premium to market price. Everyone will be happy then... small investors get higher price, Mr Koon get Xingquan cash (which he believe is real)
31/12/2015 09:19

A very damn good suggestion from FayeTan!!!! Koon Koon can pakat with the China Con Con to takeover the CO at 30% premium...then they can share the net cash per share RM3 (or RM30 or whatever amount u want to put) among themselves...then Koon Koon can donate another RM50 million in 2016......

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-12-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

betul ke ni. I difahamkan encik koon besar hati orangnya

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2015-12-31 09:38 | Report Abuse

good idea, as Koon say so good for this stock, with Stock God capability, he sure can take over this "cash rich" company.
Or, he just want get out from the trap only?

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2015-12-31 10:33 | Report Abuse

?

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-12-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

I find that it is the title that he chooses that can be very misleading !
On 2 June 2014, he posted this :

"No Risk Investment Strategy - Koon Yew Yin

Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Mon, 2 Jun 2014, 10:40 PM"

I also felt at that time that it is too good to be true, and posted my comment accordingly ........ the rest, as they say is history : you can see the stock prices for yourselves !

3EMWE

105 posts

Posted by 3EMWE > 2015-12-31 11:14 | Report Abuse

koon wants to show us anything he touches turns to profit especially a coma going to hell stock. if he is right then he can brag about it all day otherwise it wont hurt his pocket just his pride.

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-31 11:28 | Report Abuse

Just 1 simple question: If the company hold RM3 worth of cash per share and u can get now with RM0.60. How come there is no single smart ass, not even single 1 bought over and instantly become billionaire just own the RM3 per share cash.

tpchit

28 posts

Posted by tpchit > 2015-12-31 11:54 | Report Abuse

chinamen buz philosophy
company's money is their money
minority shareholders' investment is also their money

no dividend but RI

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2015-12-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

china stock :(
I remember there is a case, the auditor bring by the fake bankers admin, showing the company cash in bank, pretend like a real bankers, somemore at the bank to show the statement to the auditor. End up the auditor also kena con, & the listed company close down, sapu all the investors money.
Fake thing can find everywhere in China

kancs3118

2,114 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-12-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

if the company has got RM3 per share and current market price is at RM0.60, why no corporate raiders raid the company to take control of its cash ?

If it is too good to be true...it really is~!
this is the case when a sow (Female pig) can also climb trees...

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2015-12-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

Koon Stock God, launch the takeover, take the cash u mean for 3.00, grow the company since u still can...

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-12-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

The comments so far throw bad light on Koon. Perhaps he should respond?

tpchit

28 posts

Posted by tpchit > 2015-12-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

if the cash is rm3.0 better launch a takeover & privatized
and join the billion dollar club

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 12:47 | Report Abuse

I would put xinquan in my stock contest 2016...taruh 99% of my money on this stock...there r likely to hv 2 outcomes...either i become champion or i get otb's tips....

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2015-12-31 12:50 | Report Abuse

You either agree or disagree with Mr. Koon. Please stay with the facts. It will be more productive discussion doing so.

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2015-12-31 12:52 |

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 12:56 | Report Abuse

If u believe u can use margin to buy...n wait for rm3 cash to drop...

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

Guys please be easy on koon koon if not he wont post any article on this forum anymore. Then we got no story to read d.

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2015-12-31 13:15 | Report Abuse

I think there is nothing wrong people to comment on their concern...at least point out some considerations b4 u invest...holding 900 mil still need right issue raise 50 mil...does this make sense to everyone? If u think what a famous investor say is totally right n reliable, then ur investment will be a lot easier..just find those stock that the famous investor have n join them...y need to study financial report then

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2015-12-31 13:37 | Report Abuse

KNN...is not about like or dislike the company. Is about the integrity and the responsibility of Bursa to at least provide safer investment envir to not only small fish like us but also the financial structure for our country. Imagine if all uncle, aunty go in without any acknowledgement, this will sweep the floor (sapu habish) all the hard earn money which with blood and sweat.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-12-31 14:21 | Report Abuse

KYY want to prove a company hold billion billion of cash is definitely useless than a borrowing company, salute!!!

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2015-12-31 15:31 | Report Abuse

stay away from China-chinese companies , it is wise to do that, never regret!!!

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 15:39 | Report Abuse

I love your comment murali

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2015-12-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

gogo murali

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 15:43 | Report Abuse

A lot of koon koon blog today. Just now come across a blog that analysis on XingQuan after recommended by Koon Koon. Maybe Koon Koon is trying to hard sell?

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 15:47 | Report Abuse

Normally I will stay away from China company. But since Koon Koon is so confident and noble. I might sell all my asset, lease my wife and son, open margin account to buy it.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2015-12-31 15:49 | Report Abuse

too goo to be true.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-31 15:50 | Report Abuse

Although I am nearly 83 years old, I can wait patiently. When I die my Charity foundation can wait patiently. I think the risk in buying Xingquan is small.
I am not asking you to buy. If you buy, you are doing it at your own risk.

if you are not 83 years old, you probably don't have the patience.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 15:54 | Report Abuse

Already up 5% since Koon Koon post. His follower is laughing at u guys and koon koon must be happy now

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

2015 year of exporters.

2016 year of the Malaysian red chips.

go go go.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-12-31 15:58 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ddsqwdwc/88943.jsp

XINQUAN, Koon Yew Yin Walks Out of the AGM

Posted by DingDongHai > 2015-12-31 15:59 | Report Abuse

Murali attack koon for whole day. What make u have such action? Curious. Ppl don't ask u to buy also. What make u so angry to him? You are not looks like helping others by attack him, u just look pity with your angerness. No one will bother about u, whereas u spend ur life to spit to air.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 15:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks murali. I will walk the talk so I can fly in helicopter with Koon Koon one day. If the counter cant rise I will wait patiently and this counter will pass through my family for generation until it fully realize its value.

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2015-12-31 16:01 | Report Abuse

Haha...simply write few words sell all assets then can prove walk the talk ady...joker

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

Murali. A lot of koon koon supporter here. Dun talk too much

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-31 16:10 | Report Abuse

I believe the cash is there....But but....

In Western style capitalism, advisers will tell the Directors that if PE is too low, it means the Company should declare dividend as the shareholders can use the money more efficiently.
If PE is high...like if you are Warren Buffet....then the company should keep the cash as the markets decided that the company can make better use of the cash.

but in socialists China, what come into my pocket is mine, and not yours.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-31 16:12 | Report Abuse

But Comrade Koon have to ask the Party first.

Posted by murali > Dec 31, 2015 04:09 PM | Report Abuse

If Con Con dont give dividen then Koon Koon launch the takeover...

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2015-12-31 16:14 | Report Abuse

Interest received = Cash of RM 1billion x 3% interest pa = RM 30m pa. But shows only RMB 4million interest recieved for whole year. Smell rat?

Posted by Lee Ah Chai > 2015-12-31 16:18 | Report Abuse

By all means avoiding this type of company even having good audited financial report years after years. The future of this company is hard to predict. Business environment changes fast in China & likely the model of this business will be obsoleted in time to come!