Posted by Tom > 2015-12-31 15:58 | Report Abuse

laugh die liao .....
wa-ka-ka!!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-31 16:02 | Report Abuse

Koon got a lecture like this:

In Western style capitalism, advisers will tell the Directors that if PE is too low, it means the Company should declare dividend as the shareholders can use the money more efficiently.
If PE is high...like if you are Warren Buffet....then the company should keep the cash as the markets decided that the company can make better use of the cash.

but in socialists China, what come into my pocket is mine, and not yours.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 16:02 | Report Abuse

Goreng_kaki I thought U r Koon Koon's die hard supporter?

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-12-31 16:03 | Report Abuse

murali > Dec 31, 2015 04:02 PM | Report Abuse

Goreng_kaki I thought U r Koon Koon's die hard supporter?

sori, I am VS supporter

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

Ops, sori my fault.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 16:06 | Report Abuse

But i give a like to Koon Koon's action in the AGM.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-12-31 16:09 | Report Abuse

It's very simple to the owner.... 搞定 稽㧡員,銭已經落我袋 . 你吹得我涨咩. 來告我啦.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 16:10 | Report Abuse

Then I launch the takeover and then sapu the cash.....

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-12-31 16:14 | Report Abuse

Just saw his posting about Xinquan at i3 this morning. From extremely optimistic to extremely disappointed

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-12-31 16:15 | Report Abuse

They are very happy to see if someone is able to it take over. What can you do when you discover something hanky panky later? Haha

smartly

6,395 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-12-31 16:20 | Report Abuse

those boards of xinquan from china ?

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2015-12-31 16:24 | Report Abuse

How can Xinquan give dividend when they also want RI? Want dividend buy Xinghe. 15% dividend policy until 2017.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2015-12-31 16:27 |

Steven

8 posts

Posted by Steven > 2015-12-31 16:30 | Report Abuse

don touch chinese stocks listed here. use your brain again.

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-12-31 16:33 | Report Abuse

Wow what a surprise coming from a company like this. I'm no supporter of Mr Koon and you can see my previous posts being critical towards him, but this time he is right to react that way to the board.

Be prepared if he trims down his shares and rightly so if he loses confidence in this counter. The same reason I never believed this kind of stocks anyway.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2015-12-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

I really do not understand why Uncle Koon wants to invest in this type of company. Really really catch no ball!!!!!!

richkid1

398 posts

Posted by richkid1 > 2015-12-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

Gua sokong AyamTua. Xinghe(paying dividend 0.2 sen in 2015) pasti tuju langit next year.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 16:37 | Report Abuse

Uncle believes in the cash and his nephew or cousin...

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-12-31 16:37 | Report Abuse

Great job, we need more activist investors like this.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2015-12-31 16:57 | Report Abuse

BRAVO N SALUTE 2 U UNCLE KOON

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 17:26 | Report Abuse

The t shirt was real one...unlike the cxxh...

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2015-12-31 17:27 | Report Abuse

if you need a crash course on creative accounting, buy 100 shares of Xinquan and attend their AGM

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2015-12-31 17:28 | Report Abuse

If figure are all right, it means CEO need to be change :)

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 17:28 | Report Abuse

murali can u join stock pick challenge on behalf of koon koon. I list down the counter for you
XINQUAN
VS
POHUAT
LATITUDE
LIIHEN
JTIASA
CHINWELL
That is all I can remember

Posted by Richard Lim Cheong Hong > 2015-12-31 17:37 | Report Abuse

Hope uncle koon can lead us like me -small shareholders can be united to protect at least 10% of total share if future major shareholder want to delisted in low price eg. Hlcap case.to delisted in cheap price n finally storm out by super hero mr. Xx coz of 10% holders finally share shot up more than rm10 n protect small shreholder.and also bring out this issue to top mgmt of bursa reflect ours concern to all china stock in mal.

Posted by chankengchungkuantan > 2015-12-31 18:01 | Report Abuse

KYY was so bullish with his yesterday's night article "Why am I buying Xingquan". But his action at the AGM suggests otherwise. Truly a photo speaks a thousand word.

Think 3 times before you next trust ANYBODY. KYY included.

tpchit

28 posts

Posted by tpchit > 2015-12-31 18:04 | Report Abuse

in investment, hard to find all winners all the times
there would be cases you make losses
even warrant buffet also make investment mistakes in some counters

DreamMaster

1,157 posts

Posted by DreamMaster > 2015-12-31 18:09 | Report Abuse

Boeullshhit yuga leih manyiak kuat, itu KYY

Posted by zbaikitree2 > 2015-12-31 19:43 | Report Abuse

laugh9dieme liao. wakakakaakaka.

Posted by Richard Lim Cheong Hong > 2015-12-31 21:33 | Report Abuse

All the action from uncle kyy will bring deep heart warning to board of xingquan.i will support him forever n hope can bring out some revolution in future.

ATOZ

50 posts

Posted by ATOZ > 2015-12-31 21:53 | Report Abuse

Can China companies be trusted? I have great doubt......

ATOZ

50 posts

Posted by ATOZ > 2015-12-31 21:55 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, bravo to take the board to task. Can the board show us the cash?

KangYew

6 posts

Posted by KangYew > 2015-12-31 21:56 |

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-12-31 22:09 | Report Abuse

maybe uncle got heart attack at the meeting. uncle old already, cannot wait anymore. ask dividend and they don't give. so, walk out and have a cup of teh tarik at the nearby mamak stall. I think uncle will start dispose on next week!!!

Posted by zbaikitree2 > 2015-12-31 22:11 | Report Abuse

I heard rumour from ppls sat next to him in agm. He laosai in pant also he donno. So his wife quickly drag him out to change diaper.

Wakakaka. Laugh9dieme liao.

enning22

2,875 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2015-12-31 22:25 | Report Abuse

China companies cannot be trusted,ABSOLUTELY SURE ABOUT THAT.if you stay in China for a period of time , you will know this this true.Maoist education has produced monsters.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-12-31 22:36 | Report Abuse

enning22, please don't BS here. Think you have not stay there before?

Y2016

165 posts

Posted by Y2016 > 2016-01-01 01:22 | Report Abuse

Many are actually waiting to cash back at better timing, after disappointment and disappointment

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2016-01-01 05:09 | Report Abuse

As a seasoned investor in stock mkt, should have known that this day will come.
What is next after walkout?
Would like to see thing done to scrutinize the accounts.
Some justice have to be done for the local investors.

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2016-01-01 08:00 | Report Abuse

remov his article "why am I buying Xing Guan"

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2016-01-01 08:02 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I Mean uncle will likely remove his article why am I buying Xing Guan after the AGM

Posted by Jolly Mypet > 2016-01-01 08:10 | Report Abuse

i rather do charity with my money than to invest in PRC companies....when are you going to learn from other people mistakes ? I suppose Uncle Koon is starting to have doubts about this substantial investment of his... what about you if you are in his position ? Would you quietly cab.t before others know about this matter ?Anyway thank you for sharing and also thank myself for not investing in this company..I always have doubt about PRC companies and their products lol !!!!!!!

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2016-01-01 08:28 | Report Abuse

expect more Xinquan selling pressure?

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 08:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jimstock > Jan 1, 2016 08:02 AM | Report Abuse

Sorry, I Mean uncle will likely remove his article why am I buying Xing Guan after the AGM

I beg to differ....I think Koon Koon will write more...he got ard 15% in hand now

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-01-01 08:46 | Report Abuse

There is no doubt KYY has made some correct calls in the past which has payed me handsomely. But as a general rule i never buy any stock that dont pay dividends for more than 6 quarters no matter how attractive it may trade. Usually it an indication on the management abilities or inabilities in this case
In the case of this XingQ PRC ... the issue is not dividend issue ... (that is a lost cause after 5 years). The issue now is exactly how liquid is their cash hoard. The auditor should pen down if the said cash is not being used as collateral for loans taken by associate companies.
Knitting machines .... my ass.

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 08:57 | Report Abuse

The one and only reason for me to own the above shares is because they all comply with my share selection golden rule which is the companies must be able to make more profit this year than last year. I believe their prices will go up sooner or later when they announced increased profits.

But Xinquan posted lower revenue n profit in 2014 as compared to 2013.....So why never cut loss as it didnt comply with the above golden rules...instead Koon Koon buy more and is still buying till yesterday's AGM...

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-01-01 09:08 | Report Abuse

Murali, Good Luck to you. As for me ... no thanks man .. does not comply to my investing rule.

Posted by bonescythe > 2016-01-01 09:18 | Report Abuse

1 day, a fire incident will come and a big portion of cash that is withheld in tye factory will he burned along. Hahaha

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-01-01 09:40 | Report Abuse

The company has a lot of cash in its balance sheet. The management should declare yearly dividends, the company has afford to do so. Companies that pay regular dividends impose some discipline on the managers in the way they manage the assets of the true owners, namely, the shareholders.