Like that only ar?

Posted by murali > 2016-01-06 14:49 | Report Abuse

Worse than TVB series

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-01-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

guys.. all rich people family have these kind of problems lah..

since the case already in 2014, old story... why bring it out now?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-06 14:59 | Report Abuse

What is the big deal ?

sloon0510

15 posts

Posted by sloon0510 > 2016-01-06 15:02 | Report Abuse

Jeff, even the main problem is, Hevea not making any announcement regarding this issue, and it breach Bursa listing requirement. understand?

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-01-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu is here. Do u have any comment?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-06 15:05 | Report Abuse

yawn... I am going back to my afternoon nap...

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2016-01-06 15:14 | Report Abuse

LOL! Yeah, what's the big deal?

sloon0510

15 posts

Posted by sloon0510 > 2016-01-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

no integrity in management.. not a big deal?

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2016-01-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

Pretty sure more inside scandals will break out, stay tuned

goody99

1,763 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-01-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

as long as the earning and profit is still intact, this is not important. Anyway, thanks for bringing down the share price!

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2016-01-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

Buy popcorn and drinks waiting for the next episode now haha

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2016-01-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

700 containers stuck in Korea but Hevea also never report

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you Robert Ludlum and dear comrades ... keep this article for ourselves ... dun share to other site or other forum. At least wait until crass kaw kaw baru share to other forum .... shhhhhhhhhhhh SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Posted by joeylee2013 > 2016-01-06 15:27 | Report Abuse

Sad ending to a supposedly good company.....

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2016-01-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

When there is a dispute between the major shareholders, the share price will often go south, PRTASCO was a good example

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-01-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

I suppose Robertl will deny he's not related to the disgruntled party. If really so, he has unwittingly scared off shareholders. If related to aggrieved party, shame on him.

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-01-06 15:54 | Report Abuse

It's normal for listed companies to have legal suits from aggrieved parties, whether they've a case or not. You'll find this mentioned by many listed companies.
In this case, HeveaBoard Bhd is not even a defendant.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2016-01-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

Related or not none of our business. The issue is why Hevea concealed the info

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2016-01-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

Fund managers will stay away from poorly regulated company, now this is the main issue here

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2016-01-06 16:01 | Report Abuse

No fund managers, no fun anymore in hevea

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-01-06 16:04 | Report Abuse

Saltedfish, why do you say Hevea concealed the info? Firstly, HeveaBoard Bhd is not a defendant, secondly, the case may not be material, thirdly, it may not even exist.

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-01-06 16:06 | Report Abuse

When a disgruntled vendor made a lot of noise in Lii Hen a couple of years ago, it scared off shareholders, including a friend who sold his shares before the price tripled. These disgruntled people are just trying to "punish" the owners with whom they had a quarrel.

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2016-01-06 16:06 | Report Abuse

Case numbers also got still non-existent? Lu banyak beli kut?

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-01-06 16:07 | Report Abuse

How could this happened?? This is unfair to Mr.OTB's Miss Universe

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-06 16:10 | Report Abuse

I thought what so scary about Hevea's bad news. Like that only ah?
Does it affect the profitability of the company? I don't think so.
Does it affect the the management of company? I don't think so.
Loo Swee Chew is a only a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director.

Quoting Icon888:
Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 6, 2016 03:05 PM | Report Abuse

yawn... I am going back to my afternoon nap...

Let us learn from Icon8888, the long term shareholder with the calmest heart.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-06 16:11 | Report Abuse

Liihen was facing the same problem, how is the share price of Liihen compare to 2013 ? 200% up even someone bad mouth the management.
Let market decide what is the outcome.
I do not know what is the problem, I have no comment on it.
Please check the stock price of Liihen as a refence.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-06 16:13 | Report Abuse

PLC is very resilient, they don't get affected by non operational issue like this so easily

Just took Liihen as an example. You will pee your pants if you see how disgruntled parties attacked the Board. I still remember somebody wrote more than 5 articles in a row and put them in i3, with all the juicy details.

Movie clips also been passed around detailing how disgruntled shareholders confronted the Board

Just look at Liihen now, the price has gone up easily 300%.

Just relax

By the way, I don't hold any Hevea shares. Ha ha

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-01-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

Just giving my views to shareholders. Maybe they should sell at this level, but should they sell due to allegations, even with case numbers?
I'm going off to nap too. I'm not defending the price. If the stock crashes, even better. I'd be interested.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-06 16:16 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888 - Haha. You mention Hevea many times at different occasion so I thought you owned Hevea shares too.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

In and out few rounds with small gains. Made very little from Hevea.

Thong Guan is my lucky star

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2016-01-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

Relax ma

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-01-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

I own Hevea shares, and don't mind if the price crashes.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa is 1.80 because it is on export stock, earn in USD.
What about Hevea ? Selling to US market, US economy is doing well. All sales are in USD. Is it the same ? If not because of this news, the price of Hevea will also go up.
You should know the result.

Posted by myuptownboy > 2016-01-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

seriously i dun think it will go down..opportunity for today?

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-01-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

shareholder tussle can be positive to the share price movement... it depends on whether the Company cash are transferred out of the Company or stays inside the Company. If it stays and being reinvested for the Company's growth, the EPS will continue to grow. To be fair, this is normal... definitely this explosive news is much smaller compared to XINQUAN... buat orang suspense je your first post

Posted by betulbetuicakap > 2016-01-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

Al-fatihah

Posted by betulbetuicakap > 2016-01-06 16:39 | Report Abuse

Sellers mounting

Posted by betulbetuicakap > 2016-01-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

More people see the news, drop more

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-01-06 16:55 | Report Abuse

There's no shareholder tussle. The minority party is sacked, that's all.

alimohd

4 posts

Posted by alimohd > 2016-01-06 17:17 | Report Abuse

For the nine months ended 30 September 2015, HeveaBoard Bhd revenues increased 14% to RM351.6M. Net income applicable to common stockholders increased from RM21.6M to RM48.1M. Revenues reflect Trading - Particleboards segment increase of 70% to RM514K. Dividend per share totaled to RM0.01. Basic Earnings per Share excluding Extraordinary Items increased from RM0.06 to RM0.12.
No Worry , Performance good maa.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-06 17:21 | Report Abuse

I saw the liihen video too years ago, i decided not to buy. I never regret. It is ok to earn abit less than making a deal with devils

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2016-01-06 17:30 | Report Abuse

Still a hold despite the high selling vol..let see tomorrow.

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2016-01-06 17:43 | Report Abuse

Still holding too. Not sure how this is going to pan out

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-01-06 18:02 | Report Abuse

Looking forward for tomorrow.. to buy in more

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

Steep drop of 5%?
Waiting for part number two
Well
Done

Posted by ChartMaster > 2016-01-06 18:13 | Report Abuse

this is nothing to with heave but Sung Lee Timber Trading Sdn bhd. read the summon properly