93 comment(s). Last comment by Desa20201956 2016-02-22 18:48

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 14:50 | Report Abuse

When did Icon join the mainstream analysts and left the half bankrupt companies behind.......?

I must say this is investment quality proposition.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

Ik....TS is now a venture capital proposition........either you believe the solar venture or you don't.

It has passed the test stage, start making good profits and company all in in this new venture.

If you look at the history of this industry, t is full of ups and downs....succeed, you make multiple baggers....fail, you pack your bags.

I think it's worth a bet they will succeed.

Technical picture of shares also not bad......

Other analysts will soon get into the picture to promote the company.

Who knows...?.maybe get CIMB involved....they can tell a great story.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

Finaly, this Green Energy plot - Tekseng, Discovered by Icon8888 after profit soaring new high. Mid cap stock on the making.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 16:13 | Report Abuse

Icon....don't just give us this write up....tell us about the solar cell industry.

Elton Musk and his Solar City is going bankrupt because oil at such low prices is very tough on them.

Can still do or not?

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

hehe, icon mana tahu so many. He copy paste only

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

Is that so?

They call him sifu here......

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-02-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

First of all, is Elon Musk not Elton Musk. Secondly, current CEO of Solar City is Lyndon Rive. Thirdly, if you want to know what is the prospect of Solar Energy, u can go and read Paris Energy Summit. It is ok that you don't like a person. But I don't see any point of attacking a company. Talk with facts and figure please.

Thanks

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 16:45 | Report Abuse

I type Elon Musk and the IPad comes out Elton Musk.....shit. And first cousin don't count.
How can you say this is attacking the person/ company?

Just want to learn more from Sifu what.

As responsible citizens, it's good to be interested in green energy just don't like to lose money.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

When these guys did their feasibility studies , the ringgit is about 3.3.....
As I have said several time, ringgit at above 4 , Malaysia is very competitive compared to China...few realize average wages of China is higher than Malaysia even with the new Levies.

I too think they will succeed.

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

yeah, I got this problem always, ipad and android keep auto correct my words.

I think MYR to go back above 4 soon if crude oil goes near 40 soon

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-16 19:01 | Report Abuse

Desa & paperplane are always turn up at the same time, emm.... and very supportive to each others..... emm..... talk alike....

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-16 19:31 | Report Abuse

Erm. U also always in icon thread. So i suppose u two gay partners?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 21:02 | Report Abuse

another claiming to be sifu....is his TaiChi place?

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-02-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

Icon buy share just see 1quater eps and then x4 x10 , when result come qut and buy fast at tomorrow mornings 9am 。 he different with other gambler , he is clever gambler 。

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

Don't be too obsessed with my annualized EPS. The article is meant to provide you with useful information. Only a fool will rush into a stock just because Icon said annualized EPS is xxx sen

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-16 22:45 | Report Abuse

Icon has his own fans but not me. I respect people who contributing to community.

How about you? Paperplane, I have not seen any article from you.

You are one of the most active members in i3, reaching 2000 comments in just a few months. Most of times giving rubbish comments only, except very few were constructive.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-16 22:51 | Report Abuse

So is Desa... Criticize a lot, but never give us viable ideas

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-16 23:03 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, desa paints (jilat) kyy's balls sampai bersih kilat. That earned praises from kyy who in turn wanted to meet desa personally. Well done your cw.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 23:03 | Report Abuse

that is for the ikan bilis and contra players, his fan base.

--------------
GODinvest > Feb 16, 2016 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

Icon buy share just see 1quater eps and then x4 x10

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 23:08 | Report Abuse

you got to be alert....
read through the VS thread....at page 21/22, I say better be careful at above $ 1.30..........at $1.15 I encouraged everyone to buy VS ( after Koon congratulated me....lol.

Icon8888 > Feb 16, 2016 10:51 PM | Report Abuse

So is Desa... Criticize a lot, but never give us viable ideas

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-16 23:17 | Report Abuse

you got to be alert....
read through the VS thread....at page 21/22, I say better be careful at above $ 1.30..........at $1.15 I encouraged everyone to buy VS ( after Koon congratulated me....lol. Or was it before? I can't remember.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-16 23:35 | Report Abuse

General statements like that everybody also can say, right ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-16 23:36 | Report Abuse

Those comments are useless...

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2016-02-16 23:42 | Report Abuse

Tekseng has only 3 lines contributing, by may will have 7 lines, by Sep will have 9 lines, potentially can go up to more than 12 lines, that is a crazy expansion, u shouldn't miss, TP RM2

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-16 23:57 | Report Abuse

Alpha Trader, Yes... I agree with you...

Tek Seng has been in solar since 2011, they are no newbies. They won't dare to commit so much on capex if there is no solid reasons behind it... There must be something that convince them that the capacity expansion will work. My guess is the weak Ringgit. They must have held the view that Ringgit will be weak for long period (my view too) that will allow them to beat other producing countries. After all, solar products are commodity, everybody use more or less same raw materials available from international market. If your currency is weak, your domestic input cost give you an upper hand

I bought this stock for reasons like what you said, if they really pull it off, the upside will be very huge

Worth a bet

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-16 23:59 | Report Abuse

Ya, super high debts also

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-17 00:01 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu, u blind? I recommended bjcorp way earlier than icon. Who follow me buy cy sudah earn many round over 100%. By the way, you contribute anything alike? Or you contribute macam icon? _20% comcorp? Hahahahaha, boh chow cccccc

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:01 | Report Abuse

That is true, they have to manage their balance sheets

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-17 00:05 | Report Abuse

I know tek seng 2yrs back after reading chinese zhi hui. Look into their book, avoid like hell! Super high debts and the botak dunno how to manage cashflows. Since then i set a rule, management who dont know how to manage cashflows nono

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-17 00:06 | Report Abuse

No matter how good their groeth story will be, if cashflow lous

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-17 00:06 | Report Abuse

Die faster

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:11 | Report Abuse

High gearing is bad, but keep mind open. Don't be dogmatic. Try to dig deeper

There are always opportunities, even for substandard companies...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:12 | Report Abuse

Hevea used to be pariah too. But when you are in a sweet spot, you can grow your way out of it

Never say never...

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2016-02-17 00:21 | Report Abuse

Tekseng's balance sheet and cash flow has been improving, now paying dividend some more, i think is not USD bro, my friend who knows the owner said cause solar panel pricing is very good now, used to be bad due to china dumping in developed markets, but now china and taiwan are both slapped with high duty charges for dumping, this had lifted up solar panel pricing, and with economies of scale, tasking should achieve better results, rm40-45m IS in the bag for this year already, plus new lines next year gonna make rm70-80m minimum?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:29 | Report Abuse

Impact on balance sheets not as bad as perceived

They only own 51% of TSSB. So capex share will be RM120 mil

They r raising RM30 mil from private placement. The rest will be from internal funds (company mentioned that). How ? If u look at their cashflow, operating cash flow is RM65 mil (working cap changes is a matter of timing, you will ultimately get paid for your receivables).

So the massive expansion is not really that stressful

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-17 00:29 | Report Abuse

Dunno why ppl keep recommending highly debt burden stocks and tell ppl keep mind open? Duh??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:30 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp gearing low meh ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:31 | Report Abuse

Why you buy ?

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-17 00:31 | Report Abuse

I rather buy gold and silver during crisis time, even no dividend at least i am sure i will not need to worry

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:32 | Report Abuse

Nevermind, no point talk to u

You only want to quarrel quarrel and quarrel

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-17 00:32 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp gearing high meh? Nta how much, mkt price how much? Your tekseng nta how much, mkt price how much? Kindergarten maths? Hahahaha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:38 | Report Abuse

U r amateur if you can't figure out bjcorp has high gearing

Dig deeper.... Don't just look at nta

A lot of assets are none yielding. Cashflow is weak...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:40 | Report Abuse

Annual interest expenses RM200 mil

All profit eaten up

Typical case of "working for the bank"

Like that you also can't figure out high or not high

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:44 | Report Abuse

Sorry annual interest expenses RM400 mil

Not RM200 mil

Gearing not high ? Your MBA must be from USQ (oh ya, it is, I forgot)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:49 |

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2016-02-17 00:49 | Report Abuse

haha stop wasting time talking to them, bjcorp is a holding co, u see how many holding cos are listed in malaysia? most of them just want to con minority shareholders money, all performing like shxt, what they did is geared up like mad, and service the interest, pay high salary and noneed to dividend up back to the holding co, even got, just sufficient to pay debt

tekseng has a lot of potential

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-17 00:54 | Report Abuse

Tek Seng is a real operating company

One Ringgit debt matched by one Ringgit productive machine, right or not Alpha ?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 00:57 | Report Abuse

VS at 1.15 is easy money when confident and right, so are Chinwell, Latitude, Kesm last few days. KYY stocks not bad...don't say I didn't tell you. Refer to relevant threads.

Icon8888 > Feb 16, 2016 11:35 PM | Report Abuse

General statements like that everybody also can say, right ?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 00:59 | Report Abuse

woah Icon promoted BJ a few days ago, via a blog no less and now turn sour on it already.......hahahaha.

21,576 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-17 01:04 | Report Abuse

Hehe. Self conflicting, recommend ppl buy bjcorp, and now telling how bjcorp sucks..... got double character? Shld go see doctor liao this Icon.