381 comment(s). Last comment by Desa20201956 2016-02-22 05:02

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:19 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:22 | Report Abuse

Koon bee and gang.......wives, girlfriends, daughters are all open season for them....all low class people.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:28 |

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2016-02-21 21:29 | Report Abuse

Desa the result if compound rm 100,000 at +15% −10% +25% for 3 consecutive years is not the same as compounding 3 years at average 10% (+15%−10%+25%)÷3 per annum is it? Thank u

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2016-02-21 21:29 | Report Abuse

ManiManiONGG the result if compound rm 100,000 at +15% −10% +25% for 3 consecutive years is not the same as compounding 3 years at average 10% (+15%−10%+25%)÷3 per annum is it? Thank u

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2016-02-21 21:30 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee the result if compound rm 100,000 at +15% −10% +25% for 3 consecutive years is not the same as compounding 3 years at average 10% (+15%−10%+25%)÷3 per annum is it? Thank u

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:30 | Report Abuse

Yes you bee bee....

To drag other people wives, daughters and daughters...into the forum ....you and your gang really low class.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-21 21:33 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:35 | Report Abuse

Bee bee.....you and that icon.....why so obsessed with 83 years old man....

People 83 years old already ....

You want a turf war and a monopoly also do it in style la .......

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:36 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-02-21 22:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by BenBlurBlur > Feb 21, 2016 08:35 PM | Report Abuse
Mr Chong the result if compound rm 100,000 at +15% −10% +25% for 3 consecutive years is not the same as compounding 3 years at average 10% (+15%−10%+25%)÷3 per annum is it? Thank u

Yeah, they are not the same. RM100000 invested with the return given by you will become RM129375 at the end of third year; whereas a compounded annual return (CAR) of the same 10% will become RM133100 as tabulated in the table below.

The gap becomes bigger if the average return is more volatile. Read this:

http://www.investopedia.com/articles/investing/041114/most-accurate-way-gauge-returns-compound-annual-growth-rate.asp

Year 0 1 2 3 Average
average return 15% -10% 25% 10%
Amount 100000 115000 103500 129375
CAR 100000 110000 121000 133100

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

Wan......on forex, on realized, unrealised,
Earnings or reserves, EPS or not

I wouldn't worry so much if I am you....

Accountants are smart people, they know what they are doing and the reports are meant to show a true and fair view of what happened.

Most of the time you can accept the findings as they are presented without further adjustments in order to understand what is happening.

You will find lots of self taught analysts do this and that adjustments.......and done inconsistently.......you will only get confused by these self taught analysis.......

Stick to what professionals do, you will be fine.....and you will slowly master every thing....not that mysterious.

CKWan11d

567 posts

Posted by CKWan11d > 2016-02-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

Desa20201956, thank you very much for your time and effort in answering me.

I appreciate that.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

Icon is talking through his ass as usual.

You not shame meh accusing me of things I am not guilty of.....?

To me, you are just a shameless smiling tiger......people killed by you also don't know why......

A lying, shameless icon.......and talking about accountants.

Some thing about accountants shameless icon will never be.....accountants are mostly honest people.
......except that ongggggggggggggg, no idea who he is.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-21 23:12 | Report Abuse

You can get your professional cert, but when you using professional cert in stock...confirmed die gao gao....

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:14 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:20 | Report Abuse

None of my business whether you delete or not....

But that icon is a useless bastard.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-21 23:22 | Report Abuse

Desa bro,

calm down pls...
I already apologized to you last nite...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > Feb 20, 2016 11:50 PM | Report Abuse X

One sincere last words and then I will delete all mine...............

Desa bro: Sorry if I had offended you. My bad. Just want everyone fren fren in i3 nothing else... I wish you Happy New Year and doing well in trading ....

My respected KC CHONG, once again sorry to disturb and polluted your thread with my idiotic & silly comments. I shall delete it and return the harmony ground to you all.... I wish you happy always and profiting in every field .............

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

I am not be rich like Koon , but I have no financial incentives for any of my posts here nor do I depend on Mr Koon for any thing.

Only a shameless person writes what Icon writes.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:47 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:58 | Report Abuse

Icon.....Koon money is Koon money

I have no desire, no intention and no need to take any money from Koon. I have retired a long long time ago already.

I say f you to your accusations.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

Icon....you know nothing about me....

It is just I do not want my biography to be the subject......let what I write about to be the subject.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by Desa20201956 > Feb 22, 2016 12:04 AM | Report Abuse X

I say f you.......

I have not contacted Koon .....and no need to.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:06 | Report Abuse

I write the rules how I write.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:13 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:16 | Report Abuse

master story teller icon....

you depend on your smiles to help you push stocks...You think I don't know?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:24 | Report Abuse

I have accountant friends who are very good ...extremely good in every aspect including stock picking, timing, interpretation of world news and events....have been good since young.

every thing we say about some thing...it all depends.

the profession do not determine every thing.

....as for me...I have very high levels of confidence in my own abilities in the stock market.....extremely high levels of confidence.

I do not consider my self second to anyone. extremely confident is the right word.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:30 | Report Abuse

24 years already CPA.....young graduates work under me when 24 already.

so what you talk?

how much a person knows depends on the person....

plenty of Form 5 people who are very capable.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:31 | Report Abuse

my track record not that good.

not to worry....another 23 years to KYY age.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:37 | Report Abuse

I can quote exceptions to what ever you say....of course it still has to depend on the people's experiences.

there are people with no more than Form 5 who are extremely intellectual, extremely well read.

anyway...since we are talking about a CPA since 24....it is extremely silly to think I am second to anyone ....what is it I have not done?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:39 | Report Abuse

I intend to reach $ 100 million by 83....extremely confident it will be done.

con8888 > Feb 22, 2016 12:35 AM | Report Abuse

There you go. Typical accountant - detach from reality

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:41 | Report Abuse

looks like you have no idea what is article clerk and what is CPA.....lol.

why would a CPA feels he needs university?

Icon8888 > Feb 22, 2016 12:23 AM | Report Abuse

Another thing is that u have never been to university

That is a big handicap

The level of thinking is different.

Secondary grad is secondary grad

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:44 | Report Abuse

I don't feel master story teller icon can teach me any thing about the market. I don't even feel billionaire KYY can teach me any thing about the market............

I write my own rules, remember that.

Icon8888 > Feb 22, 2016 12:39 AM | Report Abuse

Another reason I said u detached from reality is because you impose on the market what you think is right

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:45 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:48 | Report Abuse

I left KPMG in the early 1980s.......I have not been accountant since.

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 22, 2016 12:44 AM | Report Abuse

Don't try, you won't succeed

You have been hard wired to fail in stocks

So many years being accountant... I have not seen one that can thrive

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:49 | Report Abuse

ks....just go away....you are very irritating.....

surprised this Icon don't even know CPA.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 00:53 | Report Abuse

can't afford to send to Australia, study in Monash KL is good enough.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:01 | Report Abuse

I am not that rich. but not poor either.

Icon8888 > Feb 22, 2016 12:58 AM | Report Abuse

Can't afford to send to OZ ? Wtf ?

Ha ha ha ha

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:04 | Report Abuse

I do not need to write my biography before I can post.

I am not that rich, but I am not that poor either....lets just say 3 meals no problem.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:06 | Report Abuse

If KYY's billions don't bother me...why should little story teller money bother me?

Icon8888 > Feb 22, 2016 01:03 AM | Report Abuse

Poverty didn't irk me

Arrogance irked me

I am easily 10 times richer than u

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-22 01:07 | Report Abuse

Here come the -20% conman icon8888 performing his face vul
Gar speech agaim

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:07 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:10 | Report Abuse

well..I qualified as an accountant in the early 80s......

I am not an engineer, not a lawyer...My professional qualification is I am an accountant.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:13 | Report Abuse

good...just disappear. You are less than dirt in my eyes.

My son graduated from Sunway...that is called twinning...with Lancaster , UK....

Monash KL is called a branch campus...they do not call it twinning.

ks55 > Feb 22, 2016 01:06 AM | Report Abuse

Really wasting my time.
Go fly kite Desa Tak Cemerlang!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:22 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:22 | Report Abuse

good enough for me.....

Icon8888 > Feb 22, 2016 01:17 AM | Report Abuse

Same lah... cheapskate schools...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:24 | Report Abuse

look at these pretentious Icon and ks....makes me sick and vomit.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 01:42 | Report Abuse

so full of pretentious people like this icon and ks here.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 05:01 | Report Abuse

2000 posts here already..............

how many times have I been wrong / incorrect in my comments about people, about stocks, about the market ?

why shouldn't I be confident? Be extremely confident with my kind of abilities?

if not 100% , at least 99% correct.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-22 05:02 | Report Abuse

definitely correct, Icon and his gang of little people are bastards.