Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-20 20:36 | Report Abuse

U bring the insult upon yourself lah

Poh Lan pah

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 20:46 | Report Abuse

Icon

I learnt the word obsessive compulsive disorder OCD, from my daughter's A level psychology text book.....I think you got OCD,, need a good psychologist? My daughter's lecturer quite good.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-20 20:46 | Report Abuse

Desa
1. I think KC enlighten us about savings , this article is good for younger generation. Particularly like your son who's spending furiously because his father is big time chin well shareholder.
2. U don't need to show off the accounting theory to all of us. Theory is just textbook knowledge.
3. Many of us still doubts about your qualification.
If u are retired charted accountant ; u shouldn't follow KYY; u should be able to write up good fundamental stocks. Therefore lots of us doubts about your qualification.
4. If u are accountant; u should be sitting at listed company. And not here i3.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-20 20:50 | Report Abuse

Desa

From the conservation; u seems u are very confident in every aspects for example ;
U always proud about your daughter studying psychology; I tell u psycology is not a good course both in terms of future prospect and also towards your daughter mental health.
Trust me.
In the nutshell ; confident is good but don't over confident.
Be humble.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-20 21:00 | Report Abuse

I studied in most famous university.
University of BTC.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 21:05 | Report Abuse

Soros 228 , every words make sense,,, But, Desa always song in his own world . He is so falling in love with his fantastic dreaming Dhl & Proton jobs .

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:07 | Report Abuse

In the mid term review, I told the psychology lecturer it's a pity so few taking. A Levels psychology

It's a great course, great syllabus and great lecturer.....and can help in the mental health of teenagers.

It's a pity the Malaysia public and Malaysia parents and students only think of scoring A and think it is difficult to score A in psychology., so they avoid it.

Studying A level psychology doesn't mean will become psychologist in future. It is just part of education for that age group.

Today , my daughter is a first year business student in Monash U , KL...if you ask her, you will tell you she is very glad she studied Psychology for A levels.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-20 21:08 | Report Abuse

Psychology degree is garbage degree.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:09 | Report Abuse

Doubt that I am accountant.....lol

If you ask KYY, I am sure he doesn't doubt I am an accountant.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-20 21:11 | Report Abuse

Oh Desa. Luckily she didn't take Psychology degree.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-20 21:11 | Report Abuse

Ppls that cannot qualify to study competent degree all ended up study psychology. Bcos its easiest to study n cheapest.

I spoke to a 2 3rd yr psychology student both of them donno who is carl jung.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:13 |

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

Desa has a degree in plp.
Bachelor of science (major in pohlanpa)
First class honours.
University of kamlanpa.(thailand)

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

Psychology A levels is the most popular A levels course in UK

Here in Malaysia , very very few have even heard of it.

....prejudgement is a big problem due to ignorance.....and Soros you are guilty as charged.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

R u nuts? DESA...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

Ongggggg....

I remember you from elsewhere.

You lost a lot of money is due to your own incompetence and no luck..

No one else to blame.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

Kyy know u nuts. Dont act with your fantasy talk..

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-20 21:21 | Report Abuse

No luck?? Your daughter spend her good time with me.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:21 | Report Abuse

Nuts?

Hardly Felix.......you are hard core icon fan and disciple....you constantly néed to PLP your guru.

We are talking about A levels Psychology....so what is your problem?

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-20 21:23 | Report Abuse

I can attest to koonbee. Its truth.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:24 |

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 21:26 | Report Abuse

Talking nonsense, slap here & there. This is d best u could do ? Shame on u...

coolinvestor

1,233 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-02-20 21:28 | Report Abuse

So many ppl ganging up on uncle desa. May i ask why?

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 21:28 | Report Abuse

Kyy know u nut only..Desa

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-20 21:29 | Report Abuse

U r lucky man. I need a few sticthes in my neck. She bites.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:31 |

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-20 21:39 | Report Abuse

I'm not prejudge; it is u didn't specify properly.
Whatever it is , don't be over confident.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-20 21:41 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:42 | Report Abuse

Soros....you want to save, go ahead and save la......

I just thought that compounding from the stock market is the favorite sales pitch of unit trust salesmen. And unit trusts are diversified into a hundred stocks.....but you want to compound from icon list of half bankrupt penny stocks, you better think twice.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-20 21:45 | Report Abuse

Desa
I told u many times. I'm out of penny stocks.
Even your favourite ChinWell, I'm out. Ok.
As I told u, theme play has changed whether u like it or not.
Nutshell ;
To raise your kids well u need to give them 2 important things.
1. Health
2. How to be good human being.

If they don't have above qualities , how much u inherit to them also useless.
Trust me.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:47 | Report Abuse

Soros.....what ever you I consider that prejudgment and insulting.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 21:47 | Report Abuse

Desa ,, pick in keinHin after OTB published in 2016Tan kw stock pick in i3 thread, Desa quickly jump on it and declare he is picking keinHin ...isn't keinhin a penny ? Pls close your door bfire shoot others with your fantasy words lar...desak.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:48 | Report Abuse

Oh....keinhin in OTB picks?

I didn't know that....

But it's good to know....thanks.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-20 21:49 | Report Abuse

Desa
I'm sorry if u hurt.
U are over confident.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:51 | Report Abuse

Keinhin is sort of penny stock....high beta even....but it's my portfolio, I like the risk and I like its contribution to my beta.

I will not blame anyone if I lose money on it.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 21:53 | Report Abuse

Desak really a moron, never tot and filter why I say so,,, I juz like to play it that way. Fact is KeinHing a penny counter. I trap u with OTB name, u really cant think independently...die die follow lor...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 21:56 | Report Abuse

I bot Keinhin in Dec 2015 at around 90 sen before the 2016 competition ....no idea it is in anyone' s list.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-20 22:02 | Report Abuse

Ringgit is strengthen against all currency it is also parts of strategy to "buying time" to polish our market to look good, but the inflation rate is expected to go up exponentially, pay more taxes to rescue not only market, some taxes money also go to rescue forex. Bank reserves running low isn't a big problem now as long as peasant pay a lot of taxes.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 22:07 | Report Abuse

Of course there are enough reasons to be bearish....if one wants to be bearish.....
The amount of money sucked out from the public due to GST, inflation, new taxes, tighter lending banks no money, government no money....It runs to more than $100 billion.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 22:08 | Report Abuse

A gentle remind here, Better run quickly from KeinHing; low Roe/4% gross margin/P.e. 15 not attractive for a biz model like that. If, Rm recover back to $3.90 to $1/Usd .... u will be lost your ball..

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

Felix...I believed you one time you call me a moron......

Believing you one time is already one time too many.

Of course I believed you because you made a statement about some thing and I didn't know you lied....I had not knowledge you were lying.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-02-20 22:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Feb 20, 2016 05:59 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by Desa20201956 > Feb 20, 2016 05:55 PM | Report Abuse
Chong
The only thing you know how to do in a debate is insulting.
Address the points I raise. Forget about me.
You know why Index Funds are so popular? They are popular because it is only when it is sufficiently diversified that people can start to talk about compounding.
========================================================
I seriously doubt your knowledge and ability in accounting, even simple accounting.

Me: Talk about insulting. You came to my thread which propagate compounding, diversification, safe and invest for youngsters, but these are what you have written:

Posted by Desa20201956 > Feb 19, 2016 05:35 PM | Report Abuse
If I didn't know I could have mistaken you for a unit trust salesman.........lol
KYY is a business, tycoon. Businessmen and tycoons play by a different rule book.

Posted by Desa20201956 > Feb 20, 2016 04:34 PM | Report Abuse
telling a young man to compound his wealth in the share market is the Biggest lie there ever is.

Huge diversified funds that invests across the world, across all continents and across all asset classes....maybe you have a case to talk about compounding...like the EPF.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 22:12 | Report Abuse

May the monyet bless u ,, desa

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 22:12 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-02-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Desa20201956 > Feb 20, 2016 07:42 PM | Report Abuse
Jill
All these Internet sifus like Icon and Chong....granted they read a few popular books on investments and have some thing to contribute.
But from there to insult me is another thing.
Talk about stock market and compounding.....got only hazy ideas about beta, alpha and the many many measurements about risks and returns per risk, no idea.
How people measure performance of funds? No idea.

Me: Let us discuss this here. What do you know about beta, alpha and all those Greeks?

How do you measure performance of funds?
Please share.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

Yes Felix...I remember that....believe you one time is one time too many already.

Calls me a moron for believing you in a statement of fact....it is not even a statement of opinion.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

What is the rational of their decision to strengthen the market?
I had no idea, but I believe a "look strong" market in the country will make its country more stable, so we can import more labor since the market still "look good", and many mega project will continue in a "look good" market.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-20 22:18 |

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-20 22:18 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz, Desa r in Desperate since he know most of i3 readers make $$$ from most sifu.. he juz jealous and start ..slap here & there sometime trying to scare new readers in i3.. terrible act as an accounting ..he claim so wor

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

He jealous until green