7 people like this.

381 comment(s). Last comment by Desa20201956 2016-02-22 05:02

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

Don't over confident
Be humble la.
Who knows, I know more about psychology than Desa ; Hahahaha.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:06 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:07 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:11 | Report Abuse

Australian graduate.....?

I wrote that I was articled ....can also become Australian graduate?

I joined them after Form 6, not an Australian graduate......that was very popular then

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:12 |

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

How could u became Cpa in 1980s when there wasnt even Cpa program. It only started in 1990.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:18 | Report Abuse

Some of you may have children or cousins doing A levels soon.

My intention of mentioning psychology as a possible choice for A levels is a good intention....worth considering.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:20 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:30 | Report Abuse

Anyway...no Ong.

It was Paul Geh.

coolinvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-02-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

All uncles can we just stop all this ego bashing pls? This will never end Until the ends of the earth.

Fyi
Investing is a personal thing. Your risk tolerance n strategy are totally different from anyone else. That's we have an IPS investment policy statement for each person. No one is the same. Some wants low risk n lots of diversification others Dun.

Even for degrees n profession no one can say they are better. I am an engineer by profession still am but I still think differently from engineers.

So pls swallow all your ego n move on. For all your good IQ seems your eq is really low. You must understand u cannot expect everyone to like you. Even Mr. Otb no longer bothers. I can respect that.

I also Dun expect ppl to like me. As long deep down I know I have done at least the correct thing it's fine.

Now can we get back to discussing about inv n youngsters way of doing it. They wanna use margin or not we Dun care as its their own responsibilities..remember that they can be stubborn n not listen to your advice. As long u tried it's good enuf

Good day everyone

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-21 13:37 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

Bee bee....there is this thing called doing some thing I enjoy and like to do.....

And i3 is some thing I like at the moment.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:41 |

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-21 13:47 | Report Abuse

Why all local bank is strengthening while many oversea bank getting weaken everyday?
I can't tell its fundamental is any stronger than world largest bank.
Our local bank is immune from the foreign risk?
One thing I can tell is bank are buying time with dunno whose money, that money will soon deplete and when it does the bank will collapse without warning.

CKWan11d

567 posts

Posted by CKWan11d > 2016-02-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

To me, (and perhaps many others), the foreign exchange transactions and the corresponding accounting book entries and resultant realized (unrealized) gain (or loss) are still mind-boggling questions - either in the nature of loans and borrowings, revenue or capital expenditure.

Could the accountants here help us (who have no basic accounting knowledge) so that we could have a better understanding.

Please ignore me if my request, inadvertently, exacerbates the already tense atmosphere here.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

If local bank isn't getting any cheapen what is the rational to invest local equities market?
Investing is buy good fundamental company at discount price? Is there any discount from our local bank?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-21 13:55 | Report Abuse

Unless local bank stop being an stubborn to buy more time, bank has run out of money to to defend this market, we pay taxes to defend this bank, who pay us to defend our food on the table?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 13:58 | Report Abuse

You got very good points, bonus
Banks are the engines of any economy.

Normally people buy banks as a proxy to the economy.
There is no recovery without bank shares leading the way.
But our banks are traded at historical low PEs already.

Lots of questions....but no good bank analysts in Malaysia.

Can never find a good report from a good bank analyst in Malaysia.

Food for thought.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

Low historical price to earning ratio didn't tell whether a bank is giving enough discount to worth to invest now, since local bank has been stagnant for so long, what is te rational to invest in a stagnant bank?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 14:06 | Report Abuse

All very good points...valid points.

Now what?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-21 14:09 | Report Abuse

Bank is giving out vss, mss, whatever scheme to buy more time since very long ago, there is still no sign of recovery from the local bank. However the share price didn't reflect the company background now. What we see the share price didn't tell the bank is doing good.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

The conclusion will be local bank isn't worth to invest even if it "look cheap" now. There is many empty promise didn't exposed yet by anyone.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

How can local bank didn't react to the foreign risk until now?
Bank is trying to hide the potential loss done to them?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-21 14:24 | Report Abuse

The recent local market strengthening may be also partly due to the value cap trying to buy more time. Once the value cap running out of fund, there will be no one to defend this local market?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

I had no idea how value cap come out with so many fund to support the market, one assumption will be value cap obtain its fund mainly from taxes. We pay taxes, it convert into value cap to support this market.
You pay more taxes, value cap has more fund to support this market, so the local bank can never get cheaper as long as value cap keep buying more time.

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2016-02-21 20:35 | Report Abuse

Mr Chong the result if compound rm 100,000 at +15% −10% +25% for 3 consecutive years is not the same as compounding 3 years at average 10% (+15%−10%+25%)÷3 per annum is it? Thank u

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-21 20:45 |

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-21 20:49 | Report Abuse

I wasted my time talking to a form 6 guy.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:09 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:10 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:16 | Report Abuse

Bonus....if somebody can produce a good report on the banks, we can conclude more.
I don't want to be first to cry wolf.
I remember months before the Asian crisis banks were also first to come down.......but then unlike now, we have more warnings about banks.
Now is Ah Jib Malaysia.....no bad news allowed.

In the case of China of China, everybody writes about their problems,.....

Malaysia banks every report is a good one....our banks never make mistakes one.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:19 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:22 | Report Abuse

Koon bee and gang.......wives, girlfriends, daughters are all open season for them....all low class people.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:28 |

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2016-02-21 21:29 | Report Abuse

Desa the result if compound rm 100,000 at +15% −10% +25% for 3 consecutive years is not the same as compounding 3 years at average 10% (+15%−10%+25%)÷3 per annum is it? Thank u

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2016-02-21 21:29 | Report Abuse

ManiManiONGG the result if compound rm 100,000 at +15% −10% +25% for 3 consecutive years is not the same as compounding 3 years at average 10% (+15%−10%+25%)÷3 per annum is it? Thank u

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2016-02-21 21:30 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee the result if compound rm 100,000 at +15% −10% +25% for 3 consecutive years is not the same as compounding 3 years at average 10% (+15%−10%+25%)÷3 per annum is it? Thank u

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:30 | Report Abuse

Yes you bee bee....

To drag other people wives, daughters and daughters...into the forum ....you and your gang really low class.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-21 21:33 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:35 | Report Abuse

Bee bee.....you and that icon.....why so obsessed with 83 years old man....

People 83 years old already ....

You want a turf war and a monopoly also do it in style la .......

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 21:36 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-02-21 22:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by BenBlurBlur > Feb 21, 2016 08:35 PM | Report Abuse
Mr Chong the result if compound rm 100,000 at +15% −10% +25% for 3 consecutive years is not the same as compounding 3 years at average 10% (+15%−10%+25%)÷3 per annum is it? Thank u

Yeah, they are not the same. RM100000 invested with the return given by you will become RM129375 at the end of third year; whereas a compounded annual return (CAR) of the same 10% will become RM133100 as tabulated in the table below.

The gap becomes bigger if the average return is more volatile. Read this:

http://www.investopedia.com/articles/investing/041114/most-accurate-way-gauge-returns-compound-annual-growth-rate.asp

Year 0 1 2 3 Average
average return 15% -10% 25% 10%
Amount 100000 115000 103500 129375
CAR 100000 110000 121000 133100

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

Wan......on forex, on realized, unrealised,
Earnings or reserves, EPS or not

I wouldn't worry so much if I am you....

Accountants are smart people, they know what they are doing and the reports are meant to show a true and fair view of what happened.

Most of the time you can accept the findings as they are presented without further adjustments in order to understand what is happening.

You will find lots of self taught analysts do this and that adjustments.......and done inconsistently.......you will only get confused by these self taught analysis.......

Stick to what professionals do, you will be fine.....and you will slowly master every thing....not that mysterious.

CKWan11d

567 posts

Posted by CKWan11d > 2016-02-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

Desa20201956, thank you very much for your time and effort in answering me.

I appreciate that.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

Icon is talking through his ass as usual.

You not shame meh accusing me of things I am not guilty of.....?

To me, you are just a shameless smiling tiger......people killed by you also don't know why......

A lying, shameless icon.......and talking about accountants.

Some thing about accountants shameless icon will never be.....accountants are mostly honest people.
......except that ongggggggggggggg, no idea who he is.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-21 23:12 | Report Abuse

You can get your professional cert, but when you using professional cert in stock...confirmed die gao gao....

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:14 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:20 | Report Abuse

None of my business whether you delete or not....

But that icon is a useless bastard.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-21 23:22 | Report Abuse

Desa bro,

calm down pls...
I already apologized to you last nite...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > Feb 20, 2016 11:50 PM | Report Abuse X

One sincere last words and then I will delete all mine...............

Desa bro: Sorry if I had offended you. My bad. Just want everyone fren fren in i3 nothing else... I wish you Happy New Year and doing well in trading ....

My respected KC CHONG, once again sorry to disturb and polluted your thread with my idiotic & silly comments. I shall delete it and return the harmony ground to you all.... I wish you happy always and profiting in every field .............

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

I am not be rich like Koon , but I have no financial incentives for any of my posts here nor do I depend on Mr Koon for any thing.

Only a shameless person writes what Icon writes.