7 people like this.

33 comment(s). Last comment by _OptimusPrime_ 2016-05-17 22:54

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-03-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon, it is right for you to be apprehensive of AAX. However, isn't the breakeven a good improvement over the huge losses recorded previously? If you are forecasting eps of 4.4sen, what would your target price be? Do you think it is justified?

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

icon, come lah, make more stories on Genting, MMCCOrp

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

you good in making stories, see Genting WA, MMCCorp. go make some stories

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

Who you think you are icon?

What is all these assumptions you have?

Ever heard of garbage in garbage out?

Applies perfectly to your wasted time.

Bottom line is this........even with AAX making zero profits for the rest of this year, the share price will be at least 30 sen....as long as it is not a loss.

Now with oil price at 40 and ringgit stronger....I chop it off if AAX do not make great profits for the rest of 2016.,,,, does not need much to support a share price of 30 sen......

But needs a lot of certain profits to support a share price of $ 1.80,

Icon...you no analyst.....you are a story teller.

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-23 15:22 | Report Abuse

come lah, go make some stories on mmccorp

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

What I hate most is all these amateurs making adjustments to audited accounts without having spoken a single word with management....this out, this in, this ......this green, this red, this recurring, that not recurring.

Icon......you think you are picking fruits in a market?

For your info, even a simple thing such as realized forex gain is not for you to throw away....it just as reliably a sales item for that period. Far from as simple you amateurs think.

Silly ladies may be impressed with you. Certainly, I trust PW partner who are paid a million$ to audit the accounts, to be more familiar with the company than an outside blogger.

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2016-03-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

Desa, well said, but he is not story teller, con teller instead, : )

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-03-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

Icon thumbs up

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-23 15:42 | Report Abuse

If they indeed achieve 4.4 sen EPS, target price will be 44 sen, 50% upside from now

yktay1 Hi Icon, it is right for you to be apprehensive of AAX. However, isn't the breakeven a good improvement over the huge losses recorded previously? If you are forecasting eps of 4.4sen, what would your target price be? Do you think it is justified?
23/03/2016 14:58

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-03-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

thanks icon..thought so too

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

icon, ALL IN SELL CAR<SELL HOUSE in MMC now

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-23 15:50 | Report Abuse

Typical Mr Con Con work.

To impress silly ladies.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

Another good article, keep it up, icon.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-23 15:56 | Report Abuse

Paperplane & Desa are always together.... wish 2 of you happy ever

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-23 16:19 | Report Abuse

I already know the silly ladies who gets impressed by con con superficial stuffs.

Superficial stuffs., , not superman stuffs.

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

haha

angct1028

466 posts

Posted by angct1028 > 2016-03-23 16:49 | Report Abuse

Mau beli..cepat lo...still left 10 minutes to Grab...tomorrow will gap up once opening as no more road block...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-23 17:25 | Report Abuse

AAX 12 % of Klia traffic . AA 24%. Market cap $1 billion vs $5.2 billion.

AAX long haul service higher revenue per flight.

Easy to see who got more potential to improve and share price to perform on a relative basis.

No need to pick and amend audited accounts....just use some common sense.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-23 20:06 | Report Abuse

refer to the pie chart here.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/93606.jsp

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-03-23 20:46 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, Greetings!

It's always a pleasure to read your article, another good analysis!

I think AAX's books is really cleaner than Airasia, it doesn't have so many things like AAI, AAP to drag it down.

What i like most is the average fare is going up @RM563, signals good pricing power.

(By the way, if you look at how AA price its fare, fare starts at low level, after a certain % of tickets sold, price increases a little bit. Fare at dec and jun are basically the same if you book early. In fact, fare for high season should be more expensive. They should have better prediction system to do that. )

AAX is slightly different than AA, as they have limited capacity and often harder to add frequency.

(By the way, for the ordinary people, deep breathing press against the pancreas and release 50% more blood from storage into blood circulation. More blood makes your heart work less, so your heartbeat slows, plenty of oxygen to your brain = less stress).

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-03-23 21:36 | Report Abuse

Good article, with MYR USD Break 4 now, they USD debt also can be reduce.

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2016-03-23 23:21 | Report Abuse

much effort put into your assumptions on aax's accounts.appreciate your deductions n conclusions.time will tell true,good luck to all.

ahpc

5 posts

Posted by ahpc > 2016-03-24 08:10 | Report Abuse

Very good & detailed analysis Icon. I have been waiting for AAX write up for a while. Thank you & keep up the good work always.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-03-24 08:31 | Report Abuse

Are you sure about this??

I think AAX's books is really cleaner than Airasia, it doesn't have so many things like AAI, AAP to drag it down.

supersaiyan3 Icon8888, Greetings!

It's always a pleasure to read your article, another good analysis!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-03-24 08:33 | Report Abuse

Looking at expenses only... hardly holistic

casperl

142 posts

Posted by casperl > 2016-03-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

icon8888 is an engineer or accountant?

Posted by jamesliew > 2016-03-25 14:40 | Report Abuse

icon8888, what site did you use to calculate the average forex rate?

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2016-03-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Will keep my holdings. Bog between 18 - 0.24 averaging up till last month's. Wakaka... Thanks for the good write up.

coolinvestor

1,230 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-03-27 13:04 | Report Abuse

Thx icon for your analysis. Analysis of a company as complex as aax needs certain assumptions n real operating profits are more important than one off items like forex gains n extraordinary gains. Fuel costs are the top priority.

Only empty shadows without real knowledge of what is important in the world of financial analysis keeps saying this or that...without pratical knowhow to back it up. Falsified self glory...sigh

With eps of 4.4 sens its definately good. However again we must see how it goes. Investing is an art n needs judgement .

Thx icon

Posted by OptimusprimeAkaGray > 2016-05-17 20:28 | Report Abuse

WOW !

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-05-17 20:38 | Report Abuse

Icon geng

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 22:54 | Report Abuse

We all must give credit to icon8888. He made a very good call.
Icon8888 i m proud of you.