14 comment(s). Last comment by SimonShuet 2016-04-06 08:11

Posted by charlenechew > 2016-04-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

Agree!!!! I know some Sarawak counters. Anymore???
Naim
Hock Seng Lee
Dayang
Sarawak Cable
Cahaya Mata Sarawak
WTK
Jtiasa

ACD888

274 posts

Posted by ACD888 > 2016-04-04 14:09 | Report Abuse

hmmmm.....buy balak stocks

ACD888

274 posts

Posted by ACD888 > 2016-04-04 14:20 | Report Abuse

Don't forget KKB

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-04-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

OnG contribute about 22% of our GDP. we are nett exporter.
not nett importer.

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2016-04-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

BUY WTK Sureee huat

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2016-04-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

Donald Trump is a joke, zero experience in politics and racist. Vote for sanders instead. #feelthebern

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2016-04-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

Donald is winning though. Sander sudah tea lar. Link is old but i think still relevant for the Sarawak theme

http://bigcanon.blogspot.my/2015/03/sarawak-election-stocks-part-1.html

icebull

23 posts

Posted by icebull > 2016-04-04 17:48 | Report Abuse

airasia show

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-04-04 22:12 | Report Abuse

Oil has slide 7% since last week but DJIA performance continue moving north on positive manufacturing data and better employment numbers. I am expecting a correction soon on DJIA since first quarter has completed with all the feel good news.

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-04-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

Sequence of event if DJIA corrects this few days with oil sliding past 10%.....MYR will weaken with USD strengthening. The signs of USD strengthening did not show in past week but should now be seen if oil continues to drop

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-04-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

We should all note that though I write MYR weakening or strengthening, it is actually reference to USD weakening or strengthening. This is because MYR never led the forex and only USD is the ref.

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-04-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

Get ready to embrace when oil goes below USD35. There maybe a gap down

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-04-06 08:11 | Report Abuse

One more chance for Malaysia to hedge b4 price of crude oil moves up with the latest Kuwait announcement to limit output ahead of Doha meet. If they limit and price of oil goes up, Iran will benefit as they don't agree to limit the output. This is a catch22 for all those OPEC and non OPEC that is limiting the supply going into the meet.
For layman, we should hedge by buying foreign currency in phases as we are not in the know of the outcome. Oil price down ringgit will weaken. If it stays above usd35 many believe/hope it will sustain the northbound trend but below 35, that faith will fall following the trend below 35.