icon, there is no other method better than chartnexus meh?looks like at this moment everyone believe this is super, but believe there are other method measure is it??? i don know yet,,,do u have any idea?
Icon8888, sifu are the most genuine mentor in sharing his best knowledge. Very few peoples want to do it . Sincerely thanks for sifu icon8888 kindness.
MACD does generate false signal, such too early and too late. So, be careful. If you want to use and depend on the MACD, use it with these indicators Bollinger Band, bb%, Bollinger Band width, Stochastic, MFI, and Wm%R
Icon, period is not constant and subject change according to the volatility of that share counter that you are analyzing. Tuning the period to find the appropriate crossing that match that share counter.
Uncle Warren uses all TA, FA n d most difficult one is BA~Business Analyst. BA is to find d most durable competitive advantage or wz wide moat company n invest it long term or more than 10 years. He spend most of his time reading n learning d wide range of businesses, economics, politics n anythings than can make him earn $. If he don't fully understand d business, he don't buy n keep for a single minute. Gd luck!
@ kooBee Commcorp has always in my wacth list. Need viagra for short term Long Term , if everything pan out as plan another EXPLOSIVE COUNTER ON MAKING.
VenFx, my TA, so so only. My target of using TA is to find the peak before it drops like sh!!!t and bottom before I curse myself for not getting in earlier.
I made lots of mistake in my TA, still I am just another beginner.
Many investors and traders,especially FA, have doubt on the TA. By combining TA and FA, the chances of not getting stuck at the high peak price is there. And the chances of getting in at earlier stage before "Houston, we have lift off"
Remember this, what ever tools TA or FA, investors or traders use, "Greed always kill the profit." Most of the time, "Greed murders the profit."
My experience with TA so far positive. I spotted homeritz last week at 89 sen by using MACD crossover, today it is up. (My critics, Please don't accuse me of cannon behind horse, I am just chit chatting with nomanland).
Icon8888, homeritz, good for you. Add Bollinger band + Stochastic. Learn when to get out. When price start crossing down from the Bollinger top band to mid band, be careful....
Another point, "spike", real or fake within the Bollinger... another way of saying "bull or bear trap"
I got trapped few times. :(
Refer to other indicators or oscillators for confirmation of exit or entry.
Have a good evening to you, Cheers!
p/s: It is good to share knowledge and feel good of being humble, instead being egotistical person.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Grace Ly
359 posts
Posted by Grace Ly > 2016-05-31 13:10 | Report Abuse
icon, there is no other method better than chartnexus meh?looks like at this moment everyone believe this is super, but believe there are other method measure is it??? i don know yet,,,do u have any idea?