11 comment(s). Last comment by clongviews 2017-06-03 23:24

Posted by Smallworld > 2016-07-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

Beware of the News and trust your chart.
The chart never lies if been taught to read it correctly.

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-07-10 23:29 | Report Abuse

but dont forget that those chart can be artificially made as well by the smartmoney

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-11 00:04 | Report Abuse

Chart is reaction. Controller do action. All charts can be pre designed if they want. Chart never tell lies but also never give true meaning 100%

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-07-11 06:20 | Report Abuse

Big Like for this article

Posted by murali > 2016-07-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by duitKWSPkita > Jul 11, 2016 12:04 AM | Report Abuse

Chart is reaction. Controller do action. All charts can be pre designed if they want. Chart never tell lies but also never give true meaning 100%

This is more rational lah.

Posted by Smallworld > 2016-07-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

While attending a seminar given by a large Singapore broker firm, I learnt from one dealer saying that it cost at least S$150,000 to raise one point in price. So you must have deep pocket to manipulate the stock price, which will reflect in the chart. Who are these people having so much money to manipulate the price ... these are what we call Smart Money, and iVSAChart is capable to identify such Smart Money in action.

Posted by Theng Tian Tze > 2016-07-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

A big price spike upwards or downwards usually means something significant has happened to the company and definitely worth noting as it represents a great opportunity for winning traders and investors. One of the most common cause of spikes are company’s quarterly result announcements.
The above show nothing readers also learn noting, because after the event every 1 know teaching should teach how to read from chart before the event mean knew it before POINT A out and also feel it before POINT B was out , not after sell or bought then the result out WHAT THE USE that is 事后孔明

Posted by Theng Tian Tze > 2016-07-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

I respect good and useful article not an article which many people know yet tell after the event.If can show here something before the event tghat is great.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

Just to add to the above, chart reading is a very useful part of our analysis. While the charts of some stocks can be engineered, it cant be done for all stocks. And its almost impossible to engineer a chart over long periods of time.

But given the downside of charts, i.e. the concern of an engineered chart, it is nonetheless a very useful tool as the benefits of chart reading far outweighs the downside. However, its important to know that Chart reading, as in TA, is not the holy grail to trading. They must be analyzed in totality. Even so, we must accept that in spite of all our analysis, even if we complement it with FA analysis, we may still be wrong in our assessment. In this eventuality, we must have an exit strategy which forms part of our trading plan.

Posted by TheSyndicate > 2017-06-03 20:52 | Report Abuse

@Smallworld, It is not fixed. it depends on the liquidity of the underlying security. You don't need a 150k to move an illiquid penny stock.

Posted by clongviews > 2017-06-03 23:24 | Report Abuse

Cannot depend totally on charts. Sometimes its more confusing. Strong momentum but RSI or Williams can point south!!! Or the candlesticks show differently. It takes time to know the characteristics and behavior of the counters over time.Anyway use it as a guide.